This Business is not BBB accredited

IntegritySpas.com

Phone: (877) 233-8123 Fax: (877) 233-8123 5251 W 116th Pl Ste 200, Leawood, KS 66211 http://www.integrityspas.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for IntegritySpas.com include:

  • 11 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for IntegritySpas.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on IntegritySpas.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 03, 2012 Business started: 11/01/2007 in KS Business started locally: 11/01/2007
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Scott Brown, Customer Service
Business Category

SPAS & HOT TUBS-SUPPLIES & PARTS FURNITURE-OUTDOOR

Alternate Business Names
IntegrityManufacturingInc.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5251 W 116th Pl Ste 200

    Leawood, KS 66211 (877) 233-8123

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May of 2014 I purchased a spa from Integrity Spas $5000. The spa was delivered in August 2014 with damaged panels. I followed all the rules the company told me with taking pictures and documenting with the delivery company. Since August of 2014 I have been in contact with **** and *** from Integrity Spas threw email and phone calls. As of January I still did not receive what I paid for and what was promised. I emailed *** and was told the Panels arrived on January 27,2015 and would be crated and shipped to me. It is now 2 months later and I still have not received the panels nor will *** or **** from Integrity return any phone calls or emails. Please help me get what I paid for. I have saved all emails from this company also if you need me to provide I will.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting just to receive the panels that were originally sent damaged. The company specifically states they will replace anything damaged in shipping.

Business Response:

Integrity Spas
**** * ***** ** *** ***
******** ** *****

April 8, 2015

BBB Serving Greater Kansas City
**** **** ******* ***** ***
****** ***** ** *****

RE: Case #: ********

This is in response to a complaint we received regarding our customer ****** ******.  The customer’s spa did receive minor cosmetic panel damage during shipping which did not impact the customers use of the spa.  Unfortunately, there was a delay in getting the replacement panels from our panel supplier.  It was certainly our intention to resolve this issue in a timelier manner and profusely apologize for the delay.  We have communicated with Mr. ****** during this process.  The good news is the replacement panels have been shipped via UPS.  The UPS tracking number is ******************.  All concerns have been resolved to the customer’s satisfaction. 

Sincerely,

***** 

Integrity Spas
*********************
###-###-####

4/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have recently learned that this company was formally known as **** ***** ****. They have an "F" rating according to the local BBB. It is standard procedure for the BBB NOT to allow businesses to change names in an effort to dodge an unfavorable past BBB rating. This is clearly a deceptive trade practice, especially when there is common ownership. I was shopping for a therapeutic spa for my youngest child who suffers from a serious chronic illness. I was referred to Integrity Spa through the ****** website and ended up purchasing a TV spa from them for more than $6K. It has been 15 months since that purchase and I have had nothing but problems ever since. The TV portion of the spa worked for several months and then the motor burned out. Valves have snapped off, the heating element has failed, and control boxes have had to be reprogrammed multiple times. The company has promised replacement parts for over 6 months and failed to ship. I have called and emailed countless times and they have even gone so far as to give me a fake UPS tracking number! I have done everything within my power to get these issues handled with the company--even going so far as paying out of pocket for parts they claim were no longer covered under warranty (parts that I have never received). This spa is only 15 months old and it's a complete piece of junk. I have incurred hundreds of dollars in repair bills trying to keep this spa operational and I'm at the end of my rope. I want a replacement or a full refund under the Missouri Merchandising Practices Act.

Desired Settlement: Refund or Replacement.

Business Response:

Integrity Spas
**** * ***** ** *** ***
******** ** *****

April 7, 2015

BBB Serving Greater Kansas City
**** **** ******* ***** ***
****** ***** ** *****

RE: Case #: ********

This is in response to a complaint we received regarding our customer ********* *********.  The following e-mail was sent to ********* at ****************************** on 3/25/15:

[Hi *********, 

Thank you for the e-mail.  I just called and left you a voice mail.

We received your complaint with the BBB regarding the TV Elevator Motor for your spa.  In your complaint you state that you believe we were formally known as **** ***** ****.  This is not true.  We have no affiliation with **** ***** ****.  I am familiar with the review that you found and we believe this was posted by a competitor trying to soil our name.

The UPS number was not fake.  We have had an issue with our fulfillment center in Los Angeles which is why your TV Elevator Motor has not shipped yet.  All of the parts, including the TV Elevator Motors, are currently en route to our facilities in Leawood, KS.  We expect them to arrive by the end of this week.  We will overnight the TV Elevator Motor to you and also provide you a credit on your card in the amount of $29.99 for the delays.

Please feel free to e-mail or call toll free ###-###-#### with any questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

***]

The TV Elevator Motor was shipped overnight on 3/25/15.  The UPS tracking number is ******************.  We are providing the customer a refund of the $29.99 price as a way of apologizing for the delay in shipping the part.

With regards to the other issues mentioned in the complaint, the spa was delivered in November of 2013.  The customer contacted us in June of 2014 experiencing a flow issue due to dirty filters.  This likely caused the issue with the heating element that was replaced under warranty in February of 2015.  The spa controls are programmed through the topside control.  It is unusual to have to reprogram the spa, however sometimes children or even adults can accidentally enter the programming functions of the spa and modify them.  Power loss and power surges can sometimes require the spa to revert to the default programming.  It is a simple process to reprogram the spa through the topside control to the desired functions.  It doesn't appear we have not been notified by the customer of any valves breaking but we will be happy to replace any under warranty.  Please contact us directly at ###-###-#### with any concerns.  To our knowledge all concerns have been resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Sincerely,

*****

Integrity Spas
*********************
###-###-####

3/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a spa in July 2013, received in October 2013 and stereo system was not functioning. Have made numerous attempts since October to have a repair done. Integrity avoids calls, then sends two stereos to my home and says they will send someone out and to date I have received no response or repair and the spa stereo is still not functioning.

Desired Settlement: I want the stereo fixed or my money refunded for the system I paid for as part of the spa package.

Business Response:

Integrity Spas
**** * ***** ** *** *** ******** ** *****

June 9, 2012

BBB Serving Greater Kansas City
8080 Ward Parkway Suite 401
Kansas City, MO 64114

RE: Case #: ********

This is in response to a complaint we received regarding our customer ***** *******.  The customer ordered a spa with a stereo package.  Per the customer, the stereo stopped working after a couple of months of use which was during the warranty period.  We shipped him a new DVD player which he attempted to install (plug and play).  Upon installation he continued to have issues.  We shipped him another new DVD player, power supply and wiring harness and have set up a local technician to install:

****** *** ***** *** ****
***** ************ **
******** ** *****
***** ********
***********************

We have always accepted the customer’s calls and are available from 9am – 5pm CST Monday – Friday at ***** ******** or via e-mail at **********************.  It is our sincere desired to respond to and resolve all customer concerns as quickly as possible.

Sincerely,

*****

Integrity Spas
*********************
***** ********

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The stereo is still not working.  The company hired to do the repairs cannot do them because it is a problem with the power source in the spa itself.  The part Integrity sent was not the correct power piece, and therefore, repairs are still not done.  

Regards,

***** *******










Business Response:

Integrity Spas
**** * ***** ** *** *** ******** ** ***** 

July 7, 2014

BBB Serving Greater Kansas City
8080 Ward Parkway Suite 401
Kansas City, MO 64114 

RE: Case #: ********

This is in response to a complaint we received regarding our customer ***** *******.  The new power supply we shipped to the customer was the correct power supply, however it required the technician to splice into the existing wiring to install it.  The customer refused to allow the tech to install the power supply stating he wanted a “factory installation”.  We shipped another power supply with a plug already connected so no splicing is required.  The new power supply was shipped on 6/27/14 and the *** tracking number is ******************.  You can track the shipment online at ***********.  We have sent a work order to the the local technician to install:

****** *** ***** *** ****
***** ************ **
******** ** *****
***** ********
*********************** 

We continue to accept the customer’s calls and are working to resolve this to the customers satisfaction.

Sincerely,

*****

Integrity Spas
*********************
***** ********

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

This is NOT the case.  The power supply sent the first time around for ****** *** to repair was THE WRONG ONE!  Therefore, ****** *** could not complete the job, not that we as the customer did not want the job done.  This is getting RIDICULOUS, all we are asking for is a little bit of CUSTOMER SERVICE and repair done right the FIRST TIME not nearly 12 months after we purchased the item!!! 

Where is the QUALITY here???  Further, to date, we have not received any confirmation from ****** *** that a work order has been placed.



Regards,

***** *******





























3/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/2/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a spa from them about a year ago now, and have had nothing but problems with it. *** 1st issue was the Electical Hook-up where as they "claim" they sent me the European Board but that it was fully usable in the US. It took me several attemtps to find someone willing to hook it up as they explained. Since then I have had 2 heating elements go out, which they continue to try and blame my water, even though my water tests out fine. And now I have a dead recirculating pump which was still under warentee. It took me several attempts to contact them on each matter as they do not answer e-mails or return voice mails left through their phone system.I have to be "lucky" enough to get someone to answer their phone. Once I did get ahold of them, they have sent me a replacement, but never scheduled a repair tech to come and change the pump. Also I was informed that my spa should cost about $30 a month to run, where in fact it has cost me upwards of $90 a month since I have had it hooked up, leading me to believe there are more problems with my spa then they are even willing to consider which is burning up the parts faster then normal.

Desired Settlement: At this point, since my spa has been unusable almost as long as it has been running, and they don't seem to want to admit to the failures in their product. I feel a refund should be the solution. I see no point in keeping an obvious inferior product with no real local support to diagnose the real problems at hand. Nor do I have any interest in going round and round again with them if I considered a replacement..

Business Response:

Integrity Spas
5251 W 116th Pl Ste 200
Leawood, KS 66211 

November 26, 2013

BBB Serving Greater Kansas City
8080 Ward Parkway Suite 401
<st1:city w:st="on">Kansas City, <st1:state w:st="on">MO <st1:postalcode w:st="on">64114

RE: Case #: *******

This is in response to a complaint we received regarding our customer ******* **********.  *** customer purchased a Rum Cay hot tub which was delivered in September of 2012.  I will do my best to respond to each concern separately. 

With regards to the spa control pack, where the power is connected, we use ACC’s SmarTouch Digital 2000 spa pack.  *** same spa pack is used in both Europe and in the US.  *** wiring instructions are different in Europe than in the US.  Apparently the instructions included with the spa were for European connection.  We provided the customer the instructions necessary for hookup in the US.  It is the exact same spa pack and circuit board, the only thing that changes is where the wires connect.

*** customer has had two heating elements fail.  *** elements were coated with hard water deposits and the technician confirmed there were hard water deposits and flakes in the plumbing lines.  This is not a defect in the heating element but a water quality issue.  This is not covered under any spa manufactures warranty however we replaced the elements at no charge to the customer.  Hard water will cause the heating elements to work harder, consuming more energy and cause them to fail prematurely.  *** hard water will also cause premature failure of other components such as jets and pump seals.  *** hard water will also cause the filters to need to be cleaned and replaced frequently to avoid flow issues.

*** customer contacted us on 9/30/13 about the failure of the circulation pump.  We shipped a new circulation pump out to the customer on 10/1/13.  *** UPS tracking number is ******************.  *** spa had a one year labor warranty.  Technically the labor warranty had expired however we set up ***** ****** of *** *** *** ******* to replace the circulation pump at no charge to the customer.

It is our sincere desire to respond to customer issues and concerns as quickly as possible.    We will continue to support the customer and honor the remaining warranty.  Unfortunately, based on the hard water issues the technician has found, the customer will continue to have premature failure of components unless the hard water issue is addressed by Mr. **********.

Sincerely,

*****

Integrity Spas
*********************
###-###-####

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Yes, they did send out a local spa tech who came out and change the circulation pump, but due to the delays in hearing from them, and the fact that our local temperatures were getting below the freezing point, I had to drain the spa before the work was completed and currently am not interested in refilling the spa because I am sure there is something else going on with the unit.

***y want to claim an easy cop-out, claiming that I have hard water. without even testing my water.

Well I went out and purchased a Pro-Lab Water Quality Test Kit from my local Menards, and tested my water myself.

All of my results are with-in “normal-safe-acceptable” standards according to the test.

Not sure how that associates with a “spa” as this is simply a general Water Quality Test,

but it does indicate that I (DO NOT) have hard water as they want to claim.

I have <st1:personname w:st="on">informed them of my test results and plan to continue a search for possible issues which could point to failures in their equipment.

Thank You.

**** **********  




Regards,

******* **********





























Business Response:

Integrity Spas
5251 W 116th Pl Ste 200
Leawood, KS 66211

December 11, 2013

BBB Serving Greater Kansas City
8080 Ward Parkway Suite 401
<st1:city w:st="on">Kansas City, <st1:state w:st="on">MO <st1:postalcode w:st="on">64114

RE: Case #: *******

This is in response to a complaint we received regarding our customer ******* **********.  We understand Mr. ********** believes there isn’t a problem with the hardness of his spa’s water.  However, the two heating elements that were replaced were coated with hard water mineral deposits.  Our spa pack controller manufacturer, ACC, confirmed the elements failed due to hard water.  Hopefully this is no longer an issue. 

It is our sincere desire to respond to our customer issues and concerns as quickly as possible.    Mr. ********** continues to have a year of parts warranty remaining although the labor warranty has expired.  Based on the circumstances and in an effort to take care of Mr. **********, we offered to extend his labor warranty for another whole year.  Mr. ********** rejected this offer however we stand behind our spas and will continue to offer him a parts and labor warranty for another full year.

Sincerely,

*****

Integrity Spas
*********************
###-###-####

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

I have done nothing to my water source, and in testing my water, it came back good. I am requesting a duplicate of my last annual water test that was preformed by my water company. as it seems Integrity Spa does not want to accept "my" results from the pro-lab test kit I purchased and completed myself.

Also since I have done nothing to change my water source, I don't understand their comment of, "Hopefully this is no longer an issue" Now I can say, that since I had been running my water fall full time it seemed to take care of the heating element problem, but that would be a failure of their design, not a change in my water chemistry. And now I lose a circulation pump, so did it just push the design flaw farther downstream?

I would feel it a nice gesture to extend the labor for my warrantee for another year, if I didn't make it perfectly clear to them that at this point, I have NO intention in re-filling the spa.

Once I receive my water test from my water company, I will know more about just where I stand.

Something that came to mind as I was going over this mess in my head. During the 2nd Element change, the tech asked if I ever felt the water coming out of the circulation jet on the bottom of the tub. I had said yes, I would actually keep my feet there because the water coming out was always hotter then the water in the spa, (even when the spa water was at 104 degrees). He made some comment about it should be the same temp, which at the time didn't mean anything to me, but now I wonder if if could be overheating the water causing the "so-called" build up on the element.

Thank you BBB for your continued assistance on this matter.

Regards,

******* **********





























6/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service