BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

WebMedley, LLC

Phone: (800) 434-8607Fax: (859) 422-8422

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints1

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
01/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Non-delivery of paid contracted services caused our business website to be down since Sunday, December 1.
Purchased mandatory web platform conversion from Web Medley on 8/14/2013. Was promised on 11/20/2013 that proof of new website would be sent on either 11/26/2013 or 11/27/2013. Proof was never sent. Learned on 12/1/2013 that our website was down. Company representative was unresponsive for three days with any explanations or answers. Web Medley is still non-committal as to when our website will be "live" again. We paid $999.00 for the conversion on 8/14/2013.

Desired Settlement
Properly executed and converted Word Press platform website that was contracted for by December 7, 2013. Prorated refund of quarterly fees that are $304.95. Additionally, prorated refund of conversion fee which was $999.00. The most important settlement for us is to have a properly and accurately live site that matches in content our previous Web Medley 2 website.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ******, President
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *******@webmedley.com
Thank you for contacting us regarding this event. We have been corresponding with another member of the church and have linked to a PDF showing our communication. Jacque was cc'd on all of these communication items, too. After reviewing the linked file, I believe you'll be able to close this case.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/33j7w4ulv6srxwe/************.pdf

Industry Comparison| Chart

Web Design, Consultants - Social Media, Online Networking, Internet - Web Hosting, Internet Marketing Services

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.