BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/2009

A+ Auto Body

Phone: (502) 570-0888Fax: (502) 570-0660104 Supply Ct Ste 1, GeorgetownKY 40324-8039 Send email to A+ Auto Body

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Auto body shop providing collision repair for all auto makes and models, classic car restoration and repair of semi-trucks, recreational vehicles and industrial equipment.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/2009

BBB has determined that A+ Auto Body meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised A+ Auto Body's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on A+ Auto Body

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
09/26/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
they replaced a wiring harness on my truck
my truck was rear-ended on 7/30/2014... i picked it up on 8/27/2014... still having issues with it. i took it to another body shop and thats where i learned there was more damaged and the repair a+ did was sub par. the wiring harness hung lower than than frame and was attached to the frame with zip ties. originally it was on the inside of the frame and had holders it was suppose to set in. this was offers alot more protection. 3 out of 4 power windows dont work. my check engine light came out within the first 10 miles of driving. they were showing low voltage. the garage i took it to said that was all because of the wiring harness. there were fresh cut wires in the harness that just stuck out.

Desired Settlement
i want the money back for the wiring harness, the labor and storage and misc fees.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: D. ******, Owner
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *************@aplusab.com
We are very sorry to hear that your experience at A+ Auto Body did not meet your expectations. We have been in business for over 6 years, working each and every day to build an honorable reputation in the community. We have an A+ rating with the BBB and strive to create the best possible repair experience for every one of our customers. Producing high quality, safe repairs are of the utmost to us. As you know, we stand behind our work with a written warranty, which was given to you when you came in to pick up your vehicle after repairs were completed. At that time, we thoroughly went over the entire repair with you in great detail to show you the work in which we had done. One of our technicians even physically got on the ground to explain the repairs on the underside of the vehicle with you. It was important for us to show you what was repaired and how it was done. The wiring harness that needed replacing on your truck was discontinued by the manufacture, however we were luckily able to locate a used harness for you. Typically the bed of the truck would need removed to replace this wiring harness in order to run the wiring along the frame rails. However, the significant levels of rust damage to the bed of your truck prohibited us from fully removing it to install the wiring harness as we'd normally do. Because of this, we were forced to run the wiring harness along the existing manufacturers harness instead. This procedure is completely acceptable and functional, just not as neat and aesthetically pleasing as if we had removed the truck bed to install it. We chose not remove the truck bed because the excessive rust could cause more damage that would potentially warrant an entirely new bed altogether. A cost that the insurance company would not be willing to cover. So in efforts to save you from having to pay money out of pocket, we chose not to attempt removing your truck bed. You were also afforded the opportunity to test drive the vehicle to assess its drivability before you decided to take the vehicle home. At no point during the delivery process were we made aware of any additional concerns that you had with the vehicles repairs. Three days later, we were then informed of your displeasure with the wiring harness, and the other issues you had with the vehicle. The items of concern were not included on the insurance adjusters estimate for repair, as he felt they were not related to the accident. Had we repaired these items without the insurance's approval, you would have been responsible for those repairs out of your own pocket as well. We would be more than happy to request to have the insurance adjusters re-inspect your vehicle on site to go over these items in further detail. Please contact us at XXX-XXX-XXXX so we can further address this matter, and hopefully arrange a time for you to meet the insurance adjusters at our facility for a re-inspection. Ultimately, we want you to be happy with your vehicle's repairs and are willing to work with you and the insurance company to resolve this issue. We have been completely honest and forthcoming with you throughout this entire repair, and are deeply saddened that you think any differently. Your best interest and the safety of your vehicle have always been our #1 concern.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Body Repair & Painting, Truck Repair & Service, Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops, Auto Restoration

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/07/2006Business started: 01/01/1989
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: August 2008, KY

Contact Information
Principal: Mr David Godsey (President/Owner)
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting, Truck Repair & Service, Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops, Auto Restoration

Products & Services

Collision Repair - Free estimates, no-cost towing, complimentary pick-up & delivery, on-site rental car pick-up & drop-off, and we work directly with the insurance company. We also offer paintless dent repair, headlight restoration & detailing.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMTue: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMWed: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMThu: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMFri: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMSat: 08:30 AM to 12:00 PM
Service Area

Central Kentucky

Alternate Business Names
A Plus Autobody, A+ Auto Body, Inc.

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

3 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for A+ Auto Body

104 Supply Ct Ste 1

Georgetown, KY 40324-8039

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 104 Supply Ct Ste 1 

    Georgetown, KY 40324-8039

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Lexington. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*A+ Auto Body is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Body Repair & Painting

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.