Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Summit Media Solutions, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (816) 628-5492 Fax: (816) 903-5492 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 1149, Kearney, MO 64060 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.summitmediasolutions.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Summit Media Solutions provides "Local Search" advertising programs to businesses in the Kansas City Metro and surrounding areas. Their services include helping each business target and connect with local consumers through Online Presence and Brand Management Services, Listings Distribution, Internet Advertising, Website Design & Hosting, Mobile Marketing and Community Directory Print Advertising. Their goal is to supply local businesses with powerful marketing solutions that provide an excellent ROI on their advertising investment. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Summit Media Solutions, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Summit Media Solutions, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Summit Media Solutions, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 20, 2004 Business started: 06/30/2003 in MO Business started locally: 06/30/2003 Business incorporated 03/23/2003 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Todd Hagemann, President Ms. Tammy Allison, Business Operations Ms. Amy Cooksey, Production Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Amy Cooksey, Production Manager
Principal: Mr. Todd Hagemann, President
Business Category

ADVERTISING/MARKETING AGENCIES ADVERTISING-DIRECTORY & GUIDE INTERNET MARKETING SERVICES INTERNET WEB DESIGN YELLOW PAGE ADVERTISING ADVERTISING AGENCIES & COUNSELORS

Products & Services

Summit Media Solutions, Inc. offers the following product(s): Brand Management, Brand Management, Custom Videos, Internet Advertising, Listings Distribution, Print Directory Advertising, Print Directory Advertising, SMS Mobile Text Marketing, Videos, Website Design, Websites

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Credit Card & Check
Alternate Business Names
BestLocalSearch.com Summit Publications, Inc. (Former Legal Name)

Additional Locations

  • 13905 E 39th St S Ste 202

    Independence, MO 64055

  • 404 S Jefferson St

    Kearney, MO 64060 (816) 628-5492 (816) 903-4204

  • PO Box 1149

    Kearney, MO 64060

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rude and unco-operative customer service. We have previously received phone books from Summit Media, and have asked to be taken off their delivery list. This past Thursday we received another unwanted book. A call was made to the mentioned company and asked that the phone book be picked up and again that our name be taken off the delivery list. The female representative told us it was our responsibility to dispose of their trash. We asked to speak to her supervisor, but was told one was not available, but she would tell a supervisor that a call back was requested. We have received none. This rude behavior reflects a very uneducated and untrained individual. The general public deserves a better response to a polite request. It is very likely this female has mistreated other phone callers and her supervisor needs to know her attitude is unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: Remove the book from our property and verify our addess is not on their delivery list.

Business Response:

I spoke with Mr. Vinyard on 4/1/14 apologizing for delivering a directory to his address. I assured him we would be out to collect our directory promptly and assured him their residence is on our do not deliver list. His directory was picked up first thing in the morning on 4/2/14.

We are a private, family-owned company that is fortunate to employ a great group of professional personnel.  That said-they are human beings, and despite the numerous procedures we have in place to try and eliminate all chance of error, we deal with a tremendous amount of information.  Errors, though rare, do occur-no matter how high our standards.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Summit Media Solutions, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)