BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

YAPD

Phone: (877) 511-9273

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues7
Problems with Product / Service1
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints9

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (9)
08/30/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On 7/2/13 we received a random bill (invoice #XXXXXXX) in our office from YAPD for $489.95. They said they started on-line advertising services for our business starting 5/17/13. There isn't any recollection of myself authorizing there services or signing a contract for these services. YAPD listed ***** ***** as the contact on the bill and I have never spoke with ***** ******* The bill was dated 5/24/13 and it said the bill was due on 6/9/13 for payment in full. I have tried to call YAPD in the excess of 4 times to dispute the bill and every time I selected to speak to accounts payable I was connected to a fax line or dropped from the system. I am 100% sure this is a mistake/scam on there part and I am not comfortable sending them an email or a fax in order to address this issue.
Product_Or_Service: Nothing was ordered
Order_Number: XXXXXXX is what they

Desired Settlement
I would like to see them (YAPD) remove the charge and remove our name from their contact list. We would prefer not to have any contact from them in the future. Thank you.

04/25/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Received invoice for services rendered that were not authorized, unable to contact representative
Received invoice #XXXXXXX for $494.99 on account #XXXXXXXXXXX, dated 02/03/2014authorized by ****** ****** Called (1877-511-YAPD(9273)), several times with no answer, only option is for answering machine. Account contact has not ever existed at our facility, also just FYI, there are several misspelled words on the document to make me believe that this is a scam.

Desired Settlement
Request that the owners/perpetrators of the organization be hanged from their********** and disemboweled. Then their images scattered all over the world for other to see as a deterrent for further scammers.

03/21/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bill received for unauthorized services.
We received a bill in the mail for $494.99 this last week. No one has heard of this company and has no recollection of ever doing business with them. The have a reminder on the bill that says your account is currently past due and needs to be paid right away. No one authorized a transaction with them so we are unsure of why we're getting a bill.

Desired Settlement
For our "account" to be removed and the charges reversed.

03/18/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I received a bill from YAPD for $494.99 for something I did not order or want.
The invoice # XXXXXX. The order # XXXXXXX,
They state an order date is 11/26/13.
Representative (which is spelled Reprensative) **** *******
The company address is: 22 South Main St.
Suite 500
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

The stat there is BOLD LISTING in Offices of Specialty Therapists

None of this ever happened.

Desired Settlement
I just want to report this and would be grateful if you would look into it.

03/18/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They are trying to bill us for services that we never authorized.
On March 17, 2014, we received a bill from YAPD stating our account was overdue for $494.99 for advertising on their website. We never consented to advertise on their website and when we looked ourselves up on the site, only our practice name, address and phone number were listed - information anyone could have gotten from anywhere else. We believe this is a scam, and this company needs to be investigated immediately.

Desired Settlement
We want these scam artists shut down/arrested. The address we have is 2103 Harrison Ave, NW; Suite 2137, Olympia, WA 98502. Phone 877-511-YAPD and EMAIL billing@ya-pd.com. Fax is 1-877-511-9707.

03/18/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We received what we believe is a fraudulent bill in the mail today.
We received what we believe is a fraudulent bill for $494.99 today. There many typos on the bill, which leads us to believe this is fake. After researching this company online, it lead us to many scamming websites & it appears there is a phishing attempt as a username & password are provided.

Desired Settlement
We would like the persons responsible for sending out these fake invoices to be dealt with properly, especially since they are clearly targeting more than one company.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Advertising - Internet

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.