BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 30/06/2008

AlarmForce (Headquarters)

Find a Location

Phone: (800) 267-2001Fax: (416) 445-9381View Additional Phone Numbers675 Garyray Dr, North YorkON M9L 1R2

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 30/06/2008

BBB has determined that AlarmForce meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised AlarmForce's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 187 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

187 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 43 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues75
Problems with Product / Service111
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 187

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

8 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on AlarmForce

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 8
Total Customer Reviews 8 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (187)
08/12/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Faulty home security system. They don't seem to be able to the system work. They fix it one day and breaks the next day. It appears it's faulty equip.
I keep calling them and now can't talk to anybody in the office. They are angry because I keep calling them.

Desired Settlement
Close my contract and remove faulty equip. No more charges and no buy outs.

Final Consumer Response
Alarmforce solved the issue. They pulled the equipment and no more charges.

07/18/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I've had alarmforce for about 2 years in December I've had issues from the start with the system not connecting to the net that I paid extra for after plenty of calls they sent a tech out a couple times with no luck finally installed an additional router that worked for about 3 days called in again asking if they would just install another keypad upstairs because the alarm going off every morning would wake my kids the customer service guy was very rude and would not entertain the idea of giving us another keypad free of charge just a 25% discount I do not feel I should have to pay for an item that will make my system work the way it should finally they set up yet again another service call on the 20th of July to see if they can figure out what is happening.........

Desired Settlement
Either give me a free keypad and refund the money I have spent on the wifi upgrade OR let me out of my contract so I can find a system that works the way it is advertised

Business Response
AlarmForce has spoken with Ms. ******* and an amicable resolution has been reached. A free service call has been scheduled, to fully test the alarm system and replace any low batteries free of charge and one key pad at no cost. AlarmForce always strives to ensure that all our customers have a positive experience and will take Ms. ******** feedback to further strengthen our skills of our staff.

Thank you

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


07/14/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I called alarm force 1 month prior to the expiration date of my 3 year contract and notified them that I would not be renewing my contract and to find out what the procedures were to make sure there were no more charges. Alarm Force advised that the contract ends officially on 6/01/16. After I was offered reduced rates to stay with them, which I declined all offers, I was sent and email with instructions on what to do. I followed the instructions which stated all equipment had to be returned to them by 6/15/16. I shipped all equipment by *** on 5/23/16 and the tracking information later confirmed that the equipment was received by alarm force on 5/27/16. On 6/25/16 I checked my bank account and it showed a debit from alarm force on 6/15/16 for $33.91.

Remember, my contract terminated on 6/01/16 and all equipment was received by alarm force on 5/27/16, yet they fraudulently charged me an additional $33.91 for no reason at all. I called them and was told that because they gave me until 6/15/16 to have the equipment returned they charged me until this date. Regardless of the fact that my contract expired on 6/1/16 and all equipment returned on 5/27/16. There was no service provided to me by alarm force to warrant the additional charge of 33.91. I never agreed to any charges beyond 5/31/16. I consider the charge of $33.91 fraudulent and I want this amount returned to by alarm force.
.

Desired Settlement
I insist on alarm force refunding me the amount of $33.91.

Business Response
AlarmForce would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused withdrawing a payment from Ms. ****** account on June 15 2016. AlarmForce reached out to Ms. ****** immediately and reassured her, the account is, cancelled and no further payments will be, processed. A refund check has, been, issued and will be, delivered by courier no later than Friday July 15 2016. AlarmForce does appreciate Ms. ****** patience regarding this matter.
Thank you

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


05/24/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We have had Alarm Force as our Home Security System for over 2 years and the product has never worked correctly. Techs have come out at least 3 times and always said the product is fixed, but it has NEVER worked properly. Alarm Force can look at our usage and see that the system is never set in Away mode, as it always triggers false alarms. So we can only use the system at night time in Home mode. After years of this, I finally called to cancel my system and was treated extremely rudely by the customer service rep who refused to offer a solution. I asked that the system be cancelled over 3 months ago, and I just found out from my wife that we are still being billed for it. So not only was I treated very rudely, to the point of extreme frustration, but my request was not even completed and I have continued to pay for a service that I do not even use. I would like for my account to be closed out and to be reimbursed at least for the last 3 months, as the system has been sitting in a box. I can accept the fact that the system never worked properly from the beginning, but when I asked for the account to be closed and my request was not conducted, as well as being treated very rudely, that is where my issue lies.

Thanks!

Desired Settlement
Refund in the amount I have been charged over the last 3 months and closing of account.

Business Response
AlarmForce last spoke with Mr. ****** on June 22 2015, our Technical Support department ran a system test due to a "cellular signal loss" a clear test signal was received and the system was reset. AlarmForce received no further communication from Mr. ****** in regards to the Alarm system experiencing technical related issues. Further review of the account shows and Alarm signals were, successfully transmitted and received on Ocotober21,2015 and again on January 24 2016 both occurrences came from the back door sensor in which Mr. ****** provided a verbal password to cancel dispatch. AlarmForce would like to have an opportunity to send a Technician to the address and determine if there is a fault with the system. A free service call can be, arranged by contacting Technical Support at X XXX XXX XXXX.

Thank you

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have had technicians come out multiple times during the life of the system and the issues were never permanently resolved. You can look at the system records and see we were never able to set the alarm in away mode, only in home mode. When set in away mode it always triggered false alarms. When I last spoke to your customer service rep, I asked that my account be cancelled. The system is now all sitting in a box, again, because it never worked to the degree that I was promised that it would. I again ask that, at the absolute least, my account be cancelled and I have no further communication with Alarm Force once this dispute is resolved. Thank you.

Final Business Response
Mr. ****** did not communicate to AlarmForce that he was not able to arm the alarm system in away mode. AlarmForce would have arranged a free service to determine why the system was only able to arm in home mode. At this time should Mr. ****** decline the service call AlarmForce will agree to cancel the agreement at no penalty once the Alarm System, is returned. A free service call to remove the equipment can be, arranged by calling Technical Support at X XXX XXX XXXX.

Thank you

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Please let me know where to send back the equipment. As long as the account is closed before I am charged again, I will consider this a satisfactory response. Please send the details on returning the equipment to my personal email- *******@gmail.com
Thanks!

05/09/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I cancelled my contract in January 2016 but I was charged for an extra month. Alarmforce agreed to refund the charge in February, but I haven't received the cheque yet.

Desired Settlement
Refund of extra month that was incorrectly billed.

Final Consumer Response
I have just received the refund cheque. Thank you.

Page 1 of 16
08/22/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bought a house in 2008. Product never worked. Sold the house, and had nothing but trouble with this company. Filed a claim with the BBB in Jun of 2010. Issue was resolved at that time (I thought) Complaint #XXXXXXX. Received response saying that all was cleared up. I sent an email thanking the BBB for their service, and finally resolving this.
Today, I received a call from the ********** ****** ** ******, stating I owed Alarm Force money from 6 years ago, and that it was put into collection. Unbelievable!!!! T***********************************************************************
Can I get help from the BBB once again? I really am so upset at this.
Thanks, ***** *******

Desired Settlement
Want my credit record restored, and for this issue to be resolved forever!
Thanks, *****

Business Response
AlarmForce did offer Mrs. ******* a customer service gesture back in June,2010 through the BBB. The offer was that AlarmForce would waive the outstanding amount of $215.00 that was due at the time and remove the account from collection upon the payment of, $100.00 for the administration charge that is, applied to account when it is sent to collections. If the payment was made AlarmForce would consider the matter as settled and remove Mrs. ******* from collections. AlarmForce did not receive the $100.00 payment so the account remained active with collections.
Now in 2016 AlarmForce has agreed to remove Mrs. ******* from collections despite the reduced payment still not being received. AlarmForce cannot meet Mrs. *******'s request to restore her credit record, since the account was not sent to collections in error.
Thank you

08/09/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
AlarmForce was contacted to cancel service, as customer (account# XXXXXX) was moving. A cancellation fee was charged to the customer's credit card on July 7, 2014, in the amount of $313.74. Customer was to return equipment, after receiving weigh bill from AlarmForce. Customer provided email to receive weigh bill but never received. Customer contacted AlarmForce three times to try and receive weigh bill, but never received. Equipment was boxed up during move, put in storage locker, and temporarily forgotten about. AlarmForce never contacted customer again or sent weigh bill, like they were supposed to. In Fall 2015, a collection agency (***) contacted customer, demanding the equipment return and additional fees, or a fee of over $500. The customer still had equipment and fully cooperated in sending equipment once receiving a weigh bill. Weigh bill was received and equipment was sent by *** on January 28, 2016. Equipment was delivered to AlarmForce on February 2, 2016. AlarmForce has acknowledged equipment was received and removed equipment charge from account, but still wants additional fees of over $200. They have said that these fees are for "monitoring fees" since a letter of cancellation was not originally sent to cancel service. Customer was not told to send a letter at the time of cancellation in July 2014. As well, AlarmForce must have acknowledged cancellation or else cancellation fee of $313.74 would not have been charged on July 7, 2014.
In conclusion, AlarmForce has received their equipment, which customer was more than willing to have returned at time of cancellation, if AlarmForce had sent a weigh bill. As well, customer had paid cancellation fee at time of cancellation of service. Customer is asking for additional charges to be removed from account, to be removed from collections, and to no longer be contacted. Customer wants no affect on their credit score.

Desired Settlement
Customer is asking for additional charges to be removed from account, to be removed from collections, and to no longer be contacted. Customer wants no affect on their credit score.

Business Response
AlarmForce was contacted by Mr. ********* on December 4 2015 in regards to his account being in collections. Mr. ********* did pay out the remainder of his contract on July 5 2014 and was advised to send a cancellation letter, and once received a UPS shipping label can be sent to Mr. ********* for the return of the alarm system. AlarmForce did not receive a cancellation letter and the account remained active because the equipment was not returned. Once the contract expired, and no equipment was returned, the account remained active on a month to month basis. AlarmForce made several attempts to contact Mr. ********* to discuss the outstanding equipment and the pending invoices, however our voicemail messages were not returned and any written correspondence were not replied back to. AlarmForce has contacted he collection, company on July 26 2106, to close the file as settled. AlarmForce will not be able to meet Mr. ********* request to adjust his credit report, since proper cancellation procedures were provided.
Thank you

08/08/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have a problem with alarm force. I have been with them for 8 years. I decided to cancel the service. When I called they told me that I have to Uninstall the equipment and mail it to them. How can I remove it if I don't have any experience in this stuff. And if I make a mistake and break something , they will charge me for the equipment.

Desired Settlement
They need to send their own technician to remove the stuff since it's not user friendly to be in installed.

Business Response
AlarmForce has made an attempt to reach Mr. *****, to discuss his cancellation request. AlarmForce did provide cancellation procedures back in June of 2014. The account remained active since a cancellation letter was not, received. Mr. ***** contacted AlarmForce once again on September 28 2015 to discuss the cancellation procedures. AlarmForce did not receive a cancellation letter and the Alarm system was not, returned. Furthermore, AlarmForce received two signals from the Mr. ***** address this year. On April 8 2016, and May 24 2016 both occurrences a verbal password was, provided to cancel dispatch. Mr. ***** called AlarmForce on May 12 2016 to update his credit card information only, there was no mention made Mr. ***** was having difficulties returning the equipment. AlarmForce is willing to offer a free service call to remove the equipment at no cost or try to resolve any alarm concerns Mr. ***** would like to discuss. Our Technical Support department can be, reached directly at X XXX XXX XXXX.

Thank you

07/12/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I would like for Alarm Force to dissolve my remaining contract with them without penalty or any further charges because Alarm Force has demonstrated a substantial history of not delivering the services originally outlined in my contract with them. (1) The original package I had installed was "pet proof," but on Oct 9, 2014, my pets set off a false alarm, and police were dispatched. Dayton, OH charges for false alarms, and I was made to register my alarm for $50. Alarm Force sent out a technician the next day to improve my "pet proof" sensors. (2) On Oct 12, my cats set off my MORE "pet proof" alarm again. Police dispatch was canceled. Alarm Force told me the false alarm was a "battery issue" so I changed them. (3) On October 17, there was another false alarm due to "pet proof" sensors and police were dispatched, causing another bill from the City of Dayton Police Department. (4) On that same day, I called Alarm Force to let them know that there was a problem with my internal motion sensor, and that it was not a battery issue. They said that a technician would not be available until November 20, 2016, over five weeks away because they were "booked solid." When asked what to do in the interim, they said to use the Home Mode, which is much less secure than the regular alarm feature and cannot detect people entering the home through windows. When the technician arrived, he stated that the rep shouldn't have said it was a battery issue because it wasn't, and that he didn't understand why I waited five weeks because his schedule had not been booked. (5) I called Alarm Force on October 15, 2015 asking for an email that I could show the Dayton Police Department that I called to have one of my Oct dispatches cancelled in order to avoid receiving a false alarm charge by Dayton Police. The rep took my email address and stated that they would send it. On Nov 6, 2016, I called to follow up on the email because I never received it. The rep said that it was not possible to send me an email showing my cancelation to avoid charges. Each call took about an hour. (6) In Jan 2016, I called asking to have my contract voided due to dissatisfaction with services, and was told this was not possible without about a $500 penalty because my contract doesn't end until Aug 2017. I arranged to have my service transferred to Cincinnati in March 2016, where I was relocating, and was installed with pet proof sensors. When the technician arrived, I spoke with him about my previous problems with motion sensors, and the technician assured me that this would not be a problem. However, on 17 and 21, the internal sensors were again triggered by my cats. One police dispatch was cancelled, but the other was not. For the one that was not, I received a notice from the Cincinnati Police Department stating that it would charge me $800 unless I registered my alarm with them for $80. (7) I called Alarm Force about the March false alarms set off by internal sensors, and they said there was nothing they could do about it. I would have to set my alarm through Home Mode, which is much less secure. Then they tried to sell me a more expensive package for window monitors. (8) Today, on June 10, there was a false alarm. I called Alarm Force to cancel the alarm, and the woman who answered put me on hold for 10 minutes, after which the phone continued ringing without anyone to pick up. In the interim, the police were dispatched to my home again, resulting in a fine for this visit. When I called Alarm Force to address this issue, they tried to sell me a premium caller card, which would allow me to Preferred Service that would ensure call representatives took my calls in a timely manner. (9) In sum, I cannot use their alarm system fully because it is not equipped to handle my home security needs in the manner they originally promised. I have incurred a large amount of fines because Alarm Force has continually not delivered the services promised.

Desired Settlement
I would like my contract cancelled without any penalties or further charges.

Business Response
AlarmForce has reviewed Ms. ********* account. On September 22 2014 an alarm signal from the motion detector was received. AlarmForce contacted Ms. ********* and she requested police dispatch. As per the term agreement, Ms. ********* acknowledged Police registration was mandatory and AlarmForce provided the registration form. For a "non-registered" property, Cincinnati police will charge $100.00 for the first false alarm occurrence and $800.00 for the second false Alarm. Subsequent to the false alarm occurrence on September 22 2014 AlarmForce sent a technician to Ms. ********* address on October 10 2014 to service the alarm system and replaced the weight sensitive motion detector with motion detector that is height sensitive and adjusted for pets. In order for these "pet friendly" motions to work to full potential, the consumer needs to ensure their animals do not have access to areas where they can climb and trip the detectors. AlarmForce would like to have the opportunity to offer a solution and are willing to replace the motion detector with either, two free window contacts or one free glass breaker that may be more suitable for Ms. ********* current needs for her pets. Furthermore, AlarmForce does not offer a "preferred service" program. AlarmForce always, strives to ensure all our customer inquiries are answered too, and treated with the highest priority and providing a positive customer experience is one of our core values. AlarmForce would like to offer a free service call and discuss what would be suitable resolution to this particular concern before any determination can be made, in regards to Ms. ********* request to be let out of the agreement at no penalty since the alarm system is not faulty.

Thank you



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is not acceptable. No one had ever informed me of the mandatory registration when I moved to Cincinnati. What's more, when the pet safety alarm did not work, I was told that there was nothing further that could be done and that I had to use the "Home" mode. In addition, I do not want any further service technician calls, since I have been through this in the past (i.e., read full complaint for details) and it resulted in the alarm being triggered again and me being charged again. I would like a release from my contract and have been asking for this since October 2015. Given all the incidents that have occurred and the multiple times I have received contradictory information about how to solve problems, which have led to further charges, I have no trust in this organization's ability to respond to my concerns or issues. Full details of these instances are outlined in my original complaint.

Final Business Response
AlarmForce is still willing to reach an amicable resolution. Since Ms. ********* has declined, our request to service the alarm system, to resolve any issues regarding the pet friendly motion and further declined any alternative solutions AlarmForce is willing to offer 50% off the remainder of the contract as a good will gesture. AlarmForce has also mailed a copy of Ms. ********* contract to her address. For Ms. ********* to cancel her account the buyout amount can be paid by contacting Customer Care at X XXX XXX XXXX. Furthermore, once the payment is, received, a free service call will be arranged to have the Alarm system removed.
Thank you

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is not acceptable to me. I have had them come to my house several times in the past to make my alarm more "pet proof," only to have my pets trigger it again, which resulted in fines by the local police department for false alarms. Given that Alarm Force refuses to compensate for false alarms, provide documentation for false alarms to police departments to lessen fines, and has not been accessible by phone to cancel false alarms, I do not want to take yet another chance of incurring another police fine. I have also been informed by an agency representative that it is not possible to make my alarm any more "pet proof," so the offer itself seems insincere. As for the release of contract at 50% of the cost, I do not view this as a good will gesture--it is merely the standard penalty fee incurred by all customers who discontinue services. Further, I am dismayed by this agency's lack of ethics in releasing me from my contract without penalty, given the numerous instances in which they have not upheld their end of the contract.

06/14/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My alarm force system was installed, and unfortunately due to the age of my home was not connecting to my phone line correctly. I had my provider come in and check my phone line and they told me they couldn't visibly see anything wrong, and as we are moving in the next month I didn't feel the need to begin ripping walls out to try to resolve the issue. Upon notice, I contacted alarm force and told them my situation. I offered to have them pick up the equipment and to pay for the first few months where they told me I had to pay for the whole year regardless... I argued and asked why I should pay for a whole year when my home wasn't even being monitored and was given nothing but attitude by the rude phone receptionist. Now I have collections calling me every day, demanding I pay for a year of services I never received.

Desired Settlement
I'm hoping that alarm force will accept a few months payment, and pull my account out from the credit bureau. I find this extremely ******, *******, and purely profit driven. Had they been accommodating when I called, I would have offered to use the services at my new house when I move instead, but now I am completely turned off from the company all together.

Business Response
AlarmForce installed the alarm system, at Ms. ********** address on October 23 2015. At the time, Ms. ********** was experiencing phone line issue with their service provider and was going to have this issue addressed and call back AlarmForce to test the system. Our Technical Support department reached out to Ms. ********** to confirm if the phone line was, repaired. AlarmForce did not receive a call back. AlarmForce sent several reminder notices in regards to the outstanding balance before it was, sent to collections. Ms. ********** spoke with our Customer Care department on May 25 2016 to arrange a payment. To date no payments have been, received. AlarmForce will meet Ms. ********** request and remove the account from collections at no penalty. A free service call can, be arranged for the removal of the equipment by reaching Technical Support at X XXX XXX XXXX.

Thank you

Page 1 of 22

Industry Comparison| Chart

Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service, Security Control Equipment & System Monitors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 24/10/2006Business started: 01/11/1988
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anthony Pizzonia (President and CEO) Junaid Qureshi (Technical Support / Customer Care Manager)
Business Category

Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service, Security Control Equipment & System Monitors

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for AlarmForce

675 Garyray Dr

North York, ON M9L 1R2

To | From

LocationsX

4 Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7726 69 St 

    Edmonton, AB T6B 2J7

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2258 Tamarack Drive 

    Courtenay, BC V9N 9C1

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6965 Brumley Cove Dr 

    Austell, GA 30168-6729

  • 675 Garyray Dr 

    North York, ON M9L 1R2Fax: (416) 445-9381

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in BBB Central Ontario. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*AlarmForce is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (416) 445-2001
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on January 21, 2014.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.