BBB Testimonials

03/04/2014 06:43 AM

I am very pleased with BBB. The gentleman handling my complaint was very proactive in handling the problem and took an interest in helping me out.

John S.



02/27/2014 07:00 AM

[BBB Team Member] did an extremely effective job at following up with Monessen; I firmly believe that, without his tenaciousness (fairly utilized!!) this matter might have gone on much longer - or possibly never settled properly...

Scott M.



02/12/2014 10:00 AM

I was being ignored by the company but, BBB contacted them and got the job done.

Sonya F.



02/03/2014 12:32 PM

We had tried to resolve the issue on our own with a polite phone call, a letter and patience, without success. They told us they would call back, but never did. We decided to lodge a complaint with the BBB because we did not want someone else to experience the same problems that we had. We found that the BBB could actually help us making the company more accountable for their negligent action and lack of response. The BBB did help us resolve the problem. It did take some time as the company was slow to respond to BBB as well, but [BBB Staff] was conscientious and the matter, while taking time was resolved. We will use the BBB in the future to check out company ratings and if there is ever a problem, ask for help again.

Anthony B.



01/30/2014 10:05 AM

Your involvement was critical. I had tried to work directly with the company and used their on-line communication forum as well--to no avail. Thank you for your valuable help--couldn't have done on my own.

June H.



01/24/2014 08:30 PM

I was very impressed with the fast response from BBB and [COMPANY NAME].

Marilyn N.



01/22/2014 06:37 AM

BBB is so helpful and trusting. It is always important to have a third party as BBB. You make a different for all of us no matter what way it goes...

Linda B.



01/22/2014 06:30 AM

Could not have solved the problem without BBB

Jerry P.



01/21/2014 09:10 AM

Without the desire to pursue this legally the BBB offered an equitable opportunity to resolve and address business issues that would otherwise remain unresolved. Having this opportunity was hugely helpful.

Lizbeth D.



01/07/2014 09:06 AM

You did your job exceptionally well. [BBB Team Member] communicated well with me and obviously did a good job with the company I had an issue with to resolve the dispute. Without your intervention and assistance resolution would have not been possible.

Bill M.



12/26/2013 06:23 AM

I could not have handled my situation without the BBB. They are the only way to get an issue resolved. They have gotten things handled in a timely manner and were very polite when I spoke with them.

Chrystal H.



12/12/2013 09:58 AM

I do not think my warranty issue would have been resolved if I didn't go to BBB.

Tracy D.



12/09/2013 01:26 AM

Not only did you help to resolve my problem, but did so in a timely fashion. Words cannot express how thankful I am to you! Two thumbs up!

Valerie M.



12/03/2013 12:38 PM

With the help of BBB I received a response from [COMPANY NAME] which was more than I received on my own.

Leanna M.



11/21/2013 08:30 PM

You were very prompt in responding to my complaint and helped tremendously with me getting issues resolved. Thank you.

Melissa S.



11/13/2013 07:13 AM

I feel it was because of BBB that the company in question resolved the issue. Prior to that I could not get a response, let alone even a reply from them.

Ernie M.



11/07/2013 10:36 PM

BBB was very instrumental in resolving my complaint. I did not hear from the business until I contacted BBB. My complaint was resolved very quickly afterwards.

Virgil D.



11/05/2013 11:34 AM

Very helpful.

Harwell S.



10/31/2013 06:54 AM

[BBB Team Member] was very helpful is getting my refund. Followed up every step of the way

William J.



10/31/2013 06:07 AM

I was unable to get any response from the company. the accepted my money and after 30 day they still had no answer for delivery of my product. after I contacted BBB the matter was resolved and my money was refunded.

Glen P.



10/30/2013 09:22 AM

BBB was responsive and got the job done! I am very impressed and will continue to share my experiences involving BBB with others.

Jan A.



10/29/2013 10:51 PM

My complaint would NOT have ever been resolved if not for the BBB. Thank you.

David N.



10/29/2013 06:44 AM

wouldn't have been resolved without BBB

Timohy S.



10/23/2013 07:44 AM

BBB made communication open and let both parties have their say

Carolyn W.



10/22/2013 08:32 AM

Without the BBB, I wouldn't have had any help with my problem. I had called the company several times and they acted like I wasn't a person. As soon as I got in touch with BBB, the company changed their tune. So thank you very much for your help. I don't like to complain but when you need help and you're not getting it after paying thousands of dollars, I'm glad there is a company that can help the consumer with their problem. Thank you!!

Glenna K.



10/11/2013 08:54 AM

I had for four months tried to get Company I was dealing with to honor service warranty on a part installed. They would not answer call (20+ times) or answer a few times and say would have owner call me back. (never happened) After contacted BBB the problem was resolved within one weeks time. Have still not been contacted by the company and hope I am not. Will probably try to find another company to service my gate system in the future. As for as BBB was involved, they did great job and was most appreciated. thanks so much.

Bobby C.



10/10/2013 03:47 PM

The BBB was very helpful in resolving the compliant. They were very professional and took my complaint seriously. I would use them again if the need arises.

Cliff M.



10/02/2013 06:21 AM

The BBB service shows a business with an (allegedly) bad practice that they have been exposed and often exposure is sufficient to get them to stop the practice. For a consumer BBB provides an alternative to the courts or a regulatory complaint, which is also good for the business.

Jack M.



09/27/2013 05:01 PM

The service has helped me resolve problems with 2 companies very rapidly and satisfactorily.

Priscilla G.



09/04/2013 08:50 PM

I have used BBB a couple of times after I have had problems with a business and I know I could've looked up info online before getting myself in a predicament with a business. The solution was easy, I made it harder by not searching BBB's website. I plan to research before the next time. No, I'm not an advertisement. I believe.

Paul C.



09/03/2013 09:27 PM

I feel my issue was resolved and the business in question sent me my refund because I contacted the BBB.

Lisa G.



09/03/2013 12:56 PM

I have always had a wonderful experience working with the BBB. Sometimes the company is not so helpful, but the BBB has always been helpful. In most cases the business is willing to try to resolve the issue once the BBB gets involved when previously when I was trying on my own I had no luck.

Angel V.



08/20/2013 06:05 AM

I feel that the BBB contacting [COMPANY NAME] was what made them finally contact me regarding the delivery issue. I had tried on my own and they did not respond to my complaints.

Judith D.



08/20/2013 06:03 AM

If not for BBB, I would still be waiting for my refund. Thanks to all that helped!

Debbie S.



08/06/2013 07:31 AM

The BBB was very time responsive and handled the matter very professional. Thank you!

Chris C.



07/25/2013 07:22 AM

I would not have gotten any of my money back if it wasn't for the BBB. I hope this helps other people when dealing with [COMPANY NAME].

Peggy S.



07/23/2013 10:50 AM

Anytime I use the BBB I get matters resolved.

Maria K.



07/19/2013 09:36 PM

Where I was unable to get a response directly from [company], your involvement got me a very apologetic reply and a refund as I had requested. I am most appreciative of your assistance.

Sherrie B.



07/16/2013 07:39 AM

Even though the school did not respond to BBB, I believe it was helpful to let the school know that I was serious about wanting this issue resolved. I appreciate the help from BBB.

Sue D.



07/09/2013 01:15 PM

I was amazed by how quick and effective the BBB was in helping to resolve my issues with [company name]. I have a lot of respect for the BBB. Would definitely recommend them to any friends or family that are having trouble with any company.

Nana A.



07/02/2013 06:41 AM

The BBB assisted in resolving the issue within one week. I tried for months to resolve the issue with the company without success. I feel the BBB was instrumental in the resolution process. Thank you for the help.

Linda S.



06/26/2013 09:18 AM

I was not completely satisfied with result, but I do believe that I could not have gotten anything done without your help.

Clarence M.



05/02/2013 06:44 AM

When the company that you are trying to resolve a conflict with will not communicate with you, BBB is extremely successful in establishing contact. Even if the conflict is not resolved to your liking, other options are always given to elevate it to the next level. The process was clearly explained, and worked very well.

Ad R.



05/01/2013 07:29 AM

i WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE QUICK RESPONSE TO MY PROBLEM WHICH I HAD BEEN TRYING TO RESOLVE FOR THREE MONTHS ON MY OWN.

Hugh T.



04/30/2013 09:28 PM

Very fast and honest straight to the point like business should be.

Samuel B.



04/25/2013 07:31 AM

BBB has been very helpful not only with this but in the past when I had an issue regarding a T.V. under warranty that the company wasn't willing to co-operate. After contacting BBB on this, A new T.V. was delivered

Kerry A.



04/24/2013 12:12 PM

I used the online form as I live out of state. the response I received was the following day. [BBB staff member] went out of her way to help and follow-up as the resolution needed contact with (2) different businesses. One side of the complaint is resolved. still waiting for the other business to finalize.

Paul G.



04/23/2013 07:49 AM

I used the BBB as a last resort in getting help with a business that had charged me fraudulently. It took several weeks but after consistently replying that I was not satisfied with the business' response, the business did give me a refund. All other attempts I made for resolution did not work until I turned to the BBB.

Elizabeth M.



04/16/2013 03:58 PM

I HAD TRIED FOR WEEKS TO GET AHOLD OF THIS COMPANY I HAD PAID MONEY TO DO A WORK AT HOME PROJECT.I FINALLY GAVE UP TRYING AND WENT ONLINE TO BBB. IT WAS SO SIMPLE AND LOW AND BEHOLD, I GOT A REFUND.I PROBABLY WOULDNT HAVE WITHOUT BBB HELP.SO THANKS SO MUCH.

TAMI K L.



04/16/2013 06:48 AM

The BBB was very prompt in contacting the company I had a problem with. In turn, the company was very prompt in contacing me to resolve the problem.

Jason S.



04/10/2013 06:42 AM

BBB was fantastic. Without the help of the BBB I would not have resolved my complaint with the company. Before contacting BBB the company refused to resolve my billing issue and said "There is nothing we can do". The BBB online system was quick and easy and the follow up correspondence let me know that my complaint was being actively worked.

David C.



04/04/2013 07:44 AM

efficient, fast, easy

Marci P.



03/29/2013 12:29 PM

Within twenty four hours of lodging a complaint, the BBB had issued a Case Number and contacted the company causing the problem. Within about a week, the company had responded and promised a refund. Very pleased with the quick action to resolve the issue. Received the refund and am now waiting with baited breath for the check to clear.

Richard S.



03/26/2013 06:42 AM

I love BBB! And I do recommend the organization to everyone. Too few people remember that you are here, but they should! This is a great resource for checking out businesses and charities, as well as for dealing with complaints.

Lorraine W.



03/21/2013 04:17 PM

Things happened very fast. I received a resolution within days.

Endre B.



03/19/2013 01:55 PM

The BBB was extremely helpful in my struggle with this particular company. I trust the BBB. Everyone should use your service to check on companies that may be in question.

David L.



03/07/2013 08:56 AM

My complaint was resolved quickly and sufficiently. thank you for your service

Richard C.



03/06/2013 10:49 PM

The BBB has been extremely useful in helping to get a resolution to the problem I've experienced with [COMPANY] trying to work with them only accomplished Frustration maybe it would've been resolved eventually but who knows, I am 100% positive I got the results I did do to assistance from the BBB who hung in there with me all the way to the very end. I am so very grateful. Hopefully I wont have to contact you again on such a matter but I am happy that you are there for all the other little people such as myself who come up against big companies that promise to provide a service for a fee but keep you waiting until you get tired of chasing after them for the service & just give up. The world we live in can be such a harsh place to survive in, but you guys help make it a little brighter for those who can't get the service we pay for. Thank You

Rita A.



03/03/2013 09:38 PM

By utilizing the BBB website and complaint/resolution process, the company in question was much more responsive to my concerns. It would be fair to say that the matter would not have been resolved otherwise.

Michael T.



02/27/2013 10:01 AM

[BBB Team Member] was helpful in explaining the process. The mediation activity was key in reaching an agreement with the contractor.

Donald B.



02/27/2013 06:28 AM

Without the BBB contacting this company on my behalf I do not think I would have ever had my situation resolved. Thank you so much for the help!

Luke G.



02/20/2013 04:01 PM

very helpful

Dianna Lynn A.



02/20/2013 07:13 AM

My complaint was addressed very quickly and effectively, and was resolved right away. I am extremely happy with the outcome.

Linda L.



02/13/2013 08:24 AM

I was skeptical that anything would come of this process but was delighted when the company agreed to address my concerns as a result of my BBB complaint. Thank you so much!

Charles B.



02/13/2013 05:47 AM

It gave me the confidence to continue with the company while they worked out their problem. I appreciate the BBB very much.

Laurel W.



X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.