BBB Accredited Business since

One America Financial Partners, Inc.

Phone: (317) 285-1111 One American Square, P O Box 368, Indianapolis, IN 46206 http://oneamerica.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that One America Financial Partners, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for One America Financial Partners, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on One America Financial Partners, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 03, 2008 Business started: 12/17/2000 in IN Business incorporated: 12/07/2000 in IN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Indiana Department of Insurance
311 West Washington Street, Suite 300, Indianapolis IN 46204-2787
http://www.in.gov/idoi/
Phone Number: 317-232-2395
Fax Number: 317-232-5251

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dayton Molendorp, Chairman, President/CEO Mr. Jay Williams, Chief Compliance Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dayton Molendorp, Chairman, President/CEO
Customer Contact: Mr. Jay Williams, Chief Compliance Officer
Business Category

INSURANCE-LIFE INSURANCE-LONG TERM CARE RETIREMENT PLANNING SERVICE EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLANS Direct Life Insurance Carriers (NAICS: 524113)


Additional Locations

  • One American Square, P O Box 368

    Indianapolis, IN 46206 (317) 285-1111

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They have lied to me four times saying the check for my retirement was in the mail and then almost a month later say it hasn't even been processes.

Desired Settlement: One America should be forced to actually give me my money that I've already earned and filled out paperwork almost two months ago to get and stop lying to people in the process saying the check is in the mail multiple times over multiple weeks. Honestly I think one america should, in addition to giving me my money, compensate me additionally for the extreme stress and hardship I've undergone due to their lies and incompetence. It is likely thAt I will end up losing my children because I cannot afford propane to heat my house and cook food for them and my exHusband will use this to his advantage all because I trusted multiple employees of one america whom told me I should have received the check weeks ago and other wrong dates I should anticipate the check that today they Said had not even processed. Initially I was told by representative ****** on December fifteen that I should receive the check on December nineteen multiple other employees proceeded to lie and give other catalog supposed. Beck receipt December 24,26 & now today they said oh the supervisor that was supposed to sign off on it was on vacation for two weeks so we haven't even started processing this. I sent in my paperwork correctly on November seventeenth and have the documentation to prove it. This company has wasted so much my time, made me spend dAy crying, and now I will probably lose my children. Due to their incompetence I will sue them because this is an utter atrocity!

Business Response:

American United Life Insurance Company┬░ ("AUL"), a OneAmerica company, has received your correspondence dated December 29, 2014 regarding the above referenced ID number.

AUL has provided ******** ********** with a response to the complaint that was submitted to your office. AUL has addressed the disputed issues and the complaint has been resolved.

Due to privacy laws we are not permitted to provide the Better Business Bureau with any further information.

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

****** ***** AIRC

Paralegal

***********@oneamerica.com

317-285-1538

10/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
10/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service