Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Pro Foundation Technology specializes in foundation repair, water management, and concrete leveling in the Greater Kansas City area, Northwest Missouri and Northeast Kansas areas.  Service area also including Jefferson City and Columbia, Missouri.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pro Foundation Technology, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pro Foundation Technology, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Pro Foundation Technology, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1978 in MO Business started locally: 01/01/1978 Business incorporated 01/01/1997 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Sheila Morgan, President Dennis Morgan
Contact Information
Principal: Sheila Morgan, President
Business Category

BASEMENT & FOUNDATION CONTRACTORS CONCRETE - RESTORATION, SEALING & CLEANING CONCRETE REPAIR/LEVELING CONTRACTOR - DECORATIVE & SPECIALTY CONCRETE MUD JACKING CONTRACTORS WATERPROOFING CONTRACTORS WATERPROOFING MATERIALS FOUNDATION REPAIR

Alternate Business Names
Pro Concrete Designs

Additional Locations

  • 5525 Raytown Rd

    Raytown, MO 64133 (816) 358-3300 (816) 356-6440 (888) 477-8821

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My house that resides at **** **** **** ** *** ***** ** leaked again on 8/6/14 and 8/7/14 during and after rain .This leaking area is leaking in the same area as all other complaints in the den of my house .Needs to be fixed correctly ,pro foundation Inc has been out and has not addressed this issue with any long term solution .I spent nearly $25,000 on this job, just want our house not to leak water have picture time posted.Last attempt they came out with buckets of dirt to put under gutters, garage is also a issue that has been getting very short term fixes.Thank you hope this can be repaired correctly soon Sincerely ** *******

Desired Settlement: Have the job correctly done so water does not come in , or refund my money Thank you for your time

Business Response:

Customer has not given us (PFT)  the opportunity to fix problem before submitting complaint to BBB. However we stand by our warranty and will be contacting customer directly to set up appointment to access problem and come up with a solution to fix issue.

Thank you.

Maria D****

Administrative Assistant

Pro Foundation Technology, INC

5525 Raytown Rd.

Raytown, MO. 64133

###-###-####

###-###-#### Fax

m.d****@profoundationtech.com

www.profoundationtech.com

8/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 3, 2014, work was completed on a condo I own. The workers were fast and appear to have done an excellent job. One could speak English better than the other and when I mentioned that they were hauling off a lot of dirt and that this fill would settle, he told me to just call and they would bring dirt out to fill the hole. The next day we had quite a rain storm and the dirt settled (but the basement didn't leak) so I called to have dirt hauled in. The settling also caused an electrical box with exposed romex wire to be pulled down into the settled fill dirt and away from the building. I freed the electrical line and re-attached the box to the building. When I checked the condo on Sunday, June 22, 2014, no dirt had been brought in and the hole was approximately 1 foot deep. I called on Monday, June 23, 2014 and the lady taking the call told me she would follow up on this and get back with me. On Tuesday, June 24, 2014, I called again because I received no return call. Again I was told they would get back to me. This time they called but wouldn't be able to bring out any fill dirt until Friday, an additional 3 days. I explained there was a 1 foot exposed hole with exposed electrical wire and that if anything happened that the liability would be solely their responsibility. A series of excuses that seem unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: Better record keeping and follow up. You see I had called to have the work done in April or May, I believe, because I had called last fall but couldn't proceed at that time. They found the record of the fall appointment and gave me the name of the man who came out. I called him but got no response. After a couple of weeks of wait time, I called and started the process anew. I talked with another man on the phone and the appointment was made and the work completed on June 3, 2014.

Business Response:

Due to weather we where no able to bring dirt as requested by customer. As soon as weather permitted we brought dirt out to him, we scheduled it for Thursday, June 26, 2014 a day before we originally had anticipated. We sincerely apologize for the lack of communication, but are working to every day to find new ways to better serve our customers and appreciate the feedback.

 

Thank you. PFT.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Pro Foundation Technology, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart