BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Smoky Cove Chalet & Cabin Rentals, LLC

Phone: (865) 908-5006 (Disconnected)Fax: (865) 908-5033View Additional Phone Numbers1810 Smoky Cove Road, SeviervilleTN 37876! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Smoky Cove Chalet & Cabin Rentals, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Smoky Cove Chalet & Cabin Rentals, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
10/31/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Significant water leakage in one of the bedroom suites on the lower level. 25 % of the carpet was wet and there was considerable mold on the walls.
We rented the Smoky Mountain Delight cabin from September 19-23, 2014. We discovered significant water leakage in one of the bedroom suites on the lower level; 25% of the carpet was soaked and there was considerable mold on the wall and at the ceiling. We attempted to contact that the property manager, Art Fisher (865) 908-5006 on numerous occasions with no reply. Two text messages were left on 9/19-20. Additionally, three phone messages were left on 9/19-20; no return calls or contacts were received. After returning from the trip we attempted to contact Art Fisher yet again; four voice mail messages were left, and, as of today (9/29) no return phone calls have been returned. We know Mr. Fisher could receive text and voicemails because we had reached him at the same number by text and phone when we arrived at the property. We have numerous pictures of the water leakage and mold should they prove useful.

Desired Settlement
We paid $1,068.86 and believe a reasonable reduction of at least $300 is warranted given our inability to fully use the property to its fullest extent and, more importantly, due to Mr Fisher's lack of responsiveness to our multiple requests.

06/10/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

On 7/3/14,I put $842.down payment for renting
Pinnacle Vista on Amex card. Tried calling and
emailing since first of year to make final
I have not been able to contact anyone. Read on
line that they are out of business. reported same to credit card co. had to make substitute arrangements for our families vacation.have not
received a refund for the $842.

Desired Settlement
refund of payment

01/22/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Rented cabin from Smokey Cove; hot tub did not work; was promised that they would comp me for 2 days to use in the future; promise not kept;
I got married on June 12, 2014; rented a cabin for June 9 through June 15 from Smokey Cove; cabin included an indoor hot tub; the hot tub was broken and was not repaired until Saturday, June 14, the day before we had to leave; received some monetary reimbursement, but was also told my the representative of Smokey Cove that I could stay a few extra days or they could comp me 2 days for a future vacation; I had to go to work on June 17 so could not stay any extra days so agreed to accept the proposed 2 days comp to me for a future visit; upon my return to my home I emailed the representative of Smokey Cove to request some type of voucher or coupon for the 2 days they promised me for the breach of their contract, i.e. not providind a working hot tub for the week of my wedding; I received no response....

Desired Settlement
That Smokey Cove provide me with a voucher to use toward renting any of their cabins for 2 days as promised, nothing more, nothing less.....

Industry Comparison| Chart

Cabin, Cottage & Chalet - Rentals

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 06/21/2013Business started: 01/01/2004
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Art Fisher (Owner)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Cabin, Cottage & Chalet - Rentals

Products & Services

This company offers cabin rentals, cabin owner management


1 Locations

  • 1810 Smoky Cove Road 

    Sevierville, TN 37876(865) 908-5006
    (800) 350-4997
    (865) 206-6780
    (888) 605-5167
    Fax: (865) 908-5033
    Fax: (865) 908-5033
    Fax: (865) 908-5033
    Fax: (865) 908-5033

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Greater East Tennessee. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Smoky Cove Chalet & Cabin Rentals, LLC is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 350-4997 (Disconnected)
  • (865) 206-6780
  • (888) 605-5167

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews as of November 2012.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Cabin, Cottage & Chalet - Rentals


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


According to information in BBB files, this company is no longer in business. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.