This business is not BBB accredited.

Midwest Circulation LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (816) 632-2919 Fax: (816) 632-2916 View Additional Phone Numbers 123 W 3rd St, Cameron, MO 64429 http://www.midwestcirculationllc.com/default.html ! There is an alert on Midwest Circulation LLC !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Midwest Circulation LLC include:

  • 87 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 72 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Midwest Circulation LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

87 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 29 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 13
Billing/Collection Issues 5
Delivery Issues 37
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 31
Total Closed Complaints 87

Additional Complaint Information

According to complaints, the company sells magazine subscriptions door-to-door, but does not deliver the subscriptions. The salespeople claim to be raising money either for college, high school, or charity. However, the company nor its salespeople are not associated with any of the above. The company illegally operates without city or town sales permits.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Midwest Circulation LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 29, 2009 Business started: 08/15/2009 Business started locally: 08/15/2009 Business incorporated 11/01/2008 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Bridgett Robbins, President & CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Bridgett Robbins, President & CEO
Business Category

MAGAZINES-SUBSCRIPTION AGENTS MAGAZINES SOLD DOOR-TO-DOOR

Industry Tips
Magazine Subscription Sol

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    123 W 3rd St

    Cameron, MO 64429 (816) 632-2919

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3330 Smalley Ter

    Kansas City, MO 64129

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4-26-14 my wife bought 24 childrens books for $42.00 from **** and ***** 028. The receipt number is ******. I never received them and I want a full refund. This is the third time I have been ripped off by them. I have called several times and left messages and no one will return my call.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of $42.00.

3/15/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A young college student, representing the company by selling magazines, took our $162 order for three magazines on April 8, 2015. The magazines were promised for the start of delivery within 120 days. It is now March 14, 2016 and no magazines have been delivered. We have tried calling their two listed numbers, but both have been disconnected. We are senior citizens, on a budget but wanting to help a college student with his tuition. We realize we probably will not get the magazines or the money, but we hope to prevent others from being scammed!

Desired Settlement: A refund of $162. Receipt number for this company is ******.

3/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/4/2016 Delivery Issues
12/28/2015 Delivery Issues
12/26/2015 Delivery Issues
12/14/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a kid, high school age come to my door and ask if I wanted to buy magazines. He said the money was for a trip that the school was going on. Plus the magazines looked pretty good. But I never got them. I paid $58 and never received one. I fell for a scam

Desired Settlement: I doubt I can get money back but if anything these people doing this need to be held accountable for their actions.

12/9/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid for magazine subscription from door to door salesperson and have never received the magazines even though check cleared the bank and it's been over 6 months. Receipt #****** sales person Michael Stansfield, magazine Dance Spirit, $60 check, check # **** on 5/12/15. Tried contacting company and the phones do not ring, they are simply busy at all times.

Desired Settlement: Refund my entire payment of $60

12/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought magazines from this company paid $136.00 in March 2015 have been trying to reach them and all i get is a busy signal. We have never recieved any of the magazines we paid for. I feel they stoled the money. Part was cash and part was a check. Both my disabled dad and and boyfriend are Veterans. So they even stoled from Veterans.

Desired Settlement: I want my $136.00 back I have my receipts to prove they were paid.

10/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Gave money to person for magazines, got home and changed my mind. Mailed out refund letter with receipt and did evrerything that was instructed to get a refund. Letter was returned in mail as unable to forward as addressed. Gave him 140 dollars. Cant get my refund, phone number doesnt go through to contact the company. I just want my 140 dollars back.

Desired Settlement: Check from midwest circulation of 140 dollars for refund.

10/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered Disney junior books in jan.2015 it is now oct.2015 still no books I have my canceled check for the sum of 56.00 I would like a full refund or I will file theft by deception with our local D.A office

Desired Settlement: total REFUND

10/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was approached by who seemed to be a nice young man looking to raise money for college. I purchased two magazine subscriptions totaling $88 and received a receipt that appeared to be very legitimant. I felt I had done a good deed, but as the months passed by I realized my kindness had been taken as naivity and I was out not only my money but my pride as well.

Desired Settlement: First and foremost I want to ensure that all of my personal information is retrieved from this business and they have no way of reaccessing it. I want to be sure that my identity is not stollen and they in no way can access my bank account. Lastly I would like to regain the $88 dollars I gave this young man out of the kindness of my heart. Thank you so much for your help.

10/14/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid 62$ for a magazine and have yet to receive one issue. Their phone number is always busy and I was completely taken advantage of

Desired Settlement: I would like my $62.

10/11/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a magazine subscription in April and the receipt says there will be delivery within 120 days. I have yet to receive my subscription and i also have called and been told to keep waiting. The salesman presented himself as someone from the local community and i was led to believe that i was helping out an area highschool until i enquired further. I want my magazine subscription or my money back. I have paid for a product and not received one.

Desired Settlement: At this point i want a refund. I do not want to be associated with this company. They are liars.

10/11/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were approached by a young man requesting magazine subscriptions. He said that we should receive the magazine within 60 days. We paid him $60 cash and received a receipt. 60+ days has passed with no magazine and each time I try to call the phone numbers on the receipt I get a busy signal.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $60 refunded, in full. I can furnish a copy of the receipt if needed.

10/10/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered magazines from sales rep Brandon on 05/17/15 and receipt states delivery within 120 days and no delivery of magazines as of yet. The check was made out to Midwest Circulation LLC and they cashed said check #1842. Tried to call many times and no answer. I want my magazines or a refund of money!! Tired of the game !!!!!!!!!!

Desired Settlement: I want my magazines or a refund of my money!! Tired of the game !!!!!!!!!!

10/6/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was sold $64.00 mag subp by a door-to-door young man, to help with schooling next section.Have NOT heard anything since June,2015.

Desired Settlement: REFUND the money!!!

10/5/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made an order through Midwest Circulation LLC for magizines for my young son. I made it clear I wanted these delivered to me as per they were for my son. This contract was started May 8th, 2015. The seller was Andrew Westbery code# 028. Receipt # 824421. The tiny print states it may take up to 90 days for delivery. I have tried calling this company in regards to my order every day since that 90 days past. I'm hoping for help in recieving my money back. I can not believe I was caught in this scheme. I would really appreciate the assistance in my troubles.Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund in this scheme i was conned into.

10/2/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought marvel superhero magazine for my son on 4-19-15. It's now 9-20-15 and we still have not received his magazines.

Desired Settlement: I want my son to get his magazines. He loves reading our gaming magazine and want him to get his own.

9/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid and didn't receive any of the magazine's.I called them and sent the recieipt and didn't get my money back it's been more then 2 months it's been over a year since I placed the order

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back at the time the purchase was for my husband who wss in the hospital having a heart transplant and he really wanted the magazine's for reading and relation

9/12/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered and paid for a magazine subscription in April that I have never received.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money refunded.

9/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Some guy stating he was selling magazines approached me at my apartment complex, where I live for college, demanding that I order a magazine from him and due to me being scared of what he might do if I didn't order, I ordered from him paying cash. I called my mother and she ask if we could call the company and get a refund, so she helped me complete the paperwork for the refund on it and I have yet to here from this company and now when I try to call, all the numbers posted on my receipt states that the mailbox is full and to hang up. So now they won't even answer the phone. DO NOT buy anything from any of these crooks.

Desired Settlement: Refund check mailed to me immediately.

9/7/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/4/2014 I ordered 2 years of Ranger Rick from Midwest Circulation, LLC, for my grandsons who live in New Orleans, La. They have yet to receive the magazine. After numerous conversations with this company about this matter I was advised to send a letter requesting a refund of the $44 I paid. I have yet to hear from Midwest Circulation concerning my refund or the fulfillment of the order. A copy of the letter and the receipt I was given are attached to this complaint

Desired Settlement: I would prefer a refund of the $44 I paid for the magazine subscription.

9/6/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This was a door to door sales at first I was not going to do it but I felt bad so decided to help the kid. I signed up for a subscription magazine for my 8 year old son on 4/24/2015 and I still have not received my magazines for my son. I been trying to contact them at the number listed of this receipt but everytime I call the mail box is full. No one ever picks up. Now I'm fed up and want my money back.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund back for my $58 and they shouldn't have authority to do this to our people.

8/31/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: At the beginning of March 2015 I ordered a 1 year Entrepreneur magazine subscription through a sales representative for Midwest Circulation LLC who was claiming to be participating in a fundraiser. I paid by check and was told it would take up to 60 days. It's now August 5, 2015 and I have YET to see the magazine I ordered! Of course, this company had NO issue cashing in my check though. I've been trying to contact customer service for months with no response! The only successful time I had was back in June and the female told me it would be delivered within the next 60 days due to running behind schedule. I was charged $58.00 and I want my money back! With the number of complaints, this business should be shut down!

Desired Settlement: My check #1410 was charged $58.00 , receipt #******, and I'd like a refund of my $58.00 ASAP. I no longer want to do business with this company.

8/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was hit on by a young man asking for help to start his own business in an entrepreneurship program! He tried to literally ask me out several times I looked over that and told him , he did not have to hit on me, to ask for financial assistance by ordering a magazine subscription! I gave more money than was needed, just since he off course had no change! LolSo he took my money in March and when May came up , I called the company to check on the status and they replied it had been processed and should be delivered in approximately 2 to 3 weeks. Then June came around, I called again, they said the same thing. Now, July 24th, 2015 and still no magazine subscription!I called them again (3rd time) They got rude , smart mouthed and ugly to me on the phone and literally told me , I was not getting the order canceled and I was not getting my money back! I asked her if she was a manager, she replied you asked for a manager, right, Then Iam the manager! She said her name was Stacey. And she also told me If you call back again, your going to get the same answer, so give it up! I want my money and from all the BBB complaints, Maybe they should give it up! They should be closed down due to disability of customer satisfaction and condoling these business practices and ethics!! Shame!!! And since they like to be ugly and rude on the phone , maybe they should find a job they can prosper from and make a difference in others lives.!!

Desired Settlement: Somebody needs to refund me, I don't care who, but someone has to be accountable for wrongly selling, advertising, harassment, customer relations and customer satisfaction. Even with my refund they should be penalized and shamed upon for there ongoing and continuation of being in business and still committing these promises and dealings!

7/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I want to cancel a magazine subscription that i ordered and havnt received and they wont give me my money back "since its already been processed". The representative who came to my door, C. Johnson, told me the company would call be before processing my check to make sure i wanted the product. He told me this again when i asked if he was sure.

Desired Settlement: I want my bank account credited the $107 this business took.

6/22/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered product to help a high schooler with fundraising so that he can get money for his career fund on April 3, 2015. It is now May 23 and I have not received the product. I went online to look up the company to complain and found that it was a scam.

Desired Settlement: Refund of money.

5/3/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ordered magaqzines from somes boys doing it for the good of there church.payed in full for 2 year subscription with cash. got receipt that cost me 54 dollars cause still have not received magazines one year later.all I want is what I payed for my 2 yearsubscription of handy man.

Desired Settlement: I feel like I should get my 2 years of magazines and they should give me the year I missed getting them .I have gotten handymans for years and still have every copy except l;ast years .

4/21/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to ***** ***** with a friend after we got done running, and a man approached us around the same age as us. He said he was in college and in a program that helps hospitalized kids, along with military veterans. Said the program was sponsored by ******* ****** and ****'s Hospital. He collected "points" so he could try to win a trip to Cancun, he got the points depending on the magazine. My friend and I were tired and trying to be nice, so we chose magazines and ended up paying for the donation. Later on, we googled the place and it came up as a scam. Still haven't gotten that "call" to confirm my order or the magazines.... I'm just extremely upset and disgusted with how these people take advantage of nice and kind people.

Desired Settlement: If it's even possible, my friend and I would like the $134 back for the three magazines we "subscribed" to. I know it's not likely. But it sucks that we worked for that money and had it taken from us so easily for being kind.... It disgust us. I really hope we can soon get these scam artist taken down so this won't happen to anyone ever again.

3/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 8/12/2014 a salesman from Midwest Circulation LLC came to my house. He collected $118.00 for 2 magazine subscriptions. He explained the magazines were to help them with college and earning a trip abroad. He insisted that if I paid cash, they would get extra points. I paid him cash in full for 2 different magazine subscriptions and kept my receipts for future reference. I contacted the company on 1/30/2015 and asked where my magazines were. I spoke to a customer sales representative who gave her name only as "Jessica". She stated that 1 of the magazines had gone out of business, and that I would receive a refund when I mailed them a copy of the receipt. I did this, via certified letter. The tracking number from the post office shows that it was delivered on 2/3/2015. She explained that I would receive the other magazine "any time now". I have not heard from the other magazine, nor have I received my refund. I contacted the Missouri State Attorney General's Office today and filed a complaint with their Consumer Affairs division.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my money. The one magazine is out of business, and I never received one issue from it. It has been 6 months and I haven't received the first issue of the magazine that's still in business. This is utterly ridiculous.

3/21/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 22, 2014 I received a visit from a door-to-door salesman. He sold me a subscription to ****** ****** Magazine. The check was cashed on August 25, 2014. I have not received any magazines.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund from the company for $48.00.

3/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Monday, February 9th a man came to my appartment and was very pushy about buying magazines. He did tell me that a could order these and in a couple days the company would call me to verify my order and I could cancel anytime. So I took his word for it and I ordered some magazines at that time, however I did realize after a coulpe days they did not call and no one answered my calls by Thursday the 13th my account was charged $190.00, I tryed to cancel and get my money back and when I finally was able to talk to someone (Wendy) she was very rude and said its to late I can't be refunded and then my mom called and there, they where extermely rude, they hung up on her 3 times, she told my mom no one would speak to her. The women told my mom that the sales person didn't work for them and there is nothing she can do about it. I am going to dispute this with my bank and will pursue in court if need to. I was responisble for writing the check however trying to cancel this oder was impossible. I was told it wasn't going to be an issue to cancel according to the sales repersentative.

Desired Settlement: $190 refund to my checking acct.

3/15/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed two orders on 11/18/2014 and have not received any magazines. I should have received two separate magazines. My check was cashed within 2 weeks of the purchase and no magazines have been delivered. I have repeatedly tried contacting the company by phone but have had no success. I get the answering machine each time I call. I have also been overcharged by the two salesmen that approached me for the subscriptions. I added the charges up and they charged me more than what was actually due. I have the receipts here.

Desired Settlement: If the company cannot deliver the magazines that I ordered then I want a full refund.

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A door to door magazine salesman for Midwest Circulation LLC, came to our house on 7/5/2013. My husband signed us up for ********* * ******* 6 issues for $68.00. Once we received the 1st magazine about 4 months later, I didn't feel that the magazine/kids activity book was worth $68 for 6 issues (especially since the online price was less than half that amount). So I called 816-632-2919 and spoke to the customer service reps there. She said it should have been 12 issues not 6 and she would correct it, I said I still don't want it for that price. She then basically told me its too bad you had 3 days to cancel it and its too late now. I request to speak to her manager, who heard the whole conversation and was very rude to me and hung up on me. I then called Redan at 800-444-3412 who distributes the magazines for Midwest Circulation LLC and the customer service rep said it should be a very simple process for them to get the funds refunded, they just simply need to submit a ticket to Redan and they will refund the money to Midwest who then can refund it to me, she even did a conference call with me to Midwest and the supervisor, again was very rude. Nothing was refunded. I waited a few weeks called back again, and spoke to a lady that told me to send in the pink slip of my receipt and she would issue the refund. Today 2/10/15 I called them because I still have yet to receive my refund and I spoke to Jessica who said she couldn't find my information anywhere, she would get the info to Jamie who processes the refunds and have her call me tomorrow. I then called Redan to confirm why I haven't been receiving the magazine, Zeb told me the magazine was canceled with them in May 2014 but unsure of any refund. Its now been well over a year since I started making these calls and I have yet to receive my refund and the magazines have stopped. I've never had such bad customer service. I would just like my refund and to be done with this.

Desired Settlement: $68.00 refund is all i am requesting. Just give me back the money that I had paid.

2/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was pressured into buying a subscription by two young men who claimed that they were competing to win a trip sponsored by Midwest Circulation LLC. I wrote a cheque to Midwest which was subsequently cashed but never received the subscription.

Desired Settlement: Full refund

12/28/2014 Delivery Issues
12/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/22/2014 Delivery Issues
11/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was badgered by a sales rep 4/23/14 until I agreed to purchase a magazine subscription at an inflated price. My receipt states "delivery within 120 days." Day #120 was 8/21/14 and I have yet to receive a single issue of a magazine. I want a full refund immediately as they promptly cashed my check. Why has this company not been shut down?

Desired Settlement: Full and immediate valid refund of $62.00. Never contact me again. Company shut down to stop scamming people out of their hard-earned money.

10/19/2014 Delivery Issues
10/12/2014 Delivery Issues
9/28/2014 Delivery Issues
9/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/15/2014 Delivery Issues
8/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
7/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/10/2014 Delivery Issues
5/31/2014 Delivery Issues
5/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a very kind gentleman come to my door, selling magazine subscriptions to donate to charity. I wrote a check to donate to Children's Hospital--come to find out, its a scam. He had gone to my neighbors house as well and showed her my check. Luckily I had written a check and my neighbor contacted me telling me he did this. I immediately cancelled payment on the check, but am very upset that this man is out scamming people of their money.

Desired Settlement: I would like a replacement of my $60.00 check.

3/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A Door-to-door Magazine salesperson representing Midwest Circulation LLC stopped at our house on 9-22-2013. We purchased a subscription to "I love Cats" magazine. It has now been 5 months, I still have my receipt but have NEVER received a magazine. This is the SECOND time that I've purchased a magazine from this company and not received a single thing for my money. This company is a huge scam. They should be shut down.

Desired Settlement: I expect my money back. I have the receipt showing the $56 that I paid for this subscription. I can also probably get a copy of the cancelled check from my bank. This company is a group of dishonest, cheating, scammers. Shame on them. If anyone representing this company shows up at my house again, the door will not open.

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 7th I bought books form from a door-to-door sells person for ********** Medical Center in Dallas. I was told that the check would not be process for 2 weeks. I agreed under the impression it would take two weeks to process. The check hit my account on the 10th and put me in a bad situation with by bank because the funds were not yet there. I was in the Christmas spirit and wanted help both the sells person/ student in front of me as well as the children at the hospital.

Desired Settlement: Refund $60 paid.

12/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/30/2013 Delivery Issues
11/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/12/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was approached on my college campus, Southern Polytechnic University by 2 men, one was EXTREMELY large and intimidating. I was told a story about how he'd been in the military for 6 years and he was trying to start a new business with magazine sales that was being sponsored by Southern Polytechnic University with a cash prize to the highest seller. He also said that a portion of what I paid would go to charity. Having never dealt with this company or even this sales pitch before, I fell for his story and "bought" 3 magazine subscriptions in total. When I came home and researched the company I realized I had most likely been scammed. I would love to get my money back of course, I have receipts for the cash amount paid. Thank you,****** ********

Desired Settlement: Receipt A #****** Magazine Name 'Dirtrider' $56.00 cash paidReceipt A #****** Magazine Name 'Automobile' $30.00 cash paidReceipt A #****** Magazine Name 'Game' $36.00 cash paidFor a grand total of $122.00

10/20/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 16, 2013 we had a door to door person come and sale us a magazine. We wrote her a check for $47 dollars and have never gotten the magazine.The magazine was Farm & Ranch. We were suppose to receive 20 issues. The sales person's name was ***** ****. Spelling of last name is hard to read. My receipt # is ******* I am assuming that this is a scam at this point because we have not gotten the magazine nor a phone call from anyone and also when I tried calling number ###-###-#### it stated I needed a code number. When I tried ###-###-#### I got a message that the person I was calling was unavailable and to try later.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get my magazine that was pay for. If there is a chance my money back.

10/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company turned out to be a scam. We bought multiple magazines for children's hospitals and it turns out that they money was being stolen from personal accounts.

Desired Settlement: I would appreciate it if the company did not access my accounts.

10/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for a 2yr subscription to Easy Riders magazine ($45 in cash). I later called to find out when it would start and all I got was a recording telling me to try again later. I looked it up online and have found many complaints about this place and thier practices. The person representing this place said he working toward a goal of owning his own business (made possible from the cash award from selling magazine subscriptions in a contest)

Desired Settlement: I would like my money refunded

8/31/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was approached by a charismatic young man trying to "earn points" for public speaking by selling magazines. He stated that the money would go to charity. I then asked him about a tax receipt--if it came with the receipt I would be getting. He claimed it was one of the copies of the receipt and that I could write off 85-100% of this donation in a tax return. Upon further investigation of the receipt the day I bought it (8/4/12) there is no mention of a charitable recepit. In addition, the delivery was put towards my address (he stated it was for "communication" purposes in case they didn't know who was putting in the order for a thank you). I have submitted a cancellation already but I want to go through BBB to ensure that this cancellation goes through.

Desired Settlement: $68 for the subscription--I have filed for the refund within the 3 days. I'm filing for a refund on the basis that I was deceived into thinking this was for charity and that I could have a tax write-off.

8/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Weeks ago a group of kids knocked on my door stating that they were raising funds for a school related trip. I was told that the money I "donated" would buy a magazine subscription for a deployed solider. The ONLY reason why I agreed to do so is because my husband is a veteran and we support our deployed service members in any way that we can. I was shocked today when I received a copy of Bridal Guide in the mail. Upon calling three different places, each time being told that they couldn't stop the subscription or billing I finally got to the root of the problem and found out that Midwest Circulation is to blame. The magazine they told me would be donated to a solider is now being sent to my home, mind you I never even order Bridal Guide. They told me a Sports Magazine would be sent to a deployed solider. I tried calling Midwest Circulation directly. They haven't yet responded, nor have they actually answered the phone. I am furious. I thought my hard earned money was going to benefit soldiers. They took $42 cash from me that day, now here I am with a useless magazine that I do not want and 3 companies are telling me that they cannot stop the billing, only Midwest Circulation can. This is fraud, leading people to believe they are helping deployed soldiers. Absolutely disgusting. No wonder why they have an F rating with the better business bureau. I'll also be reporting this to my local police department.

Desired Settlement: I want my $42 back immediately. I want this subscription to Bridal Guide cancelled immediately and any other fraudulent subscriptions they open in my name also cancelled and I want proof that this has happened. Note that they have my account set up under *** ***** my name is *** ****.

8/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/22/2013 Delivery Issues
7/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/21/2013 Delivery Issues
6/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
6/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/14/2013 Delivery Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Midwest Circulation LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart