BBB Accredited Business since

One America Financial Partners, Inc.

Phone: (317) 285-1111 One American Square, P O Box 368, Indianapolis, IN 46206 http://oneamerica.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that One America Financial Partners, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for One America Financial Partners, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on One America Financial Partners, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 03, 2008 Business started: 12/17/2000 in IN Business incorporated: 12/07/2000 in IN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Indiana Department of Insurance
311 West Washington Street, Suite 300, Indianapolis IN 46204-2787
http://www.in.gov/idoi/
Phone Number: 317-232-2395
Fax Number: 317-232-5251

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dayton Molendorp, Chairman, President/CEO Mr. Jay Williams, Chief Compliance Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dayton Molendorp, Chairman, President/CEO
Customer Contact: Mr. Jay Williams, Chief Compliance Officer
Business Category

INSURANCE-LIFE INSURANCE-LONG TERM CARE RETIREMENT PLANNING SERVICE EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PLANS Direct Life Insurance Carriers (NAICS: 524113)


Additional Locations

  • One American Square, P O Box 368

    Indianapolis, IN 46206 (317) 285-1111

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They have lied to me four times saying the check for my retirement was in the mail and then almost a month later say it hasn't even been processes.

Desired Settlement: One America should be forced to actually give me my money that I've already earned and filled out paperwork almost two months ago to get and stop lying to people in the process saying the check is in the mail multiple times over multiple weeks. Honestly I think one america should, in addition to giving me my money, compensate me additionally for the extreme stress and hardship I've undergone due to their lies and incompetence. It is likely thAt I will end up losing my children because I cannot afford propane to heat my house and cook food for them and my exHusband will use this to his advantage all because I trusted multiple employees of one america whom told me I should have received the check weeks ago and other wrong dates I should anticipate the check that today they Said had not even processed. Initially I was told by representative ****** on December fifteen that I should receive the check on December nineteen multiple other employees proceeded to lie and give other catalog supposed. Beck receipt December 24,26 & now today they said oh the supervisor that was supposed to sign off on it was on vacation for two weeks so we haven't even started processing this. I sent in my paperwork correctly on November seventeenth and have the documentation to prove it. This company has wasted so much my time, made me spend dAy crying, and now I will probably lose my children. Due to their incompetence I will sue them because this is an utter atrocity!

Business Response:

American United Life Insurance Company┬░ ("AUL"), a OneAmerica company, has received your correspondence dated December 29, 2014 regarding the above referenced ID number.

AUL has provided ******** ********** with a response to the complaint that was submitted to your office. AUL has addressed the disputed issues and the complaint has been resolved.

Due to privacy laws we are not permitted to provide the Better Business Bureau with any further information.

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

****** ***** AIRC

Paralegal

***********@oneamerica.com

317-285-1538

10/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
10/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/7/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues