BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Greater Kansas City

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers remodeling, tilework, decks, fences, framing, demolition, painting, and general contracting, master electrician and foundation repair services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Night & Day Remodeling, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Night & Day Remodeling, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Night & Day Remodeling, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 04, 2006 Business started: 05/01/2005 in KS Business started locally: 05/01/2005 Business incorporated: 11/30/2005 in KS
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Orin Sweeney, Owner Adam Farinelli, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Orin Sweeney, Owner
Business Category

REMODELING SERVICES ROOFING CONTRACTORS SIDING CONTRACTORS TILE-CERAMIC-CONTRACTORS & DEALERS BASEMENT & FOUNDATION CONTRACTORS BATHROOM REMODELING CONSTRUCTION & REMODELING SERVICES CONTRACTORS-GENERAL ELECTRIC CONTRACTORS FENCE - SALES, SERVICE & CONTRACTORS GRANITE HOME IMPROVEMENTS PAINTING CONTRACTORS

Alternate Business Names
ABC Roofing ABC Roofing & Exteriors
Additional Tradenames, Addresses & Phone Numbers

Former phone number 913-402-6073 for company's previous office in Leawood, Kansas is no longer in service.  Please contact company at 913-558-1961 at current office in Olathe, Kansas.


Additional Locations

  • 401 S Clairborne Rd Ste 205

    Olathe, KS 66062 (913) 558-1961

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (913) 957-6263(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2011 ABC Roofing replaced our roof after we experienced damaging hail. In December 2013 I noticed a water stain on a bedroom ceiling. At the time, the area was experiencing a very wet, icy winter and the determination was made the water stain was attributed to ice damming. I contacted my insurance company to determine what needed to be done. At this time I began contacting ABC Roofing/Night and Day Remodeling. I left approximately 10 phone messages on the company answering machine. Due to the proximity to Christmas, I decided to allow extra time in case the company employees had extra time off for the holidays. In January I began calling again and contacted the company through their F******* page. Having received no return calls, I left a negative comment on that F******* page. I have never been contacted by the company. With the recent rains I have noticed water stains on a second bedroom ceiling. Again, I contacted my insurance company who sent a new contractor to examine the issue. This company determined the work over the window dormers was not done correctly and water is leaking into the attic and soaking the bedroom ceilings causing damage. Just today I have made an attempt to contact ABC Roofing to allow them to make this right. Insurance will not cover this new damage because it is not mother nature made but bad workmanship. After viewing ABC Roofing's F******* page and seeing negative comments made by other customers I decided to file a claim with the BBB.

Desired Settlement: I want ABC Roofing to come to my house and correct the poor workmanship over my window dormers, inspect the attic for water damage and mold and repair the bedroom ceilings where water damage has occurred as a direct result of their poor workmanship.

Business Response: I have yet to receive a phone call, we have no record of this transaction in our system.  In 2011, there was another ABC Roofing that was using our name, I have spent roughly $50,000 fixing their bad workmanship trying to keep a good reputation.  The only negative comment we have had on our F******* page was another customer who was defrauded by an independent sales rep that stole a deposit, which is actually a criminal matter.  We strive to take care of our customers, the ABC Roofing that she used, is actually EXPERT Roofing out of Illinois.  Call me, I will have someone look at it and see what we can do to fix the bad work that was done by a someone else's company.

Thanks
Orin Sweeney
 

Consumer Response:

This explaination is unacceptable and seems to be riddled with errors.  During the initial time I noted issues with a leaking roof I called ABC/Night and Day Remodeling THIS company repeatedly with my information, address and call back number. I have a binder with the words ABC Roofing and their address on that binder with the roofing contract inside that binder.  I kept this information as I do all my home warranty type information. Earlier this year someone by the name of Orin Sweeney (listed as Night and Day Remodeling contact) tried to friend me on F*******.  I denied that request because I did not know anyone by that name.  Now I see that name signed at the bottom of the BBB response. 

On the advice of my insurance company, I contacted ***** ****** ****** for an independent exam of the roof.  A representative from ********* Roofing came out on 08/22 and informed me the leak was due to poor workmanship. My question to Mr. Sweeney is how do you know what company out of Illinois did my work if all the paperwork I have shows ABC Roofing which is connected to Night and Day Remodeling? And Night and Day Remodeling does have negative posts on F******* as evidenced by the attachments to this document. Also, if ABC Roofing/Night and Day Remodeling is not responsible for mine and other errors, why would they spend $50,000 to correct someone else's mistake? Since Mr. Sweeney's response seems riddled with inaccurate statements I would like to have ********* Roofing fix the mistakes and bill ABC/Night and Day Remodeling so that I can ensure the work is done properly.

 

Business Response:

As you stated, once you complained on f*******, or the BBB you got a response.  I honestly don't care if you believe or reject my previous response.  I am willing to correct a wrong done under my company name.  If you keep calling the office number that you have, you won't get results because they are a scam.  I AM NOT, I AM HERE.  I LIVE IN KANSAS, I WORK IN KANSAS.  In my previous response, I offered to come out and look at it, and take care of the issue, if you would like that to happen , I am still willing to do so.  I tried to call you on the phone number listed and left you a message to set up a service call.  When you complained on F*******, it was the first time I found out that you existed.  MY WILLINGNESS TO TRY TO FIX THE ISSUE SHOULD SPEAK VOLUMES.  
MY cell phone #************
Office number #************
This will be the fourth time I have reach out to you to resolve the issue. (F*******, the first BBB response, the phone call and message, and this BBB response) This will be my last attempt to solve your issue.  I would love to help, the ball is in your court.
Sincerely,
Orin Sweeney

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *******











8/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/22/2011 Problems with Product/Service
12/8/2011 Problems with Product/Service