BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/01/2015

Fiat of Lexington

Find a Location

(877) 358-51011520 E New Circle Rd, LexingtonKY 40509-1022 Send email to Fiat of Lexington

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/01/2015

BBB has determined that Fiat of Lexington meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Fiat of Lexington's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Fiat of Lexington

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
11/05/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Car door was repainted before I bought the car.
Problem occurred on 04/17/2013 at the car lot before I bought it. Paint chips on right door. Purchase date 06/29/2013. Model number ***********XXXXXX, Fiat XXX XXXX, payment amount 360.00 with Chrysler Capital. I noticed early this summer that clear coat was coming off right door. When I took it to **** ******* **** they accused me of having it painted which I did not. When I got Manager involved he found on CarMax that Fiat had repainted it on lot before I bought it with only a year guarantee which they did not tell me about. Last April Guarantee was up just noticed it couple months later. Fiat refuses to fix problem.

Desired Settlement
Repair my car at no cost to me.

Business Response
I went to pull a CARFAX on this vehicle to see what the people at **** ****** saw and told Ms. ******** about us selling her a damaged vehicle. The Carfax shows that the car is clean and I even went and pulled the deal to make sure and the deal file shows nothing. Also, I had the service manager pull the service history and it also indicates that the car was fine and not damaged.
I called the customer and left her a message to call me back. I will get her a copy of the carfax and be happy to take a look at the vehicle for her.
Thanks,
**** ******

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - New & Used, Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/07/2012Business started: 02/01/2012
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Gary Wexler (General Manager)Mr. Jared Gaiennie (Partner)

The owner for this company is also the same owner as Wildcat Ford and Freedom Dodge. Separate BBB Business Reviews are available for these companies.

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - New & Used, Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars

Products & Services

This company offers sales and service of Fiat automobiles

Alternate Business Names
Folex, LLC.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Fiat of Lexington

1520 E New Circle Rd

Lexington, KY 40509-1022

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 1520 E New Circle Rd 

    Lexington, KY 40509-1022(877) 358-5101

  • 1560 E New Circle Rd 

    Lexington, KY 40509-1022

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Lexington. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Fiat of Lexington is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.