BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Greater Kansas City

This Business is not BBB accredited

IntegritySpas.com

Phone: (877) 233-8123 Fax: (877) 233-8123 5251 W 116th Pl Ste 200, Leawood, KS 66211 http://www.integrityspas.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for IntegritySpas.com include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 8

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 03, 2012 Business started: 11/01/2007 in KS Business started locally: 11/01/2007
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Scott Brown, Customer Service
Business Category

SPAS & HOT TUBS-SUPPLIES & PARTS FURNITURE-OUTDOOR

Alternate Business Names
IntegrityManufacturingInc.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5251 W 116th Pl Ste 200

    Leawood, KS 66211 (877) 233-8123

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a spa in July 2013, received in October 2013 and stereo system was not functioning. Have made numerous attempts since October to have a repair done. Integrity avoids calls, then sends two stereos to my home and says they will send someone out and to date I have received no response or repair and the spa stereo is still not functioning.

Desired Settlement: I want the stereo fixed or my money refunded for the system I paid for as part of the spa package.

Business Response:

Integrity Spas
**** * ***** ** *** *** ******** ** *****

June 9, 2012

BBB Serving Greater Kansas City
8080 Ward Parkway Suite 401
Kansas City, MO 64114

RE: Case #: ********

This is in response to a complaint we received regarding our customer ***** *******.  The customer ordered a spa with a stereo package.  Per the customer, the stereo stopped working after a couple of months of use which was during the warranty period.  We shipped him a new DVD player which he attempted to install (plug and play).  Upon installation he continued to have issues.  We shipped him another new DVD player, power supply and wiring harness and have set up a local technician to install:

****** *** ***** *** ****
***** ************ **
******** ** *****
***** ********
***********************

We have always accepted the customer’s calls and are available from 9am – 5pm CST Monday – Friday at ***** ******** or via e-mail at **********************.  It is our sincere desired to respond to and resolve all customer concerns as quickly as possible.

Sincerely,

*****

Integrity Spas
*********************
***** ********

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The stereo is still not working.  The company hired to do the repairs cannot do them because it is a problem with the power source in the spa itself.  The part Integrity sent was not the correct power piece, and therefore, repairs are still not done.  

Regards,

***** *******










Business Response:

Integrity Spas
**** * ***** ** *** *** ******** ** ***** 

July 7, 2014

BBB Serving Greater Kansas City
8080 Ward Parkway Suite 401
Kansas City, MO 64114 

RE: Case #: ********

This is in response to a complaint we received regarding our customer ***** *******.  The new power supply we shipped to the customer was the correct power supply, however it required the technician to splice into the existing wiring to install it.  The customer refused to allow the tech to install the power supply stating he wanted a “factory installation”.  We shipped another power supply with a plug already connected so no splicing is required.  The new power supply was shipped on 6/27/14 and the *** tracking number is ******************.  You can track the shipment online at ***********.  We have sent a work order to the the local technician to install:

****** *** ***** *** ****
***** ************ **
******** ** *****
***** ********
*********************** 

We continue to accept the customer’s calls and are working to resolve this to the customers satisfaction.

Sincerely,

*****

Integrity Spas
*********************
***** ********

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

This is NOT the case.  The power supply sent the first time around for ****** *** to repair was THE WRONG ONE!  Therefore, ****** *** could not complete the job, not that we as the customer did not want the job done.  This is getting RIDICULOUS, all we are asking for is a little bit of CUSTOMER SERVICE and repair done right the FIRST TIME not nearly 12 months after we purchased the item!!! 

Where is the QUALITY here???  Further, to date, we have not received any confirmation from ****** *** that a work order has been placed.



Regards,

***** *******





























BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

3/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/2/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a spa from them about a year ago now, and have had nothing but problems with it. *** 1st issue was the Electical Hook-up where as they "claim" they sent me the European Board but that it was fully usable in the US. It took me several attemtps to find someone willing to hook it up as they explained. Since then I have had 2 heating elements go out, which they continue to try and blame my water, even though my water tests out fine. And now I have a dead recirculating pump which was still under warentee. It took me several attempts to contact them on each matter as they do not answer e-mails or return voice mails left through their phone system.I have to be "lucky" enough to get someone to answer their phone. Once I did get ahold of them, they have sent me a replacement, but never scheduled a repair tech to come and change the pump. Also I was informed that my spa should cost about $30 a month to run, where in fact it has cost me upwards of $90 a month since I have had it hooked up, leading me to believe there are more problems with my spa then they are even willing to consider which is burning up the parts faster then normal.

Desired Settlement: At this point, since my spa has been unusable almost as long as it has been running, and they don't seem to want to admit to the failures in their product. I feel a refund should be the solution. I see no point in keeping an obvious inferior product with no real local support to diagnose the real problems at hand. Nor do I have any interest in going round and round again with them if I considered a replacement..

Business Response:

Integrity Spas
5251 W 116th Pl Ste 200
Leawood, KS 66211 

November 26, 2013

BBB Serving Greater Kansas City
8080 Ward Parkway Suite 401
<st1:city w:st="on">Kansas City, <st1:state w:st="on">MO <st1:postalcode w:st="on">64114

RE: Case #: *******

This is in response to a complaint we received regarding our customer ******* **********.  *** customer purchased a Rum Cay hot tub which was delivered in September of 2012.  I will do my best to respond to each concern separately. 

With regards to the spa control pack, where the power is connected, we use ACC’s SmarTouch Digital 2000 spa pack.  *** same spa pack is used in both Europe and in the US.  *** wiring instructions are different in Europe than in the US.  Apparently the instructions included with the spa were for European connection.  We provided the customer the instructions necessary for hookup in the US.  It is the exact same spa pack and circuit board, the only thing that changes is where the wires connect.

*** customer has had two heating elements fail.  *** elements were coated with hard water deposits and the technician confirmed there were hard water deposits and flakes in the plumbing lines.  This is not a defect in the heating element but a water quality issue.  This is not covered under any spa manufactures warranty however we replaced the elements at no charge to the customer.  Hard water will cause the heating elements to work harder, consuming more energy and cause them to fail prematurely.  *** hard water will also cause premature failure of other components such as jets and pump seals.  *** hard water will also cause the filters to need to be cleaned and replaced frequently to avoid flow issues.

*** customer contacted us on 9/30/13 about the failure of the circulation pump.  We shipped a new circulation pump out to the customer on 10/1/13.  *** UPS tracking number is ******************.  *** spa had a one year labor warranty.  Technically the labor warranty had expired however we set up ***** ****** of *** *** *** ******* to replace the circulation pump at no charge to the customer.

It is our sincere desire to respond to customer issues and concerns as quickly as possible.    We will continue to support the customer and honor the remaining warranty.  Unfortunately, based on the hard water issues the technician has found, the customer will continue to have premature failure of components unless the hard water issue is addressed by Mr. **********.

Sincerely,

*****

Integrity Spas
*********************
###-###-####

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Yes, they did send out a local spa tech who came out and change the circulation pump, but due to the delays in hearing from them, and the fact that our local temperatures were getting below the freezing point, I had to drain the spa before the work was completed and currently am not interested in refilling the spa because I am sure there is something else going on with the unit.

***y want to claim an easy cop-out, claiming that I have hard water. without even testing my water.

Well I went out and purchased a Pro-Lab Water Quality Test Kit from my local Menards, and tested my water myself.

All of my results are with-in “normal-safe-acceptable” standards according to the test.

Not sure how that associates with a “spa” as this is simply a general Water Quality Test,

but it does indicate that I (DO NOT) have hard water as they want to claim.

I have <st1:personname w:st="on">informed them of my test results and plan to continue a search for possible issues which could point to failures in their equipment.

Thank You.

**** **********  




Regards,

******* **********





























Business Response:

Integrity Spas
5251 W 116th Pl Ste 200
Leawood, KS 66211

December 11, 2013

BBB Serving Greater Kansas City
8080 Ward Parkway Suite 401
<st1:city w:st="on">Kansas City, <st1:state w:st="on">MO <st1:postalcode w:st="on">64114

RE: Case #: *******

This is in response to a complaint we received regarding our customer ******* **********.  We understand Mr. ********** believes there isn’t a problem with the hardness of his spa’s water.  However, the two heating elements that were replaced were coated with hard water mineral deposits.  Our spa pack controller manufacturer, ACC, confirmed the elements failed due to hard water.  Hopefully this is no longer an issue. 

It is our sincere desire to respond to our customer issues and concerns as quickly as possible.    Mr. ********** continues to have a year of parts warranty remaining although the labor warranty has expired.  Based on the circumstances and in an effort to take care of Mr. **********, we offered to extend his labor warranty for another whole year.  Mr. ********** rejected this offer however we stand behind our spas and will continue to offer him a parts and labor warranty for another full year.

Sincerely,

*****

Integrity Spas
*********************
###-###-####

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

I have done nothing to my water source, and in testing my water, it came back good. I am requesting a duplicate of my last annual water test that was preformed by my water company. as it seems Integrity Spa does not want to accept "my" results from the pro-lab test kit I purchased and completed myself.

Also since I have done nothing to change my water source, I don't understand their comment of, "Hopefully this is no longer an issue" Now I can say, that since I had been running my water fall full time it seemed to take care of the heating element problem, but that would be a failure of their design, not a change in my water chemistry. And now I lose a circulation pump, so did it just push the design flaw farther downstream?

I would feel it a nice gesture to extend the labor for my warrantee for another year, if I didn't make it perfectly clear to them that at this point, I have NO intention in re-filling the spa.

Once I receive my water test from my water company, I will know more about just where I stand.

Something that came to mind as I was going over this mess in my head. During the 2nd Element change, the tech asked if I ever felt the water coming out of the circulation jet on the bottom of the tub. I had said yes, I would actually keep my feet there because the water coming out was always hotter then the water in the spa, (even when the spa water was at 104 degrees). He made some comment about it should be the same temp, which at the time didn't mean anything to me, but now I wonder if if could be overheating the water causing the "so-called" build up on the element.

Thank you BBB for your continued assistance on this matter.

Regards,

******* **********





























BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

6/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service