BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/26/2010

Bear Camp Cabin Rentals

Phone: (865) 366-5730Fax: (865) 428-2473View Additional Phone Numbers204 Pine Mountain Road, #5, Pigeon ForgeTN 37863

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/26/2010

BBB has determined that Bear Camp Cabin Rentals meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Bear Camp Cabin Rentals' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 17 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues2
Problems with Product / Service15
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 17

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Bear Camp Cabin Rentals

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (17)BBB Closure Definitions
12/30/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On thanksgiving Day we arrived at our rented cabin that was promised to be ready at 3pm. Upon arrival the cabin did not look like it had not been cleaned properly. That same day when the shower was opened to use, the dirty towels and linens were discovered inside the shower from the last renters. Further investigation showed the pillow cases that were left on the bed had what looked like mucus and blood stains. I called the 800# and left a message stating we should receive compensation for this and the cabin was in need of cleaning. No call back was returned. Per the office they say they did not receive my message. My family had to clean the cabin ourselves and wash the last renters linens and was unable to use the hot tub due to fearing it was not properly cleaned either. The kitchen table was missing the 4 chairs that went with it. There were no toilietries, trash bags or cleaning supplies at the cabin. The next morning at 9am the employee from the cleaning contract company showed up stating that this cabin was not on his list to have ready. He then changed his story and said he came by to clean it and had to leave because of car trouble but that it was on his list to clean and missed cleaning it. We approached the lady at the office of bear camp cabins who was manager in charge and showed her the pillowcases that were left. Our payment by credit card for the rental which included a 75 dollar cleaning fee was taken by bear camp rental company. The lady refused to issue any credit and blamed the cleaning service. She apologized and stated she would have the cleaning service call me. Upon returning back to the cabin the employee gave us towels, sheets and cleaning supplies in garbage bags. He left his phone number with us. After he left, he had to be called back to the cabin as he took back the clean towels that he initially dropped off. I recevied a call from the bear camp office on saturday and she stated Jill from the cleaning service would call me on Monday to review our compensation for this occurence. Monday came and went and Jill or anyone has not attempted to call me back about this instance. Cabins are promised to be ready for the renters and I can understand there will be issues, but this was negligence on behalf of a company that bear camp cabins represents and accepts payment for.

Desired Settlement
I am asking for the dollars that bear camp cabins took as part of the payment rental from me on behalf of the cleaning company, since they are representing and would not give any other information regarding the cleaning company. The refund should be due to the inconvenience and unsanitary conditions each person was exposed to. The cleaning was not performed promised and no further contact has been attempted to resolve this issue.

Business Response
Bear Camp will reimburse you the $ cleaning fee. I have to apologize that the cabin you booked was missed upon your arrival. After investigating with all parties involved and correcting our internal procedures this issue won't happen again. Thank you

09/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The cabins hot tub has black slime covering the interior of the tub. The jacuzzi tub had yellow slime. The roofer came in at 7 in the morning to roof the home without any notice from the cabin rental company. There was a cabin in the immediate back yard that we shared a driveway with that wasn't specified or even pictured in the advertising of the rental. We called the cabin company and spoke with office who did nothing and said the cabin had just been cleaned. We called back to check out and informed another lady of out complaints which in turn told us they just hires a new cleaning company and thanks for the input. We rented the cabin mainly for the hot tub that was completely unusable.I would like to be refunded for the inconvience Of not having what the company offered. I think at least Half of my money should be refunded meanings this is the second time I stayed with this company and both times there was a problem that has went unresolved.

Desired Settlement
I would like to be refunded for the inconvience Of not having what the company offered. I think at least Half of my money should be refunded meanings this is the second time I stayed with this company and both times there was a problem that has went unresolved.

Business Response
the guest never called to say anything about the hottub or jacuzzi while they were here or we could have had it recleaned if it was dirty, the only call we had was about the roofer, which we didnt know they were going to be there that morning either or we would have had them start after 10 (checkout time). as far as the other cabin, we do not advertise this cabin as being secluded so thats not even an issue. The rental policy that they signed stating no refunds are given for housekeeping issues and we will try to fix any problems as quick as we can, but they never reported any problems until they were ready to check out.

11/12/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I called the office and was told the cabin was ready for check in. When we arrive at cabin it was dirty. Carpet looked liked it had not been vacuumed in weeks, kitchen sink was dirty. We left for the evening. Upon returning realized the sheets had not been changed. We called the office and told them our problem and were told that they could not send someone out at this time. They said housekeeping would be out in the morning! When we turned the switch on the coffee pot sparks and smoke flew out. Called office and told them what had happened and could we get another coffee pot. I was told to come by and get a coffee pot. Later in the afternoon I called to see if we could get more towels. So, we got our towels and coffee pot. Coffee Pot did not work, we tried other plugs and it still did not work. We called the office to complain , we told them there must be an electrical problem. About 20 minutes later we tried to use the microwave and realized that it was not working. Again we called the office, this time we asked that they tell us where the breaker box was so we could check for tripped breakers. We were told they were not allowed to do that. After about 1 1/2 hours someone arrived to check the breaker box. We were right it was a tripped breaker. So we did not get to enjoy our stay.I feel like we should be entitled to at least a refund for one night. I am not asking for a complete refund.

Business Response
We sent the housekeeper to the cabin two times in one day to resolve the issues that was called into the office. We did send maintenance to reset the breaker for the cabin. This is from our policy that the guest did sign. Your vacation rental was thoroughly cleaned and inspected prior to your arrival. Please call our office immediately to report any housekeeping issues. We will correct the problem as soon as possible. No refunds are given. If you have more trash than will fit in the outside trash receptacle, we provide a dumpster behind our office. If you prefer we come pick up the trash, we will be glad to pick it up for a minimum charge. However, if you leave excessive trash (anything over 2 bags) you will be charged $50.00. This is the maintenance part of the policy. As in any home, appliances, hot tubs, A/C and heating units, cable/satellite, TV/VCR/DVD, fireplaces, etc may malfunction on occasion. Please report any malfunction immediately. We do not give REFUNDS for any malfunction. To change cabins a service fee and housekeeping fee will be required. Some cabins are on well water. We will make every effort to correct any deficiencies as soon as possible during regular business hours. This guest is not due a refund.

08/19/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I recently rented a cabin from bear camp rentals. I am very disappointed with them the cabin was completely nasty and repairs needed.
I checked out a day early bc the bed was so worn out it hurt my back in which im still having pain. I called them several times and still no answer of what they will do to satisfy the issues.

Desired Settlement
I feel i should at least get half of my money back.

Business Response
The guest checked but did not notify us of any problems for 3 days. Per our policy... HOUSEKEEPING/TRASH PICK UP
Your vacation rental was thoroughly cleaned and inspected prior to your arrival. Please call our office immediately to report any housekeeping issues. We will correct the problem as soon as possible. No refunds are given.
And according to our policy we do not refund for early departures. We do have the guest signed rental policy from the guest. We did check the mattress after she checked out and the mattress was in good condition.

05/17/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bear Camp Cabins Rentals charged my credit card for damaged plumbing that I did not do .
I rented a cabin from Bear Camp Rentals a five bedroom cabin I went to check in they give me a map how to get to the cabin they were not friendly at all it took us an hour to find cabin after calling them at least three time asking how to get to cabin we finally found it.The second day I was their it rained and the road to the cabin had big deep holes in it I know mountain roads are not always good but I went and ask the office if they could have someone fill in the deepest holes Because we had two regular size cars with us and the water was coming way up on our cars in the deep holes the office said that from the gate to the cabin was paved by the owners of the cabin which was not true because one or two of the big holes was past the gate going to the cabin and it was not paved the office said the other roads after the gate had to be approved by the home owners association before it could be fixed and she said it could take six months.So I asked but bear camp cabin rentals are the one renting me the cabin not the home owner I said why can't yall fix the holes she said read their policy on driving conditions I read it and it said nothing about big holes filled with water I did not ask them to fix the hole road only the deep and big holes but they would not even offer to do anything about it .The second night at the cabin we heard clawing in the walls of the cabin and it was so loud we could not sleep it would go all over the cabin in the walls it was like that the whole time we stayed there I did not tell the office because they wouldn't do nothing about it anyway. My main complaint is I used my credit card to pay the deposit which they took out of my card I payed the other half with my debt card which was which was the whole balance before I checked in I went to pay my Card payment over the phone and I found out that there was a 600.00 charge on my card from Bear Camp rentals the date they charged my card as soon as I found out about the charge I called Bear Cabins the lady who answered the phone told me I would have to call back Monday morning and talk to kkkkk about the charge so I did I asked her why was that charge on my credit card and she said in the master bathroom the shower head was pulled out of the wall and I said what was pulled out of wall then she said the faucets that cut the water on in the bath tub was pulled all the way out of wall. I told her that is not true she said she had pictures I said I don't care what pictures you have I have eight people that I have as witness not counting two children 8 and 10 that can tell her that is a lie I made sure I checked everything before I left it everything was fine I also asked her why didn't she call and tell me something was wrong Holley said she did not have to call me because of the rental form I signed I said I rent from you and you don't have the courtesy to call me then she said that in the past if she called the renter first they would put a block on their credit card so that the rental company could not charge the card which that don't make sense because why didn't she call me after she charged my card if something was wrong with Cabin she could have called .I can understand charging somebody if they did damage to the cabin .I did no damage to the cabin and she should not be able to charge my credit card 600.00 dollars for something that I did not do.

Desired Settlement
I want my 600.00 dollars put back on my credit card that they charged on the card

Business' Initial Response
Upon check out for this guest, housekeeping reported the spout in shower torn from wall. We called jjjjjj Inc for repair. Tub spout and pipes had been broke. We have pictures of the damage and invoice from jjjj. No reimbursement is due to this guest.

Page 1 of 2
09/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I rented a cabin for check in on Friday, through check out Sunday. We arrived around midnight for late check in, and upon arrival the cabin thermostat was set on 75 degrees. It was warm in the cabin at that time and we adjusted the thermostat down to cool the cabin, and considered that the warmness to be due to the setting of the thermostat upon our arrival. Saturday morning we left the cabin early and we were gone until around 8:30 pm. When we arrived back at the cabin it was 87 degrees inside, with the thermostat set on 70 degrees. It was apparent that the air conditioner was not working. I called the office to be told that it was too late probably to have someone come out that night and it would be tomorrow morning before someone could come out. I told them our check out was the next morning at 10 a.m. so that really was not relevant. No one was sent out to fix the air conditioner and we were offered no alternatives for this problem. The cabin remained hot the rest of our stay. After arriving home I have contacted the office of **** **** ****** and ***** ******* multiple times to have this issue resolved and have been told multiple different things, such as we should have called about the air sooner, a manger would have to review my complaint and would call me back - no calls back, etc. We rented a cabin that was advertised to have working air conditioning and it did not and there were no repairs or maintenance done to resolve this.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of $150.00

Business Response
the guest did call saturday night and say the a/c was out, but did not want anyone coming out that late, she checked out the next morning. we dont give refunds for maintenance issues when the guest says they dont want it fixed while they are there. to book a cabin online (as she did) you must agree to our terms & conditions (as she did). she will not receive a refund

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I called and reported the problem as soon as it was apparent and was told by the representative there that it was too late to have anyone come out to fix the problem that night and it would most likely be Sunday morning before they could send someone. Our check out time was 10 A.M. that next morning. I find the response from **** **** ****** unacceptable, and see this as false advertisement on their part, as I rented a cabin that was advertised to have WORKING air conditioning and agreed to pay a price for the unit based on that. I did not receive what was advertised, as the unit did not have working air conditioning during our stay, and they did nothing to correct that. In addition I have contacted Bear Camp Cabins numerous times since our stay and have gotten the "run-around" and have been told different things each time by their staff in response to the issue. I would like a refund of $150.00, as I did not get what I paid for.

Final Business Response
here is the exact notes that were on that reservation.....guest reported AC not working, but doesn't want us to send out *****?? Said she knew it was not working last night (Friday) but didn't call us until 8:45 on Saturday night.8/9 KL.....
its apparent the guest did not call as soon as she knew and that she refused service once she did. It also states in our policy to report any problems within 1 hour of check-in, not the night before you leave. We provide an after hours emergency number in our check-in packets that she could have called the first night.

08/25/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I asked for a refund of my money after I was dissatisfied with the service and cabin accessibility.
My reservation dates were July 19-28 (reservation # - XXXXX) for the price of $1,183.88. My card was charged for the amount prior to arrival. Upon arrival, July 19, we discovered the series of step leading to the front door with inadequate lighting causing a safety hazard. I can provide doctor documentation of my wife's disability limitations upon request. After an eleven hour drive, we entered the cabin to find there was no water. With no running water we were unable to use the restrooms or bathe. We immediately called the cabin rental office. They informed us that we could not have a refund, we could not be moved to another cabin, and we would have to wait until a plumber came to make repairs. They said that we would have to give them a reasonable time to have this done. Upon inspection of the cabin, tiny worms were living in the toilet bowl, spider webs hung through high traffic areas, and there were dead bugs on the floor in the kitchen. We felt like they had not provided acceptable cleaning prior to or arrival. Had they done that they would have known the water was not working. At 10pm we decided to leave the cabin with no running water and go to **** to rent a hotel room to have access to a bathroom. Because of my wife's health issues she has to have access to a functional bathroom 24/7. During our check in process at ****, they called and told us that they thought everything would working now. At this point I voiced my concerns of being unable to get back to the cabin after nightfall because of the narrow roadways and steep inclines to the cabin. Feeling uneasy and not confident that the problems would not persist, we elected to stay at the**** for the night. We decided not to return because of the afore mentioned issues in addition to the fact that you had to park on a steep incline and climb several steps to gain access. My wife would be unable to do this on a daily basis for 9 days. Since we were unable to stay even one night in the cabin, I believe we are entitled to a refund. We have been vacationing in the Smokies for 23 years. We have rented several cabins, condos, and hotels. We have never encountered this kind of a situation. Your help in trying to resolve this would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Desired Settlement
I am asking that the amount of $1,183.88 be refunded to my credit card.

Business Response
When the cabin was booked (by ****** ******) there was no mention of having any disabilities or problems with stairs or we would have recommended they not rent a 3 story cabin. Anyone who's been coming to the mountains for 23 years knows that roads here can be steep and narrow. Before the office closed on that night (July 19th@9pm) we had left a map to a different cabin **** **** in our "late arrivals" box because they were out about in town and could not get back to the office before closing,she never mentioned being at a hotel, they said they were out driving around on the parkway. The next morning the map to the new cabin was still in the late arrival box so we assumed they went back to ****** ***** and had no further issues since we did not hear from them again. At no time were any housekeeping issues ever brought up by them until now. They did not bother to let us know they did not go back to the cabin at all so it remained booked for the entire stay, we figured they were just enjoying their vacation because we never heard from them again. We do not give refunds for early departure. No refund is due.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
**** **** cabin rentals response is not acceptable. If they have no compassion ** disabled women that is a reflection of their personal/company views. We are not asking for a refund for "early departure". We asked them for a full refund the night we got there when there was no water and was denied. We never spent one night at ******** ***** because there was no water. NO RUNNING WATER IS A LOCAL BOARD OF HEALTH CONCERN. The lights were out at the entrance of the cabin so the stairway entrance was unsafe (an OSHA concern). And I didn't mention before but the smoke alarm downstairs was beeping every few minutes like the battery was low or maybe it didn't work at all. When they called at 10 pm to tell me they "thought" the water was back on and everything was fine my wife told them that we didn't think we could get back to the cabin at that hour, as we had to spin our tires to get up the road earlier that evening. We were told with no rain it should be fine. When we woke up Sunday morning it had rained as it did every day after that. We didn't think we could travel back to the cabin. We went to the office but they were not open. We decided to find other accommodations. Moreover, the use of terms such as "assume" and "we figured" in their letter of response are offensive to me. Is it to much for me (the consumer) to "assume or figure" that I will have running water at ******** ***** and lighting to see how to navigate stairs? Also, at no point did **** **** ***** ******* inform me of an after hours drop box with info on another cabin. If I had knowledge of this does anyone think I would have rented other accommodations for the remainder of my vacation? In fact we were told if and only if the water could not be repaired in a time frame they deemed acceptable would they consider changing accommodations. We were not on the strip having fun. We were going from place to place looking for a place that had availability as my wife cannot stay up for long periods of time because she has severe fatigue issues. For the record, there was an official complaint filed with the ******* of ******** in ****** ***** against **** **** ***** Rentals on July 22. I assumed if they cared about our situation they would contact us, which they never did. Furthermore, I will seek assistance from all local, state, and federal agencies to resolve this issue. I will also try to protect other consumers by reporting my experience with **** **** ***** ******* through various news and media outlets. Thank You.

07/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Poor customer service!! False advertisement!! Several things in the cabin not working!!
Upon booking our cabin of choice we paid half down. We were then called not even a week before our vacation an was told we needed to pick another cabin or one was going to be picked for us. Didn't even off to give us a refund to choose to stay somewhere else. On check in which the lady at the counter told us we had to take our trash an place it behind the building in a dumpster! Not only is that unsanitary to haul in your car it was 12 mile out of our way so very inconvenient! We open up the refrigerator wasn't working properly along with the wifi! Called the office to tell them about it they acted like they weren't to interested in what we had to say. Also notified them of several things that were broken. Tried to use to pool but when we arrived it said we had to have a code. So went I to the office that was close by to find out someone didn't pay their dues so we weren't allowed to use the pool. Called the office was told someone would call us back. Several hours passed called them again an continued to tell them how unsatisfied we were not only to find out that the cabin we first chose wasn't sold like we were told but being renovated! Then to have the lady threaten us that they weren't going to take care of the dues until after our check out when we weren't being rude just simply stating reasons we weren't satisfied! We would like a refund if $$$!

Business Response
The guest was offered 2 different cabins or a full refund. Our policy states (which the guest signed) no refunds after check in. No one in the office would state they would not take care of dues until after their check out.We try to resolve any issues ASAP. The guest was given a 10% discount on top of their free night.

04/15/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We Reserved & paid for a Cabin from bear camp cabins rentals in advanced. We arrived at our cabin trying to settle in when we turned on the water to wash our hands when we smelled the most awful smell when we turned on the water, we contacted the office right away & they informed us to let the water run for about 15 to 20 minutes & that the smell would disappear! We let the water run for about an hour with that awful smell all in the the cabin. We turned the water off & waited for awhile before trying it again & once again that smell came back. We contacted the office again to inform them that the smell had not left, They said that they would contact the owner, he came out said that he added some cholrine into the water & that was supposed to have solved the problem & he took the flitters out of the heater & dusted them off ( he stated that the heat would work) We let the water run some more this time for an hour & half, we fell asleep in all our clothes cause it was so cold in their the heat still did not work properly. Someone came to cabin & inspected the heater & said he would be back he never came back. A few hours later we contacted the office again about the smelly water & the heating issues. We asked them to move us to another cabin since they couldn't resolve the issues, they stated to us that they were full & that they were not going to do anything else about it & that they were not going to give us a refund. We are asking for a refund since they did not resolve the health issue with the rotten smelly water & no heat. We did not stay over 1 day in their cabin rental, we feel that our money was just taken. We are asking for a full refund since it was not our fault that the water system was not properly working.

Business Response
We did try to fix the issues for the guest. The owner of the cabin himself showed up to correct the water smell. The water does not have any kind of health issue. The water does smell but is completely safe to use. Here is the refund section of the rental policy the guest signed with us.
Bear Camp Realty and Cabin Rentals is only a property management company. All cabins are privately owned. Unfortunately, we can not refund any monies due to or relocate guest due to any of these: TV, VCR, DVD, gas log fireplace, jetted tub, hot tub, pool table, gaming system, small appliances, etc. not working or malfunctioning. No refunds will be given for acts of God, loss of electrical power, water, air conditioning, or cable/satellite outages. Refunds will not be given for any reason after check in. The unit is inspected prior to your arrival to ensure that all equipment is in good working order. In the event of a mechanical failure, we will make every effort to have all reported malfunctions corrected as promptly as possible during regular business hours. The guest is not due a refund for early departure. The quest made the choice to leave.

08/02/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I rented a cabin called Sky Harbor Lodge They show a pool table, ping pong table, checker set, piano, among other things. I was charged 1042.93 for a 5 night stay. The one couch had a 12 inch rip in it. we didn't dare use that couch for fear it would rip more and I would be charged for the damage. It stated in their advertisement of this cabin that it had a fully functioning kitchen.On the refrigerator was a sign that said bring your extra garbage to the office and we will be happy to give you more garbage bags when the men took the garbage down and asked for more bags they were told it clearly states in your policy that we provide only the first bags. I actually did know this but why have that note on the frig then? But, more importantly if I should follow that part that is clearly stated then they should have to follow with what they clearly stated I was getting for my $$$$. We rented this cabin because of the size and what they claimed came with it.

Desired Settlement
I think I should be refunded my $

Business Response
I do apologize for any inconvenience vvvvvv had during her 5 night stay. At time of booking she received a discount. We will in good faith issue an additional refund.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They have record of me staying in April. What the pictured showed is what I got. The pictures they showed for the is NOT what I got. The $ they are trying to give me for my inconvenience is nothing. I used that in gas leaving the mountain to go to the store to get ping pong balls, cleaning supplies and in going to their office to get pool sticks. I wouldn't have rented this cabin for $. What they advertised is nothing in what we got. Nothing. When they speak of in good faith would be to give the consumer what they claim they are getting.
Final Business Response
I do apologize for the inconvenience that vvvvvv had during her stay. But per our policy...Unfortunately, we can not refund any monies due to/ or relocate guest due to any of these: TV, VCR, DVD, gas log fireplace, jetted tub, hot tub, pool table, gaming system, small appliances, etc. not working or malfunctioning. But in good faith we did already issue the $ refund

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Cabin, Cottage & Chalet - Rentals

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/02/2010Business started: 10/01/2006
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Gilliam ( Member/Owner)Customer Contact: Traves Root
Business Category

Cabin, Cottage & Chalet - Rentals

Products & Services

This company offers Rentals

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Bear Camp Cabin Rentals

204 Pine Mountain Road, #5

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 204 Pine Mountain Road, #5 

    Pigeon Forge, TN 37863(865) 366-5730
    (800) 705-6346

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Greater East Tennessee. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Bear Camp Cabin Rentals is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 705-6346
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews as of November 2012.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Cabin, Cottage & Chalet - Rentals

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.