BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Homan Dodge Automotive Group

(310) 846-1300333 Hindry Avenue, InglewoodCA 90301http://laxchryslerdodgejeepram.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Homan Dodge Automotive Group is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Homan Dodge Automotive Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Failure to respond to 4 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service5
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Homan Dodge Automotive Group

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (6)
07/31/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I went to hooman chrysler dodge jeep ram on May 26 2014 looking for a new 2014 Dodge Durango R/T with the color silver bullet. I saw one I liked but it did not have the optional features I wanted. As I explained this to the sales person helping me ********* she told that there was no problem that I would get the vehicle I wanted. As she went to her manager's office ***** we concluded on a monthly payment I could afford and the deal was set and done. Signed the contract for that specific vehicle and was happy. Also the deal included that upon the arrival of my durango the dealer would install the rear entertainment system I wanted at not extra cost since this is what I wanted included in my vehicle. They did help me out and treated me good. The only problem was as they looked and found the Durango I wanted specifically with all the optional features I wanted i was told it would have to be delivered from another dealership. I waited a couple of days and it turned out that Durango wasn't available because it had to many miles on it. It was a demo car at that dealer. So I was later told I would get the dodge durango but that it would have to be in a different color brilliant granite not sure if that's the correct name but a very dark gray color. That one would have to be delivered as well. So I compromised with the dealer and told them it was ok I would take this vehicle. This vehicle as well never got delivered. I never got the vehicle. What I was told is that this specific dodge durango with the special features I wanted where limited to none here in California. At the end I ended up asking the dealer to refund my deposit $12,100.00 because I was leaving for military training for two weeks. This happened on the 5 June 2014 and the sales manager ***** motevosian personally told me my refund would get processed that day and that my refund check would arrive via FedEx at my house on 10 June 2014. That never happened. I emailed him and told me he would look into it. I emailed him again and no answer.

Desired Settlement
I just want my refund back $12,100.00. My wife and I have a one year old child and our current car is not very dependable. I gave my deposit when I had to now I just want my refund. I believe I am not being treated like a true customer. I need a new car for my family and therefore I need my deposit. I already have a document with the sales manager signature that my contract was voided and that my refund will be processed. There is no reason why it should take this long.

Business Response
customer gave deposit check via personal check. policy is 10 business days for clearance of refund. with holiday it was refunded and cut on 6-23-14 and mailed out. customer cashed the check on 6-27-14
check# XXXX XXXXX.00
customers issue was handled before complaint was made.

07/14/2014Problems with Product / Service
09/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I went to the dealership and requested my money back and they refused to give me a full refund of $2000.00 for the down payment. My car was repossessed without my knowledge and we called their banks that supposedly was financing me and those banks told us that nothing ever went through. I'd like to get this resolved by receiving my money back and this is why I am filing a complaint. Also, the banks told us that they frauded me into thinking all the papers I signed went through and I was lied to.
Product_Or_Service: 2014 Dodge Dart SXT

Desired Settlement
I'd like my $2000.00 back from them and possibly to have this place shut down because I'm sure I am not the only one being scammed by this dealership. I have all the paperwork to verify everything I've done is true.

08/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I traded in my previous vehicle for a new lease at this dealership on June 16th 2014. They were supposed to pay off the remaining loan on the traded vehicle. It is now July 18th. I have been in contact with the financing company and they have not received payment from the dealership. In a previous email from **** *** (finance manager) I was informed that the check was supposedly sent and cashed by July 2nd. My friend who works as the finance director of another dealership called in on my behalf (as they were dodging my phone calls) on July 15th and she was told that the check was mailed on July 14th. So which one is it? Why did they lie to me the first time? Since that time I have made countless attempts in contacting **** **** the finance director, and the general sales manager. I have left messages on the machine and I have left a message with the receptionist. Why won't anyone take my phone calls? I have been asking for a copy of both sides of the check that was sent out to the financing company, but again, I have not received a single reply. Why is it so difficult for them to give me proof that the check was sent?I gave the dealership a 5 star review on Yelp. I will be retracting my review and replacing it with 1 star. I have filed a formal complaint with the Los Angeles County Department of Consumer Affairs and now the BBB.I demand a copy of both sides of the check that was supposedly mailed to the finance company and the address it was mailed to. I am sick of playing games with a dealership full of liars and cheaters and at this rate it wont be long until they are out of business.
Product_Or_Service: Auto Lease

Desired Settlement
Payoff the trade-in as promised and give me proof in the form of a confirmation number and copy of both sides of the check and answer my phone calls.

08/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On November 3, 2013 I purchase a 2013 toyota venza at L.A. CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM ******************************* XXXXX I purchased a warranty with fidelity and gap insurance, I wanted to service my car since the fidelity covered oil changes and tire rotations, I called and they told me that the warranty was canceled by a lady named *********** on April 21,2014,I got in contact with her by email and she told me that she did cancel the warranty but that she gave the contracts ( warranties) to a guy named ***** ******** and he was suppose to reinstate the warranties or refund back to the dealer. I know when I purchase the car the sales person told me that they were switching owners with a new name. What I paid is the following fidelity custom terms 2950.00 maintenance package 798.00 fidelity warranty 597.00 GAP INSURANCE 850.00 which brings a grand total of 5,195,00 this amount has not yet reflected on my loan, from what I understand and told the dealer is supposed to get the refund and then the dealer credits the amount to the loan company which has not been done...I had no idea this was going on I didn't receive any letters or a call to let me know that you were going to cancel the warranty. I was also told that it takes about 4-6 weeks to to issue a refund and it's been longer than that since I was told that the warranties were actually canceled the same day I purchased the car but were processed on April, 21.2014 I want to know the status of my case and will that amount reflect on my loan. I been dealing with this issue since the bringing of the month my wife try calling numbers of times and they kept telling her they will call her in two days the two days came and went and she never received a call back. We decided to go to the dealer to get some answers i even had to take of work to go. A general Manager by name **************** and he told us that JM&A had our money and we needed to call them, well i did and they don't have the money either.Its a lot going back and forth with no answers...
Product_Or_Service: FIDELITY, GAP WARRANTY
Account_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I want Hooman to take time to look for the paperwork and refund the warranty amount back to my loan company as soon possible. I want them to care and be responsible for there actions. I want them to do the right thing and take care of these issue as soon as possible I know I waited long enough.

04/08/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On 11/13/2013 I purchased a 2014 Jeep from Hooman. I traded in my 2007 Jeep. It took them 6 weeks to pay off my trade in. I had to continue paying.
I traded in my 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee on 11/13/2013 when I purchased my new 2014 Jeep Wrangler. A few weeks later I realized that my trade in had not been paid off. I contacted Hooman multiple times and spoke with Angeline******, Customer Relations Director. Finally, over 6 weeks after I traded in my old jeep it was paid off. In the interim I incurred addition payments on the vehicle I no longer had. In order to protect my credit I continued to pay. I have been trying to recoup this cost for the past 2.5 months with no luck. I have called, left voice messages, and left messages for Angeline. I just want my money back. From what I understand I am not the only person that is in this position. There are at least 4 others whose vehicles did not get paid off in a timely manner. I have copies of my banks statement showing that I continued to pay for the vehicle.

Desired Settlement
I want my money back. On 12/13/2013 a full month after my vehicle was turned in a payment for $335 was made on the vehicle that Hooman had in their possession.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Additional Information

top
Business started: 06/13/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Homan Dodge Automotive Group

333 Hindry Avenue

Inglewood, CA 90301

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Homan Dodge Automotive Group is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.