BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central Ontario

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 30/12/2010

Brimtronics Inc

Find a Location

Phone: (416) 646-1967Fax: (416) 646-19681 - 155 Morningside Ave, TorontoON M1E 3C8

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 30/12/2010

BBB has determined that Brimtronics Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Brimtronics Inc's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Brimtronics Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
05/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Brimtronic delay the shippment and refuse to concel the order and refund.

I placed an order (***** order # ******** )with Brimtronics (sales name:************** ) for 750pcs (unit price USD6.00) ****************** on 25th Feb and paid USD4500(Brimtronics PI ,beneficiary account # ******************) for this order.

******* sent me the ***** tracking NO:************ on 7th Mar which showing nothing on the ***** Web. Then he told me the ***** lost the parts and can't provide any evidence (just like the email with *****). On 13th Mar,he told me ***** couldn't find the parts and need to reorder from the *** , the parts would be shipped on 14th Mar. the parts didn't get out and without any reason.

I requested to cancel the order on 17th Mar and he said the *** can't take the parts back, then I asked for photo and envidence to prove he do have the parts on hand. And then nothing reply at all. I sent him an email to cancel the order and ask for the refund. I sent several emails for asking he return the money and no feedback.

On 24th March, Brimtronic shipped the parts out without anynotice, and I emailed back to tell ***** I will reject the goods for I aready cancel the order. Nothing feedback again.

Desired Settlement
return the money

Business Response
we have spoken to ***** since then many times and I informed her that once you ship us the parts back- we will give you refund
Parts arrived at our dock yesterday and we are in the process of transferring wire ** to ***** **********


Consumer Response
Dear ***,

Thanks a lot for your reply.

But I haven't get the refund yet.

I will keep contacting the company.

Really appreciat for your help.

Best Regards


Final Business Response
we have refunded the full amount back to ***** **********

thanks
*******

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


We've got the refund from the Brimtronics.

So you can close this complaint now.

Really appreciate for your help on this case.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 29/12/2010Business started: 01/07/2001
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Upender Sood (President)
Business Category

Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Brimtronics Inc

1 - 155 Morningside Ave

Toronto, ON M1E 3C8

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 1 - 155 Morningside Ave 

    Toronto, ON M1E 3C8(416) 646-1967

  • 1 - 497 Beechwood Dr 

    Waterloo, ON N2T 1H8(519) 342-9069

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Mid-Western and Central Ontario. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Brimtronics Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on January 21, 2014.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.