Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a repair center for electronic devices such as personal music players, cell phones, tablets, laptop computers, desktop computers, and more.

Request a Quote

Request a Quote from IResQ


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that IResQ meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for IResQ include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

10 Customer Reviews on IResQ
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 9
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 10

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 08, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1994 in KS Business started locally: 01/01/1994 Business incorporated 04/21/2015 in KS
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Brian Buffington, General Manager Jim Harris, Owner Mick Myers
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Brian Buffington, General Manager
Business Category

COMPUTERS-SERVICE & REPAIR COMPUTERS-SOFTWARE & SERVICES COMPUTERS-SUPLS/PARTS/SERVICE COMPUTERS-SUPPLIES & PARTS COMPUTERS-USED TELEPHONE EQUIPMENT & SYSTEMS SERVICE & REPAIR COMPUTER SERVICES

Alternate Business Names
LiquidSpill.com ResQ Systems, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 15346 S Keeler St

    Olathe, KS 66062 (888) 447-3728 (913) 390-1030

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In July I had sent iresq my galaxy tab to repair the charging port. On 8/25/2015 I contacted them again because my tablet had once again quit charging. I had asked if the problem was under warranty and what I should do. "******" quickly responded saying that he would send me a return label and they would have another look at it. On 8/27 I boxed up my tablet in the same box that they had previously sent to me, first placing it in bubble wrap and then placing the provided foam around it. Since their website states to send a charger if there are charging issues I also included that by placing it on top of the foam before closing the box and taping it up. The following morning I received an email stating that iresq had received the box. On the evening of 8/31 I was about to call iresq to inquire about what was taking so long but just as I was about to call them I received an email stating that my tablet was on its way back to me. When I received it on 9/2 I was horrified to find a large deep scratch crossing the front of the glass. I immediately called them and was told to contact "******" via email and also send him pictures of the damage. As I was taking pictures I also found a gouge in the frame and glass where it looks as though someone tried to pry it open. I then found two more minor scratches and also noticed that the back wasn't firmly affixed to the tablet. I noted all of this in my email and sent pictures to "******". He was quick to respond with excuses, first he stated that the tablet was never opened, the issue was related to corrosion and all they did was clean it up. (How would there be corrosion on the charging port when they just replaced it a month earlier?) He then tried to blame it on my shipping the charger with it. I explained to him how I placed the charger on top of the foam and not on top of the tablet BUT had noticed that when it was shipped back it was placed inside of the foam with the tablet. He then stated it probably wasn't shipping but he didn't no

Desired Settlement: I would like for iresq to repair the damage that they caused to the glass, gouged frame and also place the back on properly.

Business Response: We are somewhat surprised by this BBB complaint, as we are still in communications with the customer on how to resolve the issue she experienced. We have been working on a resolution since notified.

We have been in contact with the customer since this issue was first reported to us. We requested pictures and an explanation of the damage and discussed the matter with our staff, because quite simply some of the damage could not have been caused by us. This may end up being a shipping damage claim. We are investigating our options. We are still working with the customer to resolve. 

 

We provided a prepaid return shipping label to ship the unit back to us for review and adjustment. We are currently awaiting the customer's response and actions in returning the tablet for rework. 

Thank you.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, at the time of filing I was under the impression that the business' stance was that they were going to do nothing further to resolve this complaint.  After filing this complaint Iresq has contacted me and notified me that they are willing to fix the damages to my tablet and I find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** ********





















Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

10 Customer Reviews on IResQ
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart