BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 15/11/2007

Flightnetwork

Find a Location

Phone: (905) 829-8699Fax: (905) 829-9102View Additional Phone Numbers2947A Portland Dr, OakvilleON L6H 5S4View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 15/11/2007

BBB has determined that Flightnetwork meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Flightnetwork include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 177 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

177 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 83 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues23
Billing / Collection Issues56
Delivery Issues4
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service93
Total Closed Complaints 177

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

10 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Flightnetwork

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 10 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (177)
06/29/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On Sunday, June 5, 2016, I purchased a ticket from FlyFar, aka Flight Network, from Philadelphia, PA on June 20, 2016, to New Orleans, LA, returning on Friday, June 24, 2016, that was confirmed. When I got the email to print my tickets one part of the flight was declined with a number to call. When I called the number and was transferred to an agent by the name of ***, I was told that my return flight was sold out but they could find me another, for a higher price than originally quoted of course. After a few back and forth and on hold for over twenty minutes, *** came back on the line and again told me that flight was sold out. I refreshed my browser and saw the flight was again available at the original price I was quoted. ***, however, told me I could not have that flight at that price. At that time I asked to cancel the entire trip and requested a cancellation number.

I never did get a cancellation number and *** told me my money would be refunded in three to five business days. I told him this was unacceptable since I only purchased the tickets at 4:15 PM 6/5/16 and they could never book the return flight for me. I was on the phone with *** at 4:30 PM 6/5/16 and wanted the money refunded immediately so I could book another flight.

Of course he "understood" but could not help me. I truly believe that this company never intends to sell the flights for the prices they quote but I am concerned that they are scamming customers to hold money for a few days. If they would have immediately cancelled my sale I would have been annoyed anyway; however, holding my money hostage for 3-5 business days keeps me from booking another flight until the funds are returned but more importantly it allows them to utilize my money without my approval.

I think their business practices in this regard are shady.

Desired Settlement
I obviously want my account refunded as soon as possible but I also want this company to be responsible to refund money the same day whenever they cannot fulfill the contract they made themselves.

Business Response
We thank you for your feedback and would like to address your concerns.

When a purchase transaction is cancelled, regardless of who the merchant is, the refund transaction will always take atleast 2-3 business days to reflect back on the statement. This wait in process is caused through the financial institute directly and not the merchant. In this case, the merchant is ****** Airlines and not Flight Network. Hence this is out of our control.

Do let us know if you have any further questions or concerns.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
If this is what they claim, then no account should be charged PRIOR to learning whether or not both legs of the roundtrip ticket are available. This just makes good business sense.

And not for a minute do I believe it's due to the financial institution because in other instances I have always been refunded immediately.

Not everyone has the money available to buy more than one set of round trip tickets. So, I feel their business practices need to change and not charge people before they can confirm the ENTIRE trip.

Final Business Response
Please contact your bank to understand their refund policies through vendors. If the charge is still outstanding, let us know with a copy of your statement and we will check on our end.

Thank you,

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

06/29/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I am residing in Australia, and I booked a ticket to fly to TPE at 3am Melbourne time last night. A friend recommended that I use ***** to search for flights so I did so, first time in my life.

At June 21, 3:11 am Melbourne time, right before bed, I received the FlightNetwork Airfares Booking Confirmation for my booking with the confirmation number of Z9LTKW.

I checked the itinerary and the price at the bottom -which was what I chose on *****'s app, it wrote : "Total Trip Cost: $669.60".

At 6 am Melbourne Time, I still haven't received the ticketing email from Flight Networks, so I went to sleep because it is already very late here and I have to work the next day.

At June 21, 10:30 am I woke up, checked my email for the ticketing first thing and found that I WAS CHARGED FOR $929.42 !

I was very surprised and called Flight Network at June 21, 11:40 am Melbourne Time (9:40 pm Ontario time) and was received by an agent named **** ******, who informed me that I will be charged 550 AUD for penalty if I choose to change the ticket.

I asked why I was not only charged 669.6 but 929.42.

He replied that ***** operates in USD and Flight Network operates in USD, unless I visit their website and change it manually. That is why I was charged 929.42 AUD for the 669.6 USD that was shown on my booking confirmation receipt and for which I misunderstood completely.

Unlike **********, Although ***** detected my home location it did not change the currency and UNLIKE **********, my booking confirmation for both *****'s end
and FLIGHT NETWORKS did NOT explicitly STATE on their BOOKING CONFIRMATION that I will be charged in USD nor did they state how much the total will be in AUD exchanged from USD.

I was unaware of this, and the TICKETING email that showed the price difference from FLIGHT NETWORK did not arrive until 7:33 am 4 hours and 20 minutes away from the booking confirmation, and already two hours into my sleep here in Melbourne, Australia.

This has all been a great misunderstanding, and I was misinformed of the ticketing price from the get-go, and my wrong impression was not corrected the ticketing email did not arrive in time for me to correct it even if I stayed up another 3 hours waiting for the ticketing email.


This is a mistake made by lack of information from Flight Networks and *****. But **** assured me that ***** is just a platform. Then I blame Flight Networks.

1. And it was Flight Networks that sent me the confirmation email stating only: total: $669.6, and not $929.42 USD. If they did, I would have reacted in time and cancelled immediately.

2. There was no way that I could have cancelled it with the minimum cancellation penalty of 50 dollars either.

When I called flight networks 8 hours later, **** informed me that I am beyond the 9pm EST threshold, and the penalty is now 550 AUD for cancelling.

Timing is impossible for me, just because I live in Australia. Should I be punished by Flight Networks just because I live in the Southern Hemisphere and I booked it right before bed????

When the Booking confirmation arrived from Flight Networks it was 1pm June 20th in EST.

When I went to bed, it was 4:40pm in EST.

When the ticketing email WITH THE CORRECT AMOUNT SHOWN IN AUD arrived, it was 5:33pm in EST.

When I woke up it was 8:45pm in EST.

When I saw the mistake and was confused, my first reaction was to call Flight Network, it was 9:40 pm in EST.
This means it was already 40 minutes beyond the 9pm cap.

This shows how I was UNABLE TO REACT. UNABLE TO CANCEL IN TIME, FOR A MISTAKE THAT WASN't ON PURPOSE, and WAS DUE TO MISINFORMATION -

And **** FROM FLIGHT NETWORKS, was not willing to add a note to my profile. He also told me there is no-one else I can speak to, as this is out of his hands, and I was only provided with an email to write my complaints.

Desired Settlement
Please REFUND me the ticketing price of $929.42 AUD.
This is a complete mistake due to misinformation of how much I will ACTUALLY be charged at the time that I was conscious and awake to make decisions.

Furthermore, I am punished unjustly by the fact that I am using a global app to book with FLIGHT NETWORKS at the SOUTHERN HEMISPHERE, which has 14 hours of TIME DIFFERENCE --- leaving me with NO TIME TO REACT AT ALL ---- unless I DON"T SLEEP AT ALL.

Please REFUND THE FULL AMOUNT back to my American Express Credit Card with *** Bank.

Business Response
Hello Ms ****,

Thank you for contacting Flight Network with regards to your booking: ******

We have looked into your concerns in detail. The booking that you had made, you booked through *****. We have checked all ***** apps and booking modes to see that this company does provide you with the currency when booking. While were attempting to recreate this, there was also a pop up (showing what currency you are booking in) on both the mobile and tablets.

On the app, you were redirected to Flight Network's website showing the flight details and the pricing. While booking, the pricing prior to purchase site shows the currency beside the number. You had proceeded to book the flight in USD.

The confirmation email that we had sent you immediately after booking shows



Terms and Conditions
I accept the FlightNetwork(r)'s Terms and Conditions which are stated here terms and conditions and which covers important topics such as Flight Confirmation, Passports/Visas, Cancellation and Changes and Lost Tickets.
I understand that even after pressing the Purchase Button that a reservation is not confirmed until I receive a confirmation email.
I verify that *********@gmail.com is the correct email address.
I understand that my credit card will be charged an approximate total of USD $ 669.60 which includes the fare, taxes and all surcharges, and my statement may show one or more charges that equal the total charge listed here. Your statement will show a charge from ****** ******* / ****** Airways (AUD $ 899.33). We have converted these charges to an approximate total of USD $ 669.60 using today's exchange rate. The final amount on your banking statement may vary upon the exchange rate that your credit card company will use.

Any Price Drop Protection Dollars or Coupon Codes applied to this booking will be refunded in the form of a cheque and mailed to the credit card holders mailing address on file. Please allow 7-10 days for delivery.

Thank you for booking with FlightNetwork



The time stamp on your booking was 13:10 and the time stamp on the email sent to you is Date of Transaction:Mon Jun 20 13:10 - this means that the booking was completed and we had simultaneously sent the confirmation email. We are not in control of the service provider and the time the email reached you.

The charge that you explain on your credit card was $929.42 AUD was due to the exchange rate of your bank/credit card company as our estimates at the time of booking was $899.33 this may be different than the conversion that your bank uses. In this case we will be happy to refund you the difference of $30.09AUD so that you would have paid what you were quoted.

We are open 24 hours a day, and FlightNetwork should not be penalized for timing of this reservation as it is out of our control as to when any reservation is booked.
We are a travel agency and can only abide by the airlines penalties on the ticket, and if you would like to cancel your tickets we are bound by the penalties as mentioned to you by our agent as per the ticket rules. We have hundreds of thousands of Australian customers to whom we service on a daily basis.

Please feel free to contact us with any more questions to ************@flightnetwork.com

Thank you

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Although I am not satisfied with the way the response, PLUS, if I haven't gone through the BBB, my complaint would NEVER even have been replied to since the ONLY customer care portal of FlightNetwork (which is just an email address, and a dash board) NEVER even got back to me.

Nonetheless, I'm afraid I will have to accept their UNHELPFUL and second to none compensation for this BLUNDER of theirs because THIS DELAY in response from them, and with the way flight prices fluctuate as it gets closer to the departure date, I have already missed the window for the best time to purchase a flight ticket at the same level of pricing.

The NEAR-TO-NONE compensation (if that is any compensation at all, really) compared to their unfair 'policy' for flight cancellation and also their FAILURE to notify WHICH CURRENCY they charge their customers in, is like I said, UNSATISFACTORY, but I will have to accept because of their UNTIMELY manner in resolving issues such as this.

THE SMALL REFUND of just a $30.09 AUD difference , WHICH HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH WHY I OPENED THIS CASE, MUST BE REFUNDED, and to whoever is reading this review, I beckon you to NOT book with FlightNetworks because they have an UNFAIR AND TRAPPING POLICY as well as ******** CUSTOMER SERVICE, which is really all a flight agency such as they are is worth if they want to do business.


I beckon BBB to post my response as it is, because I wish for no one else after myself to fall into this trap and feel the inconvenience, insecurity, feel of being tricked and played and disregarded once the money is received on their end.

My post is a truthful account with no inappropriate language, but serves as a warning for others when dealing with DODGY flight agencies such as FlightNetworks.

My deepest THANKS to the BBB, to handle my complaint in a clear and systematic manner, and though I'm not satisfied with the vendor's response, due to the nature of FLIGHTS and prices, I have no other option than to comply.

Please see to it that this DODGY vendor follow through with that tiny amount of refund, and please do warn others with this post that I wrote as a ****** of their ways.



06/24/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On the evening of 5/09, I purchased a flight on the website FlyFar.ca. The flight was from JFK Airport to Manila, departing May 14, and the advertised price was $909.56. This same amount is listed on my email confirmation and flight itinerary.

A hold was placed on my card for $1,225.76, which is greater than the $909.56 that I authorised. I have called and emailed several agents, and none were able to adequately explain to me why I was overcharged or when the overage would be released. I was only told that the hold should fall off within two to three business days. This morning I wake up to find my card was charged a third amount, $,1205.81. This amount was actually charged to my card and not just held. As of now, this is the only transaction regarding the ticket purchase that is showing on my statement.

I have stressed to the company repeatedly the importance of those funds being available to me for my travel needs.

- On 5/09, the same day I made the purchase, I called and spoke to **** *********, who provided me an email address for customer service. I sent an email to the address he provided.

- Wednesday 5/11 I received an email response stating that the amount is "an authorization. Normally an authorization drops within 2-3 business days. Request you to refer to an updated statement. If you do see a confirmed over charge on an updated statement, forward us a copy showing the posted charge so that we may assist accordingly."

-Later the same day, I replied, requesting explanation why I was overcharged, and to expedite the release of the hold. The email response I received today requested an updated bank statement.

Desired Settlement
I request an immediate refund to my credit card in the amount of the difference between the charge that I authorised, $909.56, and the charge that posted to my account, $1,205.81, that difference being $296.25

Business Response
We apologize for the delay in our response.

According to our records, the difference in price was already refunded by our customer care team after investigation. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Please let us know if you have any questions.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

All dollar amounts listed are in USD.

I am satisfied that:

-I have received refunds in two separate amounts of $294.15 and $8.82.

I am NOT satisfied that:

-It was never explained to me why I was overcharged.
-The length of time to resolve this concern was unacceptable to me.

-It took many calls and emails from me to seek resolution. I was told at first that the hold would fall off and the charge in the correct amount would apply. The hold did fall off, however the charge that applied was a similar amount to the hold, which was nearly $300 more than I had authorised.

-A $19.95 agent fee was charged to my card after I made the purchase. This was not disclosed to me prior to the transaction. It was not included in the total cost listed.

-The refunds are short of what is owed to me. The amount that I agreed to pay, and what is listed in my confirmation email, is $909.56. The $1,205.81 plus $19.95 that I was charged equals $1,255.76. The $294.15 and $8.82 refunded to me equals $302.97. The difference between what I agreed to pay, $909.56, and what I was charged, $1,225.76, is $316.20. The refund was short $13.23.

I would like to have the full amount refunded to me. If it is not, I will be resigned to accept the refund I already received. However, this sour experience in ordering the ticket and chasing my refund owed will dissuade me from ever booking through flyfar again, or recommending anyone else to do the same.




Final Business Response
Thank you for writing back.

With regards to why the credit card was charged $1225.76 USD instead of $909.56 USD? this reservation was booked through one of our US suppliers. There was a technical glitch that input the wrong amount on file to be charged by our supplier's automated system. Once this issue was found, we processed the refund of the difference.

With regards to the $19.95 charge, we have no record of this charge from our end. We do notice another ticket being purchased from a different travel agency. Please inquire this charge with that agency. Since this was not charged by us, the refund amount is accurate from our end.

We sincerely apologize for this technical issue and would like to offer you CAD $50 future travel credit with our company for a future booking through us.
We trust this information is sufficient, please do let us know if you have any other questions.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
If any of the multiple agents that I spoke to over the phone or via email had simply told me what you just did, I would have been satisfied. No such explanation was ever forthcoming. I should not have to file a BBB complaint for a simple explanation as to why I was overcharged. Believe me when I sy I understand that technical errors do happen. I work for AT&T and similar issues have been reported. However, the customer facing reps are upfront with the customers, and they set honest and realistic expectations for resolution.

Representatives demonstrated a lack of knowledge and empathy regarding resolution of my concerns.

I will accept an offer of future travel credit and consider placing another order in the future, on the condition that I would need assurance that I would not be overcharged again. I would also hope that you could do a little better than $50 CAD. However, I do appreciate your gesture of goodwill.

06/06/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
When purchasing airline tickets via this Flight Networks website, it said the passengers name needed to match the passengers "government issued photo ID".

I then inserted my wife's passenger details as per her drivers licence which is in Australia, her "government issued photo ID" and made the purchase.

I have then found out that the ticket should have been issued under the name that appears on my wife's passport which is her maiden name and not her name that appears on her "government issued photo ID", which is her married name.

I requested for the company to change the surname on the ticket to match my wife's passport and provided all supporting details to confirm it was the same person.

I then received short response pressing that I pay a fee of $100.00 to make the change and reissue the ticket.

Whilst I accept that I should have to pay a fee if the error was made on my own accord but in these circumstances, I do not accept I should be charged such fee when I was simply following what their system told me to insert.

Had their booking system requested I enter her name on her passport rather then her name on her "government issued ID", I would have, without a hesitation entered her maiden name, as it appears on her passport.

It simply seems the company is trying to scam money out of me for an error in its own booking system.

What makes it worse... the company is yet to issue me with our tickets and therefore fail to understand why they are charging a ticket "reissuing fee".

Desired Settlement
Put the airline ticket into the correct surname to match passport and not government issued ID

Business Response
Thank you for reaching out.

With regards to concerns outlined, we ask for the government issued photo ID that applies to the destination that the travellers will be travelling to. So if a destination requires a passport, then the passport name has to be entered. The drivers licence would not be applicable for this international itinerary.

In view of this complaint, Flight Network fee has been waived to correct the name. The airline fee of USD $50 still applies as it's charged by the airline directly.

Please let us know if you have any questions.





Consumer Response
I confirm this matter has now resolved on the basis Flightnetwork arranged for the ticket to be reissued in the correct name and have not charged us a fee.

Thank you for your assistance in resolving this matter.

Kind regards
******

05/06/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On Feb.2/1 I booked 3 return flights from Vancouver to San Diego July 23/16 - Aug. 5/16 with FlightNetwork, I realized I had booked the wrong departure time from Vancouver and called back.

On Feb.3/16 I received the corrected tickets.

On Feb.29 I realized I had misspelled the name on 1 of the tickets and also saw on my **** statement I had been charged for 6 flights, I emailed copies of my **** statement.

On Mar.22/16 I again emailed FlightNetwork about the name change and overcharge.

On Mar.22/16 ****** ********* from FlightNetwork Customer care emailed me they would sort out the money first and then make the name change, she asked me to email the **** statements again.

Mar.22/16 I emailed the **** statements.

April 6/16 I received an email from ****** ********* from FlightNetwork Customer Care saying my **** would be credited $1183.98 within 5-7 business days.

April 7/16 I emailed to say the problem causing the most concern was the misspelling of the name on the ticket. That the ticket for ****** ***** ******* was misspelled as ****** ***** ****** ( there are 2 t's required)

April 7/16 ******* *** from FlightNetwork email to say the name change could only be done 3 days before he flight on July 20.

I have talked with *** ****** and they told me they cannot change the tickets at my request, that they needed to be changed by the booking agent. Can you please help me. The money still has not come but I know this will get sorted at some point, as they have admitted i have been overcharged.
My biggest concern is for ****** ***** *******, she is 70 years old and this is causing her a lot of anxiety. Help.

Desired Settlement
I would like to receive a ticket with the proper name on it.
Ticket no. XXXXXXXXXXXX now is issued to ****** ***** ******, it must be issued to ****** ***** ******* (with 2 t's). I would also like to receive my refund but I am much more patient about the money.

Business Response
Thank you for reaching out to us.

Someone from our customer care team will reach out to assist with the name correction.

Regards,

Consumer Response
Thank you so much for your help. Today I received the new ticket for ****** *******. FlightNetwork cancelled the old ticket and purchased a new one for her, they said they would refund the money to me in 4 to 6 weeks. I am OK with that and if the refund comes through I will be satisfied.

Again I thank you for your help.

Sincerely yours
*** ********

Page 1 of 15
08/22/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On approximately 31May2016 I purchased a ticket (electronic #XXXXXXXXXXXXX) with FlightNetwork, reference ****** for the amount of $454.30. On the same date of 2June2016 I was charged $454.50. On 3June2016, I wrote to customer service through an email and got an automated message that they will respond within 7-10 business days. Impatient and furious they had charged me twice, i had called customer service where I waited 45 minutes to speak to an employee who ended up hanging up on me. I emailed customer service again on the following dates - Providing my electronic ticket and a PDF file of the extra charge to my account.
8June2016
9June2016
11June2016

In the meantime, I had called FlightNetwork again to ask them what the status of the refund was and they advised me they had never gotten any of the attachments. I sent another email on 11June2016 cc'ing myself so I would be able to clarify it was being sent. They then refunded me $8.37. I sent another email with a PDF file of the bank statement on the 20th of June 2016 and again 2 more times on the 21June2016. In the meantime I had still been trying to reach them via telephone where they had told me to provide them with my banks fax number. I provided that on the 6June2016 and again on 8June2016. I still have not been refunded my money. The company still has yet to refund me $462.00

Desired Settlement
I need a refund for the double charged flight.

Business Response
Thank you for reaching out to us.

We apologize for the late response as we have been actively working on this duplicate charge through our supplier.

This booking was made using a **** debit, which can cause some problems in terms of charges on the user's personal bank account. Hence the reason we warn all customers about this prior to booking. "Some transactions may appear as both an Authorized and a Posted Transaction until settled.
When applying a debit/**** card for payment, and in the event of a cancellation, your funds may be held up to 60days by your financial institution. We strongly recommend an alternative form of payment to avoid any inconveniences."

We are unable to locate a duplicate booking on our end. An investigation has been opened with the airline since we received this complaint back in June. We have been actively communicating with the passenger since then.

This file is now escalated to the airline's sales representative. We will be in touch with the customer as soon as we hear back.

We thank you for your patience.

08/05/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
False advertising and malipulation of Price Drop Protection
I bought my return tickets from LGW to YYC for CAD$672.56 at Flight Network on February 22, 2016 and the confirmation number is ******. But only after 6 hours the price of the exact same flights dropped by $100. (15% price drop in only a couple of hours). I called the customer service at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX straight away and their representative told me that my flights are covered with price drop protection, all I need to do is emailing **********@flightnetwork.com.

I did what I was instructed, but got back a reply from a Price Drop Protection Specialist (T: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX ext XXXX) the next day that the price drop search has to be done in the specific section at my account, but the point is I didn't have that flight showing up in my account even my tickets are confirmed, therefore Price Drop search wasn't available. I called the representative upon receipt of his reply on Feb 24, but he insisted that price drop claim has to be done at my account even I have told him that my confirmed flights were not even showing up in my account. He hung up on me without listening what I said.

Then I sent a screen shot of the empty section in my account to him at **********@flightnetwork.com, after a few hours, he sent a new email without addressing my concerns in my previous reply, notifying me that my booking is now available at my account and I should do price drop search from there.

However, that button "Check for price drop savings" never works, it's always showing "We're checking today's fare" and it is taking forever. I emailed back about the problem and never get a reply since then. All I can see from the normal flight search is that I can buy the exact same flights for $100 less now.

I have everything screen captured.

Price Drop Protection is a manipulated scam. First of all, my flights are not showing up in my account but they insist any price drop has to be done in the specific search button at my account, that button didn't show up unless you requested it. They accused me of didn't log into my account when I booked, which is false as all my details including name, day of birth, address, phone were retrieved from my account. Secondly, after they added my flights back to the account, the price drop search button never worked, all I can do is watching my flights dropped by $100.

I would definitely have bought my tickets elsewhere if they don't advertise themselves with so called Price Drop Protection.

BBB please punish such kind of dishonest company for false advertising and manipulation. I don't think I am the only one who got trapped into this false guarantee - they just don't want you to use the price drop function by not showing up the booking in your account when the prices actually dropped by 15%, then giving back that button only when you requested it, but that button doesn't work either. I have lost all the trust with this company and would like a refund of my full payment.

Desired Settlement
I have lost all the trust with this company and would like a refund of my full payment.

Business Response
We thank you for your feedback.

We are sincerely sorry for the way your price drop protection inquiry was handled on our end. We'll be reviewing this incident in detail to rectify the issues that you faced.

In view of this complaint, we will be honoring the $100 Price drop protection immediately. You will see this appear on your account today.

We thank you for allowing us with an opportunity to respond.

Warm regards,

Consumer Response
A $100 refund cheque was supposed to be mailed out May 16 and it took nearly 2 months and still not here. No response from Flight Network since July 6.

Final Business Response
Thank you for contacting us. We have emailed you directly to advise that the cheque had been previously sent to you. Our accounting department has traced the cheque number and see that it was not cashed. The original cheque has been voided and resent. Please feel free to reply back to the email should you have problems with this. Thank you.

07/11/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Complaint for double charge for Booking ID XXXXXXX

Have try to open ticket to FlightNetwork, ticket number #XXXXXXX Double charge for flight ticket booking ID XXXXXXX

I found the statement that FlightNetwork charge m 2 times for round trip ticket between Toronto and Vancouver (June 18 - July 16)
It charged 2 times $543.19 from my credit card on May 24.


Agent Reply I have another booking

Booking ID XXXXXXX, which is impossible because the booking is a round trip flight ticket between Toronto and Vancouver (June 17 - July 6) which is completely overlapping with my existing booking.

It is not logical that I book 2 tickets with overlapping date. It is very clear that this is FlightNetwork system error.

However, the agent is trying to close my ticket

Desired Settlement
I request carry out the refund of $543.19 back to my credit card asap.

Business Response
Hello Mrs. ***,

Thank you for contacting Flight Network. I see that you have been communicating with our staff regarding your booking. I am sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the response from our agent and we have further looked into this.

There were 2 bookings made from your IP address. The first booking was made on 22 May 2016 at 13:15 you had chosen the dates 17 June - 05 July to travel to Vancouver.
The second booking that you had made from your IP address was made on 22 May 2016 at 13:24 you had chosen the dates 18 June - 05 July to travel to Vancouver.

Each step of the transactions have been recorded and logged in our system coming from you. There is no issue with Flight Network's system.
Had there been any 'system error' where you were booked twice, then it would have been the exact duplicate booking at the same time. We can see that you had done these bookings on your end.
We have also logged records to both confirmation emails sent to you post booking. As mentioned on the emails, we need to be contacted right away to be made aware of any issues, in which we were not.

Our agent is doing their best to work with the airline to provide you with a refund, which I see he has been successful. He has been corresponding to you and we would have appreciated your patience to be given the opportunity to resolve this prior to reaching out to us on this platform.

Please feel free to let us know if you have further questions. You can also reach us at ************@flightnetwork.com

Thank you

06/28/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I booked a flight with Flight Network at the end of February. I had to cancel my flight due to illness. I paid the $500 cancellation fee in order to obtain credit to make the same flight later. I am now trying to rebook my flight, however I cannot rebook. I call Flight Network, and once my file is brought up, I get "transferred". An agent then says they will look for a flight, but I am then put on hold indefinitely. I have tried many times, and I can not get ahold of anyone at Customer Service, and they claim there are no flights available to travel the exact same route that I booked with them previously when I can see online there are many many flights with the same carriers that I previously booked.

Desired Settlement
Book me a flight around June 29th returning around July 3rd from YXT to YFB and back.

Business Response
Thank you for contacting us at Flight Network.

I'm sorry to hear that you were having issues with our agents and we will reviewing this as we understand how frustrating it can be when you are put on hold for a long time.

I see that you have spoken with one of our supervisors who has refunded you as a gesture of good will.

You can always feel free to email us at ************@flightnetwork.com with further issues, comments or concerns and we'd be happy to help.

Thank you,
Flight Network

06/28/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
There is no international toll free number to call that works. They dont give info on how to call them from the country you are in. If you need to change your flight ( i was sick and needed to come home early) they are impossible to get ahold of. When i finally did get through, i experienced a glitch where the operator asked me to press 1 for english and 2 for french. Even though my touchpad was in perfect working condition, my entries were not received and i had to listen to a broken record for a half hour while pressing 1 over and over! I tried calling back ( there is a 905 number but calling collect is not easy frpm Spain) with the same problem. I called ******** after and had no problem with their keypad options. I still need to cone home early and am so stressed out about this. Ill never use flight network agan.

Desired Settlement
Exchange

Business Response
Thank you for contacting us at Flight Network.

We have not had complaints about the number in Spain, however we will certainly be looking into this to ensure that there are no issues. I am sorry that you were unable to reach us when you wanted to.
We have other ways for you to reach us- we can be contacted by email, ********, *******, online chat through our website, and we have a help centre on our website to fill out a form.

I have passed **** information along and an agent will be contacting you directly by phone and email to assist you with changing your flights.
Please reply to the email sent (email address that is listed on your booking).

Thank you

Page 1 of 21

Industry Comparison| Chart

Travel Agencies & Bureaus, Online Travel Agency, Internet Shopping

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/06/2006Business started: 01/01/1998
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Travel Industry Council Of Ontario
2700 Matheson Boulevard, East Suite 402, West Tower
Mississauga, ON L4W 4V9
(888) 451-8426
http://www.tico.ca

BBB records show a license number of 50009248 for this company, issued by Travel Industry Council Of Ontario. Their web address is http://www.tico.ca. The expiration date of this license is 11/30/2016.

Type: Sellers of Travel License

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Naman Budhdeo (CEO)Customer Contact: Ms. Raj Mahar (Senior Sales Manager)Mr. Kiran Budhdeo (President)Ms. Allison Eberle (Vice President of Operations)
Business Category

Travel Agencies & Bureaus, Online Travel Agency, Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
FlyFar.ca, 1466041 Ont Ltd, Flightnetwork.com Inc, 734758 Ontario Ltd

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Flightnetwork

2947A Portland Dr

Oakville, ON L6H 5S4

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 16 - 3100 Ridgeway Dr 

    Mississauga, ON L5L 5M5

  • 2947A Portland Dr 

    Oakville, ON L6H 5S4(905) 829-8699
    (800) 671-5032
    Fax: (905) 829-9102

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in BBB Central Ontario. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Flightnetwork is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 671-5032
  • (888) 775-1099
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on January 21, 2014.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Travel Agencies & Bureaus

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.