This business is not BBB accredited.

Cool Breeze Construction, LLC

Phone: (317) 362-0143 Fax: (317) 362-0689 View Additional Phone Numbers 1331 Sadlier Circle West Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46239


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

On 9/16/2014 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 6A. Promptly respond to all complaints forwarded by BBB by:
    1. Resolving the complaint directly with the complainant and notifying BBB, or
    2. Providing BBB with a response that BBB determines:
      • is professional,
      • addresses all of the issues raised by the complainant,
      • includes appropriate evidence and documents supporting the business' position, and
      • explains why any relief sought by the complainant cannot or should not be granted.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Cool Breeze Construction, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints

Factors that raised the rating for Cool Breeze Construction, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 13
Total Closed Complaints 13

Additional Complaint Information

Better Business Bureau Serving Central Indiana's files indicate that this business has a pattern of complaints concerning consumer's alleging the company has not completed the contractual agreement and consumer's also allege the company will not return consumer's phone calls. BBB sent letter by certified mail. Company's certified letter was delivered but company has yet to respond to BBB for a resolution of pattern of complaint. 

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Cool Breeze Construction, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 11, 2010 Business started: 10/01/2006 in IN Business incorporated 01/10/2007 in IN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Marion County-Department of Code Enforcement
1200 S Madison Avenue, Indianapolis IN 46225
http://www.indy.gov/eGov/City/DCE/Pages/home.aspx
Phone Number: (317) 327-1291

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Tim Miller, Owner/Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim Miller, Owner/Managing Member
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service SUNROOM & SOLARIUM DESIGN & CONSTRUCTION SWIMMING POOLS & HOT TUBS Siding Contractors SWIMMING POOL CONTRACTORS, DEALERS, DESIGN Finish Carpentry Contractors (NAICS: 238350)

Alternate Business Names
Cool Breeze Windows & More
Industry Tips
Contractors - General Info Licensing/Registration-Contractors

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1331 Sadlier Circle West Drive

    Indianapolis, IN 46239 (317) 442-0545 (317) 362-0143

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I gave Cool Breeze Construction a down payment of $165.00 for a $550.00 job. Within a couple of weeks they called to inform me that because of a burglary in their office they would not be able to do the job they were contracted to do. They told me that they would refund me my $165.00 and put in the mail the next day. A week passed and I did not receive it. After 4 telephone calls in the last two months and no response I realize that they have no intention of returning my money.

Desired Settlement: I would like my down payment back. They took my money, cashed the check and have no intention of doing the job, or refunding my money.

Business Response:

I have looked into this matter and learned that because of an over site in the accounting department it was missed, however it has been corrected and the refund will be mailed out this Friday 8- 8- 2014.

                                      

 

                                                                                                                                                               thanks, *****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I have yet to receive a check. The many times I have called they have promised to send me a check and they never  do.  When will I receive my deposit back ??

Regards,

**** ****

 

 

7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Signed a contract in January of 2014 to have a vinyl fence installed at my residence. The work was supposed to be done in early Spring 2014. I have contacted the office on over 20 occasions. I was told that the person who sold us the fence under bid the work, but they were going to honor the contract and do the work anyway. At one point I was told I was on the log to have the work done the next week (final week in May 2014). I never received a call and the work was not done. I have since left 6 messages for somebody to call me back and I have not received any return calls and the work is still not completed.

Desired Settlement: I want the fence that I ordered installed and the work done in a professional manner for the price I agreed to.

Business Response:

The ********** job was cancelled on 6.26.14. No money had switched hands.

Thanks,

*****

7/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: New roof, from hail damage, spring of 2013, after several phone calls, I was told they would put a note in my file, that was beginning of October 2013,after several more complaints about water coming down my walls and dripping so I had to put buckets down, they said they had patched the roof, between insurance company and what I paid they received about $6000.00. Now my ceiling is falling down paint is bubbled on walls because they said it could not be fixed because of the snow! If I remember correctly we did not have any snow in September or October of 2013. They do not return my calls, I have had to threaten with a lawsuit to get their attention. I paid for a new roof and not a patch job and if they had done quality work my ceiling and walls would not have to be replaced. I have contacted my insurance company to report this to them. I believe this is a health hazard because now I have the possibility of having mold in my walls and ceiling, I have a child living here and I also have pets.

Desired Settlement: I would like my walls and ceiling fixed and also painted, my room did not have leaks until they replaced the roof, I also want a drywall person to fix my walls and check for mold, if they can not take care of this in a timely manner I may have to file a lawsuit.

Business Response: This is the first I have heard of this.

3/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 6, 2013 **** sales rep for Cool Breeze Construction came to my house and talk to my wife and I to over the add on at **** ********* **. livingroom and porch 38,856 dollars which we when over the details after that he wanted 11,600 down payment. He also stated that once they start Cool Breeze Construction would stay on the job until its finish not like like company.Then **** (Sales Rep for Cool Breeze Construction) stated it would be three weeks on more than four weeks before the start buildind. Four weeks when buy no call so we call **** he would not return my wife or my call after serval adtim we call Cool Breeze Construction to fill a complaint that **** will not return are calls. So *** ****** the owner of Cool Breeze Construction got on the telephone saying he was sorry for the trouble and **** longer work for Cool Breeze Construction and I ask him could we set up an appointment. He agreed on 09/03/13 Tuesday *** ****** came to my house and we talk about the add on he said it was no problem but it would be another three weeks before his company can start but if we have any problem fill free to call him then he gave us his bussiness card. He also stated that once they start Cool Breeze Construction would stay on the job until its finish. Five weeks when buy no call so we call *** ****** to find out when Cool Breeze Construction was going to start no answer from *** ****** some one from his office call said they are pulling the permit to start the building. Its been three weeks they do one thing a week and still no add on they pull them off to do other jobs. I complaint and no result they tell people be there the next and no show. It been 13 weeks and very little has been done. Please Help Thank you

Business Response:

Concerning the complaint of *** *******.

1st. The carpet was off a little on the color we both agreed on taking off $2,400. from the total bill for the color of carpet he wants.

2nd. The inside of the room had a seam that needs to be touched up, Mr. ******* asked that we wait until after the super bowl to mud and fix it.

3rd. The outside patio needs to be stained/painted which we have to wait til warm weather to do it.

If any questions feel free to call.

Thanks,

*****