This Business is not BBB accredited

Flameless Candles

Phone: (800) 879-0597 Fax: (816) 842-9344 View Additional Phone Numbers 412 W 10th St, Kansas City, MO 64105 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.flamelesscandles.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers flameless battery operated candles.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Flameless Candles include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Flameless Candles
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 13, 2007 Business started: 06/01/1986 Business started locally: 06/01/1986 Business incorporated: 06/24/1986 in MO
Business Management
Earl Kaufman, President
Contact Information
Principal: Earl Kaufman, President
Business Category

CANDLES-RETAIL INTERNET SHOPPING SERVICES


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    412 W 10th St

    Kansas City, MO 64105 (800) 879-0597 (816) 221-8840

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered candles on Feb. 27th. I received and e-mail stating that these had shipped on Feb. 28th. After two weeks I contacted the company by e-mail wondering why I hadn't received these to date. I was informed that the girl who handles this had been out sick with the flu for the past "two" weeks and that these were on backorder (note: I had been told that these had shipped on Feb. 28th). I waited another week and checked by e-mail again. I was then told that the person who handled the shipping was out for the afternoon so they couldn't check to see if it was on any of the three loads of products that were suppose to have been received for that day. Another week has past and I haven't heard a thing from them nor have I received my order so I just e-mailed them again.Not once have they contacted me to inform me of any updates to this order. I only get a response from them if I contact them first. As far as I'm concerned their customer service is terrible and they do not follow through with delivery once an order is placed.

Desired Settlement: I would like my product delivered without any further run around by this company.

Business Response: This item was on back order. Her order has been delivered March 27 at 11:54 am, sorry for the delay.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  

Thank you for your follow up message.  This company never informed me of any back order or following delay unless I contacted them.  This is a very bad business practice as far as I am concerned and would not recommend this company to anyone.  They also claim to have great products but so far the candles I have ordered are very inferior.

Regards,

****** *******




















3/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service