BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Greater Kansas City

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Aspen Contracting Inc. is a home improvement company providing the services of roofing, siding & guttering.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Aspen Contracting, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Aspen Contracting, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 32 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

32 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 27
Total Closed Complaints 32

Additional Complaint Information

Headquarters for Aspen Contracting, Inc. is located in Lees Summit, Missouri.  Aspen Contracting has several locations throughout the United States. Any complaints submitted by customers nationwide are centrally processed through BBB Serving Greater Kansas City. Complaint volume listed above is a nationwide company total within the past 3 years.  Use the Find a Location feature above to view a listing of Aspen's locations.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aspen Contracting, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 08, 2006 Business started: 03/01/2006 in MO Business started locally: 03/01/2006 Business incorporated: 09/19/2006 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Pat Nussbeck, President
Contact Information
Principal: Pat Nussbeck, President
Business Category

ROOFING CONTRACTORS SIDING CONTRACTORS GUTTERS & DOWNSPOUTS HOME IMPROVEMENTS

Alternate Business Names
ASI Contracting
Additional Tradenames, Addresses & Phone Numbers

In Colorado, Minneapolis, Nebraska, Wisconsin and Wyoming, Aspen Contracting Inc. is doing business as ASI Contracting because the Aspen name was not available in those states.


Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (816) 246-4545(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Aspen re-roofed our home mid-October and did substantial damage to trim and siding on my home. Numerous shingles appear to not be tacked down properly. After numerous calls to general management, no calls have been returned. I will take matters into my own hands soon if this is not resolved and damages are repaired.

Desired Settlement: I feel Aspen is responsible for replacing trim and siding damaged and repaint. I feel they need to come back and finish tacking down shingles. This needs to get done before I complete payment.

10/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/22/14 **** *****, representative of Aspen Contracting Inc came to our house to finalize the details of replacing the roof, gutters and window in the master bathroom. Upon this agreement, it was agreed that not all the work on the originial claim would be completed so that we would only have to pay $900 deductible. The roof was replaced, the back gutters were replaced (after repeated phone calls) but the window was not replaced. Aspen billed the insurance company for more than was completed and now is threatening us to put a lien on the house for non payment when we have the $900 but they are asking for over $1700 which some of the work was not completed such as the roof on out back shed, not completed, replacment of the joints on the main roof and vents, not completed. However it was billed to the insurance that it was completed. On 7/23/14, we recieved a letter from Aspen stating that they were going to place a lien on the house if the $1700 payment is not recieved. We as well as our insurance company (******* ********* - ****** ***** ******) have tried to contact **** ***** on several occasions with no response.

Desired Settlement: We would like to pay the $900 deductible as agreed initially and the case be settled. Also a refund might be owed to the insurance company for fraud for improperly billing the invoice. We also would like the window to be fix as agreed.

Consumer Response: Yes I would be able to send what little documentation we do have... however I do not have a scanner to be able to scan the documentation we have. is there another way to get the documentation to you?

Business Response: This homeowner paid us in full on 7/24/14. We agreed with her that we weren't doing anymore additional work and she was paid in full. 

 
 
We called homeowner and they stated that they are fine with everything, they didn't think the complaint actually got submitted
 
Don't think this should be a complaint, 
 
*** ********
President

7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/3/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/12/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
11/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/21/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/8/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/31/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/4/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
3/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service