BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Everydaysource

Find a Location

(626) 246-020318525 Railroad St, City of IndustryCA 91748-1316http://www.everydaysource.com

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Everydaysource is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Everydaysource's rating include:

  • 5 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 2 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues2
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Everydaysource

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
10/23/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Defective product + Bad customer service:
The micro-USB cable I purchased broke after less than 60 days of regular use and **************'s customer service refused to do anything about it. A USB cable should last much longer and, thus, ************** sold me a defective product and refused to replace it, fix it or provide a refund.

Desired Settlement
Refund, repair or replace with no additional charges for shipping.

Business Response
Invoice# ********

Thank you for contact us.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. As a token of our commitment to customer satisfaction, we will process a refund to the customer as a one time courtesy. Please allow up to 4 business days for the refund to be reflected. The refund will be processed using the original form of payment at checkout.

If you need further assistance, please feel free to email us back. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,
Customer Service Team
**************

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The seller has failed to process a full refund by the date promised above (4 days from 10/07/13). Please process the refund as soon as possible.

Final Consumer Response
I have received and deposited the refund check. This problem has been resolved. Thank you.

11/23/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
$5 order for electrical cord placed on 10/25 (invoice# XXXXXXXX, order# XXXXXXXXXX). Sent to wrong address. Refused to resend to correct address.
Placed order on 10/25 (invoice# XXXXXXXX, order# XXXXXXXXXX). 10/26 e-mail from vendor indicated wrong address. Immediately (within 15 minutes) notified vendor of incorrect shipping address. Vendor did not respond to multiple e-mails over 4-day period. Only after they were told of complaint with BB, did they respond. They said they would send it when they got the package back from the wrong address. Per DHL tracking, package was delivered to wrong address on 11/1. No attempts by vendor to rectify their error. Filed BBB case # ****** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXX-X-XXX), on 10/30, and without doing a single thing BBB/****** ********* shut the complaint down as "info only" on 11/6. No explanation as to why, and interestingly the BBB report on this business has been unviewable for over 2 weeks. A direct e-mail to BB to fix the link has gone unanswered and ignored. So I am restarting my complaint because I stand in amazement at how you appear to be protecting this business which has committed numerous frauds on consumers over the years and all the while advertises itself as BBB-accredited. There are even local media stories on these folks (also dba Eforcity), but apparently theft and fraud is A-OK with y'all down there, because you haven't done a single thing to respond to any of this. I am giving you all one more chance to do this case right this time. Please keep ****** ********* off this case however. Please appoint someone who takes their job seriously. It's $5, but they do this over and over and over to people and you bet that adds up. I am serious and will keep filing complaints until something is done to begin to address the theft. Do your jobs this time. I know the USA ain't what it used to be and everybody is on the take these days, but BBB too? Really? Say it ain't so.

Desired Settlement
Send me the bloody electrical cord that I paid my $5 for. I actually earn about $50/hour in my profession and these thieves owe me at least $300 for lost time dealing with their inane evil. That would be nice to see too, and maybe they get booted out of this country for their continual theft from US citizens, but since China owns the country these days, I'll be lucky of y'all do one thing on this at all apparently. Gotta protect those overseas vendors who steal US money to fund whatever nefarious **** they are really up to. It ain't selling electrical cords.

Business Response
Thank you for contacting us. Please understand that customer is responsible to provide the correct shipping address during the checkout process. Since customer did not receive the item, we will process a courtesy refund for this order. Please allow 3 business days for the refund to be reflected. The refund will be processed using the original form of payment used at checkout. Please feel free to contact us if you have further questions on concerns. Thank you, Customer Service Team

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I will accept the resolution only after the money posts to my account. The business has a documented record of fraud and theft, so until the money posts to my account, I will not close the matter as resolved. The business has also failed to appropriately respond to its illegal use of the BBB logo. Until they take it down, I will continue to notify law enforcement and appropriate government agencies of their continued intentional fraud.

Furthermore, I do a lot of transactions online, and have faced the issue before where old shipping info erroneously was provided with an order. Every single vendor I dealt with in such situations promptly responded to my notification and stayed in communication to make matters right and to ensure I received the product I paid for. This business' response is totally inadequate and fails to account for the fact that they failed repeatedly to respond to multiple messages by phone and e-mail, lied to me about what they would do to make the situation right, and CSRs hung up on me repeatedly when asked why they continue to lie about their lack of BBB accreditation. They can say whatever they please, they are still liars and thieves who are headquartered overseas and steal Americans' money to fund illegal activities overseas. No lie can change what is so evident, and they will be dealt with by law enforcement sooner or later. ICE has been notified of their activities.

Final Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau,

Re: Complaint Case #: XXXXXX
Consumer: ***** ******

Thank you for writing back to us about this BBB case. We apologize for any dissatisfaction customer experienced with this transaction. While we understand the frustration from customer, we unfortunately cannot provide further assistance.

Please note we did ship out the package based on the order information submitted:
Ship Date: 10/26/2015
Ship Address: ***** ******; *********************************, XXXXX-XXXX; US
USPS Tracking# XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX, package was delivered on 10/30/2015 (https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction_input?origTrackNum=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX)

We are sorry to hear that incorrect address was provided during checkout and customer never received the package. Thus, a courtesy refund has already been completed on 11/13/2015 with PayPal Transaction ID: 1CVXXXXXNPXXXXXXL.

Please also note that we have since removed the logo after communicating with BBB.

Please understand we have done our best help in this situation. Please consider this case closed.

Sincerely,
*********
Customer ******* Team

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Yes, the company finally issued a refund but only after 20+ messages and as many phone calls in which they repeatedly hung up on me when asked why they lied about their BBB accreditation. It took me going to BBB, ICE, law enforcement and the media (a month's worth of work) before they would refund the measly $4.29 they stole from me. They never would have a done a thing to address these concerns unless I had taken such extreme action and for someone to have to do so in order for them to do the right thing is unconscionable. As of today's date, they still carry BBB's logo on their website. I would accept the resolution but for the saccharine hypocrisy of their response to the BBB and the fact that their website still claims BBB accreditation when they never have had such nor do they warrant it as they routinely steal from customers with no compunction. It looks like they are in the process of shutting down their website now, but they **** just start up again under a new name with the same lies and thefts. I understand BBB **** close this complaint because there is nothing they can do now that the business reimbursed me for the loss, but I am refusing their resolution so the complaint stays open on the books as it should until this business is fully prosecuted and shut down. Thanks to the BBB for following this one down the road as far as they could. Please continue to hold these creeps accountable!!

11/25/2013Problems with Product / Service
10/05/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered 2 batteries for LG Rumor Cell Phone. Batteries **** not charge and do not work.
Purchase date June 30, 2015. Paid 8.96 with VISA credit card for 2 batteries. Batteries are for LG Rumor Cell PHone (MEID DEC: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX). Tried batteries at the end of August and found that they **** not hold a charge. Everydaysource argues that they do not give refunds or exchanges after 30 days. I am seeking an exchange only.

Desired Settlement
Replacement of two batteries with two batteries that are functional.

07/13/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Never **** receive the product.
Our repair shops have placed in an order for cellular displays. Not only did they ship it to an address that has no correspondence with the company, their lack of timely communication has caused an absolute nightmare. After putting in our company address they decided to ship it off to some residence. Clearly noticing the issue, i got with these guys via email.. clearly the only form of communication they have and would only get a response after 24 hours. NOT ACCEPTABLE! This could have been rectified in minutes, however their idea of only doing everything by email within 24 hours of communications is ridiculous. ITS THE 21st century folks!

Desired Settlement
Get the products to my shops or full refund of purchase. DODGE THESE GUYS AT ALL COSTS!

Industry Comparison| Chart

Audio-Visual Equipment - Dealers, Electronic Instruments, Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers, Electric Equipment & Supplies - Retail

Additional Information

top
Business started: 01/01/1999
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Audio-Visual Equipment - Dealers, Electronic Instruments, Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers, Electric Equipment & Supplies - Retail

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Everydaysource

18525 Railroad St

City of Industry, CA 91748-1316

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • PO Box 1368 

    Arcadia, CA 91077-1368

  • 18525 Railroad St 

    City of Industry, CA 91748-1316

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Everydaysource is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Audio-Visual Equipment - Dealers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

On at least one occasion, BBB sent mail to this company in an attempt to develop a report. The mail was returned by the Post Office; therefore a complete BBB report at this time is unavailable.

If you have information that would assist your BBB in developing a report, please speak with a BBB service advisor.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.