BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Flick's Supply Co.

Phone: (309) 762-9400Fax: (309) 762-1853

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues2
Delivery Issues3
Problems with Product / Service10
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints15

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (15)
09/25/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After more than six weeks I did not receive a product or answers regarding an order.
I asked for a return of my money in the amount of $178.73. After a week I called and asked if the check had been issued and mailed. I was told by *** in accounting that ***** had put a check in the mail to me on Thursday Sept 5th, 2013. As of September 10th. I have not yet received the check. Mail would all be sent within the city of Moline, IL, which is a 2 day turn around time at the most.

Desired Settlement
I would like my refund sent to me immediately.

Final Consumer Response
My issue with Flick's has been resolved

04/29/2015Billing / Collection Issues
07/17/2014Problems with Product / Service
11/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Cabinets ordered May 2014. Items delivered 27Aug14. Installer 28Aug14 discovered the tops are wrong size and one door is cracked. No resolution yet
Cabinets for new home build came from Flicks Moline. Add on cabinets and Onyx brand counter surface for 2nd floor bath were ordered from Flicks so they would hopefully match. Deposit receipt for order of cabinets and Onyx tops is dated 5/13/14. I emailed, called and visited the store repeatedly regarding the order. Delivery was finally promised 25Aug14. The store manager, ** ********* showed up with a worker on 27Aug14 with cabinets and Onyx. I told him the Onyx pieces did not look right and a side "skin" was missing. He went in to long explanation, pointing to the existing cabinet, telling me how it will fit and look. The installer was to be there the same day. 28Aug14 the installer, Lonnie Popp, showed up and immediately said the Onyx pieces were wrong size. He talked to ** by phone. He said he would do what he could that day. When I heard lots of drilling I went to check. He had mounted one of the cabinets on the wall. Nothing was to be mounted on the wall. He told me he was not given a drawing or instructions. I now had holes in my wall that had to be repaired. He set the cabinet and Onyx pieces the best he could where they were supposed to be. He pointed out a crack in one of the upper doors. He said ** told him I was to give him a check for the amount due. I told him there was no way I would pay anything until the job was complete. Lonnie was on the phone a second time with ** for a long time. Then ** called me. He was yelling at me that this was my fault, that everything was ok and to let Lonnie finish, etc. He kept changing his argument, reversing his logic. I kept saying there was no argument. His store ordered wrong pieces. He needed to fix the situation. He repeatedly described the configuration wrong even though he had just been there the previous day. I suggested he come and look again. That was a huge mistake. He was loud, argumentative, and then threatening. He had a new bill for what he wanted me to pay before he ordered the correct pieces. He insisted I had to pay for the mistake. He increased the original cost quoted for installation. He kept going over the numbers of how much he would not make on the deal. I said I didn't care. He moved so he was positioned near the stairs. He was yelling and waving his arms with his hands in fists. I called 911. While I was on the phone with 911 ** left. A policeman responded and filed a report. He surveyed the cabinets and wall damage. I have repeatedly emailed **, with Cc to his wife who did the original order, asking when the correct Onyx pieces and the replacement door would be delivered and installed. I put in writing that I will only pay my original cost for product and delivery. I email every week asking status. **'s response every week is they might get a delivery in a week. I have all the emails and receipts between us. Nothing is fastened on the cabinets. The base board is now curling out. There was damage to other wall areas during delivery that I noted in email and ** replied would be repaired. The repair of the holes made by Lonnie need touch up. During the home build I had to pay to reschedule a sale closing. One of the factors was the house did not have light fixtures. They had been ordered and not delivered by Flicks. The builder finally had me go to Shaw Lighting and go through the order process again.

Desired Settlement
I wish to be free of Flicks. I do not believe Ed intends to complete my project as contracted. I want cancellation of further action between Flicks and myself. I wish to keep products delivered as is. I would owe $0 to Flicks. Flicks would owe me $0. (This will release me to order correct material from another company. It isn't fair since I will incur more time and effort and possibly expense for price difference and/or installation.)

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***********
Contact Phone: Manager
Contact Email: ***********************
Customer order several kemper kitchen cabinets for a bathroom on 5/13/14 along with (2) 30x24 bronzite flat onyx tops which signed for and acknowledged. The product came in and was delivered 7/9/14. Total amount of sale was $1984.20 and she placed a deposit of $1000 leaving a balance owed of $984.20. Sub contractor went out to install the cabinets and tops. Homeowner did not like the way the tops looked and wanted one solid piece approximately 1" longer and 1" wider and expected Flicks to pay for the new top. Flicks ordered the new onyx top and it is expected to be in November 4 or 5 and installer said they would install right away. Once installed Olson will need to pay balance of $984.20. Flicks agreed to pay for the new top even though Olson signed the order form which detailed the size of the original top which means she takes full responsibility.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
1. Job started April 2014 is not yet complete. Resolution is not met until job is complete or I am relieved of any obligation to Flicks. 2 new pieces of Onyx, one cabinet door, and total installation including door/drawer pulls and wall repairs is required. 2. I did not decide I did not like the way the tops looked. Flicks ordered incorrect sizes for the contracted configuration. 3. Flicks manager ************ on 28Aug14 presented me with a cost sharing bill to correct his mistake. He presented this in a threatening manner saying he would not order anything to correct his mistake until I paid him additional money. That's when I called 911. 4. Flicks gave the installer no instructions. As a result there is a lot of damage to my walls. There was damage to walls in a hallway and another bathroom wall during delivery. I should be compensated for this. 30% off the amount due.

Business response includes inaccuracies: 1. nothing was delivered from the 13May14 order until 27Aug14 (not 7/9/14 as stated in Flicks response). 2. Flicks determined and ordered the Onyx pieces based on the dimensions of the cabinets. New Onyx is required due to their mistake, not my preference.

additional comment: Flicks has responded with vague "next week" responses to my request for delivery and installation date since the since the May order

09/03/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Have asked for and never received deposit given in November for patio doors. Deposit was cashed shortly after it was written.
On November 2, 2013 my husband and I went to Flick's Home Center in Moline and wrote a check for more than $5,000.00 for patio doors. The amount was half the price quoted us for removing existing door and installing the new doors.

Ed ********* took the check, which was cashed the next week, and assured us the doors would come in in about six weeks. We called repeatedly after Christmas. When we were lucky enough to actually speak to Mr. ********* he would say he had to "check in the back" to see if the doors came and would callback In February he mentioned he had credit problems with ****** and wasn't getting merchandise from them. At the end of March, tired of his promises to refund our check we sent him a registered letter asking again for a refund and saying we would take legal action if no refund is forthcoming.

I saw your website and decided to try your service before filing a small claims complaint.

Desired Settlement
The amount we paid.

Business Response
As we no longer carry the ****** brand we will be refunding the customers deposit in full within the next 30 days. Any questions they can call the store at XXX-XXXX and talk to Ed.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We have been promised many times since February that our money would be refunded within the week and it hasn't been. So we are not signing off on this complaint until we have the check and it clears. Then we will happily sign off.

Final Business Response
Today is June 30 and we were able to make a partial payment in the amount of $1000 to **** and ******** ******. It is our desire to make additional payment during the month of July until the deposit is returned in full. Flicks had some unexpected expenses in the month of June which needed immediate attention therefore we were unable to make the initial payment until today. The payment should be received by the ******'s within the next 2-3 days.

Final Consumer Response
Virginia informed BBB no further payments received by consumer as of August 19, 2014.

10/26/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Order has never been received after 12 1/2 weeks and they refuse to return our deposit.
Ordered vanity, medicine cabinet,sink top, tub and sink faucets on July 7th 2015. Called and ordered tub surround and corner caddy, on July 11th. We were told it would take four weeks to receive our order. It has been 12 1/2 weeks now. We made a down payment of $1250.00 on our credit card on 7/7/15 with an additional down payment of $700.00 charged on our credit card on 7/11/15 for a total of $1950.00. We have been told over this 12 week period that it's on the truck, that's it's going to be here on the coming Friday, then it's Monday, then they are going to pick it up. We were told on the phone last Friday 9/25/15 that they would return our deposit then when everything comes in we could decide if we wanted it at a discount. Never happened. My account was not credited. Called their store on 9/30/15 and was told that part of our order was in but not the surround, corner caddy, or sink top. Basically told me I would have to file a complaint with my credit card co. to get our deposit back. They almost never answer their phone and do not return messages. this has been going on for months now. We just want our deposit returned.

Desired Settlement
We would like our deposit returned.

Business Response
The vanity, medicine cabinet, top and tub surround are being delivered to the *****'s on 10/14/15.

04/01/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to deliver products that were said to have been special ordered and failure to return down payment for products said to have been ordered.
Flicks has failed to deliver special ordered product which we have paid over 75% for. Note: The product which was ordered at Flicks was to come from 2 different manufacturers. Bertch, which is the bathroom vanity cabinet manufacturer and Onyx which is the manufacturer of the sink basins and the shower surround material and shower basin. After contacting the manufacturer of the special order product (Bertch Cabinet Co.), located in Iowa, we were told by Bertch they had never received a order from Flicks for our product. FYI, We have not told Flicks that we have contacted Bertch as of yet. We also have contacted Onyx to see if they had received the order of the sink basins and shower surround material and basin. They did receive the order but not till 11/25/14.(almost 1 month after we ordered it) After speaking with the Onyx representative, he informed us that he was still waiting for a phone call from Ed at Flicks for a final confirmation delivery date and then Onyx would release and ship the order. Ed has not contacted them as of yet. We have however cancelled our complete order with Flicks and are having a VERY difficult time getting any of our money back.
The purchase date of the product was 10/17/14. If I recall correctly I believe the lead time and delivery date was to be no more than a month at the most for all of the product. The order number from Flicks for this product is XXXXXX. Our sales rep. at Flicks is Ed. His cell # is XXX-XXX-XXXX. The down payment was made with a check. The check # is 7337. The dollar amount the check was made out for is $4,300.00. The total amount of the order is $5,764.00. Prior to the "Discount" Ed said he was giving us, the total was to be $6,355.40. Here is a list of the product that was ordered.
2-VTR27T osage/birch/slate/WL-05 $599.00ea
2-WCC2430 osage/birch/slate $419.00ea
2-FM2230 osage/birch/slate $149.00ea
X-XXXX galena/gloss/wave 40c/WhBOW $490.00
2-FL24 2-light bar - bevel trim $159.00ea
X-XXXX tira/gloss/wave/Wh bowl/40c $335.00
1-libert widereces white onyx $173.00
1-60x32x84 center drain $2,262.00
white onyx base / tiramisu walls
gloss

NOTE: The 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 5th line items above with a quantity of 2 are items that are manufactured at Bertch Co.
The 4th, 6th, 7th, and 8th line items that have a quantity of 1 are items manufactured at Onyx Co.

Desired Settlement
My wife and I are seeking a complete and full refund for the products in question.
We also believe a penalty, plus compensation to us should be enforced for all the lies we have been told by Flicks by leading us on the whole time, that the product was either "being built", or was "in transit", or "may be sitting in our warehouse pending delivery", etc.......so we were told.
We hired a local contractor to do the majority of the remodel work in our home. This remodel is still on-going and is a MAJOR make-over of our dream home property. The choosing, availability and delivery in a timely fashion of the products we have chosen for our home was and still is crucial to keep with the time-line of events of the remodel. This has not been a cheap undertaking. We were fully aware of the costs before the remodel ever started. Cheap was not what we were wanting or in the market for when choosing a contractor and furnishings. Our contractor charges a premium price for his time and skills. His crew is VERY experienced and fully capable and qualified to do a premium job, and they are. We are VERY pleased with the results so far, however, when it comes down to the time when you have to tell your contractor that you do not know where or when the product is or when they might expect it to be delivered, it is quite embarrassing. The delay in these materials has prompted a stand-still in the completion of this phase of the remodel and has delayed the overall completion date and move-in date that was expected. It has forced my contractor to try to find other small jobs to compensate for the failure of the delivery of the product when it was expected. This delay has also allowed for the accrual of addition costs on my part for unexpected bills pertaining to utilities, insurance, etc.....for our current living conditions.
In closing, my wife and I are seeking a full reimbursement of the money for the product which has been paid to Flicks and an additional $5,000.00 for the inconvenience and unforeseen bills that were not budgeted, for the extended stay in the existing home we are living in currently.


Note: We found the same product, by the same manufacturer at a different supplier as what Flicks had for a much better price. Meaning, by going to Flicks, you end up paying more money than needed for the same thing. That extra money certainly wasn't for the service!!!

Business Response
Flicks has already refunded 100% of the customer deposit back to the customer. The special order product that came after the refund was issued for this job has subsequently been sold to other customers at a substantial loss.

03/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Flicks Home Center has failed to deliver in a timely and agreed upon manner a bathroom remodeling project.
In April of 2013 we went to Flicks for a bid on a bathroom remodel, that bid was obtained. We then went to our bank and refinanced our home based on that bid, we borrowed slightly more than the bid in order to cover any additional expenses unforeseen, as this is an older home. On May 21st I went to finalize the agreement only to discover that the bid was incorrect and was significantly higher than the original figure. At that time I was prepared to walk away and find another company to do our remodel. After numerous calls from the head of Flicks I unfortunately decided to give them another chance. On June 21st a contract was signed and a check for the amount of $4167.57 was written, at that time I was told it would be 6 to 8 weeks for materials to be obtained, and that they would call me within that time frame to set up the installation. On September 23rd 13 weeks after I gave them the funds I called them to find out what was going on. I did receive a call back from the boss ** and was informed that they were still waiting for all of my materials to come in. However at that time I was given a start date of October 7th a Monday, I was informed there was a possibility they may not start until the 8th they would contact me, the week before to confirm all details. I was never contacted the week before, I took a vacation day from work in anticipation of my bathroom project being started, and losing a days pay. On Oct 7th, no one showed up and no one called. I went to the store that morning to confront the boss was told he was on vacation. Was then directed to another employee I explained the situation, stated it had been now 15 weeks since my check had been cashed and that I was done. I requested a cancelation of the contract and a refund of my money. Was informed he could not authorize such a refund without ***** authorization, and was told he would call me. I never received a call from anyone at Flicks. On Saturday Oct 12th my husband then called, spoke with ** at 9:20 am my husband informed him of their failures and requested immediate action, a refund or the job to be done asap.
** informed husband he would pull the information and would return his call in less than an hour, at 11:55 husband called again, was forced to leave a message as ** was with a customer. ** finally called back at around 1pm, it was finally settled that our remodel would start Monday Oct 21st 17 weeks after the contract was signed and the check was cashed. Husband requested a call on Wed or Thurs of week ahead to confirm all details and be given a work schedule, ** agreed to this at that time. We received no call on the 16th or 17th so husband called on the 17th himself was told to leave voice mail message, which he did, again leaving our number and details of nature of the call. Husband took a weeks vacation in order to be home with the remodel workers, when no one showed up or called on Monday October 21 as previously agreed upon, my husband went to Flicks spoke only with the receptionist asked her to make a copy of our contract, and when ** showed up tell him that he and his business were fired and that we expected a refund of our money. Our reasons for this were failure to provide services and supplies in a timely and as promised manner. On Monday October 21 ** called our home at 11:52 stating that they were now ready to begin our job. My husband informed him that he had fired them that there was no trust nor had they demonstrated any professionalism in this entire ordeal. He requested a refund, and we were told he would have to see what materials he could return, we heard nothing more from this company. We consulted an attorney who wrote a letter and advised us to contact the Better Business Bureau so that other consumers would be aware of the fraudulent and abusive behavior of this company. We are hoping that you can help resolve this matter without us having to file a lawsuit, incurring further expenses. A true nightmare

Desired Settlement
I want full restitution of all funds $4167.57 plus legal fees of $500.00 that have been incurred. I do not want the products I selected as I will have no way of knowing if those items are in good condition or of the quality that I paid for. This company is NOT to be trusted and I am very willing to share my experience.

Business Response
Sorry for delay. The Wolters signed a Bathroom Install Agreement with Flicks on June 21, 2013 in the amount of $8335.13 to have their bathroom remodeled. At that time they made the required deposit of 50% which is used to to purchase all of the special order non returnable product from the various vendors for their job. At the time the contract was signed we had an approximate 12 weeks lead time due to the bathroom remodel projects already committed.

The job was scheduled to start of October 21 and on that morning Mr. ****** called and said he wanted to cancel the job and asked for his deposit to be returned. He was informed that since all of the product ordered for his remodel was special order and non returnable that we would only be able to refund him the difference between the cost of the materials purchased for the job and their initial deposit. This breaks down as follows:

$1,312.17 Flooring products
$1,148.53 Plumbing products
$745.00 Bathroom cabinets
$240.43 Tax
--------------
$3,205.70 Total product costs
($4,167.57) Deposit
--------------
721.44 Refund

As I informed Mr. ****** Flicks will deliver the product that they purchased for their bathroom remodel along with a refund in the amount of $721.44 and they can find another installer. This is the exact reason why we require a 50% deposit when the product is ordered and the other 50% when the project is complete. If we did not require a deposit anyone could simply cancel at any time and we would be stuck with non returnable product which was special ordered for a specific job.

Sincerely,

** *********


Final Consumer Response
Case #XXXXXXXX rebuttal response to a complaint that was filed on December 6, 2013. Please note it took over 30 days to get any response from Flicks.
This is a response to ** *********. True I signed an agreement on June 21, 2013 and was told by HIS agent a time frame of 6 to 8 weeks for delivery of products, he now states it was 12 weeks 1st false statement. After 13 weeks had passed I contacted *** ******** his agent to find out why I had heard nothing from them regarding my bathroom. Was put through to ** who informed me how busy they were, fine communication would have solved 100% of this compaint. 2nd false statement ** scheduled my job to start on October 8th a Monday. I took 2 days unpaid vacation to be home so that job could start, NO ONE showed up, I went to the store talked with *** again was then handed over to *** he was to get in contact with ** and call me back NO CALL was EVER received. So I do believe that ** breached the contract not me. My husband *** then called ** on Saturday Oct 12th spoke with ** at 9:20 ** was to pull info and call back within an hour at 11:55 *** called back ** finally got around to us around 1pm. Again ** scheduled our job to start Monday morning Oct 21, *** requested a call on Wed or Thurs Oct 17-18 for a timeline of activities NO call was ever received so *** called again on Thurs 10/21 had to leave a voice mail NO CALL back ever received. *** took a weeks vacation to be home for this project he was up at 6am ready for the work to begin. At 9:10am 10/21 17 weeks after the contract *** drove to Flicks guess what NO *** ** claims that we canceled the job the truth is WE FIRED ED and Flicks and left him a message with the front desk. ** finally called at 11:53am to tell us he was now ready to begin, *** stated he was fired and we requested a refund as Flicks had failed to honor their end of the contract. At that time he informed us he would have to see what if any items could be returned and that he would get back to us. After several weeks with no communication from ** as usual we contacted an attorney who wrote him a letter, he also instructed us to contact the BBB. To this date no one from Flicks has refunded any monies or attempted to deliver any merchandise. I find it incredible that this man believes I must hold up my end of a contract when he has not held up his end in any way. I refinanced my home to pay for this job the money is in my bank account waiting, I can't even use my bathtub/shower at this point as the plumbing is broken the reason for the remodel. I have been ignored, lied to, promises and assurances were given and nothing has been delivered. The gall of this man and his company are disgusting. If this isn't consumer fraud or abuse I don't know what else to call it. I have shared my story with anyone and everyone social media will hopefully keep this from happening to another trusting consumer. If nothing else I hope the BBB will lower his ratings as low as they will go he is the worst excuse for a business man I have ever dealt with. I want my money back first and foremost. My question is ** how is a standard toilet and faucets special order?? You have mismanaged my deposit and now refuse to do the decent thing and refund my money I have NO guarantee that I will receive what I ordered in good and usable condition. I will never do business with this company again and I will continue to share my story and dissuade anyone from using your company or its services.

12/02/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Have had many calls with getting a different replacement window.
We order windows from this business in early spring, 5/1/13. Since we are putting the windows in ourselves it takes alittle longer. We would take one window out and put new window back in. We got all the windows in and the last window was the wrong size. So we called the business and told them that we have the wrong size, they said no problem that they would order the right size and it would be in 2 weeks. So 2 weeks went by and we called the business and they said that it wasn't ordered and didn't know what happened. So then the owner said that we would take care of it and it would be in the next week. A week goes by and no phone call so again we call and he tells us that he doesn't know what happened. He then tells us that he called his dist. and that they haven't ordered it.He told us that he ordered it himself and the window will be in that friday. That was last friday and it wasn't in. So again we go in and he tells us that he doesn't know what the problems was but he will find put and call us. He was telling us that the window would be in this friday, but again no call.This time my boyfriend goes in at 9am to see what is going on and the owner said that he is going to call the dist, to see if the window is in the warehouse.and of course it is not. This time he tells us that they need a check before they order the window. So he tells us that he sent a check with his guy to take to his dist. and that they will have the check today.So by now I am really getting upset so I go to talk to the owner, I ask him for a copy of the order form and a copy of the check that he sent to his dist. He is gone for a long time when he comes back he gives me a copy of the order and the check that he sent. I then ask him if I called his dist. that they would have the order and the check and he told me that he believes so.Then he gets really mad at me and starts to yell and say that he is not going to sit here and fight with me, I asked him to relax and that nobody is fighting , I am just asking questions.He told my boyfriend this morning that the window would be in this friday again. He tells me tonight that it would 2 to 3 weeks before we get the window. When I leave the store I called the dist. to find out if they do have a order for my window and they say that they do. I then ask if they received a check from the business today, for my window and was told no that they haven't seen any check. The copy of the check that the owner gave me was not real, I guess.

Desired Settlement
I just want my right size window that we paid for. I am really tied of having a piece of wood in my window.

Business Response
The homeowner gave our salesman the order in March or April 2013. According to the salesman ***** both he and the homeowner went over the window sizes before placing the order to make sure everything was correct. At least 5 months goes by and the homeowner calls and says one of the windows does not fit and that he needs to order a new window asap and that we must pay for it because it was our mistake. I remind the homeowner that both he and the salesman went over the measurements before the windows were ordered. He disagrees and says we need to eat the cost of the new window and that he will give us back the wrong size window. This is a nice gesture on his part but its a custom window so the resale is going to be very limited. We go ahead and call and get a quote from the window vendor who tells us that it takes 2-3 weeks from order date to receive the window. We assume the window gets ordered at that time and do not find out until almost a month later that we need to prepay for the new window before the order is placed. We hand deliver a check to the vendor and the window is ordered and is expected to arrive this week. The girlfriend who I have never met or spoken to before barges into my private office and very loudly and rudely starts demanding to see our internal paperwork including the vendor purchase order and a copy of the check to our vendor and that she I not going to leave my office unless she get this information. Even though I consider this private information I agree to show her this information. Even after I show her this confidential information she demands the vendors name and contact information so she can verify this information is true. I finally had enough of her very rude an condescending attitude and told her it was time to leave and she is no longer welcome in our store. Their FREE window should be here by tomorrow.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First of all I am very disappointed that he is still saying that it was our fault that the window was miss ordered. He doesn't like to admit that he was wrong. Second of all we didn't say that it needed to be ordered asap, because it was still really nice outside,but when we ordered the first set of windows it just 2 to 3 weeks to get 12 windows and a sliding glass door. We didn't think that it was going to take 2 months to get one window. If their salesman was still working there when we ordered the window we wouldn't of had this problem, but he left this place of employment.I thought that you are to state the truth on this site, I never got loud and disrespectfully,there was no need to get upset I just wanted to know how to fix the problem, but when asked to see if my window was ordered the owner was the one who puffed out his chest and about come across the desk at me. He didn't like it when I was going to call and see if my window was ordered, if it was ordered 3 weeks ago there wouldn't of been a problem. All I know is that I am never going to do business at a place that has to pay for something before their dis. will order anything for you, and just for the record we did say that we will pay again for the window and keep the special ordered window. I will never set foot in that store and none of my business contractors will ever buy from them again. Yes we did get our free window, that we paid dearly for!!!

Final Business Response
Flicks paid for the new window and gave it to the customer for free and took back the other window that did not fit and gave it to habitat for humanity.

10/09/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Flicks took our money 3 months ago and has failed to deliver product
In May we ordered a oven and microwave from Flicks. First we were told we would have to pay half down and could ustilize 12 months same as cash which we were approved by the company. Then we were told we had to pay in full due to the fact contractors which we are not do not pay their bills. 3 months later we have no product and they will not return our money. We were told the problem was the supply will not ship until Flicks pays them in full. They have had our money for 3 months where is it, how have they used our money, and where is the product. We would like our money returned immediately but the owner Ed will not call anyone back.

Desired Settlement
We would like our money returned immediately plus 10% interest on our money for Flick's 3 months use of our cash.

Business Response
We are refunding the customers deposit to them due to them canceling their order.

Page 1 of 2
08/03/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Flicks cashed check for product on 21 Mar 15, after several calls as of 2 Jul 15, I do not have bathroom counter.
On 20 Mar 2015 I wrote a check to Flicks for bathroom counter/sink and associated products. On 21 Mar 2015, Flicks cashed my check. I conducted several follow-up calls to inquiry on "when I would receive my order?" I received several contradictory statements: "It is on order and will be here next week."; "Yes we just ordered it and will let you know when it comes in"; "Not sure where it is, I will call you back". "It was shipped 1 Jun 15, you should have it on 2 or 3 June"; Should be here 18 or 19 Jun". Phone calls were made on or about 2 May 15; 23 May 15; 26 Jun 15; 29 Jun 15. Now to the point they will not return my calls.

Desired Settlement
I want what I paid for delivered to my residence. I shopped around and found what I want at Flicks.

05/05/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We ordered a Bertch vanity ,Onyx shower base, etc, on 1/21/15. Called Onyx 3/26. Order never placed. On 3/27/15 @ Flicks for full refund. No refund.
On 1/21/15 we spoke with ** at Flicks and ordered an Onyx brand shower base, shower surround, corner shower seat, tall corner caddy for soaps/ shampoo plus a vanity top, matching back splash. We also ordered a Bertch vanity and and upright cabinet that sits on top of the vanity along with hardware. We have the entire order form. At this time we put down $3,500.00 deposit and were told our order would be in in about 5 weeks. Onyx and Bertch are two separate companies. The week of 2/XXXXX I called Flicks for order status and was told they would check an call us back. They never called back. This scenario continued for the next few week. We went into the store on 3/7/15 and were told they would call manufacturers on the following Monday. Again, no call. We continued to call each week and got the same response. On 3/26/15 we called Onyx Collection in Belvue, KS to check on order and were told they had no record of our order. On 3/27/15 we went in to Flicks and said we would like to cancel our order and have our deposit refunded. ** told us he would have his bookkeeper write us a check for a full refund of $3500.00 on the following Monday and mail it to us. As of 4/6/15 we have not received our refund of deposit.

Desired Settlement
We want our initial deposit of $3,500.00 returned to us.

04/08/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On X-XX-XX a contract was signed, a 5222.48 deposit was made with Flick's to redo my bath. The job was never started and no refund has been received.
On X-XX-XX a contract was signed and $5222.48 deposit was made to Flick's to remodel my bathroom. The start time for the project was 8-10 weeks. On 12-14-14, after weeks of delays by Flick's I told ** I would find someone else to do the project. We both agreed I would pick up the merchandise XX-XX-XX and receive a refund. On XX-XX-XX I called Flick's to confirm and was told by ** the vanity would not be in store until 12-22. He assured me everything thing would be available on 12-27. When I arrived ** told me the countertop and tile were not there and wouldn't be ready until 1-5-15, at which time Flick's would deliver them. I requested a credit to my credit card and one was issued. However, my credit card company never received the transaction. After several more attempts to contact ** by phone and mail I am asking for help in resolving this matter.

Desired Settlement
I am requesting a refund of $2545.59, the difference between the $5222.48 deposit and $2676.89 merchandise received.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Retail, Doors, Closet Systems & Accessories, Siding Materials, Cabinets, Lighting Fixtures - Supplies & Parts, Lighting Fixtures - Retail, Kitchen Cabinets & Equipment - Household, Lighting Systems & Equipment, Floor Materials - Retail

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.