Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Two Men & A Truck meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Two Men & A Truck include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Two Men & A Truck
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2006 Business started: 07/01/2005 Business incorporated 02/11/2005 in IN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Indiana Department of Revenue
100 N. Senate Avenue, Gov't Center North, Rm. N105, Indianapolis IN 46204
http://www.in.gov/dor
Phone Number: 317-615-7350

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tim Werling, Owner Mr. Andrew Werling, Secretary/Treasurer
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Andrew Werling, Secretary/Treasurer
Principal: Mr. Tim Werling, Owner
Business Category

MOVERS MOVING SERVICES-LABOR & MATERIALS

Alternate Business Names
Solutum Moving & Storage, Inc.
Additional Information

The BBB requested basic information from this company by sending them a questionnaire. The company returned the questionnaire; however, they did not provide complete information. Therefore, the BBB may not have current information concerning such things as the company's management or its nature of business.

Industry Tips
Contracts Movers

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Two Men & A Truck has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11787 Technology Drive

    Fishers, IN 46038 (317) 489-5750

  • 4028 Park 65 Drive

    Indianapolis, IN 46254 (317) 875-6683

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have hired Two Men and a Truck in month of Feb, 2016. While moving, they damage the brand new refrigerator and overcharge of $198 for extra hours than committed. I have discussed this with their manager and that time he provided me option of paying 250 less overall or his warrantee team will take care of fixing the refrigerator. Someone came home to check the refrigerator but neither refrigerator was fixed nor money was refunded. I tried to called them multiple times but no response from they yet.

Desired Settlement: Refrigerator repair cost=300 Overcharge of 198 Total =498

Business Response: We at Two Men and a Truck certainly apologize to Mr.****** for his experience. When the issue with the refrigerator first occurred, our notes indicate that we acted quickly in getting the repair assigned to the appropriate vendor and even followed up to make sure that vendor had scheduled an appointment to get the repairs made. That is typical procedure for Two Men and a Truck. However since the vendor was unable to repair the refrigerator, I called Mr. ****** and offered him the original $250 credit for the damage and he accepted. I apologized for the the delay and assured him that this is not typical and we would have his credit to him right away. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. 

Supervisor from Two Men and a truck called and agreed that they will send the cheque for $250 (as promised earlier). I have not received the cheque as it may take few days but I am good with response.

 

Thank you very much for helping me to resolve this issue. I really appreciate it.

 

Regards,

******* ******

11/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In June 2015, I hired Two Men and a Truck, Fishers to move my furniture locally. After the move, I filed a damage report for a door jamb that had been significantly gashed during the move. This was resolved. However, a couple of months after the move, I noticed my dresser (which was only one year old and had not been moved since its initial delivery from the warehouse) began "sagging" in the middle section. I knew it didn't look right, but I was in the middle of a personally distressful situation, far along in my pregnancy and also taking care of my toddler. I didn't automatically assume there was hidden damage from the move. But in October, I noticed the sagging was not an illusion. I was in a better state of mind. I went to a furniture store and looked at the floor model, and asked the salesman. He pointed to a partition underneath the dresser that would prevent this type of sagging. Upon looking at my own dresser later that day, I saw that the partition had been broken off. I provided pictures and an explanation to the claims department manager, John F*****. He said they have a "96 hour" rule and that I signed off on it. I said there was no way to notice this damage after 96 hours due to the nature of the problem, and the fact that the damage was hidden from plain view! He looked at my photos and the invoice for $249 for the dresser, but declined compensating me for the dresser. It is clearly a case where there was so much damage during that move (door jamb, dresser) that they would make almost no money from the move, and he does not want to pay even though he has the authority to say they will make exception to the rule in my case, due to the hidden nature of the damage. I think it is bad business, especially given their advertising GRANDMA RULE - treating people the way you would want your grandma to be treated. I trusted the guys, tipped them, and hoped that they would be more honest. I know that the piece that fell off did not just disappear - it would have to have been placed somewhere. Unfortunately, they were not forthcoming with me and so it took me a few months to put "two and two together" as to why my dresser is sagging! They damaged a new piece of furniture and will not compensate.

Desired Settlement: I would like a Godby Furniture store credit of $249 to purchase a new dresser.

Business Response:

On June 18, 2015 Two Men and a Truck Indianapolis moved Ms. ******. During the move we had a damage to a door jamb that the movers immediately recognized and took responsibility for and wrote up a damage report. On June 19, 2015 we contacted Ms. ****** and resolved the damage claim with her. In late October 2015 Ms. ****** called in to our office to report the issue with her dresser. She did alert me to her personal situation and gave me details about the dresser, including that she was storing her heavy winter cloths in it and that is one reason she hadn't noticed the sag until now (when the weather started to turn cooler). At this time I did remind her that her moving agreement stated that damages are to be reported within 96 hours. However, given certain circumstances we do make exceptions. I asked if she would send me photos of the damaged dresser so that I might forward them to my furniture repair expert to get his opinion on the situation. Ms. ****** was very cooperative and happy to do so. After consulting with my furniture expert it was determined that giving the quality of materials used in the dressers that if it was damaged during the move in June and if it was supporting the weight of heavier cloths you would more than likely see the sag within a month. As I told Ms. ****** I just felt to much time had passed. After four months there is no way to know if someone didn't slide the dresser across the carpet just to adjust it a little and the support  piece got caught on the carpet and broke. As I stated before I did wait until after my expert looked at the pictures before I made my decision. Two Men and a Truck sympathizes with Ms. ******' situation unfortunately there is nothing we can do for her. 

 

John F*****

Two Men and a Truck


Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that the response would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I contacted BBB because John F***** has refused to reimburse me for the damage caused by his men.

He is using the 96 hour rule as a guideline but the damage was hidden from plain view and the sag took some time to develop.  He is claiming that my "heavy clothes" contributed to the sag but that is irrelevant because it also holds a heavy mirror on top which is part of the dresser design.  Regardless of what is causing the sag, his men damaged my dresser.

Mr. F***** is suggesting that I moved the dresser after his men delivered it.  This is ridiculous.  I hired MEN to do the lifting because I was PREGNANT and could not move anything.  Since the birth, I have absolutely no need to move the dresser. It has been in the same spot.  The piece of wood that broke has never been found or seen by me.  His men would have seen this and were not forthcoming about it when it broke.

I attach a photo of the broken area and have never seen the piece of wood that was torn off. I have only noticed the damage and it was clearly the fault of Two and a Half Men.

In addition, they claim that they treat their customers as they would want their grandma to be treated.  That is dangerous advertising.  It may take grandma a few months to notice something on her dresser as she is perhaps not feeling well or doing other things.  But when grandma notices a problem, she is not a liar and she is not making things up.  She just wants to be reimbursed for other people's mistake.

 

 

 

 

 


Regards,

**** ******


6/4/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Quoted one price (in Writing) and Charged another. We were told we would receive a 10% discount and they took it away after they delivered our furniture.

Desired Settlement: Honor the quoted price.

Business Response: I sincerely apologize for the confusion on the billing and would be more than happy to refund the amount your are owned. Please contact our office for this credit and if there is anything else I can do. Once again I apologize for this issue and for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Thank You
Joe B******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

********* *******

12/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had hired Two Men In A Truck to move us from Indianapolis, IN to Mishawaka, IN. When packing we were going to transport our flat screen television, but they reassured us that was not necessary they had a special box to place it in, that would protect if from scratches and other damages. We took their professional opinion and let them transport that television. There was a delay closing on our new/current home. We had the company move us temporarily to a family friends storage unit. We were unable to be there for the delivery of our items because we were closing on our old home 140 miles away at the same time. Family member was able to be there and let the company in to deliver our items. They had him sign a contract stating all damages must be reported within 72 hours and any further damages noted there after would not be covered due to them being unable to determine if any damages was done in storage. They never tried to contact us to see if they could email or fax the documents for us to sign; assuming it was okay for our family to sign for us. One month later when moving into our new home from the storage unit, we had noticed when picking up our 42 inch flat screen tv, there were multiple large scratches through the center of the television. When contacting them they said "we" had signed a contract noted above, and they were not responsible for any further damages.

Desired Settlement: We would like them to be responsible for the damages they did. If they were not able to safely transport our televisions then they should have let us transport them ourselves. They were not willing to help in anyway. We would have liked them to be financially responsible for that damages they caused. This was not a low ticked priced item and I'm very disappointed in their costumer service and their company morals.

Business Response: We moved Ms. ****** into her storage unit on September 25th and 26th of this year. She was not able to be there for her unload so her friend acted on her behalf and signed all moving documents related to her move. There was no damage report or claim made at that time and our men did not notate any damage as is our process when damage occurs. On October 24th, approximately one month later, Ms. ****** contacted our office and said her television was damaged and she wanted to be reimbursed. She informed us that she had her items already moved out of storage. We informed her that per the release of liability her friend signed acting as her agent that we are not responsible for items not in our care, custody and control and we had no way of knowing if someone had been in the storage unit since we had placed items in there. We are not responsible for any damage caused during the move out of her storage as we were not hired to complete this portion of her move.  We also told her per the contract that she agreed to that all damage claims must be made within 96 hours. Therefore, her claim was denied and closed. We have all documents for review should they be needed. Please let us know if you have further questions regarding Ms. ******'s move or her denied claim. 

Thank You

Two Men and a Truck

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution will obviously not be fulfilled.  I find it unreasonable to go through all of our things in the storage facility.  We were unable to move into our home prior to that time.  Further more the company failed to inform us or my cousin of the 96 hours stipulation.  At this time Two Men and a Truck are obviously not going to help us so I will contact my aunt who is a district attorney here in Indiana who can recommend a good small claims lawyer.  You are reassured we will not use this company and neither will our friends or family.  

Regards,

****** ******

10/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is ***** ******* I am a 37 year old elementary school teacher for IPS. I recently renovated a 1940’s house and was ready to move into it. I am at the age where I figured I would have a moving company rather than friends move me. I asked around about moving companies and Two Men and a Truck came up often with these two words used to describe how they worked quick and reliable. I called and set up an appointment to be moved October 15th. The representative on the phone gave me an estimate with all the items I requested moved, she also stated the movers would cover the mattress with a plastic cover, along with taking all the furniture apart and putting it back together in the estimated time. I thought to make the estimated time lower, being a school teacher with not a large salaries, I would take all the furniture apart and move all the items into the room closest to the door before October 15th. I even took three parts of the bed frame to the new house and put them together but leaving the headboard due to size and weight. On October 15th three men showed up and several things that happened that were unsatisfactory: The Mattress is cal-king Tempurpedic, they did not cover with plastic they used what I had already had on it which was $120 hypoallergenic cover. I know this type of mattress is hard to move I have done it myself three times. The men grabbed, pulled and tugged using the mattress cover has a handle. Nothing happened to the cover however, I wished it would had be covered like the representative who gave the estimate on the phone told me it would be. The three men sent by Two Men and a Truck I feel they did not work that efficiently together. There was a long ‘L’ shape hallway, a large elevator and a parking garage. When I moved into the place there were three of us as well. Once unloaded the trailer and placed items in the elevator, one was in the hallway taking items from elevator to apartment and third was in apartment placing items. I am not a mover and do not do it for a living so I felt these men would do what was most efficient. All three men moved things from the apartment to the hallway until many items were next to the elevator. Then two of the men went to the garage where the truck was and the third would load the elevator. There were still several items that needed moved from my apartment so I started helping. Moving a king sized box spring, an elliptical and several dining room chairs by myself. When loading items into the elevator one of the men knocked down the exit sign off the ceiling. One of the men put it back together and I stood on top one of my pieces of furniture and placed it back up. I also have shelves that have wooden pegs to hold the shelves in place, I did not realize that they should have been taken out. I didn’t understand why the movers did not suggest to me taking them out before moving the furniture. When the furniture arrived at the house the pegs were lost. The men did not bring it to my attention I caught it before the truck drove away. The driver said maybe they were at the apartment and one of the other movers said no it was all together before the move. I asked that it be written down on the damage reports. When I arrived back at the apartment I found the pegs in the parking garage, elevator and hallway. One of the movers broke the foot on one of the chairs and he took ownership of this and we filled out a report. They told me someone would call me about the repair or replacement. I was waiting for the call because I wanted to discuss the amount of time the move took and discuss that several items that were estimated that were not moved due to the amount of time it was taking. I also wanted to address how mattress was handled and not covered like that phone representative said it would be. An email came from Joe ******* on Friday 17th and he stated who would be contacting me to repair or replace broken item. I made a phone call to Mr. ******* on Friday the 17th and reported what happened during the move and that I was not very happy with the overall experience, however, I did tip the men because I know that this is how they make their living. He listened and told me that he would get back with me on Monday and if there would be any money returned. I have never asked for any money back but I would feel justified if Two Men and a Truck issued a refund of some the money due to the way items were handled and the fact that they would not have finished on time or before time if I did not help, taken all furniture apart or if I required them to move all items that were estimated to be moved. With that said I did pay $200 more than I expected. Monday and Tuesday came and went without hearing from Mr. *******. I called on Wednesday and he sent an email a few hours after I made the call. The email that said because they finished before the estimated time there was nothing he could do. I was blown away with that answer, that Two men and a Truck are only concerned about the time, not the service, not customer satisfaction, the experience or how furniture was handled. I requested to speak with his boss and was told Rozz would call me the next morning. I did not hear from hear so I called her. She was polite and listened to what happened and what I did to help expedited lowering the estimated time. She was supposed to call me back later on that evening. She did not call back that evening or the next day. I also waited two days before calling her back. She told me that I was not getting a refund because they did not feel my experience was as I explained. I asked her for the reasons and she refused to tell me. I asked if she was refusing to tell me the reasons why Two Men and a Truck feel my experience was not like I said. She said yes she was not going to argue and I asked for her last name she also refused. When someone refuses to give information to me, it sounds like they can’t stand behind what they are saying. Rozz was very rude and in so many words called me a liar. I have spoken with Ann ***** in the Cooperate office about how poorly the customer service was at this branch. I have also written a review and it is not on the web page. I strive on giving my students the best I can ever day no matter what. Yes, there are days I fail and I take ownership. I believe, was raised on always doing the right thing and I live by providing my students my best which I believe in my customer service. I was not thrilled with my moving experience and not upset just disappointed. When I first called to explain my experience it was not to have money returned it was to make Two Men and a Truck aware of what happened. I was shocked with my experience with Joe and Rozz and thought that as an owner I would want to be aware of how unprofessional they handled this situation. Joe nor Rozz returned phone calls as they said they would and Rozz was just rude. Some of the things she said were; that I told her I moved the mattress by myself. I have a cal-king Tempurpedic it would be physically impossible for me a 5’6” female to do that, I told her that I moved the box spring. She said my experience was not as I had shared with her, basically calling me a liar. I also reminded her that they did not place the plastic covering on the mattress like the representative on the phone said they would. She asked me if I asked the movers to place a plastic cover on, I replied I did not think I needed to, I was told it would be done. At this point I was outraged being called a liar and that my experience was not as I stated. Once again I never asked for any money back, I had nothing to gain, all I wanted to share my experience and share my disappointment with Two Men and a Truck. If Two Men and a Truck company felt I dissevered money back I would feel justified and thankful that there are still companies that believe in customer service and live by their core values. TWO MEN AND A TRUCK desires to be a role model in the industry, and this purpose is reflected in everything we do. We believe in treating customer possessions with care and respect, and as a result, we've established a set of core values that we live by: Integrity - To always conduct oneself with fairness and honesty THE GRANDMA RULE - To treat everyone as you would want your Grandma to be Be your best and have fun - To be the best personally and professionally while enjoying life and having fun

Desired Settlement: I have never asked for a refund or money back I was simply reporting how the move went., however after being treated the way I have I feel they owe me one. They are not living up to their core values. I do warrant an apology from their Customer Care personal Rozz who was very rude and basically called me a liar.

Business Response: Regarding the move for Ms. ***** ******* on October 15th, 2014:
        Our office certainly apologizes for any negative experiences on move day and during  post move calls. We take complaints regarding our services seriously and genuinely strive to create positive experiences for our customers. Ms. ******* has indeed spoken to two managers and our corporate office regarding her issues on move day. Unfortunately, we were not able to communicate with her as quickly as possible. This was due to leaving messages while she was working as a teacher during the day. We apologize for any lapse in communication as it is our intention to resolve any problems in real time if possible. We have contacted a professional vendor regarding the damage of the broken foot on the chair and will follow up once that is resolved to see that it was handled to Ms. *******'s satisfaction. Ms. ******* received an estimate for moving of her items for 3.5 hours at an estimated cost of $667.25. Her move was completed in 3.25 hours for a cost of 608.00. Our men are professionally trained and are encouraged to complete moves as quickly and safely as possible. This initial estimate did not include time for disassembly and reassembly though we do advise our customer's that this is an option on move day and will simply increase time and therefore cost. We also encourage the customer to complete as much of their own move as possible, prior to move day,  if their goal is to stay under a specific budget for the move. Often times, when we have a crew coordinating a move and attempting to work as efficiently as possible, it can be difficult when additional bodies are involved in that process on the actual move day. Our men are trained to organize loading/unloading and will plan out the move upon arrival and initial walkthrough of the home. After Ms. *******'s move, we spoke with each member of the crew, the Dispatch manager from her move and reviewed all paperwork. We listened to Ms. *******'s concerns on each call and when those calls were escalated. However, we are confident that the men worked as well as possible with the circumstances on her move day. We do not mean to imply that any customer is dishonest and apologize for creating that feeling for Ms. *******. We have thoroughly investigated her comments about this move and have determined that no refund or credit is due.

Please let us know if you need further information or have additional questions.
Thank you for your time,
Two Men And A Truck Indianapolis

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

***** *******

 

 

7/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Two Men & A Truck
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart