This business is not BBB accredited.

Top Ten Imports

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 714-8341 View Additional Phone Numbers 1435D Brookville Way, Indianapolis, IN 46219 http://www.toptenimports.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Top Ten Imports include:

  • 23 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Top Ten Imports include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

23 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 19
Total Closed Complaints 23

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Top Ten Imports
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 18, 2008
Business Management
Mr. Shawn Hart, Principal
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Shawn Hart, Principal
Business Category

PRODUCT SALES - GENERAL COMPUTERS-DEALERS

Alternate Business Names
Corporate Advanced Services E Z Book Pocket PC iHeater Realm T T I The Third Scroll
Additional Information

The BBB has requested basic information from this company.  The BBB has not received a response.  Without this information, the BBB may not have current information concerning such things as how long the company has been in business, the company's management or its nature of business.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1435 D Brookville Way

    Indianapolis , IN 46239

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1435D Brookville Way

    Indianapolis, IN 46219

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5789 Park Plaza Court

    Indianapolis, IN 46220

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6902 Hawthorn Park Drive

    Indianapolis, IN 46220 (877) 285-7309 (877) 285-7304 (877) 256-1558 (877) 231-3075

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tried continuously for 2 days to reach customer service concerning my 1heater in need of repairs, currently under warranty. I made countless calls only to receive a busy signal each time.

Desired Settlement: information about repairing my heater or replacing

12/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchase 2 iheater when they are on there is a very strong smell which makes you sick. try to return and they said the company is not in business now . talk to there answering service and received know help.

11/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a defective iheater 1500 product that I am attempting to return. I purchased the product in February and starting having issues in March. I called and the company gave me suggestions on how to get the heater to cycle again. It did not work. I called back 3 times each time giving them all my information because they never could find me in the system. The last time I called in May I spoke with a rep who was able to finally after a lot of hassle and very disrespectful service give me a return auth. (she said it was instant that the email would be sent out but then suddenly it takes 24 hours) This rep told me that the return would 2-3 weeks to process. I called back on June 23 and was told they did not have my item processed and to call back in 2 days. I waited until today 7/2 to call back. Today I was told that the item was processed on 6/19 but because of the season I would not receive a product until mid-august? When I asked why mid august b/c its summer time and so many people are ordering product they can't replace mine they said that during this season nothing is available. I asked if there was something I could do or someone I could talk to about this and the rep told me that she is a seasoned rep and could put in to request an expedited order for August 1st. I have been without a working product for 4 months? I would think the company would get that to me sooner than later. Today when I asked the rep why someone back in May who authorized my return wouldn't have given me the info that nothing would be sent out until August and was told they were new and didn't know. Why wouldn't the rep on 6/23 see that my return was processed on 6/19? Why would it take 3 calls to get anyone to authorized my return? It seems each person I speak with is full of excuses....I have spoken to Jeremy, jenny *** and sherise #**. I have never had such terrible service from any company before. Im very frustrated that I don't have a working product or that anyone is willing to help.

Desired Settlement: At this point I don't have any trust that this company will be able to give me a working product. I would be satisfied with a product that works how they say it should work. If that is not possible I want to be reimbursed for the money that I spent. No customer deserves the hassles that they have put me through.

4/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/7/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/27/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
3/17/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an iHeater 1500 and it malfunctioned. I called customer service and they said to mail it back. I had to pay for shipping ($30+). I mailed back the iHeater on January 11, 2014. About a month went by and I did not hear from them so I called. I did not have the tracking number customer service provided we when I first called them to mail it back so they were unable to locate my iHeater. They had my name and address and information off my iHeater (per the warranty card)example: serial number . Customer service was unable to help. I have no way to get my iHeater.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a refund as they can not locate my iHeater

3/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered six (6) heaters and wasnt satisfied with thier performance so I sent them back along with a letter telling them why I was not satified with the product and that I wanted them to credit my card back the amount of the heaters, which was $99.95 per heater. I went to the post office and paid the postage to send them back along with insurance on all six heaters. Two of the heaters were delivered with no problem but 4 of the heaters were refused by the company. Now they are just sitting in the post offfice waiting to be picked up along with several other heaters going back to IHeater, LLC. that they have refused delivery on. Also, the two (2) that they accepted delivery on has not been credited back to my credit card.

Desired Settlement: Would like a refund on all the heaters that I sent back to them. Six (6) heaters at $99.95 a piece.

3/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mini heater is advertised to be used in any room by plugging directly into wall outlet. I could not plug it into my bathroom outlet because it does not fit into a safety outlet that is required in all bathrooms and kitchens. IHeater said they would take the heater back and refund my purchase price but. Will not pay for return shipping. Since their false representation caused the problem I feel they should pay for return shipment. They specifically represent that it can be used in a bathroom and never warned that it cannot be plugged into a safety outlet.

Desired Settlement: Refund and payment of return shipping

1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased January 28th 2012 two Iheater IHI500 B Iheaters they worked for two or three months that winter. Then this Winter season 2013 after putting them in proper storage both units didn't work. The service I was told was to mail both packages to the company I pay shipping on both which would around $70 dollars to have repaired or replaced. This is unacceptable and this company is a fraud after paying $300 for two units. The first unit I tried November 15 of this year would turn on but the unit would just turn off after a minute and the tempture control was ot working. The second was attempted to be used a few days later and the whole on & off switch just cracked and crumpled off. The service of the company was worthless al they would tell me is to mail the units back to the worthless company. I feel the workmanship of the product was terrible and the product is worthy of the companies F rating. Poor service qualifty and workmanship wortst product I have brought for time of use and price paid. I have gotten better $20 heaters at discount stores that have been better values and better quality.

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome at minimum is make sure that other people are aware that this company sells defective products to customers. I would like a refund totaling $300 dollars but if i can not get compensated for this worthless product I want this review to remain on record for this awful company.

12/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Top Ten Imports
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)