BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 11/05/1957

Kentucky Utilities Company

Phone: (859) 255-2100

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

37 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues16
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service20
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints37

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (37)
02/10/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A 10.00 Charge to my bill, I hope all customers that have been scammed by the so called bank account not found incident will file a complaint with you
my bank information for my online payment has been the same since I have been a KU customer for more than 2 years. On Jan 10 I submitted payment. Jan 25 I rec. a notice that the bank information was not correct and payment didn't go through and I was charged 10.00. I did this payment as always using online pay my bill that has pre-loaded bank information, then select pay today and select the bank account to use and all numbers are always pre-loaded and my bank account has not changed for over 30 years. I have requested for them to refund the 10.00 and refund was denied. My main goal in this complaint is to just keep the BBB aware of the Electric company charging 10.00 fee's to customers because of a fault in their computer system.

Desired Settlement
Keep this on yo file for future complaints. A utility company can make an enormous amount of money charging customers 10.00 for a glitch in their system.

Final Consumer Response

12/31/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
KU electric company would not investigate their automated telephone payment system to see that I had utilized this service to pay my bill.
Account #XXXXXXXXXXXX
My complaint is with KU electric. This is the second time since we've had the service that I have paid my bill with the automated telephone payment system and still had my electric discontinued without any courtesy call or email. I called the automated phone service to pay my bill on 12/09/15 @ 9:04 pm. The payment went through without any awareness of difficulties and was read a confirmation number. I came home today, 12/18/15 and my electric had been disconnected. KU is charging me an extra fee to reconnect despite me expressing to them that I used the automated system to pay. They wanted the money without investigating the log of me accessing my account or contacting the third party company that handles the telephone payment system.

Desired Settlement
I am asking for KU to investigate glitches in their telephone payment system and that I be refunded the extra fees charged as the payment failure was no fault of my own. I also request that KU initiates a policy that the company provides a courtesy call to the customer prior to discontinuing services so as to prevent unnecessary charges and disconnects to the customer and for a chance to resolve matters or issues that the customer may be unaware of.

Business Response
Background: ****** ****** ******** has lived at *** ********* ***** *** ** in Georgetown, KY since 2/11/2014. In her complaint she discusses two issues that she believes resulted from using Paymentus to make her payments. The first on 8/21/2014 and most recently on 12/18/2015.

8/21/2014- Service was disconnected for ******** ****** ******** ******** called at 1:08 PM to say she had made a payment recently of $111.72 by Paymentus. KU verified that we had received a payment of $111.72 on 7/15/2014 through Paymentus. The account was disconnected for the bill due after that of $136.82. ****** ****** ******** said that she did not receive the bill, disconnect notice or a call on this amount. Ms. ******** was informed that we show the bill, disconnect notice were mailed and an automated call was place on 8/16/2014 prior to disconnection. No mail was returned to KU to suggest that she had not received the mail. Ms. ******** paid the bill through Paymentus and the service was reconnected on 7/22/2014 at 8:09 AM. The account was billed for a $135.00 deposit and a $28.00 reconnection fee.

12/18/2015- Service was disconnected at 11:07 AM, for $134.17. ****** ****** ******** called to say she made a payment of $282.28 on 12/9/2015 through Paymentus. She did not have a confirmation number verifying her transaction and said she would check with her bank to see if the funds were withdrawn from her account. Ms. ******** made a payment through Paymentus for $282.28 and service was restored at 4:52 PM. The account was billed a $25.00 deposit to satisfy the current deposit total requirement of $160.00 and a reconnection fee of $28.00.

Regulation, Policy, Tariff: PSC Sheet No. 95

Resolution: ***** ******** contacted ****** ****** ******** to discuss the **** and payment issues. After the first disconnection on 8/21/2014, KU had verified her payment of $111.72 with Paymentus. Ms. ********, said she had not received the disconnect notice or a call warning her of the pending disconnection. There were no other payments in dispute at that time.
After the disconnection on 12/18/2015, KU did not find a payment of $282.28 made on 12/9/2015, Ms. ******** said she made with Paymentus and verified the funds did not withdraw from her bank account either. Since Ms. ******** could not provide a confirmation number of that transaction she was advised to contact the Paymentus Support Line at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX for assistance in determining why her transaction did not take place. Ms. ******** was advised that if Paymentus can provide documentation and confirmation of the transaction on 12/9/2015, KU will review her account again for the $28.00 reconnection fee and additional deposit of $25.00 that was billed. As a result of their conversation, ***** set up the account to receive the bill by email and to receive texts when the bill is issued, five days prior to the due date and the day after the due date. Ms. ******** said she believed this form of communication would be better suited with her needs.



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Although not offered to me when I originally requested improvement in communication with the company, they did finally offer this after I had complained to the BBB. Prior to this complaint, they were not interested in helping address concerns. As for the automated warning phone call with the first issue, I have no record of such a call. The staff stated that they do not give automated warning calls, thus causing discrepancy in the company's claim. Although the company would not investigate me accessing paymentus to assess the error, they did offer improvement in communication in order to prevent future mishaps, errors and surprises of disconnect of service due to payment method errors. This, I feel, is a step forward towards better customer service. Thank you BBB for making KU more accountable towards working with their customer and addressing concerns.

07/29/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
KU technicians reporting outages FIXED before they really are. Falsifying data.
Lightning strike took out transformer 1pm 7/13. Reported outage 3pm. By 9pm husband noticed on-line that our aread reported as resolved. Reported again around 10pm and went to bed 2am. By 7am our area AGAIN reported as fixed. Reported for 3rd time, but their outage information shows we lost power at.7:55am (not the truth... 1pm previous day) so not a priority. Eldery visitor with heart issues and 80+ degrees in house. No one at KU cares that technicians falsifying their "repairs". KU cannot provide info and since their report is falsified it appears that we have been without power for less than 12hrs when truely nearly 30hrs.

Desired Settlement
1)Repair ASAP, 2)track false "repaired" data and keep track of illness/compounded health issues that result from technicians falsifying data and downplaying length of outages.
Thanks

Business Response
Issue: KU technicians reporting outages FIXED before they really are. Falsifying data. Lightning strike took out transformer 1pm 7/13. Reported outage 3pm. By 9pm husband noticed on-line that our area reported as resolved. Reported again around 10pm and went to bed 2am. By 7am our area AGAIN reported as fixed. Reported for 3rd time, but their outage information shows we lost power at.7:55am (not the truth... 1pm previous day) so not a priority. Elderly visitor with heart issues and 80+ degrees in house. No one at KU cares that technicians falsifying their "repairs". KU cannot provide info and since their report is falsified it appears that we have been without power for less than 12hrs when truly nearly 30hrs.
Consumer's Desired Resolution:
1)Repair ASAP, 2)track false "repaired" data and keep track of illness/compounded health issues that result from technicians falsifying data and downplaying length of outages. Thanks

Background: **** ****** filed a PSC complaint on 7/14/2015 due to a power outage due to a storm that occurred on 7/13/2015. The details reported to the PSC are as follows:
Issue: Customer is very upset because they haven't had power since 7-13-2015 around 1 PM. Customer states the transformer beside her house which provides service to her and houses on the back street was blown when the storm came through. Customer can't speak to a live person to inform them that their service has not been repaired. Please escalate.

KU and LG&E had numerous outages on 7/14/2015, due to the storms that moved through the area Monday and Tuesday ( 7/13/ and 7/14/15). Customer has called 7/13 and 7/14 numerous times to report her outage. She actually had spoken to 2 different people concerning her outage. Her circuit has 3 customers on it. A crew was sent out 7/14/15 to see if per her complaint it may be something simple such as resetting a fuse on the transformer. We arrived at her location around 6:00 pm 7/14/15 and per the crews, the transformer actually had to be replaced. Once this was determine, the transformer had to be replaced, it would require her to be out longer until fixed.

Mrs. ****** believe that we are not aware of how long her service has been out. KU explained to her that we are aware of the time frame she has been out.

Resolution to the PSC: **** with KU contacted Mrs. ****** at 5:00 on 7/14/15 to provide her with information on her outage. We are aware of how long she has been out and we have a crew en route to her location. Mrs. ******'s power was restored this morning, 7/15/15 at 5:07 am due to the transformer needing to be replaced.
*********** Operations Center provided the following information concerning the outage and worked completed. 07/13/2015 - Incident XXXXXXX came in at 3:31 pm as an "Outage" call. The customer at *********** was not on the list of callers.
This tap line outage was restored at 11:00 pm on 7/13 - callbacks were not requested.
*********** called in an All Out call at 11:10 pm. The tech and dispatcher thought this single ticket was delayed in coming in to the system and incorrectly associated it to the outage that had just been restored and completed it.
There were no clues indicating that there was an elderly lady with heart issues at the residence on any outage ticket submitted for ***********.
7/14 at 07:55 am - a customer backing up to Potomac called in an outage for the transformer affecting ***********. *********** called in at 9:20 am, 12:30 pm and 12:54 pm to report her outage (and called other times just checking status).
A crew arrived around 6:00 pm to check on this outage and discovered a bad transformer. This crew had been working 24+ hours and did not have the equipment to replace the transformer.
A second crew was assigned this outage - had to complete the job they were on - then travel to ***********. At the job site, they encountered poison ivy covering the pole and had equipment issues that delayed restoration until 05:07 am 7/15/15.


Resolution: Ms. ****** did have an extremely long outage time - but was during difficult storm conditions. No records were falsified. However, due to the storm situation not everything that should have been done - was done to ensure that all customers were back on. Steps have been taken to improve the response in the future.
The Outage map shows almost verbatim what we are showing as far as outages. It shows a larger area than just one specific address so due to multiple outages on her circuit , it may have shown different times for different outages on her circuit. Unfortunately she was out for both of the outages.


Thanks,
**** *****


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


02/12/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
they gave my telephone to XXX-XXX-XXXX in they begin calling I do want any phone call this just an person number STOP
Product_Or_Service: peace of mind
Order_Number: XXXX XXXX XXXX
Account_Number: XXXX XXXX XXXX

Desired Settlement
I want it to stop because I only limit minutes

Final Consumer Response
close the complain they got in touch with me everything is ok now

05/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Due to stress I forgot to pay my electric bill and services were disconnected; within a few hrs my bill was paid, however, services were not restored.
I came home on 23 Apr 2014 and my services were disconnected and within a few hrs my bill was paid but the company refused to turn my power back on. (auth nymber XXXXXXXXX; acc #XXXXXXXXXXXX) I have a small child and I called the company and they gave me an excuse for not restoring services. This is 2014 with all the technology we have I am sorry, but that rationale is inexcusable. As a result I have lost all of my food that was stored in the ice box. Secondly, I am charged a re-connect fee. I have no problem with that, but they are also charging me a new deposit fee of 136.00 rounded up figure. What? I cannot believe, this. It is my fault that services were lost, but once restored this is like a double blow. I had no power, no food and now two fees to be added to my bill. There is no other power company in this area, so I am forced to be with this company which gives them a form of control manipulation to the disadvantage of the people, i.e., pay our fees or else or service. I have no choices in this area. I feel that I should not be charged a new deposit fee and that once a customer pays their bill there service should be immediately restored, no excuses.







Desired Settlement
I feel that if the services were off due to non-payment and if payment is received shortly thereafter, there should be a re-connect fee but not a new deposit fee. Also, once a bill is paid the services should be immediately restored. Our technology is such that in 2014 this can happen. Why add insult to injury?

Business Response
Issue: Due to stress I forgot to pay my electric bill and services were disconnected; within a few hrs my bill was paid, however, services were not restored.
I came home on 23 Apr 2014 and my services were disconnected and within a few hrs my bill was paid but the company refused to turn my power back on. (auth nymber XXXXXXXXX; acc #XXXXXXXXXXXX) I have a small child and I called the company and they gave me an excuse for not restoring services. This is 2014 with all the technology we have I am sorry, but that rationale is inexcusable. As a result I have lost all of my food that was stored in the ice box. Secondly, I am charged a re-connect fee. I have no problem with that, but they are also charging me a new deposit fee of 136.00 rounded up figure. What? I cannot believe, this. It is my fault that services were lost, but once restored this is like a double blow. I had no power, no food and now two fees to be added to my bill. There is no other power company in this area, so I am forced to be with this company which gives them a form of control manipulation to the disadvantage of the people, i.e., pay our fees or else or service. I have no choices in this area. I feel that I should not be charged a new deposit fee and that once a customer pays their bill there service should be immediately restored, no excuses.
Background: Customer had a bill for $312.84 due on 4-4-14. She made a partial payment of $150.32 on 3-28-14 leaving a past due balance of $162.52. A disconnect notice was mailed on 4-8-14 with a disconnect payment due date of 4-21-14. No payment or payment arrangement was made and she was disconnected on 4-23-14. She made the payment and was reconnected on 4-24-14. Due to no deposit on the account she was charged a security deposit due to being disconnected for nonpayment.
Deposit amount is $135.00.

Resolution: **** with the Customer Commitment department has tried reaching Ms. ********* but the number kept saying incorrect and would not go through. We also have this same number on her account. I have waived the deposit as a one-time courtesy for the customer. If she would get disconnected again for nonpayment, we would at that point charge the deposit.

08/01/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The customer went to pay a bill on June 1, 2016. The customer paid more than the bill due, and the transaction was handled professionally. Later that day, the customer noticed some confusing verbage on the statement. The customer notified the company about the problem, but they said the verbage could not be changed. The consumer asked to speak with a supervisor, but the call was disconnected.

Desired Settlement
Change the obvious mistake on their receipt. Simple to do. I am a customer. What happened to corporate accountability?

Business Response
Issue: The customer went to pay a bill on June 1, 2016. The customer paid more than the bill due, and the transaction was handled professionally. Later that day, the customer noticed some confusing verbiage on the statement. The customer notified the company about the problem, but they said the verbiage could not be changed. The consumer asked to speak with a supervisor, but the call was disconnected.

Background: Customer owed a balance on her KU bill of $63.05 and paid $80.00 in the local office. This gave her account a credit of $17.63. Her receipt shows (17.63) which means credit on her balance. This is normal accounting procedures to show parenthesis or a - sign after the amount.
The customer called into customer service to complain about this and she was told that is how we show credits on accounts in our system and on our receipts. She stated she wanted to speak to someone about changing how we show credits on receipts.
We cannot change the way our machines show this nor can we change this in our system. This is how credits show on accounts in all accounting practices.

Resolution: **** has left a message for Ms. **** to return her call. When she calls back we will advise her that this is the way a credit shows on receipts and on KU bills and we cannot change the way this is done.
Her account does show the credit of $17.63. Again this is standard accounting practices.


Consumer Response
Anything is "changeable" and adaptable and can be done! As a client of Kentucky Utilities, the response to my inquiry regarding my receipt which represented a debt is deplorable. Credit is credit.

I expect change that must and can be done.

Consumers of this product are and can be confused by this an on an excuse by a phone call are an unacceptable resolution.

Final Business Response
Our response will not change. We cannot change the way our computers process and show credits on account.

Issue: The customer went to pay a bill on June 1, 2016. The customer paid more than the bill due, and the transaction was handled professionally. Later that day, the customer noticed some confusing verbiage on the statement. The customer notified the company about the problem, but they said the verbiage could not be changed. The consumer asked to speak with a supervisor, but the call was disconnected.

Background: Customer owed a balance on her KU bill of $63.05 and paid $80.00 in the local office. This gave her account a credit of $17.63. Her receipt shows (17.63) which means credit on her balance. This is normal accounting procedures to show parenthesis or a - sign after the amount.
The customer called into customer service to complain about this and she was told that is how we show credits on accounts in our system and on our receipts. She stated she wanted to speak to someone about changing how we show credits on receipts.
We cannot change the way our machines show this nor can we change this in our system. This is how credits show on accounts in all accounting practices.

Resolution: **** has left a message for Ms. **** to return her call. When she calls back we will advise her that this is the way a credit shows on receipts and on KU bills and we cannot change the way this is done.
Her account does show the credit of $17.63. Again this is standard accounting practices.

07/28/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Rude customer service and long wait for service
We called to set up service for electric to be turned on for new construction for residential on June 23rd 2016.They told us that as soon as the pole was set they would be out to hook or electric up.Our pole was set up on the 5th of July and a service technician from Kentucky Utility stopped by on that same day, and he said they would be back in 2 days to hook up the wires from their pole to my pole and turn our power on.We waited and no one ever showed up so we call them and they were rude and told us 3 to 5 business days on the 6th of July. Here we are on the 13th of July and still no power and they will not give us a day that they will be out and they say it could be next week before we have power. I can't even move in to my new home that has been on my property sense the 25th of June.And they made me cut trees down quickly so they could set a pole and I shouldn't if had to cut any trees for then to set their pole.

Desired Settlement
I want them to get my power on by Thursday July 14th 2016 and I want them to waive my deposit and bill for meter which was 160 dollars. And I want my first month bill to be 0 dollars.

Business Response
Background:
Customer also went to the PSC concerning this and we have contacted the customer on 7/12/16.
06/27/16 Ms. ******** called and applied for new service.
07/1/16 Advised Ms. ******** once pole is set to contact inspector to have inspection completed. Advised once inspection received normal turnaround time to install service is within 3-5 working days.
07/7/16 Advised Ms. ******** service order released
07/12/16 Advised Ms. ******** that order would be worked one day this week

Resolution: ******* called and spoke with Ms. ********. Explained normal process of 3-5 days to hook a service up once inspection was received and this inspection was received 07/7/16. Advised that KU still needs to install a pole and extend the primary distribution line. Advised this can take a few days to complete. Confirmed design tech met with Ms. ******** 7/12/16 and explained our process and what still needs to be done. Advised that KU would expedite this work and have completed by the end of the week, weather permitting. Ms. ******** stated the frustrating part was that everything was completed on her end and has been waiting for KU to complete our work, so she can move in to this location. Ms. ******** thanked ******* for calling and following up with her.

06/09/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Kentucky utilities is refusing to refund my deposit.
In October 2014 I began a payment plan for a deposit for service with KU. My deposit was paid in full by Febuary 2015. When I contacted KU to received my deposit back they told me i didnt qualify to receive it back since my account had been past due a few times. My account has never been disconnected. When I set up service with KU in Oct 2014 I was told that after 1 year I would receive my deposit back in full as long as I never had my service disconnected, which has never happened. I wrote KU a letter 6 weeks ago about this issue and have not received a response back.

Desired Settlement
I would like my deposit refunded back to me.

Business Response
Issue: Kentucky Utilities is refusing to refund my deposit. In October 2014 I began a payment plan for a deposit for service with KU. My deposit was paid in full by February 2015. When I contacted KU to received my deposit back they told me I didn't qualify to receive it back since my account had been past due a few times. My account has never been disconnected. When I set up service with KU in Oct 2014 I was told that after 1 year I would receive my deposit back in full as long as I never had my service disconnected, which has never happened. I wrote KU a letter 6 weeks ago about this issue and have not received a response back.

Background: Mr. ****** paid the security deposit of $135.00 in February 2015. The requirements to receive the deposit refund is no late payments, no disconnect notices, no returned checks and no defaulted installment plans within 12 months. Customer has received numerous disconnect notices over the past 12 months with the last one being in February. Once he has 12 months of no disconnect notices, we will refund the deposit of $135.00 with .12% interest back to his account.
Attached is a copy of the bill showing the deposit paid and the requirements for eligibility for getting back the deposit.
Customer states in complaint that ** sent KU a letter and he never heard back. We are showing that Mr. ****** emailed us on 1/20/16 requesting information on his deposit refund and we show that we emailed him back on 1/21/16 with a response.

Resolution: **** with KU has tried to contact Mr. ****** numerous times and left him messages to return my call. I have also emailed him at his email address to email me back or to contact me to discuss. To date, I have not heard back from Mr. ******.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I emailed KU back asking if my wife could return their calls since I work quite a bit. What I was told as long I had not had my account disconnected then I would receive my deposit back. My account has never been disconnected. Yes I sometimes pay the bill late but it always is paid. It's not like there is another energy provider I could take my business to I have to have KU or I don't have power. I am confused as to why I can't have my deposit refunded.

04/22/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I recently paid a bill at Kentucky Utilities in Richmond, Kentucky. My cousin had moved from her address and used my address for her cut off bill.When I went to pay my electric bill i grabbed the wrong bill and paid her cut off bill in the amount of $260.08.This was paid with a check from my checking account.When I realized what I had done and the amount I paid was not applied to my account but someone else. I go in person to KU and try to get them to apply the $260.08 to my account because I was sent a bill for $582.00 and some odd cents. I have had to get heating assistance for a couple of my bills and tried to explain to KU that they should be able to apply the money to my account. They said they couldn't . My question to you is how can they allow someone to use your address to send their bill to without getting your permission. I have been virtually sick over this matter since it has happened. I realize it was my mistake but it was an honest one. Why should my money go to pay a cut off bill for an address that I have never lived at.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund or credit to my account in the amount of $260.08.

Business Response
Issue: I recently paid a bill at Kentucky Utilities in Richmond, Kentucky. My cousin had moved from her address and used my address for her cut off bill. When I went to pay my electric bill I grabbed the wrong bill and paid her cut off bill in the amount of $260.08.This was paid with a check from my checking account. When I realized what I had done and the amount I paid was not applied to my account but someone else. I go in person to KU and try to get them to apply the $260.08 to my account because I was sent a bill for $582.00 and some odd cents. I have had to get heating assistance for a couple of my bills and tried to explain to KU that they should be able to apply the money to my account. They said they couldn't . My question to you is how can they allow someone to use your address to send their bill to without getting your permission. I have been virtually sick over this matter since it has happened. I realize it was my mistake but it was an honest one. Why should my money go to pay a cut off bill for an address that I have never lived at.


Background: ***** brought a bill stub into the office to make a payment. The office posted to the account requested which was a closed account for her cousin. ***** received a disconnect notice on her account contacted the office to have the payment transferred to her account.


Resolution: ***** ******* returned my call. ******* advised we are unable to transfer the payment from the account that it posted to since that is the bill stub ***** brought into the office. ******* advised ***** she could go to the bank to stop payment and ***** said she had already talked to the bank and they could not help her. ******* was trying to explain that if the cousin would contact us and advise the payment should not have posted to his account we could move the money but ***** cut the conversation off.

04/15/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Paid $246.54 on 2/19/16 to KU. The lady at the window asked me if I needed a receipt. I said no, just as long as the payment was applied to the account. She said okay so I left. Then I received a bill in the mail for $454.52, but I only owed half of that. The lady at the window stole my payment money. I would like something done about this!

Desired Settlement
$246.54 which was the amount I paid last month!

Business Response
Issue: Paid $246.54 on 2/19/16 to KU. The lady at the window asked me if I needed a receipt. I said no, just as long as the payment was applied to the account. She said okay so I left. Then I received a bill in the mail for $454.52, but I only owed half of that. The lady at the window stole my payment money. I would like something done about this!

Background: **** spoke with ***** ******** at the Mt. Sterling office since she had notes on the account referencing this. She stated that she talked to Mr. ******* about this because he was in the office saying he made a payment at the drive thru with cash but the payment did not get posted to his KU account. She stated she looked through the work for that day and could not locate any payment for this amount to any account.
I contacted ***** ***** (Lead in the office) to request the film be reviewed to see if we could see the transaction on camera. She has requested this and once she reviews she will let me know the outcome. Unfortunately the window to view the film has passed so unable to review the film.
Per ***** and *****, if they are given cash for a payment, they would never ask the customer if they want a receipt, cash handling rules and regulations for the office require a receipt to be given. They would always give the customer one since they gave cash.
After reviewing the transactions again for the office on this day, (this has been done twice now) no payment was found for this amount.

Resolution: **** has contacted Mr. ******* and advised him that KU cannot locate the payment so unfortunately we are unable to post the payment he stated that he made in the office.
Mr. ******* is not happy with the outcome

Page 1 of 7

Industry Comparison| Chart

Electric Companies

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.