BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Greater Kansas City

This Business is not BBB accredited

KC Home Inventory

Phone: (800) 631-7022 Fax: (888) 607-4429 View Additional Phone Numbers 12120 State Line Rd # 233, Leawood, KS 66209 http://www.kchomeinventory.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Provides third party home and business inventory designed to maximize your insurance claim.

BBB Accreditation

On 7/17/2014 this business’s accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that: 6A. Promptly respond to all complaints forwarded by BBB by:

  1. Resolving the complaint directly with the complainant and notifying BBB, or
  2. Providing BBB with a response that BBB determines:
    • is professional,
    • addresses all of the issues raised by the complainant,
    • includes appropriate evidence and documents supporting the business' position, and
    • explains why any relief sought by the complainant cannot or should not be granted.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for KC Home Inventory include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint filed against business
  • BBB Accreditation was revoked because the business failed to honor its accreditation agreement with BBB.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 02, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1993 Business started locally: 01/01/1993
Business Management
Mr. Rick Bell, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rick Bell, Owner
Business Category

PROFESSIONAL SERVICES (GENERAL)

Alternate Business Names
KCHI, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12120 State Line Rd # 233

    Leawood, KS 66209 (800) 631-7022

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (913) 341-5617 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After purchasing their product on their website, I had additional questions concerning the delivery date in addition to other business related questions and the toll free number that is heavily advertised to call for more information is NEVER answered. The call is answered with a message that they are helping other customers and to leave a message. Not only is this message being received from 10am EST to 5pm EST I left 2 voicemail messages and sent 2 emails for which I have not received a return call from either source.

Desired Settlement: The 2-3 day delivery date for the full business package that I ordered has passed; so at this time and in light of the lack of customer service, I have no faith or confidence in KC Inventory to provide the service and support they advertised so I would like my credit card refunded for the total amount of $371.50.

Business Response: ******* ****** did return her package and was promptly refunded on 11/27/2013.

 
**** ****
KC Home Inventory

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ******




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1