This business is not BBB accredited.

Mud Slingers Pool & Patio, LLC

Phone: (317) 650-5131 5575 Elmwood Ave #D, Indianapolis, IN 46259

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Mud Slingers Pool & Patio, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 18, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2002 in IN Business incorporated 12/31/2006 in IN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Marion County-Department of Code Enforcement
1200 S Madison Avenue, Indianapolis IN 46225
Phone Number: (317) 327-1291

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kim Harper, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kim Harper, President
Business Category


Industry Tips
Buying a Swimming Pool Contracts General Contractors Licensing/Registration-Contractors

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Mud Slingers Pool & Patio, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    5575 Elmwood Ave #D

    Indianapolis, IN 46259


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/17/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We signed a contract with the above Mud Slingers Pool & Ptio to construct a swimming pool in our back yard on January 12, 2015. Under the contract we paid $7,1000 as deposit before they even started any work. The first day when they finished the excavation, they were paid $30,000. When they put in the liner and filled the pool with water, they received additional $20,000. They started the construction on 3/9/2015 and as of this moment they have not finished the work. Originally when we met with them before signing the contract, they told us we will asisst you in coordinating and providing all additional services which was not part of the original contract. Any additional item required pavement before they performed the service. We have tried on numerous times to contact them and ask for updates and they hanged on us and were very rude and unprofessional. They do not return our emails or phone calls. We have had many complaints from my neighbores for the in convinience our pool has caused them. They have left their garbage in our yard, damaged many trees, used unautherized trash can. we have complained to the many times to get the work done and their excuse has always been rain delays. They have not spend whole week working on our pool since the beginning of work. Before they started, I told them I need it all complete by end of April or the first week in May. There are many items still left to complete the work and our yard is and has been like a construction zone since March 9, 2015. They have caused me and my family heartaches, headaches, stress, and uncofortable. We were lied to many times. I have some health issues with my heart and if something happens to me is because of stresses caused by Mudslingers and will be hold accountable. All I need is to get this work done on time and provide quality work and on time. I am so supprised to see them rated A+ by Better Business Baurue.

Desired Settlement: Complete the work on time, be professional, respect others especialy your customer. I will never recommend this company even to my enemies.

9/22/2014 Delivery Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Mud Slingers Pool & Patio, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart