Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Beltmann Group Inc

Phone: (913) 888-9105 Fax: (913) 888-4308 View Additional Phone Numbers 8101 Lenexa Dr Ste B, Lenexa, KS 66214

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Moving Company. An Interstate Agent for NorthAmerican Van Lines.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Beltmann Group Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Beltmann Group Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Beltmann Group Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 17, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1980 in KS Business started locally: 01/01/1980
Type of Entity


Business Management
Gary Rodden, . Dann Bettina, President Kristina Malone Sharyl Pollard
Contact Information
Principal: Gary Rodden, .
Business Category


Additional Locations

  • 8101 Lenexa Dr Ste B

    Lenexa, KS 66214 (800) 869-6114 (913) 888-9105


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
8/19/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We write to express our disappointment with indeed, our dismay at the thoroughly unprofessional service provided by North American Van Lines Beltmann Relocation Group, based in Lenexa, Kansas. We negotiated this move and arranged all the details in April and May. The pick-up date was set for June 9. The scheduled delivery window was June 16-19. To our great surprise, we were contacted on June 16, the first day of the delivery window, that our goods had never even left the Kansas City area. During the following week, our coordinator apparently tried to get things moving but was continually unable to provide an estimated delivery date. Although we were promised daily updates as to the status of our shipment, communication became quite patchy the week of June 23-29, as we were seemingly pushed further and further down the priority list. Eventually, we were told that our goods would not be brought by North American Van Lines, but would instead be crated and freighted, and thus moved halfway across the country by anonymous people, who would then pass them on to one of your agents here for delivery. Needless to say, this was not what we had signed up for when we chose to move with North American Van Lines. On June 30, we at last pressed for our unfortunate situation to be addressed at a higher level. We were put in touch with a manager at the Beltmann Group. His involvement came a full two weeks after the scheduled delivery window started, and it came only at our insistence. By July 3, he was able to tell me verbally he hoped our delivery would be made by July 10. It was the first date that had been mentioned. If the delivery is made on July 10, it will have been an entire month since they were picked up.

Desired Settlement: To pay $4,432.86 for a move that has proved both inefficient and unprofessional (as a crate and freight shipment, the move will have been done on different terms than the ones we originally agreed to), is unfair. It says in your booklet (16) Upon loading your shipment, your mover is contractually bound to provide the service described in the bill of lading. This has not been provided. We know that mistakes do happen, but we trust that you will take steps to resolve this issue satisfactorily.

Business Response:

We apologize that the delivery dates for the *****'s shipment were not met.  We acted as the booking agent for North American Van Lines on this move.  All contracts are with North American Vanlines.  North American contacted us on this move and let us know that due to capacity constraints they would not have a driver to load this shipment.  We dispatched a Local Beltmann Group Truck to pick-up the shipment on the agreed upon pick-up date.  We brought the ***** shipment to our local facility to hold for the next North American Van.  When we realized that meeting the ***** dates was an issue for North American Van Lines, we called and convinced them to move the shipment through a 3rd party carrier at a greater cost to the van lines.  Beltmann Group's Local Team loaded a North American Trailer and it was powered to our sister agent near the *****'s new home.  Von Paris North American preformed the delivery to the *****'s new home.  I provided Mrs. ***** with my cell phone so that she could reach me for updates along the way.  We are certainly sorry that North American failed to meet the date and tried to do everything in our power to recover.  The ***** shippment delivered on 7/10/14.  We gave our customer all the information and they have filed a delay claim with North American for compensation for their inconvenience.  All compensation will be handled by North American Van Lines as this is their contract.

Consumer Response: After rather extended negotiation, we were able to achieve a reasonable settlement with North American Vanlines

7/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We scheduled a move with Beltmann Kansas City. The move was from Olathe to Coeur d Alene, ID. The move was scheduled to arrive no later than June 24. There is still no driver assigned. They have no idea when the shipment will arrive. No help. No recourse. Nothing. This business should be listed as buyer beware.

Desired Settlement: I need my belongings. In addition I need a discount of some kind. This is unacceptable.

Business Response:

Mr. ******'s goods were delivered on 6/30/14.  There was a delay caused by a shortage of capacity headed to Mr. ******'s area.  Mr. ******'s goods were moved on a ***** ******** ******** Contract.  We have given Mr. ****** the appropriate information to apply for delay claim compensation through ***** ******** ********.  All compensation would be handled by ***** ******** ********.  As a good will gesture we, at Beltmann's expense, also overnighted Mr. ******'s clothing and included a $100.00 gift card to handle any cleaning and pressing expense.  We apologize to Mr. ****** for any frustration and inconvenience caused by this delay. 

6/28/2013 Billing/Collection Issues