BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/02/1991

B-Dry, LLC (Headquarters)

Find a Location

Phone: (800) 737-2379Fax: (865) 588-4248View Additional Phone Numbers4300 Papermill Drive, KnoxvilleTN 37909

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/02/1991

BBB has determined that B-Dry, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

All Locations are BBB Accredited
Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised B-Dry, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 19 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

B-Dry is a Systemwide Accredited. All complaints are processed by this headquarters. Accordingly, this customer experience record includes complaints from all of its locations.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service17
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 19

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on B-Dry, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (19)BBB Closure Definitions
02/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Contacted BDRY in ******** with an alarm that was going off on our system. A rep came out and said we had a faulty part that would be replaced. Since telling us they would be back in 2 weeks we have not heard from them. We have contacted them via phone 5 times with no callback. No matter what "number" you call from their website it goes back to a central operator, who says she will send the message to the service department. The Service department never calls us back.

Desired Settlement
Call me back and replace/repair the problem.

Business Response
This has been resolved with the customer. I went up and took care of it myself.




12/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
B-Dry Systems installed a waterproofing system in our basement in ****. It worked well for a while, but now, the basement walls are leaking. We paid for a Full Life of Structure Warranty, but after waiting 4 weeks for a service person to come fix it, our appointment was cancelled the day of the appointment. We waited for four weeksway too longand now we've got to keep waiting for them to make good on their warranty. I want B-Dry to come to my house and, I want a clear plan of how they will fix their work in a timely manner.

Business Response
We did go on **** per her request. This was during a very busy period that's why she was scheduled so far out. The day of the service the technician was running way behind that's why it needed to be rescheduled. Again it has been taken care of.

11/19/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The area in which the work was to be done was not tarped off the way we had been told. Also, our baseboard heating was damaged in the process.
We hired B-dry to install a waterproofing system in our basement. We were told that tarps would be hung from the ceiling to the floor to help contain the dust that would be created from the jackhammering. The tarps were not hung this way, rather just laid over certain items in the basement, while others were not covered at all. These items included a stroller and infant car seat which we will need to have cleaned, as we are expecting a new baby in March. We contacted B-dry to complain about this and asked that additional clean up be done. We also submitted photographs of the dust covering our possessions. This work was completed on 8/28/14, and we have had little to no communication regarding our complaint, and no resolution. In addition, as part of the work to be done, B-dry brought in a plumber to remove the baseboard heating units. Now that we have had our own plumber come in to see about re-installing the units, we have been told that they have been damaged to the point of needing to be replaced.

Desired Settlement
We are seeking the full $for the replacement of the baseboard heating units. We are also seeking a refund of $, which is 10% of the cost of the work

Business Response
Below is what B-Dry did to resolve the problem for this customer.

* Replaced baseboard heating units that were damaged by the plumber that we hired to help with the job. No cost to the customer.

* Settled on paying $ to help clean any area where B-Dry had done work to ensure everything was clean and the customer was happy.



The customer is satisfied at this time and all problems have been resolved.





07/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint

electrical work and concrete work done incorrectly. Electrician sent by b-dry to wire sump pump did so and after he left it was discovered that 3 of our lights did not work and a breaker was tripped after work was done and concrete was poured it was discovered that no room had been left for thin set and tile that needed to be put back. I want a refund.

Business Response
We have been working with this customer, over the past few weeks. Our OPM and President of the company are both involved and have told me that he has been taken care of. Here is what we provided to this customer to satisfy the customer.Paid a contractor $$$ to grind the concrete floor down to level floor for correct placement of ceramic tile.Paid $$$ to an electrician to do rewiring as needed. Discounted final price of job $$$ for the customer's trouble.




06/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
b-dry did not do the job as agreed and i have a guarantee or your money back and i would like my money back. i have tryed to get ressolved,they did not.I contract with a b-dry representative to stop the water problem in my basement.i explained that it seems to only have problems in heavy rains.and the water would stand high in my back yard.and that my present pump works find in less heavy rain.the representative did his evaluation and drew up a plan. he said he is installing a better pump and digging a trench about the inside basement perimiter and placing parts that would draw the water to the drain and pump the water away from having floodining.The techs came and did the work.Over time i have had repeated floods and have had them out to address the issue, first they told me that they need to install another pump at my exspense I said know that your professional told me that this would resolve my problem garranted or my money back. this turned out to be far from truth.as time went on i dealt with diferrent techs, with different solutions. i told hime i want my money back. he said that was not going to happen.I explained in statement i want my money back i do not wish to deal with this company are not true to their business gaurantee.

Business Response
B-Dry provided waterproofing went to customers residence. At that time we waterproofed the back wall of his home. At that time, we ran an exterior discharge pipe to the back of the customer™s home. The customer called us out to his home because of a leak in his basement. Our service tech discovered that this leak was coming from the front wall of his home which was an area that we had not waterproofed and was not covered under the warranty of the waterproofed back wall of his home. The customer called in to our service department stating that water was coming from our system and that we needed to re-install our sump pump well to make it deeper to solve this issue. We went to his home and provided that service which was covered under his warranty. The customer called regarding a service issue with his waterproofing system. The discharge line in the back of his home had become frozen and water was unable to pass through the line. In our warranty it states that it is the customer™s responsibility to make sure the discharge line is free of debris. On this particular occasion, we agreed to redirect his discharge line to the front of his house, 5 feet away from the home, to ensure a clearer path for water discharge. The customer declined that work and stated that he would like his money back. Our warranty states that after an acceptable amount of tries, if our system is not performing as it should, we will agree on providing the customer with their money back. This was not one of those circumstances as we already informed the customer that he needed additional waterproofing on the front wall of his home, which he would have to pay for, and the discharge line needed to be redirected to the front of his home, which we would provide free of charge.

Page 1 of 3
10/24/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company sold me a system that was not needed. Water still coming in house because so. Was sold a BDRY system telling me it was needed to stop the basement room from leaking water. After further investigation, After the system was placed for ********* it was discovered I had Termites that ate away the wood at window frame and base frame thus allowing water to come in thru the walls of house. Once this framework is fixed then no water will get in. I have spoken to *****, manager, and he said I should get a refund and passed ** the paperwork to Jeff who sold me system. I cannot get a hold of anyone including corporate who sends me to voice mail and never return my calls. This has been going on since early last week. $0000.00 refund.

Business Response
This customer had water coming in over the block. We did a dig to divert the water away from house. We did a service call 2 weeks later and she tried to say that her wall studs were rotten from B-Dry's system not working. It looked like she had a plumbing leak from above and is trying to get her money back from us. It was explained that the leak from above had caused the wood to rot and in no way could the wood rot that fast if we just did work. Nobody told her anything about a refund. We pointed out that the wood was rotten from a leaky water pipe. Our system is working as it should for the section of her home that was installed. The only thing we offered was to extend the pipe that evacuated the water out of her home further away to ensure there would be no puddling. We also showed her where she could possibly be having additional water problems. In that specific area, B-Dry could not assist her with solving her problem because it was outside our scope of work and expertise.


07/30/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
B-Dry installed a waterproofing system in my basement. I still have water coming into my basement.
First, this information was previously submitted in claim case #XXXXXXX. I engaged B-Dry to install a system in my basement to prevent the intrusion of water. The system cost ****** and was installed in July 2013. There was still water coming in after they finished by the stairs. After two attempts, this was minimized. In March 2014, large amounts of water again came into the basement in another area. The foreman on the original job came out and said he thought perhaps they should lower the drain pipe in the area involved, and add an additional leach line to the system. Nothing was done. About a week later, the salesman/consultant, **** ******* came out and looked at the system. He said I need to add an additional system and gave me two estimates of ****** and ****** depending on how it was accomplished. These estimates were provided to me by email on April 9, 2014. I responded saying I thought it was ridiculous for me to spend thousands of additional dollars to fix what was supposed to be fixed in the first place. We exchanged a couple more emails, and I have heard nothing since April 18, 2014. I want B-Dry to fix the problems or refund my money.

Business Response
First let me assure customer that it is our intention to help him with the water intrusion problem in his home. We are 100% certain that we can solve the problem permanently. We just need to first understand how we got to this point.In the basement, customer showed two separate areas of water intrusion problems At the time of this inspection, the basement was in the initial stages of remodeling. Tech told customer that he had redirected roof run-off and was confident that he had solved the previous problem area, from the exterior wall, near the front porch. The area of leakage into the basement that customer has now called to our attention is the wall that is common to 4-1/2 feet of the crawlspace, all of the porch, with the remainder being the exterior wall. Rep took wood moisture content readings at the baseboard level and found all parts of this 18-foot wall to be high (18% WMC and above). These readings indicate the entire wall is at risk, even though the closet area seems to be where the water is concentrated.There is no question that we could have been more forceful in presenting our case for our traditional basement waterproofing system, in addition to the crawl space system that was necessary. This basement system would be permanent and would carry a life of the structure Warranty, like his crawl space waterproofing system does. The only option that will permanently solve the current problem is to install a new basement system in the current problem area. B-Dry is willing to do that at a substantially reduced cost--$$$ to help defray labor and materials. B-Dry will do whatever is necessary to use the existing pump in the crawl space, rather than installing a new one in the basement. Hopefully this will eliminate any concerns that customer has about any new sound issues in the basement apartment.

02/07/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I B-Dry Waterproofing system was installed in my basement at a cost of $$$$, paid for in cash. In ///, the basement flooded at the rate of 1 gallon/minute. One pumped discharge line of the waterproofing system was directed to the yard. The second pumped discharge line was run into a 30 yr. old underground gutter drain. This drainage area was overwhelmed and water got entrance through the main water line pipe opening. No water had ever come into that opening in the 30 yr. history of the house. The entire basement was covered in 2" of water. Remodeling of the basement had begun and personal belongings brought in. Building supplies, carpenter tools, electronics were soaked. A old family heirloom, etc. Humidity was extreme and mold growth became, and is, an issue at present. I contend the installation was incorrect. Three B Dry employees said discharging pumped water into a gutter line was never done unless the customer requested it. I was never asked, nor advised of the installation until it was finished. I have submitted my list of personal losses from water damage and the estimated costs of cleaning from a professional cleaning company. This is the settlement I seek. B Dry told me to submit these two amounts for their consideration. I seek remuneration for damaged personal property and cleaning costs from flooding after the B Dry guaranteed, waterproofing system was installed wrong.

Business Response
The customer was offered multiple waterproofing options for her basement as we do every customer. There is an option for only the area that is experiencing the issue, waterproofing for the total area, the Blue Canyon Healthy Home System and everything combined. The customer chose the solution that did not cover the entire area of her basement. Water then started coming in from an area above where our system had been installed. Therefore it would not be covered under our warranty. It was the customer™s ultimate decision to go with the lesser of the options and is no way B-Dry™s responsibility for the final decision that was made. We always recommend waterproofing an entire lower level of a home to ensure that the customer will not experience any issues in the future. We have the paperwork and will gladly submit.

11/20/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
B-Dry did not solve the specific problem of high humidity in the home nor did they close holes under air duct that allowed animals gain entrance, I told B-Dry rep, we had 2 issues, high humidity & animals that accessed the crawl space and destroyed ductwork. We wanted lower humidity and the crawlspace sealed off to the outside to prevent creature entry. We signed the contract and the job was scheduled. Upon encapsulation completion, I specifically asked the supervisor if the opening where the AC duct passes through the brick & block wall was closed. He assured me it was. We paid in full by CC. Within a short time we had high humidity and musty odor.
Records came from sensors supplied by B-D. All levels were out of B-D acceptable range. B-D Service Manager, visited and said the problem was with AC wiring. AC installer/contractor, did not believe it was an AC problem but decided to change wiring so the AC would run longer which might reduce humidity. There was no change in humidity. We contacted B-D again. Another rep came to check humidity. He determined the problem was with faulty sensors and replaced them with new ones. Still there was no change in humidity or odor.
We called B-D again and we were told they would install a dehumidifier at no added cost to us. Since this was in the contract it should have been installed with the encapsulation. We never heard from B-D again. Throughout this time we experienced high humidity and musty odors coming through the air vents.
On Heating and Air co. did a checkup on our HVAC system. I asked the tech to check the condition of the ductwork since we were still experiencing high humidity and stale odors. He reported extensive damaged due to animals. After his inspection he showed us pictures of the damage and fresh animal activity.
I contacted a Pest control co. to check into the problem. He confirmed with pictures similar to what had already shared with us. Creature/s chewed many holes in the lining to make nests.
I called B-D for an appointment to inspect the crawl space and tell me their plan to correct the damage.
Rep. arrived there was no discussion about a plan. He started repairing a few holes just inside the crawl space door. I noticed he hadn't evaluated the whole crawlspace. I suggested he check with his company since there were so many holes to repair they may want to replace it. He left and I never received a returned call from B-Dry.
I called the B-Dry office and left a message asking for a returned call to discuss how to solve the problem. I received no return call.
I spoke with B-D Service Department. She tried to connect me to Operations Manager who was not available. She said she gave him the message and he would call back.
Since I hadn't heard from Mr. , I called and spoke with her again and explained henever called. She would try again.
She said she left a message to call me at either of my two numbers; additionally she transferred me to his voice mail. I left a message asking him to return my call. At 5:05 p.m.he called and said he was sorry he hadn't called but he was busy. He said he would be in the area on Tuesday,and would call me sometime that day. I was at home all day waiting and never had a call from him.
I called B-Dry and left a message stating since he did not call Tuesday, as promised, I must hear from him by the end of Wednesday.

Desired Settlement
I am asking for a complete replacement of the encapsulation and expenses to replace all damaged ductwork. The crawlspace was never closed off which allowed animals to gain access as well as outside air to enter the home and keep the moisture levels higher than what B-Dry claims to be the maximum with the installation of the system, a sump pump, and dual flow ventilation. Both of these problems were to be solved with the encapsulation. Due to failure in properly installing the system we have been suffering from high humidity and odors for more than the past two years. Neither goal was accomplished with our investment of $. In fact the situation got worse.
I want to discuss with B-Dry the value of adding the dehumidifier as was specified in the signed contract and what they later acknowledged was not installed and should have been. If I decide we want that system it will be installed with no additional charge.

Business Response
I spoke with Mr. and did apologize that I had not returned his call sooner. I did in fact tell Mr. that I would be in his area but also let him know that I had a lot of appointments already scheduled and that if possible I would stop by and inspect the crawl space. I also let him know that he did not have to be present considering that I could not give him an exact time that I would be able to stop by. I did tell him over the phone that if rodents caused the holes that I could send someone over to "spot patch" the damaged vapor barrier but there would be a minimum service charge. Mr. stated it was because we had not sealed off an area with plastic. Encapsulating a crawl space in no way guarantees to keep rodents out of a crawl space. If they want to nest in a crawl space, they will get in if they want. A piece of plastic is not going to stop them from entering a crawl space. I see this often. I will be happy to "spot patch" the areas that have been damaged for a service charge but in now way can I replace his plastic for free because of his rodent problem. As for the dehumidifier, I will be happy to install a dehumidifier if it wasn't installed. This is the first mention that I have seen about a dehumidifier.
Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
In reply to response-

Initially, I tried to contact the sales rep who sold the system to me. I was told he no longer works for the company. On numerous occasions I tried to call the Service Manager, who had been to my home two times in that first summer to check out the problem that he never resolved. I was never told he no longer worked with the company and my calls were passed off to other employees who never offered to come and evaluate the situation. Only one time when I called, did some unidentified employee say that B-Dry needed to install a dehumidifier as specified in the contract and they would be in touch later. Later never came.
I called and explained that I had a problem that has been going on for more than 2 years and it has never been resolved. I do not remember him telling me I did not have to be there as he could access my crawlspace without me being there. First of all, unless there is an emergency I do not want people going into my home's crawlspace without me being there. Secondly, it would have been counter productive for him to come when I was not there. B-dry already sent a worker to repair numerous holes in the encapsulation. I told the repairman that I did not just want holes repaired since that would not solve the problem. I needed to talk with someone, face to face, with responsibility to determine the problem, without ignoring the root of it.
As obvious, in his response, Mr. did not find time to come and check out my crawlspace. If he could not stop by, I expected him call that night, or the next day I called him several times since October 3. Office personnel verified he was given my messages. I left a message on his phone , saying it was important for him to call me before he left work that day. I stated I had no other choice to protect my $ plus investment other than to file a complaint.
Regarding animal access-
I told the salesman, and the installers, that I removed 5 opossums from the crawlspace several months earlier. Following that I replaced all my ductwork at a cost of @ $. I told them I thought I knew how they gained access and filled holes around 2 ducts that pass through the crawlspace wall. But mentioned there may have been other means of access that they should look for and close them off. I stated that they also might have entered through a space where the chimney is cantilevered over the crawlspace wall. The installers told me that they did inspect that area and put blocking over the space, which would prevent further access. Before they left I specifically asked if they sealed off. Now, if they had done so they would have seen the gap beneath the duct and the top of the wall beneath the duct that was large enough to allow small critters to enter the crawl space.
Do you think the installers would have used plastic to cover the opening to the outside and not tell me about it after I explained the problem I had with opossums, and after they closed off the space by the chimney? That would have been irresponsible and not professional. There is no plastic under that location. That is why we had high moisture (humidity) in the crawlspace and home.

Final Business Response
Our expertise is in waterproofing and a plastic encapsulation isn't intended to keep out rodents and other nesting animals. Keeping animals out is not our responsibility nor do we claim that our plastic will be a permanent solution for keeping animals out. We assume no liability for damage done by animals that gained access to the crawlspace. However, we will supply and install the free dehumidifier as we've previously discussed and as a courtesy we would also be willing to recover the floor of the crawlspace with an additional layer of encapsulating plastic instead of patching the holes created by the animals. Please contact us so we can get this on the schedule for you.

08/15/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
In 2011, I had my crawlspace encapsulated with drains, sump pump. I also bought Bdry's Blue Canyon System. In 2013, while in the process of selling my house; the inspector said that I had mold. He determined that the humidity was too high. Bdry installed a humidifier for the mold to be cleaned and removed so that I could sale my house.

Desired Settlement
I would like for Bdry to pay the $ that I had to pay for the mold removal.

Business' Initial Response
I spoke with Ms. and explained how the waterproofing and Blue Canyon SYstem works. The Blue Canyon is not a mold mitigation system nor does B-Dry remove mold. The Blue Canyon system is designed to help prevent the possibility of mold growth along with dual ventilation for better air turnover throughout the home. Ms. received everything she bought and paid for from our proposal. As to help Ms. issue, B-Dry gave her a dehumidifier at no additional cost. Ms. stated that she was unclear on our warranties. Our customers always have access to any warranty information prior to purchasing any of our products and/or services. Our contracts and warranties are put in place to protect our customers as well as B-Dry.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Waterproofing Contractors, Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Radon Mitigation, Air Quality Service, Basement - Remodeling, Basement Waterproofing, Foundation Repair & House Leveling, Foundation Contractors, Basement - Finishing, Basement - Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/01/1991Business started: 01/01/1958
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Todd Prosan (President)
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Billy Cox (Marketing Manager)
Number of Employees

145

Business Category

Waterproofing Contractors, Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Radon Mitigation, Air Quality Service, Basement - Remodeling, Basement Waterproofing, Foundation Repair & House Leveling, Foundation Contractors, Basement - Finishing, Basement - Contractors

Products & Services

B-Dry offers it's patented Free-Flo waterproofing system to help permanently solve your homes water problems. B-Dry also provides the patent-pending Blue Canyon Air Quality System.

B-Dry offers various solutions for a home's foundation problems.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PMTue: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PMWed: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PMThu: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PMFri: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PMSat: 09:00 AM to 01:00 PMSun: Closed

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for B-Dry, LLC

4300 Papermill Drive

Knoxville, TN 37909

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Greater East Tennessee. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*B-Dry, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (860) 254-4703
  • (203) 230-0101
  • (516) 671-6553
  • (914) 259-8498
  • (302) 654-8323
  • (609) 261-7376
  • (540) 469-4143
  • (804) 343-3116
  • (610) 543-2379
  • (803) 750-9200
  • (864) 284-0085
  • (478) 755-8660
  • (770) 808-0220
  • (334) 281-7711
  • (205) 942-1976
  • (202) 559-4182
  • (410) 282-9202
  • (910) 202-4411
  • (336) 697-8460
  • (828) 225-5511
  • (704) 878-9116
  • (919) 846-2379
  • (423) 989-3162
  • (423) 265-2379
  • (410) 737-2379
  • (443) 737-2379
  • (502) 315-4790
  • (865) 546-8981
  • (865) 588-0371
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews as of November 2012.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Waterproofing Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.