BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/02/2012

Clickstop, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (800) 383-0592Fax: (866) 322-7883View Additional Phone Numbers202 Blue Creek Drive, UrbanaIA 52345-9126 Send email to Clickstop, Inc.View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/02/2012

BBB has determined that Clickstop, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Clickstop, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Clickstop, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
06/18/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My main complaint with Bellybling.net has to do with their misleading site information and unwillingness to acknowledge or correct the problem.
The problem started when I went online to see if I could find any sites that sold navel rings that are much shorter than the standard size. I came across Bellybling.net and thought I had found what I was looking for. I thoroughly read their item descriptions and sizing information before placing my order and was confident I had made a smart purchase. When the navel rings arrived in the mail I was disappointed to find that they were not the size the website had claimed they were. The website states that their "short" navel rings are 3/8 of an inch. Using my own flexible sewing tape measure at home I was able to measure the navel rings I already owned and saw that a navel ring with a bar length of 3/8" would be much shorter. However, after calling customer service and explaining this to them, I was told that the 3/8" did not account for the curve of the bar. It does not say anywhere on their website that "bar length" doesn't mean the actual length of the bar. I also felt incredibly misled by this websites item description techniques which claim that their 3/8" navel rings are "hard to come by" and "difficult to find" when in fact that is the size of every navel ring I already own. The website claims to have a product that is hard to come by but it is actually the industry standard. After calling customer service and explaining my situation they refused to let me return the items. As a customer I should be able to return an item if I was misled by the website's information.

Desired Settlement
I would be happy to return the products (which have not even been worn) in the original packaging for a full refund. I'm willing to pay the shipping to return the items.

Business Response
Thanks so much. I processed a full refund to her credit card. Would you be able to set me up to receive these notification in the future? I want to make sure we stay on top of this so it does not happen again.

Thanks again for all of your help!

***** ****
Clickstop, Inc.

11/12/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Jewelry is not high quality. I purchased 2 belly rings and both of them caused an allergic reaction.
I purchased 2 belly rings and when I wore them they both caused an allergic reaction. I corresponded with customer service who told me they wouldn't do anything about this issue. They claim that their rings are surgical stainless but I do not believe this because it is causing the reaction. I wear other belly rings that are truly surgical stainless and I do not have any issues with a reaction.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund for my purchase.

Business Response
*******,

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your order. It is very important to us that our Customers are completely satisfied with their purchase and we take the quality of our products very seriously. With that in mind we have issued a full refund for your purchase. If we can be of further assistance, please let us know.

Thank you,
*****

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Shopping

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/04/2011Business started: 01/01/2005
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 2005, IA

Contact Information
Principal: Tim Guenther (President, CEO)Customer Contact: Tammy Karr Deb DeHeck (Finance Associate)
Business Category

Internet Shopping

Products & Services

This company owns 10 e-commerce websites that sell product to consumers and businesses, selling freight management hardware, home organizational products, cat furniture, vitamins body jewelry and moving supplies.

The company offers online jewelry sales for body
piercings.

Alternate Business Names
US Cargo Control, EcoFoil, SpaceSavers, Core Slings, Just Plastic Boxes, Fasteners Plus

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Clickstop, Inc.

202 Blue Creek Drive

Urbana, IA 52345-9126

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 202 Blue Creek Drive 

    Urbana, IA 52345-9126(800) 383-0592
    (319) 213-9769
    Fax: (866) 322-7883

  • 2535 Bing Miller Ln 

    Urbana, IA 52345-9126

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Des Moines, IA. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Clickstop, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (319) 213-9769
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on May 14, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Internet Shopping

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.