BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Nationwide Residential and Commercial Relocation Services

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ABC/Fry-Wagner, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ABC/Fry-Wagner, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ABC/Fry-Wagner, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 01, 1981 Business started: 01/01/1908 in MO Business started locally: 05/01/1981 Business incorporated: 06/19/1981 in KS
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Larry D. Fry, President Ms. Rita Payne, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Larry D. Fry, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Rita Payne, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

MOVERS MOVING / STORAGE COMPANIES

Alternate Business Names
Advantage Moving System Fry & Associates, Inc. Fry Wagner Distribution System Fry-Wagner Moving & Storage

Additional Locations

  • 15850 Santa Fe Trail Dr

    Lenexa, KS 66219 (913) 541-0020 (800) 394-0049

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 394-0049(Phone)
  • (913) 905-1018 (Fax)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - eQuote
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fry Wagner damaged some of our furniture during move. They sent a repair company to investigate and now we cannot get any reply from either party.

Desired Settlement: We want our damaged furniture repaired

Business Response:

On 7/29/13 we received a claim form for damages for our customer ***** ********.  Fry-Wagner claims adjuster, emailed the customer acknowledging the claim form was received and Furniture Caretakers would make contact to schedule an inspection of the items.  This email also advised the customer they had full value protection with a $250.00 deductible.  An inspection request was sent and on 8/8/13 Furniture Caretakers responded that the inspection was set for 8/12/13.  On 9/17/13 our customer contacted Furniture Caretakers directly for an update and they directed her back to Fry Wagner.  The Fry-Wagner claims adjuster advised Furniture Caretakers that she had not received the inspection report, which they then forwarded right away.  On 9/18/13 our claims adjustor emailed the customer Fry-Wagner’s settlement position and apologized for the delay.  A check request was submitted on 9/19/13 and mailed to the customer on 9/23/13. The customer was also emailed a copy of the check and settlement letter that was placed in the mail that same day. The claim is now settled and closed.

8/3/2012 Delivery Issues