BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 05/11/2012

nCrowd, Inc. (Headquarters)

Phone: (888) 647-2830Fax: (865) 546-1236

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

921 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 445 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues50
Billing / Collection Issues14
Delivery Issues298
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service557
Total Closed Complaints921

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (921)BBB Closure Definitions
04/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
In Nov **** I item devices 1 did not work they put me in touch with ****@efizzle.com who sent *** #s send it to Never to hear from them. Never heard back from anyone they still have the old noworking one no credits no merchandise no word from them or anyone They have not replaced the item nor issued a refund of any sort to me.

Desired Settlement
Replacement or refund

Business Response
I apologize for any inconvenience. This customer has now been refunded to their original form of payment for the 4 items.

04/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
ordered 5 items, three do not work,asked for a refund after calling several times, given ***** credit, however, NOT COMFORTABLE PURCHASING. I ordered *****lights for around my property as I live alone. I ordered white received black 3 out of the 5 do not work I even tried to use the 2 that did work and 1)had to purchase screws that where supposed to be included and not one out of the five had screws plus all the batteries that I had to purchase. I called about the above requesting a refund for the ***** it cost me and was told all I could get was a credit. Due to the nature of this company I am not going to purchase anything from them again.

Desired Settlement
I would like a full refund in the amount of *****

Business Response
This customer was refunded for these purchases as of ******* Thank you.

04/17/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a item from ncrowd formally halfoffdepot.com ********** I was told that the item will be shipped 2-4 weeks after purchase, I never received the item or a refund.

Desired Settlement
My item in the next couple of days or a full refund.

Business Response
I apologize for any inconvenience. This purchase has now been refunded to the original form of payment.

04/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had purchased a voucher from ncrowd for 3 ***** nights + **** or dinner for **** The deal was a ****, and ncrowd refused to issue a refund

Desired Settlement
Refund of the *** voucher

Business Response
I apologize for any inconvenience. This customer has now been refunded for their purchase.

04/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
i returned two items at my own shipping expense with no refund. one of the items was returned because of fire hazard in my high fire risk community.after many complaints i was told that i could receive store credit. i never want to use this store again and want credit on my visa card.

Desired Settlement
i wish to have the refunds go to my **** card from which they were charged.

Business Response
This customer has been refunded for the ****** and the *****, back to their original form of payment.

Page 1 of 164
04/09/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased 3 items...1 was never received...2 were received after I e-mailed a cancellation immed.upon ordering & was advised I could not cancel/ret.They never answer their phone and never return calls and never reply to e-mails except in "form" type.

Desired Settlement
I have requested my credit card company to not pay what this company is charging me for an undelivered item and two items delivered that I requested by cancelled.

Business Response
For 2 orders, this customer advised of a cancellation outside of policy, therefore the orders could not be canceled. They have now been delivered:https://tools.usps.com/go/XXXXXXXXXXqtc_tLabels1=LNXXXXXXXXCN.. We cannot refund them. For the 3rd, this deal requires that you redeem your voucher. Log into your account, click My Account and you will be on your voucher page. Click View/Print on your voucher and all redemption instructions will be there for you.

03/13/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a *** voucher for an ****** from Teambuy. The voucher was not honoured by the merchant and therefore I would like a refund.

Desired Settlement
Because my voucher stated that the "amount paid will NEVER EXPIRE" and it wasn't honoured by the merchant, I would like to be refunded my ****

Business Response
Dear Valued Customer, We understand that many TeamBuy and DealFind members have recently experienced problems with product delivery or vouchers that local merchants have refused to honor due to lack of payment. While we cannot resolve those issues for you due to the fact that they occurred prior to our involvement, we do encourage you to contact your bank or credit card issuer to dispute the charges. We want to give our personal assurance that we will always work tirelessly to connect you with only the best merchants in your city and to bring you new, reliable and exciting product offers and travel experiences each and every day.

03/13/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered an item and was supposed to receive it within 2-4 weeks. It did not. I contacted ncrowd by phone and email on February 18th and asked for a refund, responded through email and explained that they would contact the company to see what was going on. I then responded and explained that I no longer wanted the item. The response was that the merchant was going to reship. Since then, I have been emailing them back and forth on a daily basis. I have called their customer service phone number multiple times and no one ever answers.

Desired Settlement
my money

Business Response
I apologize for the confusion. Your order was refunded for the amount charged to your card ending in ***** ****** In regards to the additional ******* this was refunded in store credit. Store credit was used to make the purchase, therefore we have no choice but to refund this back as store credit. Please let me know if I can further clarify.

02/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company wont refund/exchange product so I would like the defective product mailed back to me; they are not responding & keeping the product.I mailed the product to the company by their request for the refund/exchange that they promised. They are now not refunding/exchanging due to a new company bought them out and they are refusing to honor the agreement. Since I cannot get the defective product refunded or exchanged I have asked for them to mail me back the original defective product and they are not responding nor have they mailed it back.

Desired Settlement
I would like the company to refund my money plus shipping, exchange the product for equal value or last resort to return the defective merchandise.

Business Response
I apologize for the inconvenience. We recently acquired the rights to the name and email database of this company, Crowd Cut. Unfortunately, the company as it previously existed is no longer in business.
We did not receive the revenues or any transaction data in regards to your purchase. I sincerely wish there were more we could do to help!I'm not certain what Crowd Cut told the customer before they were acquired by nCrowd. There is no way for us to know for certain. Unfortunately there is nothing we can do for this customer. The purchase was not made from nCrowd. Their best bet is to try and file a chargeback for the purchase with their card issuer.


02/09/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased item through this co. Received item that was not as advertised. Co. will only issue a credit, not a refund.

Desired Settlement
I would like ****** credited back to my credit card as the item was not as advertized.

Business Response
I'm so sorry you are not happy with your purchase. Unfortunately, this merchant does not accept returns.Per our policy, I have deposited ****** of store credit into your account. Please allow 7-10 business days for this to appear in your account.Store credit can easily be used by checking the store credit box on the checkout page the next time you make a purchase.

Page 1 of 21

Industry Comparison| Chart

Sales Promotion Service, Internet Shopping, Advertising - Internet, Business Promotions - General

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.