BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Central Ontario

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Comwave (Headquarters)

Find a Location

Phone: (866) 288-5779Fax: (416) 736-3154View Additional Phone Numbers61 Wildcat Rd, North YorkON M3J 2P5http://www.comwave.netView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Comwave is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Comwave's rating include:

  • 416 complaints filed against business
  • Length of time business has taken to resolve complaint(s).

Factors that raised Comwave's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 416 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

416 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 110 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues45
Billing / Collection Issues182
Delivery Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service186
Total Closed Complaints 416

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (416)BBB Closure Definitions
08/12/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Unauthorized credit card charges

Complaint: Comwave refuses to cancel my account, despite several requests by me for many months now.
I have made several attempts to cancel my account with comwave. These have been done by attempted calls to their customer service phone line. I have waited for hours to be connected without success. So I sent several emails to the customer service requesting that my account be cancelled. Finally kast month I received an email acknowledgement of my request. Then this month I was billed again by credit card withdrawl,

Initial Business Response
Our investigation into the concerns Mr. *** ******* raised on 08/06/2014 is now complete.

We will address each of the points that Mr. ******* raised:

1. The customer is requesting to cancel his service and states that after several attempts to cancel, his Credit Card kept getting charged.

2. The customer also stated he tried to cancel via email after trying to contact our Customer Service without success.

Due to the previous details, the customer is requesting a refund from the last time he used his Comwave Long Distance Service on 02/05/2013.


As a result of Mr. *******'s account investigation, we got the following findings:

1. We received a cancellation request via email on 07/07/2014; however, all cancellations must be verbal to Customer Service (Terms of Service Section 3.04).

2. Pursuant to our Terms of Service Section 2.03, The Subscriber must bring payment inquiries and disputes to Comwave's attention within 10 days after the charge for the Services have been paid or the Subscriber will be deemed to have accepted such charges as accurate in all respects.

As a result of Mr. *******'s complaint we have taken the following actions:

1. We have apologized with the customer for not being able to communicate with our Customer Service.

2. We have cancelled his Long Distance service; no further charges will be generated on the Comwave account.

3. As a goodwill gesture, a refund of amounting $31.56 has been processed to the Credit Card on file in value of the non-usage since 02/05/2013.

The customer agreed with this resolution and confirmed his complaint as resolved.


Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

08/04/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Unauthorized credit card charges

Complaint: I have been trying to cancel my services since march. in april I complained no answer. i am charged $1.56 per month unnecessarily
I have been trying to cancel my services since march.there is no option to cancel their services online. I called their customer care center to no avail. in April I complained using email but i got no answer. I am being charged $1.56 per month even though i do not use their long distance services any more. I want them to cancel my account and stop charging my credit card .

Initial Business Response
Our investigation regarding Mr. ***** *****'s concerns raised on 07/14/2014 is now complete.

We will address each of the points that Mr. ***** raised:

1. The customer stated that he was unable to cancel his Home Phone service over the phone and via email.

2. The customer claimed that he had been charged $1.56 monthly Super Saver Membership fee and requested refund for these transactions.


As a result of Mr. *****'s complaint we have taken the following actions:

1. We educated the customer about the correct cancellation process as we do not accept cancellation requests via email or online. Nevertheless, the customer's account was cancelled on 07/15/2014 over the phone.

2. We also explained the customer that in accordance to our terms of service section 2.03, customers must bring payment inquiries and disputes to our attention within 10 days after being charged. Our Super Saver Membership fee is charged whether the customer uses the service or not as it is a regular monthly charge; however, as a goodwill gesture, Comwave has decided to reimburse $1.56 (Monthly charge) x 7 (amount of months in which his bills reflect no usage) = $10.92.

The customer agreed with this resolution and confirmed his complaint as resolved.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

07/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Unauthorized changes to the contract or agreement

Complaint: We (me and my wife ****** ****** ****) had requested services from comwave about more than 2 years after their advertisement in local newspapers 24 hours/ metro newspapers for global plan without contract. At the time of requesting services from Comwave, my wife (******) very clearly inquired if there any contract involved? She agreed to accept the services as at that point of time 'Pakistan' calling was part of the "planed amount". We had been paying the monthly charges on time with out any complaint. Unfortunately, due to some reasons 'Pakistan' was excluded from the "plan", but continue using comwave service using their international calling rate service. About 3 months ago, when we wanted to cancel our comwave services from our next billing cycle, we were surprised to learn that we were "trapped" in paying contract for 3 years. Upon inquire we came to know that an additional $7.00 charge was being charged since we had the service for second line. Be advised that our phone number (**********) was residential line, we never requested/ never used for a single moment and we never were known Every time we talk to different representative and have to repeat our story from the beginning. We tell them that there had never been any contract and they insist that we have to pay the plenty.We hereby request that we may please be assisted to get back the amount collected unnecessary $7.00 per month, communicate with the company for our valid request to cancel our services without any charges for the name of "contract". Looking forward to hear you at your convenience. Thanks.

Initial Business Response
In accordance to a voice mail received on 07/21/14 at 9:53 pm from Mr. ***** ****, Comwave will be waiting for his callback as he stated he is unable to provide a contact phone number because of his schedule availability. The customer indicated that he would rather to contact us at his earliest convenience.

We look forward to hear back from the customer soon so that we may negotiate a resolution to his complaint.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
During last conversation I did not provide my contact and availability because I was at work and did not aware of my next week availability. Today, July 23, 2014 at about 1020 am talk to Ms. **** and provided my contact number and availability of next week.

Briefed my concern for refund of the amount charged for second line since 2012 and cancellation of the services without charges because the charges/ plenty may be put on top for the customers who were on contract basis. We did not make any conyract. Ms. **** doubted that it could be misunderstanding due to communication.

Looking forward to hear from her through email after the lady discuss the matter with her management.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

04/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Contract Complaint Issue

Complaint: I was informed that I would get UNLIMITED minutes. My first bill has $221.40 of charges for excess minutes used over 3000.
My account number with Comwave was *******. I joined them in April 2011. I was told that I would get UNLIMITED minutes to use for calling. I was surprised when I got my first bill as there were charges for $221.40 of excess minutes used. I asked for a credit for these charges and cancellation of my contract.
I was informed that if I cancel the service, I would be unable to get the credit of $221.40.
After talking to numerous managers/customer service representatives they did issue a credit of $151.24 in June 2011. After receiving my credit i asked them to cancel my account and i was advised that it has to be done 5 days prior to start of billing cycle. I called in August to cancel and they said it would be done, but it never was. At this time i went to india and upon my return i asked them to cancel again in January 2012. They said it would be taken care of.
A few months afterwards, I received a collections call from a agency demanding $800 ( The amount of money owed for 27 months of service remaining). I informed the collection representative that I was told I would be getting UNLIMITED minutes and if Comwave could offer me unlimited minutes, I would continue to deal with them.
A few months after in mid 2012, I got a call from another collections agency asking for $1574.
COMWAVE has blatantly used the words UNLIMITED service to describe service that gives you 3000 minutes for INCOMING and OUTGOING calls.
HOW DOES 3000 minutes equal UNLIMITED minutes.

I have asked COMWAVE to take me to court but they declined as the rep said COMWAVE has more leverage if they put the info in your credit file.

Ontario had banned NEGATIVE OPTION BILLING back in 2005. What that means is that company cannot force you to take certain action, otherwise the HIGHER term/amount will be charged or due.
This is what COMWAVE is doing by stating that one has 30 days to cancel service or you are automatically enrolled in their 3 year contract. I never knew of the 3000 minute usage until i received my first bill which was generated after one month of service.

Initial Business Response
This issue is currently under investigation as we received the customer's complaint until 03/20/2014 from the Better Business Bureau.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Comwave did not respond to my complaint. Their statement only states that they did not receive the complaint till March 20th.

Below is their exact response:

On March 20, 2014, the business provided the following information:
This issue is currently under investigation as we received the customer's complaint until 03/20/2014 from the Better Business Bureau.



Final Business Response
Our investigation into the concerns Mr. **** *****'s raised on 02/13/2014 is now complete.

We will address each of the points that Mr. ***** raised:

1. The customer requested to have his account removed from collections and from the Credit Bureau and to get $1,000.00 compensation as he claimed that he was misinformed upon sign up about the plan that he was getting.

2. The customer claimed that he requested to cancel the service on June and August 2011 but it was not done. The customer stated that he went to India and upon his return, he requested us to cancel the service on January 2012. The customer claimed that we advised him we would take care of the cancellation process but it was not honored.

3. The customer received a letter from a collections agency due to the Early Cancellation Fee on his account.


As a result of Mr. *****'s account investigation we arrive at the following findings:

1. The customer enrolled for our Home Phone Global $29.95/month plan, on a 3 year contract, on 04/25/2011. Upon sign up the customer was sent a welcome letter with service details and a direct link to our Terms of Service.

We confirmed on our recorded sales call that the customer was properly informed about all service details upon sign up. Our sales representative advised the customer that he would receive unlimited local, long distance and international calling within almost 60 countries worldwide.

On our terms of service section 3.05 for Reasonable Usage, we stipulate the following:

"Comwave's residential plans and features are to be used for residential, non-commercial use only and by only the account holder and the residential family members, at the place of residence listed under the account holder... Because over 95% of Comwave residential unlimited calling plan customers use less than 3000 minutes per month and do not have any unusual usage patterns, a customer's aggregate usage may be considered outside of normal and reasonable use if it exceeds 3000 minutes per month in combination with other factors that may adversely impact other Comwave customers or the Comwave network."

2. On 06/17/2011, the customer exceeded the 3000 minute cap. As a one-time courtesy, one of our Managers applied a $151.24 credit to cover the long distance charges that the customer incurred. It is important to note that the customer accepted to continue to use our Home Phone service despite he was aware of the 3000 minute cap.

3. The customer attempted to cancel the account on 08/24/2011 due to poor service quality. However, the only time that the customer contacted our Technical Support department was on that date and the issue was easily resolved during the call. After that, the customer no longer accepted to be transferred to one of our technicians in order to complete a troubleshooting.

4. We confirmed that the real reason why the customer wanted to terminate the service was because he was going to travel to India for 15 days approximately (leaving on 09/03/2011 to return on 09/15/2011). The customer did not want to go through the correct cancellation process with our Loyalty department and he did not want to pay any penalties despite he was advised by our sales representative that he would be able to take the device even to India in order to use it from there as if he was in Canada due to the fact that it was a VOIP system.

5. On 01/18/2012, the customer contacted us requesting to match a bundle from another company (the customer did not provide us the company's name) as they were offering him a $17.95/month plan in order to get a 5000 min cap. As we advised the customer that we do not match bundles but rates only, he decided to cancel the service.

In our attempts to resolve the customer's bundle match concern, we sent him the sales recording via email and all invoices through paper billing as per his request at our $2.00 fee per invoice and we followed up with the customer closely.

6. On 03/01/2012, the payment for the last two monthly service fees was reversed and the account was automatically suspended (terms of service section 2.08). After that, the customer refused to pay the balance owing on his account which covered Monthly Service, Reversed Payment, Late Payment and Paper Billing Fees.

7. On 05/15/2012, the account was cancelled for non-payment and remitted to a third party collections agency.

8. On 11/27/2012, the customer contacted our Manager who assisted him back on 06/17/2011, in order to complaint about our 3000 minute cap and to dispute the balance on the account. The customer claimed that he would not pay anything to Comwave as he was misinformed upon sign up about the plan he was getting. It is important to note that the 3000 minute cap issue had been previously resolved back in 2011 and the customer decided to continue to use our service despite he was aware about our policies.

Our Manager reduced the 30% from the outstanding balance and applied the remaining Long Distance charges from the first invoice towards the balance also. The new balance amounted $1,075.95 (tax included); however, the customer never paid this amount.


As a result of Mr. *****'s complaint we have taken the following actions:

1. On 03/25/2014, we offered the customer to treat his 3 year contract as a month-to-month basis plan in order to charge him only the 3 months free that he received as part of the contractual promotion. The total to pay would be as follows:

3 months free * $29.95 Monthly Service Fee = $89.85 * tax = $101.53 Total to Pay

2. Once we received the customer's $101.53 (tax included) payment we would remove the remaining balance and recall the account from collections as the balance was adjusted.

3. The customer is aware that unfortunately the charges are deemed valid and the account was not remitted to collections in error. Due to this, we would not be able to remove this record from the Credit Bureau's files.

The customer stated he would think about our offered resolution and then contact us back. However, we did not hear back from the customer again.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
PLEASE DISPLAY COMWAVE'S OFFER to Mr. *****. I have disclosed all my information and I would like comwave to state what is their offer ?

I would like to request that credit bureau report be removed from my records, as I would have continued with your service, if it wasn't for the fact that COMWAVE did not provide unlimited minutes as their advertisement and sales representatives stated. I signed up with *** and they provided unlimited minutes. My usage ranged from 1400 minutes to 6500 a month. I did not incur any additional charges. Their price was the same as comwave.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

04/21/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper collection practices

Complaint: I cancelled all services provided from this company during trial period. However, I was still charged big amount for services (can attach some bills).
I ordered home phone service and internet service from this company on Mar 3, 2014. When I was in trial period, I had to call the technical support about my internet everyday. I was totally disappointed, and decided to cancel before trial period ends (Apr 11, 2014). I called to cancel on about Mar 16, 2014. However, I was still charged Internet service of $63.17. Also, I paid $13.63 to mail the devices back to that company.

Initial Business Response
Our investigation into the concerns Mr. ****** **** raised on 04/01/2014 is now complete.

We will address each of the points that Mr. **** raised:

1. The customer complained about not being able to use our services due to persistent Internet technical issues.

2. The customer requested a refund amounting approximately $80.00 as he was charged during the 30 days free trial period.


As a result of Mr. ****'s complaint we have taken the following actions:

1. We confirmed that the customer experienced persistent Internet technical issues as only one portion of the installation process was completed properly.

2. We also noticed that the customer never connected the Home Phone device due to the issues previously described.

3. Despite the attempts from our Technical Support department to get this issue fixed, the problem persisted.

4. We offered the customer to apply a refund amounting $95.86 (tax included) in order to cover the Internet Monthly Service Fee that was charged during the 30 days trial period, as this service does not include any months free promotional. This refund will also cover the 50% of the Internet Installation Fee.

The customer is aware that the refund will be applied once both units are confirmed as returned. We also informed the customer that the refund may take approximately 3-5 business days to be confirmed by his financial institution.

The customer agreed with this resolution and confirmed his complaint as resolved.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

Page 1 of 68
01/28/2014Billing / Collection Issues
03/24/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to substantiate charges

Complaint: 2 Year ago I called on Conwave enquiring on what they could offer me. My own home phone number they told me I was out of the zoning district right now sorry, I left it for a year and tried again this time I was told no problem so I told them to hook me up I was given a temp number to use until I get my own number switched over, the service was fine I was waiting on my own number coming. After a few months I called in to service to see what was keeping them switching over at that time I was informed that my number was out of their Zone district and they could not switch it. This was no good to me as I had 2 phone numbers all ready so I ask to be disconnected, After a few months and $159.00 out of pocket I got a call to say I owed 53.33 outstanding which I paid in Aug 2013 and now I got a notice from ********* saying I owe #226.00 for what I don't know I think Comwave owe me money,

Initial Business Response
Our investigation into the concerns Mr. ******* ******* raised on 02/25/2014 is now complete.

We will address each of the points that Mr. ******* raised:

1. The customer complained about the fact that he was advised that he would be able to transfer his old telephone number over to us but when he attempted to do it; we advised him that his number was not transferable due to the area in which he resides.

2. The customer claimed that he did not agree with a 3 year contract.

3. The customer requested full refund of all charges for a service that he claimed he did not receive.


As a result of Mr. *******'s complaint we have taken the following actions:

1. We confirmed on our recorded sales call from 12/18/2012 that the customer was properly explained about all service details upon sign up for the Home Phone Canada Unlimited 3YR $19.95/month plan. Our sales representative advised the customer about the 30 days trial period, 6 months free promotional (in case he transferred a telephone number over to us) and the 3 year term.

2. We contacted the customer to explain him how our 6 months free promotional works. First, the customer gets 3 months free as part of the contractual promotion and then, in case the customer transfers a telephone number over to us, the customer gets 3 additional months free so that they can be a total of 6 months free. The customer is aware that this information appears on the fine print on our web portal (http://www.comwave.net/residential-global-plan/). Though, the customer suggested that we add more information about this promotion on our web portal.

3. All customers are required to request to transfer a number over to us within the 30 days trial period (http://www.comwave.net/residential-global-plan/). However, it was confirmed that the customer contacted our Customer Service department until 02/27/2013 requesting assistance to fill out the Number Transfer form. It is important to note that at that time, the customer was already out of the trial period. Unfortunately, he was advised that the number 9057721585 was not transferrable due to the Municipality in which the customer resides.

4. All charges are valid; however, as a goodwill gesture, we offered the customer to treat his account as a month-to-month service and charge him the 3 months free that he received as part of the contractual promotion in which he was able to use the service regularly and without any issues. These months free would be charged at the month-to-month Home Phone Canada Unlimited $24.95/month plan rate. The total to pay would be calculated as follows:

3 months free * $24.95 = 74.85 * tax = $84.58 Total to Pay

Once we received this payment we would recall the account from collections and remove the $226.00 (tax included) balance to cover the Early Cancellation Fee (terms of service section 2.09 literal -a-).

We would also close the customer's account and send return instructions via email to the customer so that he may send back the unit. Once the adapter is confirmed as returned, we would refund the $41.90 that the customer paid on 01/29/2013 to cover the Equipment Security Deposit.

5. Unfortunately, the customer refused to cooperate; he stated that he is not willing to pay any amount in order to terminate his contract and disconnected the call twice.

We would like the customer to please note that this resolution was prepared for him in good faith only as all charges are valid due to the fact that he was able to use the service regularly and without any issues during the 3 months free that he received. Therefore, we would like to receive the customer's confirmation in order to apply the account adjustments as soon as possible.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Can someone tell me why my phone number could not be transferred over when I ask for it, I was told by the sales person that he had checked my number and everything was ok, this I stated in my last report and why no one is reading them or this the costumer service works I said I will return the modem if I get address and you can keep the deposit of $50.00 - shipping what more do you want I am very disappointed with Comwave on how they are treating me, I am a pensioner with a fixed income I can not afford 3 phone numbers at my home when I tried Conwave it was to save money as advertised but now its costing more because you told me one thing and could not do it I think I should report this to someone else like Twitter that seems to work for other people

Final Business Response
We are truly sorry that the customer feels that way.

However, our sales representative did not confirm at any time during the call that the customer's phone number was transferable. Our sales agent properly explained all service details to the customer including general information about the Number Transfer Fee. The customer received a 30 days trial period and was aware that he would be able to cancel during that time frame if he was not satisfied with the service.

The Home Phone fine print on our web portal (http://www.comwave.net/residential-home/) stipulates the following:

"The rates and free phone service promotion are based on a 3 year contract term in addition to the free months, and includes a 30-Day Satisfaction period. If you are not 100% completely satisfied, you may terminate the service anytime within the Satisfaction Guarantee Period with no further obligation... All customers signing up to the promotion are entitled to a minimum 3 months free phone service. If you transfer your existing phone number from your current provider to Comwave within the first 30 days, you will receive an additional 3 months free for a total of 6 months free phone service. "

Despite the previous facts, the customer decided to transfer a telephone number over to us for the first time until 02/27/2013 which was two months after he enrolled for our services. It is important to note that the customer was already out of the 30 days trial period at that time.

Even though all charges are valid, as a goodwill gesture only, we offered the previously mentioned resolution to the customer which is as follows:

3 months free * $24.95 = 74.85 * tax = $84.58
$84.58 - $41.90 = $42.68 (tax included) Total to Pay

Once we receive this payment from the customer, the account will be closed; we will send return instructions via email to the customer and recall the account from collections. Otherwise, our $200.00 + tax Early Cancellation Fee (terms of service section 2.09 literal -a-) will stand as all charges are supported by a valid reason.

We look forward to receiving the customer's confirmation so that we may apply the account adjustments as soon as possible.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined the company made a reasonable offer to resolve the issues, but the consumer did not accept the offer.

05/16/2014Billing / Collection Issues
05/05/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
03/26/2014Problems with Product / Service
03/10/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 16

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet-Based Telephone Service, Internet Services, Cellular Telephone Equipment & Supplies

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 31/07/2001Business started: 16/02/2005
Contact Information
Principal: Saamiya Macalin (Technical Support and Resolution Manager) Yuval Barzakay (President) Mark Harfield (Director,Operations)
Business Category

Internet-Based Telephone Service, Internet Services, Cellular Telephone Equipment & Supplies

Industry Tips
BBB Alerts Businesses to Beware of Voice Mail Hackers
Choosing a Web Hosting Service for your Business Web Site
Has Your Computer Modem Been Hijacked?
Tips for Choosing a Cell Phone Service
Vishing is the New Phishing

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Comwave

61 Wildcat Rd

North York, ON M3J 2P5

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 61 Wildcat Rd 

    North York, ON M3J 2P5(866) 288-5779

  • P.O Box 22 

    North York, ON M3M 2Z9(866) 288-5779

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Mid-Western and Central Ontario. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Comwave is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (416) 663-9600
  • (877) 474-6638
  • (866) 288-5779
  • (866) 886-7030
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.comwave.ca
  • www.comwave.net/CDN/comwave_home_cdn.htm
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on January 21, 2014.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.