2014 Integrity Awards

About the Business of Integrity Awards

Established in 1993, the Better Business Bureau Integrity Awards give public recognition to businesses and organizations for their outstanding commitment to fair, honest and ethical marketplace practices. Our awards celebrate marketplace role models who exemplify BBB principles and uphold our ideals on trust, reliability and ethics. All eligible applicants must be in business for at least 3 years, be in good standing with the BBB and must be physically located within the BBB serving Greater Iowa, Quad Cities and Siouxland Region service area. Organizations that have been the subject of major lawsuits or government actions, as well as previous winners within the past 10 years may not apply. An independent panel of volunteer community leaders will select the 2014 recipients based on criteria established by the BBB.

Separate events will be held in Des Moines and Rock Island, IL in April 2014. For reservations to the Quad Cities event, please contact Jamie McKenzie at 563-355-1705 or jamie@dm.bbb.org. For reservations to the Des Moines event, please contact Madeline Storey at 515-243-5027 or madeline@dm.bbb.org.

Quad Cities Area (Clinton, Henry, Muscatine, Rock Island & Scott Counties)
Jumer's Casino & Hotel
April 10th at 11:45am

Bush Construction Company, Davenport
DeWitt Bank & Trust, DeWitt
D'Souza-Krutzfeldt Q.C. Dentistry, Davenport
Humility of Mary Housing & Humility of Mary Shelter, Davenport
Kaplan University, Davenport
MidAmerica Basement Systems, Davenport

Des Moines Area & Greater Iowa
Des Moines Downtown Marriott
April 24th at 11:45am

Brad VanWeelden Company, Des Moines
Gratias Construction/Gratias Homes, Clive
Pioneer Communications, Des Moines/Cedar Rapids/Waterloo
The Rasmussen Group, Des Moines

Previous Winners                    Sponsors

About the Student of Integrity Awards

Each year, the Better Business Bureau Education Foundation recognized five high school seniors who personify high character and ethical behavior in their leadership and contributions to their communities and schools. Student honorees are selected by a panel of judges to receive a $2,500 scholarship to an accredited school/college of their choice.



Quad Cities Area Winners
Andrew Quested, Assumption High School
Brooke Chapman, Central Community High School
Jacob Simpson, Clinton High School

Des Moines Area & Greater Iowa Winners
Gabriel Goehring, Okoboji Community Schools
Mitchell Klocke, Coon Rapids-Bayard High School
Sarah Lunn, Roland-Story High School
Mara Mapes, Waukee High School
Katelyn Melcher, Ankeny Centennial High School