BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 26/06/2012

iHorse, Inc.

(416) 848-7569View Additional Phone Numbers3F-1 Saint Thomas St., TorontoON M5S 3M5View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 26/06/2012

BBB has determined that iHorse, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised iHorse, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Problems with Product / Service4
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Additional Complaint Information

It has come to our attention that iHorse's subsidiary, Gooseberrytech.com, is contacting consumers claiming to be Google. Please note that they are not one in the same. iHorse has advised our office that they do not claim to be Google. They advised they are an official reseller of Google products.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on iHorse, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)BBB Closure Definitions
11/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bought ?*******? product for 3 computers $199. Did not work. Tried to contact *******, They could not fix. Want $199 back! Refused.
6/9/2014 Phone call. Sell ******* to us for $199 & put on 3 computers. Applied to 1PC, not 3. Computers began erasing files. Tried to contact *******, unable to fix. Wanted it uninstalled - couldn't. Wanted to talk to someone about our account - couldn't. Wanted a refund - couldn't. Paid thru ****** & paid by our ******'s credit card (#**** **** **** ****-******* * ****** valid thru 05/16) - reference number *****************. Since we could not get any satisfaction, we wanted a refund. We have spent almost $400. on our computers to clear everything off and reapply our programs losing some of the files! We never knew that we were dealing with iHorse.

Desired Settlement
We want a refund of the $199. We will pay the ******'s credit card. The refund can be a credit to our credit card or a money order to us.

Business Response
As per customer's request refund has been processed already. So please ask the customer to check his account statement..

Regards,
IHORSE INC

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have checked daily since receiving this response, and we do not have the refund posted to my account nor have we received a money order/check in the mail. It has been six (6) days and they said they had already responded.

Final Business Response
Hi *******,
You had paid $199 on (06/09/2014) for 1 year of Backup and service for your computer. Once we done the job you called again and requested for refund.
As per your request we are also processed refund on the same day itself (06/09/2014). So kindly check your account statement.

Regards,
Billing Department,
iHorse INC.

01/20/2014Problems with Product / Service
12/02/2013Problems with Product / Service
08/12/2013Problems with Product / Service
03/05/2013Advertising / Sales Issues
02/07/2013Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Marketing Services, Smart Phone Software Support, Internet - Web Hosting, Web Design, Search Engine Optimization Services

Additional Information

top

We have reviewed a copy of iHorse's service contract. We noted that the company has their own dispute resolution program. The consumer agrees to specific conditions regarding complaints. Parties are to attempt resolving disputes through friendly consultation and are unable to institute any proceedings in any court. The contract goes on to state that if informal attempts to resolve are not successful, the case will be resolved through formal arbitration. The agreement also states that issues that are submitted to final and binding arbitration will be done in accordance with the laws of the Province of Ontario.

The BBB suggests that consumers read and understand any agreement before signing.

BBB file opened: 30/03/2012Business started: 07/06/2010
Business Management
Principal: Mr. Kauntheya Sivananthan (Chairman & CEO)
Contact Information
Mr Daniel Brody (President)Mr. Thamizudeen Rahamathulla (Chief Information Officer)Mr. Thirukumaran Sivananthan (Managing Director)Mr. Saravanan Swaminathan (Director & Chief Technology Officer)
Business Category

Internet Marketing Services, Smart Phone Software Support, Internet - Web Hosting, Web Design, Search Engine Optimization Services

Alternate Business Names
Broline Inc., Gooseberry

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for iHorse, Inc.

3F-1 Saint Thomas St.

Toronto, ON M5S 3M5

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3F-1 Saint Thomas St. 

    Toronto, ON M5S 3M5(416) 848-7569
    (800) 501-0335
    (800) 501-0334

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Mid-Western and Central Ontario. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*iHorse, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 501-0335
  • (800) 501-0334
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on January 21, 2014.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Internet Marketing Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.