BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/1986

Dearden's Furniture

(213) 362-9600View Additional Phone Numbers700 S Main St, Los AngelesCA 90014-2013

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers home furnishings, electronics, appliances, jewelry and fragrances. This company also provides travel agency services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/1986

BBB has determined that Dearden's Furniture meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Dearden's Furniture's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service6
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Dearden's Furniture

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (8)
08/11/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bought a refrigerator that broke down and Deardens wont fix it or replace it.
Date of purches 10/01/2013
Refrigerator Broke down 07/29/16
Make Daewoo Model# RFS-26A1D
Account with Deardens #XXXXXXXX
Total cost $3,569.75

We bought a refrigerator from Deardens which just broke down right after the extended warranty expired. Being that it was an expensive buy of over $3,000 we would it expect the refrigerator to last at least 10 years. When we contacted Deardens they just replied that our warranty had expired. we Have always bought our furniture there. The refrigerator is all payed off but we have bought a new sofa set. Which due to some financial and family issues we were behind our payment. Deardens made us make our payment supposedly in order to help us. we made the payment but they still did not help us at all.I belive this to be a lemon product. We don't have a lot of money to buy a new refrigerator at this time, all our food has gone bad and we have nothing to feed our 2 children it's summer vacation and there home all day and it's really frustrating not being able to feed our kids. All we are asking Deardens is to replace the product( refrigerator) or refund our money so we can buy a new refrigerator.
thank you for your time

Desired Settlement
I am only asking for Deardens to replace the faulty Refrigerator which broke down and turn out to be a lemon product. We understand these things happen but when we pay over $3,000 dollar and have been loyal clients to their store we expect there product to be of the highest quality and if there's is faulty product for them to due the right thing.

Business Response
Prior to receiving this complaint, Dearden's had arranged for a technician to go to customer's home and repair the refrigerator, which was completed earlier this week. Even though the customer's warranty had expired 10 months ago, Dearden's still paid $318 to have the refrigerator repaired. We value our customer's business and hope to see them back soon.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you for helping us resolve this.
Yes we accepted their response because all we wanted is for our refrigerator to work. Deardens sent out someone to fix it. Which the tech did but he broke the refrigerator door in doing so. But a couple days later they fixed the handle too. So we are satisfied as long as the refrigerator is working and like we had it.

04/26/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Dinning Table problematic chairs
In 2012 we purchased a dinning table and chairs. From the very beginning we have problems. The table came scratched which was replaced by Deardens. The major problem was the chairs. The legs kept getting loose and legs have been broken. All chairs were replaced at one point. Again we had another two chairs broken due to loose legs due to the workmanship. They fixed the chairs on warranty. Here we are in 2016 and have had two chairs sitting for 8 months due to broken chairs. I was advised they would not cover the chairs as they were not under warranty, ok no problem ill pay. I dropped them off on Sunday April 17th, 2016. I advised them how important it was to have them possibly fixed by the following weekend (Saturday 4/23/2016) as we had an important dinner. I called on Monday 4/18/2016 to check in and make sure that they would be able to get the parts possibly by Friday and again advised I really needed the chairs by the weekend, they didn't promise anything other than they would try. Today I called 4/21/2016 to check in again and see if the parts had arrived or if they were in route. To my amazement they had not ordered the part because I had not paid. At no time on Sunday or Monday did they tell me to pay up front, I would have not had a problem paying. So they offer me a discount on a new set of chairs? Really, I have six chairs that are ok, what am I going to do with 8 new chairs? I am very disappointed how this was handled especially after I had told the service department how many problems I have had with the chairs from the beginning of my purchase. So at this point it appears that I will not have my chairs on time and will most likely continue to have problems with these chairs. Please note that this was not a cheap dinning table set, around $1300 or so.

Desired Settlement
At this point I would like the chairs fixed and not be charged due to the lack of communication from the staff and be delivered to me.

Business Response
We are sorry the customer was not happy with the service she received and we will do our best resolve the issue, however the issue was not exactly as stated.
We are going to repair the two chairs for the customer, however it was never promised for April 23rd. It takes about 10 days just to get the parts. The reason we did not order the parts right away is that we were searching for spare parts at our warehouse; if we had them we could have fixed the chairs at no charge to the customer. Unfortunately we did not find the parts as the set is no longer current. Parts have been ordered and we will fix the chairs as soon as the parts arrive. Even though the merchandise is 3 years out of warranty, as a service to our customer we will fix the chairs at no charge, however the customer will have to pick up them up when they are ready.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I agree with you that chairs were not promised to me, the problem was more that I advised the service department if it was any way possible to get them to me by Saturday. There was a slight hint that we would try. The problem also by the communication break down or should we say no communication to me in regards to ordering parts or paying for them sort of left me asking if that could have caused a delay and or chance of me getting the chairs on time for our special event. I even offered to pay for express or overnight shipping for the parts if necessary. I never had a problem paying, just the non communication towards your customer. I accept you fixing the chairs on the house and I also accept that I will pick up the chairs from you when they are ready. Thank you for resolving this matter in a timely fashion.

05/18/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to replace a defective refrigerator after 2 mos of being purchased. Told us they could just repair. now they want to charge for a replacement.
We purchased a fridge model number FRG-1830 BRW-WHT DAEWOO on 9/29/14 at Deardens 3548 n Peck Rd El Monte. We bought the warranty. On 11/25/14 it stopped freezing and cooling. All of our groceries went bad. We called Deardens that day. We were told they would send someone to repair cause they couldn't replace the product. The repair man fixed it. 12/4/14 It has a leakage problem with the fridge gas. "After 2 months". On the contact it states "consequential or incidental damages are not covered,EXCEPT in the case of fridge or freezer where food loss due to mechanical or electrical component failure is reimbursable up to 100dllrs annually 200 lifetime during service contract period." We called and showed them our receipts (they wouldn't reinburse even though the contact states they should) On 4/8/15 fridge stopped working again "same problems" so we called. Technician came 4/14/15 again we had lots of food loss since we had just went grocerie shopping. The tech said that the fridge is defective that it will continue to have the same issues every 3 months due to it leaking gas. So we asked again for a replacement. They said they would charge us 180dllrs to replace it because we've had it so long. "why would we get charged for ithe time if they didn't want to replace it on the first time we had a problem with it. I went to the store in El Monte and talked to a man in shipping. They put me on the phone with a woman from the Los Angeles store. We agreed that they would replace it for the same model for no charge. Well then I get a phone call from the same guy I spoke to at the El Monte store saying they only had 1 fridge available but it was a floor display and it had a tiny dent. "Tiny" I said well if it's the only one u have and its tiny then we will take it. As long as you write a note that we received it with that tiny dent. 1 week later the fridge gets delivered. It was completely damaged, old looking, big dents, Lots of scratches on it. We told the man our refigerator looks new and your bringing us old junk. We sent it back. We called back to see why they sent something so damaged and they said they want us to go to the shop and speak to someone there, but they won't replace the fridge unless we pay an 80 fee. My problem is why wouldn't they replace the fridge the 1st time. When it had problems the second time and we were told by the technician that it was "defective" and that it will keep on having the same problems every 3 months they can't replace it unless we pay 180 dllrs. Then they try to take advantage of us again by sending us a damaged refrigerator as a replacement. Now they want 80dllrs to replace it. We bought a warranty and not even that helped. I need them to replace the refridgerator for a working, non damaged one. if they don't have the model at least give us an equal valued one. We've lost so much food and we need to get reimbursed for our loss, due to the defective refrigerator they sold us, and the long waits for a technitian to come and fix the fridge. Not once but twice!!! I feel like they want to take advantage of people who they think won't speak up. my mom called several times to trying to get it replaced and all she got was attitude over the phone. It's not nice to get a phone call from your mother crying saying how they were very rude to her over the phone. What happened to great customer service.

Desired Settlement
We just want the refigerator replaced for one that works well and isn't damaged like the one they tried to give us. We also want them to wave the charges they want us to pay for restocking fee. Why should we pay extra for something that they sold to us that was defective in the first place. They wouldn't replace it when we first had problems with it 3 month after purchase even having a warranty on it.

Business Response
We spoke with Ms ****** today and offered to cancel her current refrigerator and have her select a different model with no additional charge. She seemed pleased with the offer and said she would be in the store this week to reselect. We are sorry if Ms ****** was inconvenienced in any way.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

04/06/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
unethical billing and business practices. Purposely misleading to obtain more interest.
Complaint: In November I feel behind on my payments due to a health issue. In January I was contacted by the collection department asking for a payment, the person I talked to offered to restructure my loan to where I would start my minimum payments as of January for the amount of $75.00 a month. I was told that my credit would no longer have a negative impact due to my account being paid satisfactory as of January. I asked for a letter confirming our new agreement but that letter has not been received in my behalf, I checked my credit and it now shows me behind 160 days. I contacted Deardens credit department today and ***** told me that even though I'm making the minimum payments my account will continue to show late on my credit file until I pay off the entire amount. ***** and ********* said that I could refinance my account but that my interest rate would be at a much higher rate, I asked what was my rate now and not one of them was able to answer my question. I have been purposely mislead by Deardens in there benefit of making more money out of interest, would have I been given the option to refinance in January I would have done that. Deardens debits the minimum payment out of my bank card automatically as part of our agreement but yet still reports me late to the credit bureaus.

Desired Settlement
I find that the removal of all late and negative impacts on my credit file would be the best form of equitable relief.

Business Response
In response to case #XXXXXX
Each month *******'s reports its customer's credit information to Experian and Transunion credit reporting agencies (CRA's). Ms. ******* fell behind on her account in late 2014 and did not make her payment ($95) for four consecutive months. Ms. ******* made a payment of $130 in February and $75 in March. Although Ms. ******* made these payments, it was not enough to bring her account current. That is the way it is reported to the CRA's.
*******'s offered to allow Ms. ******* to go on an internal payment plan and make smaller payments of $75 per month. We also let Ms. ******* know that after 3 months of timely payments we would allow Ms. ******* to refinance the account at the lower payment amount but only if Ms. ******* agreed to it. Obviously, if the account is refinanced with a lower payment, it will take longer to pay the balance and additional interest charges will accrue. If the account is refinanced, her credit report will show as: Current, was 90 days. Although additional interest would accrue, it would be at the same rate, not at a higher rate as Ms. ******* states.
In lieu of refinancing, Ms. ******* can continue to pay $75 per month until the account is paid and not incur any additional interest charges, however her account will show as delinquent during this time.
All of our customers that are offered internal payment plans are explained that if there is a refinance, there will be additional interest charges.
*******'s does not mislead its customers, we would not be in business for 105 years if we did.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
In late January I was offered the "internal payment plan" it was explained to me that I would have my payments restructured and lowered to $75 a month and that my account would be up to date as of the date I accepted the payment arrangement, prof of such arrangements is that my bank account has a $75 payment automatically deducted per Deardens request. I have been mislead by the credit department of Deardens, at no point did Deardens ever offer a refinance option at the beginning of our payment arrangement. Would have Deardens credit department explained to me that my credit would be affected do to this so called "internal payments" I would have found a way to pay my past due amount before it affected my credit. I have to stress that the only reason I feel behind in the month of November and part of December was do to being hospitalized for the premature birth of my daughter, prior to that I have made my payments on time. I would like to bring my account in good standing. with that said, I would find it fair for Deardens to remove the late impact on my credit. I understand the 30-60 days late because I was legitimately late November and part of December of 2014, but anything after that is due to poor business practices by Deardens credit department.

Final Business Response
In response to case #XXXXXX
*******'s collections department intent is not to mislead, but to help our customers get back on track when they have difficulty. It is *******'s policy to provide delinquent customers the option to refinance after 3 consecutive payments are made at the agreed upon new payment. Nonetheless, we will assume that there was a misunderstanding with Ms. *******. Following is what *******'s is willing to do for her:
1. *******'s will remove the unpaid $40 of late charges from the account.
2. *******'s will refinance the remainder of the balance without any additional finance charges.
3. *******'s will report the account to the credit reporting agencies as: Current, was 60 days delinquent, so long as Ms. ******* continues to make her payments on time.
We believe this is a more than fair solution.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

10/05/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased a refrigerator and before the warranty was up the refrigerator went out. Deardens then sent a tech out to fix it. The company did not have the parts to fix, so they suggested to upgrade because they did not have the same refrigerator and the expense would be 500.00. Agreed with the purchase and its only been a few months and the refrigerator that was purchased went out. Deardens sent a tech to fix the problem. About a 2 months later the same problem occurred with the refrigerator the tech said that the fix was only temporary. The tech said he would have to order the parts to fix it correctly. Between fixing and waiting for the tech to arrive this has been about a month delay. The refrigerator is still broken. Contacted Deardens several times to find out what the delay was, the parts for the refrigerator have not arrived and the refrigerator is still not working. Called services in Los Angeles and one of the service people hung up on me after he said that the wait for the part was still 5-7 days. Food has gone bad 3 times and refrigerator is still not repaired waiting for the part.
Purchased a refrigerator and before the warranty was up the refrigerator went out. Deardens then sent a tech out to fix it. The company did not have the parts to fix, so they suggested to upgrade because they did not have the same refrigerator and the expense would be 500.00. Agreed with the purchase and its only been a few months and the refrigerator that was purchased went out. Deardens sent a tech to fix the problem. About a 2 months later the same problem occurred with the refrigerator the tech said that the fix was only temporary. The tech said he would have to order the parts to fix it correctly. Between fixing and waiting for the tech to arrive this has been about a month delay. The refrigerator is still broken. Contacted Deardens several times to find out what the delay was, the parts for the refrigerator have not arrived and the refrigerator is still not working. Called services in Los Angeles and one of the service people hung up on me after he said that the wait for the part was still 5-7 days. Food has gone bad 3 times and refrigerator is still not repaired waiting for the part.

Desired Settlement
REF

Business Response
*******'s sincerely apologizes for the time it took to repair customer's refrigerator. Unfortunately the manufacturer was out of stock on the part (mother board) needed to repair the refrigerator. The part finally arrived and was replaced at the customer's home on Thursday, September 17. We are sending customer a $100 gift certificate for the inconvenience.

09/14/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
In May of 2013 I purchased three round trip tickets from Deardens travel agency .
All was well until a few days prior to traveling(8/13/XXXX- X/29/2013) I emailed my itinirary to my best friend ******** *** ***** who is a director with the United Nations High Commissioner of Refuges . She noticed that on my return itinirary the agency booked me on a flight which would arrive after my connecting flight back to LA had already left. Unfortunately I did not see her email. When I arrived in Mia she immediately informed me of this over site. It was after hours and I could not get a hold of anyone at Deardens. When I finally got a hold of them I was told to speak to the counter staff at the airport in MIA and see if they could assist . i was told yes possible. Unbeknownst to myself the company DAE was having mayor fInacial problems for about 5 months . The agency knew this and still booked me on this airline . . We waited 7 hours before we left MIA to Curacao. After we finally arrived end received a three hondred dollars coupon for our trouble to use at a later time for travel with DAE . We enjoyed our vacation . The day before departing the airline DAE declared bankruptcy. I immediately contacted Deardens to see if they could help getting me and my daughters back to LA. NO LUCK . I WAS TOlD " YOU ARE ON YOUR OWN SORRY " Numerous emails and phone calls later I had to purchase 1800 dollars worth of new airline tickets and one extra week of hotel fees and food etc. When I arrived in LA. I did disputed $1150 with Deardens . That was the amount I paid with a credit card .The rest of my original travel was paid with cash. This company owes owes me 1800 dollars for new airline tickets $700 dollars in hotel fees ,200 dollars in food and mental stress ,one week of work my kids lost three day of school. I was late on my rent and had to pay late fee of 250 dollars.

Desired Settlement
I would like an apology from the company which I never got and a total 4000 dollars.

Business Response
*******'s response to concerns expressed by Customer for airline tickets she purchased in in May and June of 2013.
Issue 1: *******'s sold Customer a return ticket where she would miss her connecting flight.
This is FALSE: On 5/18/13 Customer purchased a round trip ticket from LAX to Miami for herself. On 6/2/15, she came back and purchased 3 tickets from Miami to Paramaribo, one for her and two for other passengers. We are not sure why Customer states that she would miss her connecting flight returning to Los Angeles. Her flight to Miami was scheduled for August 28 landing at 10:30 PM, and her flight from Miami to Los Angeles was on August 29 departing at 11:05 AM. We have itineraries she signed confirming these times.
Issue 2: *******'s sold Customer a ticket on an airline (Dutch Antilles Express (DAE)) that went bankrupt while she was vacationing and before Customer made her return flight home. Customer claims that *******'s knew that DAE was having financial troubles and still sold her the ticket.
This is FALSE: *******'s has little to no knowledge about DAE airlines, Customer flew to a destination that is not a common travel destination and on an airline (DAE) that *******'s has no contact with. As a matter of fact, there were other options to get to her final destination but Customer specifically requested DAE because it was significantly cheaper.
As a prudent business practice, when *******'s is aware of an airline that is having financial issues, it notifies the customer of that fact and has the customer sign an acknowledgement that they are aware of potential issues. As evidence of this, the portion of the flight between Los Angeles and Miami that Customer flew was with American Airlines, which was in chapter 11 bankruptcy at the time. Customer signed an acknowledgement, provided by *******'s, when she purchased the tickets. If *******'s had knowledge that DAE had financial issues, it would have notified Customer in the same manner it did with American Airlines.
Issue 3: *******'s should reimburse Customer for expenses incurred due to DAE going out of business.
Travel agencies are service organizations that book and help customers plan their trips; they are middle men that pay the airlines for the bookings and retain a small commission for doing so. If an airline closes, *******'s will try and help its customers file a claim and communicate with the airline, as we did with Customer; however, DAE would not respond to *******'s.
On October 12, 2013 (almost 2 years ago) Customer was at *******'s to discuss this situation. Customer had disputed two *******'s credit card charges to the credit card company totaling $1,150. Although *******'s had the right (and would have won) to collect these charges because it is not responsible for DAE going out of business and Customer incurring additional expenses; *******'s still felt bad that Customer had a hard time getting back from her trip and voluntarily refunded the $1,150 to Customer and an additional $118.50 of finance charges for a total of $1,268.50. This is something that *******'s did not have to do, and we do not know of any other travel agency that would do the same. *******'s feels it has gone above and beyond in accommodating Customer and we consider this matter was closed two years ago.

05/11/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Returned damaged mattress and would like to cancel contract without affecting my credit report. Refuse to have a repaired mattress.
I bought a mattress at *******'s on 01/24/2015. Article "Bella Firm Q" - SKU# 01BXXXXX with a total price of $978.91,of which my monthly payment was schedule to be $70. Contract #CXXXXXXX on account #XXXXXXXX. Sales person, Eberto ****** I informed the store on 2/4/15 that the mattress had gone bad with bumps and store requested to send a service tech to evaluate the mattress on 03/09/15. Also, they did not provide me with any documentation for the repair.I was advised to return the mattress on 3/22/15. I was told that it will be repair and they tried to give me a temporary mattress which I feel is unsanitary. I suggested to have an exchange by purchasing a new mattress for a higher price and I will pay the difference. In return they should also keep the damage mattress. I have talked to ****** - Manager & Claudia - Finance, they continue harassing me for payment when I don't have the item and supposedly is still in repair.

Desired Settlement
Their is no follow up on their behalf other than collection purposes. At this time I am refusing to keep this mattress and would like to cancel the contract without affecting my credit report. I will not purchase any other item from this store, and I disappointed with their service & products. I hope BBB can help me solve this situation.

Business Response
We are not sure why contacted BBB instead of calling us first. Customer complained mattress was too soft. At no additional charge to customer, Dearden's sent customer's mattress to factory to have it recovered and customized to customer's desired firmness as well as providing a loaner mattress in the meantime. The mattress has been ready at Dearden's awaiting customer to pick up. If customer desires to cancel the mattress, we will do that too.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I received a call from office manager stating, "I had to pay $150 for using the damage mattress". As per Monroy he follow up with his legal advisors and in order for it not to affect my credit report I would have to pay $150. I do not agree with their decision. I continue to receive collection calls. I stated I would return the box spring and they refuse to accept it. Please receive the spring box, keep the mattress and remove from the credit report. I had the intentions to purchase originally but I didn't expect for all this to happen. I am so disappointed with their service.

Thank You,
***** **

Final Business Response
*******'s offered the customer to cancel the purchase with a $50 restocking charge on April 22. The offer is very fair considering *******'s paid $150 to customize the mattress because the customer felt it was not firm enough. The customer keeps telling us he has to check with his wife but has yet to give *******'s an answer. We wanted to keep you informed as we cannot do anything until the customer responds to us.

09/24/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Appliances - Major - Dealers, Travel Agencies & Bureaus, Jewelers - Retail, Furniture - Retail, Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers, Electric Equipment & Supplies - Retail, Cosmetics & Perfumes - Retail, Audio-Visual Equipment - Dealers, Appliances - Small - Dealers

Additional Information

top
Business started: 01/01/1909
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

BBB records show a license number of 13388 for this company. The expiration date of this license is 02/28/2017.

Type: Bureau of Electronic & Appliance-Electric/App.

Check License Status: http://www2.dca.ca.gov/pls/wllpub/WLLQRYNA$LCEV2.QueryView?P LICENSE NUMBER=13388&P LTE ID=698

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 3643 for this company. The expiration date of this license is 08/31/2017.

Type: Bureau of Home Furnishings-Furn/Bed Retailer

Check License Status: http://www2.dca.ca.gov/pls/wllpub/WLLQRYNA$LCEV2.QueryView?P LICENSE NUMBER=3643&P LTE ID=871

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 2036371 for this company. The expiration date of this license is 03/31/2017.

Type: Sellers of Travel License

Check License Status: https://sotas.doj.ca.gov/sellerSearch.action2036371

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: November 1959, CA

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Ronny Bensimon (CEO)
Number of Employees

475

Business Category

Appliances - Major - Dealers, Travel Agencies & Bureaus, Jewelers - Retail, Furniture - Retail, Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers, Electric Equipment & Supplies - Retail, Cosmetics & Perfumes - Retail, Audio-Visual Equipment - Dealers, Appliances - Small - Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Dearden's, Viajes Dearden's

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dearden's Furniture has received 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Dearden's Furniture

700 S Main St

Los Angeles, CA 90014-2013

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 700 S Main St 

    Los Angeles, CA 90014-2013

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the Counties of Los Angeles, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey and San Benito. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Dearden's Furniture is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (626) 401-2800
  • (818) 779-1199
  • (909) 247-2390
  • (323) 867-1199
  • (323) 588-1238
  • (562) 942-7177
  • (714) 560-1199
  • (909) 942-4590
  • (213) 891-0629
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Appliances - Major - Dealers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.