BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Weed Man

Phone: (416) 269-8333Fax: (416) 269-5746

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

83 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 13 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues21
Billing / Collection Issues24
Problems with Product / Service38
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints83

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (83)
10/09/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have cancelled my lawn services a few times over the years but I keep receiving services from Weed Man as they say they are a continuous service
After being a long time customer of Weed Man, I am very disappointed in their lack of customer service. I paid my bill every year, in advance, the year before the service was provided. After a few years, I noticed the condition of my lawn was much worse. Infact I had more weeds on my lawn then my neighbours who weren't using the service.

I called weedman to have my service cancelled, to my surpise they came the following year, as they are a continuous lawn care company, so in good faith, I paid the huge bill but asked for my service to be cancelled again. We spent a lot of $$ to have the lawn re-sodded. Then again in 2015 weedman shows up saying they provided sevice and left us a bill. I have been paying over and over for a service I don't want.

Now they are sending the small amount owing plus late fees total of $68.19 to collections.

I don't know how to stop this continuous service, I do not want their service and I wish they would stop coming on my property and further damaging my new lawn. I don't want to be harassed anymore by their phone calls asking me to sign up for 2016 services.

Desired Settlement
I would like them to reimburse the amount they are sent me to collections for $68.19 and I would like to be taken off their mailing and phone call list.

Business Response
I am disappointed that you feel this way about our service and also surprised. Since 2011 you have entered into a new contract with my office every year with my sales department not by continuous service. We have not applied any services to your property without having a verbal agreement prior to servicing your lawn since 2011. Every year we had negotiated large discounts with you prior to servicing your lawn and every year you paid your services on time but always after we had completed your first service of the season. On November 27 2014 a recorded agreement was made for our services to be applied to your property for the 2015 lawn care season and a confirmation of this order was sent out to you the following week for your files. We applied your spring fertilizer on May 1 and you cancelled your service contract on May 2nd. The amount that is outstanding is for the one service only that was applied to your property as per the sales agreement. I will remove the interest charges and close your account off at the original cost of $58.46.

***** *******
Customer Service Manager

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Hello *****,

Thank you for your response. You are correct when you say I have paid every year AFTER the first service "every year you paid your services on time but always after we had completed your first service of the season." That's because I never ordered those services. I paid in good faith AFTER speaking with customer service, I mentioned I never ordered these services, the customer service rep, would talk about Weed Man being a continious services and now that the product was applied how they cannot take it back and about the technician's time etc. So in good faith I would pay for a service I never ordered.

I cancelled the 2015 service and later in the year in November 2014, I received a call from a sales rep (the call went on for over 10 mins) he kept insisting how I should re-consider my cancellation. I talked about how terrible my lawn was, how the services did nothing for my lawn and how I have had to re-sod the entire lawn which was very expensive. The Sales Rep, said I could always cancel before the 2015 application. I called Customer Service the very next day to express how I did not appreciate the phone call, how the sales rep would not take no for an answer and to confirm that I did not want 2015 services. To my surprise, the customer service rep said, I should have hung up on him as he is trained to get customers to say yes on the phone before he can hang up.

In January 2015, I received another phone call saying they sent a technician to inspect my lawn and that my lawn would benefit from 2015 services. I remember making reference to the amount of snow on the ground making it impossible to inspect the lawn. I did not sign up verbally or in writing then either and there is no sales agreement in place for 2015.

I appreciate you removing the interest charges but in good faith I would appreciate your company withdrawing the charges all-together. Please extend the same courtesy to me as I have extended to Weed Man over the years.

Again yesterday I received an invoice in the mail for 2016 lawn care services, I have not ordered.

Final Business Response
Good day *********,

My primary goal is to treat each customer as I would like to be treated thus creating an extremely high retention rate each year in my office. I will remove the balance on your account in order to resolve this matter today. I would like to address your concerns in your latest statement so we can have complete clarity about the above issues. The last 5 years you have reordered your services through a verbally recorded sale and I have listened to each and every one of those sales before I original responded to your BBB complaint. On Nov 27th 2014 you agreed to services for 2015, I have emailed you the entire recording of this sale privately as I am unable to do so through this response. All of my inbound calls to customer service are not verbally recorded but they are flagged in my audit screen on my customers account and there was no record of any inbound calls to my office in November or December 2015. We did receive an inbound call on January 8th 2015 asking for advice on repairing a strip of grass area and my assistant manager suggesting seeding the area instead. My office made no calls to your household after the sale in November was confirmed as all outbound calls are recorded. I thought it was important to explain the facts to you as you were a very valued customer of mine and retaining your business every year because you are happy with our service is my #1 priory.

**************
Customer Service Manager

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Hello *****,

Many thanks, I appreciate your assistance in this matter.

And I appreciate your help with removing the balance owing from my account.

Regards,
*********

06/22/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Service was provided by Weedman even though the service was not authorized. We are moving and did not wish to renew our services with Weedman.

Desired Settlement
The charge for the spring fertilizer application needs to be reversed.

Business Response
Your account has been on continuous renewal 5 out of the last 6 lawn care seasons. We mail out the invoice every year stating that this is your "scheduled program for the following season and if you wish to modify or cancel your program you must contact our office by", a certain date. We sent out 3 of these invoices starting in early September, than January and the last one in March which are always accompanied with your consumer's rights letter. At this time 89% of our customer base is continuously renewed, if a customer requests at any time that they wish to be removed from continuous service we do so immediately.

I have removed the balance from your account because you have been such a great long standing customer of ours and always paid your bills in a very timely manner.

Good luck on your move and if there is anything I can do for you in the future please do not hesitate contacting me.

***** *******
Office Manager
416-269-8333

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I am in agreement with the crediting of the account balance - this is to my satisfaction. I am not in agreement with their tactics of being a continuous service business, unless you advise them otherwise.

04/24/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The outbound customer service is horrible,and they won't stop calling me since last year! Every time they call me I ask them to take my number off of their sales list. To no suprise,I keep getting hung up on. This last phone call was from today and I asked to speak with the supervisor. The man on the phone put on a fake female voice and pretended to Act like a supervisor. So when I called him out on it he denied it. I asked him how can he assure me that I won't be called again and he said, and I quote "by me hanging up on you". Then continued to hang up. This is horrible and it is stressing me out.
This is poor service and I am tired of being harassed. If I do not stop receiving calls I will be taking legal action.

Desired Settlement
I want them to stop calling me or I will take legal action and they will pay.

Business Response

I would first like to apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you or your family as that is never our intent. The first call we received to remove you from our previous customer calling list on April 21st 2015 which we did immediately.

After looking into and listening to the call that had prompted you to make this BBB complaint, I as a consumer and especially a Manager of 15 years at Weed Man am appalled at his behavior and embarrassed. Please except my deepest apologizes as this in no way reflects how any of my other employees would treat our customers.

This employee has been immediately terminated from our office and in the future if there is anything I can do please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.

Thank you for your time on this matter!

***** *******
Customer Service Manager
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I am fine with thier responce as long as they stop calling me. If they call me one more time I'll be getting a lawyer.

11/11/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I contracted services form the Weed Man in the spring of 2013 and paid my account in full. I was not happy with the service as I didn't notice any improvement in my lawn and decided not to use their services again in 2014. However, during the spring of 2014 they attended my home and began to service my lawn. I found out later they have fine print in their contract that states if you sign up you agree to continue to use their services from year to year.

In July of 2014 I received a call from weed man saying y account was in arrears (I had not been in a hurry to pay them as I hadn't asked for their service in 2014). At this time I paid my account in full and told the person I was speaking to that I no longer wanted their services and I wanted to cancel immediately. I was told that my account would be cancelled.

About a week later, I can home to find my lawn had been serviced and I received a bill for the service.

I did not pay this bill.

On October 29th, 2014 I received call from Weed Man advising my bill was $52 and I had to pay the amount in full. I explained that when I made my last payment I asked that the service be cancelled immediately and I was told my service had been cancelled.

I was told that the person I spoke to had no authority to cancel the account and that I should have called Customer Service to cancel.

MY view is that I have no knowledge of internal authorities of Weed Man personnel and that I asked for my service to be cancelled and was told that it was. Therefore I am not responsible to pay for any service rendered past that point.

I was told Weed Man would split the bill with me and that I owed $26. I stated that was not acceptable and told them I call them back.

On Nov 3, 2014 I called Weed Man and made a payment under duress. If the bill was not paid it would be sent to a collection agency and I had no wish for that.

Summary - After canceling my Weed Man account, the company continued to provide unwanted service that I was required to pay for.

Desired Settlement
Refund of the amount paid on Nov 3, 2014. $26.

Business Response
I am sorry to hear of your disappointment in our service in 2013. With every program Weed Man offers we include unlimited reapplications of any of our service to ensure we achieve the results that our customers can be proud of. In 2013 we never received any notification that you were unsatisfied with our service and no reapplications were every requested. Every invoice we leave at your household details any special instructions that must be followed based on the service that was just applied and in that same bold print it states Weed Man is a continuous service company from service to service and year to year. We also sent out 3 renewal invoices which also includes your consumer rights in regards to continuous service.

During the 2014 season we called and left a message prior to each service we completed on your property as your special instructions state that the backyard gate is locked. The first contact we had was with Mr. ****** on July 28th 2014 in which he spoke to our accounts receivable department and paid the balance of the account and requested not to have his program continuously renewed in the future. This request was sent to my office the next day and we updated your file with this request immediately. The next and last service that was completed on your property was on August 28th. Our accounts team cannot process cancels but they can and do escalate these types of request to my office to follow up with our customers. The service was applied and the balance was adjusted in the attempt to resolve this possible misunderstanding by my floor supervisor. I would like to offer the full value of that service as a credit for next year. Please call me if you would like to discuss this option at your earliest convenience.

***** *******
Customer Manager

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As indicated in my complaint, I requested that my service be cancelled in July of 2014. According to Weed Man's records, they confirm my request for cancellation (although they state I requested not to have the program continuously renewed year to year - I was very clear that I wanted to cancel my service immediately). As stated in their response, they made another application on Aug 28, 2014 (one month after I spoke to them requesting cancellation of service and paying my account in full).

On July 28th, I was clear that I wanted my account to be cancelled and I was clear that I no longer wished to receive call from them soliciting additional services (although these call continued until late October of 2014).

I believe that I am entitled to a refund for the amount paid on November 3rd, 2014 (I am sure of the exact amount as it was approximately $26, I was supposed to receive an invoice on November 4th according to their customer service representative confirming payment and confirming cancellation of service, however no email arrived).

Final Business Response
In order to resolve this matter your possible future business is much more important to me than the amount you are asking for a refund. I have issued a refund cheque for you in the amount of $26.03; you should receive this amount the week of November 17th 2014.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

07/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company showing up on my property and applying weed control materials after I had called and cancelled my service. Not once but twice!
Verbally agreed to have weedman provide service to my property for the 2013 season was not satisfied with the results so I cancelled my service when they called me in early spring of 2014. In April 22/14 came home to find that weedman had trespassed onto my property & applied spring fertilization product called them again & told them I did not autherize this activity and again reaffirmed cancellation of service then on May 14-14 while I was in my basement noticed weedman employee in my back yard stopped him and had him call his office to remind them I had cancelled my service. Since then I have had numerous letters and phone calls demanding payment for a service I did not what.

Desired Settlement
Appolligy

I told them to take me to court because I will not pay them.

Business Response
I apologize for any frustration or inconvenience we might have caused you. Weed Man prides itself with being very open with how we provide our service and we do this by ensuring that we keep an open communication line with all of our customers. The first documented contact we have about your service concerns for 2014 was on May 15th in which you asked for all services to be cancelled. There were no inbound calls into my office and this was verified through my phone records which ensures no human errors were made on our side. The first inbound call was received on July 3rd 2014 were we attempted to resolve this matter by offering to split the two services that were completed in half. At no time were we contacted prior to the two services being completed to cancel the account.

At this time I will remove the entire balance to resolve both of our concerns. As a side note it is unfortunate to hear now that you were not satisfied with last season results. All of our services are backed up with the guarantee of unlimited reapplications if required. We only received one call last season in July from your household and that was to pay off your account balance.

If you have any further questions please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I except Mr ******** appoligy and hope he will look into the pressure sales

Page 1 of 9
09/18/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Previous season I had paid for a full service lawn care and called back many times for additional treatments to my lawn because how bad the weeds were. it was a big waste of money and very frustrating to deal with. In the fall I had told them not to renew my services for the next season. When they came to the door, my wife told the supervisor that I had already told them that I was NOT interested in having them treat my lawn. The weedman supervisor said that he had talked to me and that I had asked to treat the yard. I had not talked to the weedman to treat my property. I called right away to tell them and refused to have a manager call me back and offered a discount for that service. After numerous calls for a manager, my invoice was sent to a collection agency and credit bureau which I was force to pay. I am asking for a refund of $211 within 30 days.

Desired Settlement
I am asking for Weedman to revoke by credit bureau balance and to refund me since I had to pay for this balance of $211 to not impact my credit score.

Business Response
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our services in 2013. Weed Man is the only lawn care company that offers unlimited reapplications of each and every one of our services to ensure the best results possible in our customer lawns. After I unarchived your account details there were no inbound calls into our office addressing any of these concerns. There were no reapplications of any of our services applied to your lawn as it was never requested. The balance on your account was from an aeration that you added to your account that was completed in the fall of 2013 as well as the 2 services we applied in the spring of 2014. On every invoice we left you during the 2013 season it states in the special instructions that Weed Man is a continuous service company from service to service and year to year. We also mailed out 3 separate confirmation letters stating the services that were scheduled for the 2014 season and if you wished to modify or cancel your services please contact our office by a certain date and again we received no communication from you. I attempted to contact you last year but I was only able to leave you a voice mail message regarding your account balance. I approved the reduction in your balance when you contacted our office and spoke to a floor supervisor in late July. We removed 1 of the 2 services that were applied in 2014 to resolve this matter; the amount you paid was for the fall aeration which you had added to your account in the fall of 2013 and 1 of the services that were applied in 2014.

We have not received the notification of your payment as of yet but if you paid the collection company directly than your account would be closed with them as paid in full.

***** *******
Customer Service Manager
XXX-XXX-XXXX

09/14/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I signed up with the Weed man prior to the summer over the phone after one of their reps came to my door offering a free quote. Over the phone we was advised that the total contract would last 6 months, include monthly weed control and spray, and unlimited re-sprays in the event i saw any weeds and it would not cost anywhere over $200 for the whole 6 months. After only May and June i was charged over $120 which including fertilization that i did no agree to. The service to be performed was only weed control and spray for the 6 months as discussed. They have already charged me over half in 1/3 of the contract including charges for items i did not require or ask for. I also had called them out for a re-spray in June that they did not come for. When i called them back i believe in July for the re-spray they advised it was already time for a regular spray and someone would come out. No one has come since. I am getting collection notices for what they believe i owe them. Customer service does not help nor provide information in terms of my situation when i call. I have repeatedly asked for a manager to call me back which they have failed to do so.

Desired Settlement
I want the charges to be reversed for services i did not request. I want them to stop sending me collection notices as no one provides me help to my concerns when i call them.

Business Response
I am sorry to hear about your disappointment in our services. Weed Man does not provide a weed control only services as the lawn also requires a high quality food source which helps stimulate lawn growth while the weeds are dying off. The verbal contract that was recorded states the basic program was being ordered in the amount of $210.25 which includes 6 visits with reapplications if required and requested. We emailed the contract to you which itemizes the program in detail (2 fertilizers, 3 weed controls and 1 surface insect application) which you opened on May 21st 2015. At no time were we contacted suggesting that you had any concerns with the program you had ordered. We also never received any calls into our office for reapplications. The only request we had for a reapplication was when our sales team contacted you in late June, at that time you had requested a reapplication of your weed control service which was applied on July 3rd. Starting in Late June and continuing throughout July we had emailed statements of your account and attempted to contact you regarding your overdue balance by phone and we had no response on your end. On August 5th my accounts receivable team was able to contact you over the phone and you advised us at that time you did not have a lawn care company and you did not live at the address that we were maintaining. Your account was put on hold and a 10 day letter was sent out to you with no response and the account was then cancelled and placed in a third parties hands on August 28th 2015. To resolve the balance at this time I will remove the interest on the account and will close off your account at $126.15. Half of your scheduled services are still remaining and over the last few weeks the second crop of weeds has started to grow. Once we resolve this concern if you would like to restart your program or have any questions please do not hesitate in contacting me.

**************
Customer Service Manager
416-269-8333

08/13/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was called by Weedman and the Lady promised moons and stars for my lawn. I told her that my lawn has patches and need to fill them. She confirmed that its part of their service. And she said i can cancel anytime since it would be month to month.

When Technicians came by:

1. I showed them the patches and asked them to confirm if those will be filled. They said its not what they do or part of the services they provide. Maximum they can do is give me a bag of seeds and i will have to do it my self.

2. I was shocked to hear that since it was completely opposite of what i was promised on th phone. So i told them not to do anything untill i speak to their customer service rep.

3. I called customer service rep and the lady said they do not cover the patches. So i requested to cancel my services. They said it will be cancelled.

4. I get call from Weedman with more promises than last time and apologizing for not being able to deliver the promised services. She agreed to give me some good deal. But i had made up my mind to not use them at least this year since i had already bought top soil grass seeds and fertilizer from the market. And did promise her that next year i will try getting them if i need them. I thanked her for the call and thought it was over.

4. But to my horror, After 2 months i see invoice of $60 for spring fertilization in my mail in my name for the service i refused.

5. I called customer service and on the other side i had to deal with a supervisor lady who tells me that she cannot do anything and i have no other option than to pay the bill since their technicians never lie and if they have said they have done it that means i am lying.

I am very disppointed with Weedman for their unprofessional and dishonest services, and will never in life get services from this company of suggest it to anyone.

Also, i know my credit history will get spoiled but i refuse to pay any money for the services i never got on top of the false promises made to me.

Desired Settlement
I would like to see the billing adjusted for the services not given. Also, no more phone calls from their sales staff.

Business Response

I am sorry to hear about your experience with my office and attempted to contact you today, June 19th by phone to discuss both of our concerns. After looking into your account and listening to the entire sales recording I have concluded without any interpretation of the facts that we did not over sell you on our services. At no time did we offer or include an aeration in your lawn care program as you had suggest when you contacted our office, for the first time to cancel your account on May 13th. After clearly listening to the sales recording it does state that our fertilizer will help thicken your lawn and improve/lessen your dead spot but if required we would drop off commercial grass seed for you to apply to the concern areas at no cost.

We applied your spring fertilizer on April 15th and we were contacted in mid-May to cancel your contract. The spring fertilizer service was applied in early April but the spring weed control was not as you had stopped the service prior to its completion. The balance outstanding was already adjusted and remains at this time at $58.46.

I am sorry if there was any misunderstanding or confusion as this was never our intent and we would like nothing more than to assist you in creating a beautiful lawn, that we can both be proud of this year. Please do not hesitate to contact my office.

*************
Customer Service Manager
416-269-8333

Consumer Response

I have tried contacting the manager of the business who responded. Everytime their representative say that he has stepped outside and asked me to leave my number. It's been more than a month and many calls but I have not heard back from them. I am still getting the bills with adding late penalty charges. Please resolve my concern first.
Why should I be paying for something that I said no for? I am ready to negotiate and meet halfway to get this resolved. Let me know if you are interested.

Final Business Response
The offer I made on June 19th to close your account at $58.46 is still available, up to Aug 31st 2015. On June 19th I responded to your concern through the BBB and the case was closed because you never replied. I also left you a detailed voice message that same day to resolve this concern together and again you did not respond. The first and only follow up that you made was on July 21st 2015 and unfortunately I was on vacation but I did attempt to make contact with you again on Aug 5th.

***** *******
Customer Service Manager
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

I am sorry but I have never recieved your voice mails or calls. I do not accept the amount you are asking me to pay for the services I denied to your people because of different statements between your sales person and the technician. If you want to keep this outstanding on file please do. I will formally dispute the charges. I will try contacting you on the number mentioned in your response today. Thank you. ******

07/27/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I used Weedman services for 3 years at my old house before I moved out in June 2014 to my current new residence. During that 3 year of service, every year I had called them in the beginning of the season to set-up & order the service for that year. I had told them repeatedly not auto-renew my service as I call every year in the beginning of the season. So, it all went ok upto June, 2014. I didn't call them after June 2014 since I was moving out. But they still kept servicing the lawn (they are saying....I can't witness because I don't live there). My phone nos. have not changed so they keep calling me for the payment.

I told them to check my records that every year I kept telling them not to auto renew my services as I had called them every year beginning of the season to order the service, if wanted it.

Since June 4th, 2015 they have been calling me to pay the amount and I kept telling them that I haven't ordered the service. I asked the callers to transfer me to their customer service and they would tell me someone from that department will call. Nobody called. Finally, yesterday 9th July; I posted a note on their website for their customer service department to call me.

I received the call today (10th July, 2015) and I explained them about my situation (listed above). Customer service rep still kept telling me that it's auto renewed (because it's their company policy and they can't change it) and I am responsible.

I told her that cannot pay for the services that I did not order and for the service location where I don't even live for more than a year. She offered me a bargain that she will waive late payment charge as well as 50% off the balance and that I still at least pay $ 98/-. She threatened that if I didn't pay this, they will send the case to collection agency and people will continue to call and harass my family for this payment. I am really upset with Weedman for this attitude and their business practice of treating a customer who used their service for 3 years and backstab them like this. I was even seriously thinking of starting their service again at my new residence now (that the lawns are in place this spring by the builder at my new house).

I reject their claims and want to maintain my position:

1) I have repeatedly told them not to auto-renew and I would call every year when I need service and I did that for 3 years (check the records) when I needed service.
2) After I moved out, I did not call or order the services. So, I cannot pay for something that I didn't ordered.

I will appreciate your help and support in resolving this matter with Weedman.

Desired Settlement
I want them to cancel my account with $0 balance and make sure they don't call to harass or threaten for the payment anymore.

Business Response
I have already spoken to ****** and this issue has already been resolved.

***** *******
Customer Service Manager

07/14/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We did not order any type of services from Weed Man, however Weed Man has put their sign on our lawn and sent invoices to us saying that they have applied weed control. There was no contract that was signed or any verbal communication where we consented to the agreement of having such services provided to us, yet we were still billed for no reason.

When the most current invoice of $181.18 came on June 25th, 2015, we had already contacted the business many times before and told the employee that we did not order any services and to cancel any future services, however they insisted that we had to pay the invoice even though the information such as the name on the bill is incorrect and it differs from any resident living in this household.

In addition, it would not make any sense for our family to order any lawn care services due to the fact that we own a dog and the chemicals used could potentially harm him and also that our lawn is very small to the point that it could be taken care of by any of our family members with minimal effort.

In conclusion, we did not order any services yet Weed Man billed us a total of $181.18.

Desired Settlement
I wish to not pay the $181.18 written on the invoice, cancellation of future services and, to be put on the national do not call list with no future interactions with this business, both physically and on the phone. Also, to be mailed a final notice of cancellation of service.

Business Response
I have reviewed your account details and attempted to contact you by phone to resolve this concern on July 9th 2015 but your voicemail is not setup at this time to take messages. We have a recording on Dec 10th 2014 confirming services with my office for the 2015 lawn care season. I would invite you to contact my office so I can play you the recording over the phone. We have applied 3 services on your property starting in April and the last one was completed on June 25th 2015. I do understand your concern when it comes to animals as I too have a dog and can assure you that the products are safe ever since the 2009 chemical ban came into effect in Ontario. The remaining program has been cancelled and the outstanding balance is $183.18 for the services that have been rendered. Please contact my office Monday-Friday between 8:30am-5pm if you would like to speak to me or hear the recording of the sale.


***** *******
Office Manager
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

Thank you for replying back. I have already sent a cheque for our most recent bill of $182.25 for July 2nd and was hoping that it was okay. Also, thank you for cancelling the remaining program. I want to make sure that there will be no services in the years to come because Weed Man is a continuous service from year to year.

Page 1 of 9

Industry Comparison| Chart

Lawn Maintenance

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.