BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/2002

All Decked Out, LLC

(859) 225-1648View Additional Phone Numbers416 Meadow Valley Rd, LexingtonKY 40511-8621 Send email to All Decked Out, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/2002

BBB has determined that All Decked Out, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised All Decked Out, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on All Decked Out, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
11/22/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I hired All Decked Out to build a fence for my home. All Decked Out never supplied a permit after they installed the fence.
All Decked Out installed my fence in mid May 2013. I wrote a check on May 19th, 2013 to All Decked Out in the amount $1,865. I paid All Decked Out even though I didn't have a permit in hand. The owner assured me that he had taken care of the permit. Since then I've received a letter from my neighborhood association that I don't have a permit on file for my fence.

All Decked out was suppose to provide, at no charge, a fence permit per the fence proposal. I still haven't received a permit from All Decked Out even thought I requested it at least 10 times. I've left numerous voice mails on owner's cell phone, but he's never returned my call. I never signed a contract; we worked off a bid proposal. I have a copy of the proposal and invoice, if needed.

Desired Settlement
I have to pay the LFUCG $50.00 for a permit. A $25.00 permit fee and $25.00 fine make up the $50.00 that I have to pay LFUCG to get a permit. I want a $50.00 refund from All Decked Out.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *******, OWNER
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ********@windstream.net
I am very sorry that this matter has occurred, I will take full responsibility for this problem, although there are several extenuating circumstances beyond my control that has contributed to this, I went Fri,11-08-13, after receiving this E-mail, and applied for this permit again, the second time, No one was available to do the permits, 11:45 they were gone to lunch, I was required to leave the permits for review, they should have been approved that afternoon, still no word from the city, after not hearing from them I called yesterday, 11-12-13 to check on the progress, according to the lady I talked to they were still in the folder waiting to be processed, I am at the mercy of the city planning and zoning at this time waiting for them to be processed, I will check on the progress daily until the permit is approved, but from years in the business,I can assure you, the more you call the less response you will get, the property owner needs to just wait until I can get this taken care of, there will be no fines to the homeowner I will pay for the permit and any late fees involved, but after reading the story about the H,O,A, of Masterson Station selling a woman,s house over late fees I can see where he is concerned, I have already been in contact with HOA, they know the situation is being resolved, again I will be responsible for any cost and fees, sorry again that this has happened, and will not happen again

Industry Comparison| Chart

Fence Contractors, Patio & Deck Builders, Contractors - General

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/08/2005Business started: 01/01/2001
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Larry Royalty (Owner)
Business Category

Fence Contractors, Patio & Deck Builders, Contractors - General

Products & Services

This company offers deck and fence construction services.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for All Decked Out, LLC

416 Meadow Valley Rd

Lexington, KY 40511-8621

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 416 Meadow Valley Rd 

    Lexington, KY 40511-8621

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Lexington. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*All Decked Out, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (859) 351-6077
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Fence Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.