BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

iTravelInsured®, Inc. (iTI®) is a travel insurance provider and program manager, and agency licensed and appointed by insurance companies to manage travel insurance on their behalf. We specialize in marketing, managing and servicing travel insurance, and emergency travel assistance services. Programs offered through iTI are designed to protect travelers whose trips are cancelled or interrupted due to unforeseen events such as an emergency illness or injury to the traveler, a family member, or a travel companion, a summons to jury duty, job termination or layoff, a terrorist act, bankruptcy of a travel supplier, a natural disaster that results in complete cessation of services by a travel supplier and more.

Headquartered in Indianapolis, IN, iTI works through the travel and insurance industries to bring programs that provide Travel Protection Without BoundariesSM so that travelers enjoy the ultimate travel or vacation experience.  iTI is a wholly owned subsidiary of International Medical Group®, Inc. (IMG®), a worldwide leader in designing, distributing and administering global health care benefits.

Through our family of companies, we bring our insurance expertise to international travelers, vacationers, business executives and consultants, missionary groups, expatriates, professional entertainers, athletes, government entities, maritime officers and crew.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that iTravelInsured.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for iTravelInsured.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on iTravelInsured.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 06, 2007 Business started: 02/19/1999 in IN Business incorporated 01/09/2004 in IN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Indiana Department of Insurance
311 West Washington Street, Suite 300, Indianapolis IN 46204-2787
http://www.in.gov/idoi/
Phone Number: 317-232-2395
Fax Number: 317-232-5251

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian Barwick, President Ms. Amanda Winkle, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Barwick, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Amanda Winkle, Manager
Business Category

INSURANCE CONSULTANTS INSURANCE - TRAVEL ONLINE TRAVEL AGENCY Insurance Agencies and Brokerages (NAICS: 524210)

Products & Services

iTravelInsured.com sells the following brand(s): iTravelInsured, iTravelInsured, Patriot T.R.I.P.

iTravelInsured.com offers the following product(s): Business series of travel insurance plans, Leisure series of travel insurance plans, Student series of travel insurance plans, Travel insurance

Method(s) of Payment
eCheck, Visa, Mastercard, American Express & Discover
Refund and Exchange Policy
If not satisfied for any reason, return the insurance certificate within 10 days after receipt provided insured has not already departed on trip or filed a claim.

Additional Locations

  • 2960 N Meridian Street

    Indianapolis, IN 46208 (317) 655-9796 (866) 347-6673

  • PO Box 88503

    Indianapolis, IN 46208

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the travel insurance as the trip is due to job relocation. I was not aware that the reservation I made through MapQuest, could not be cancelled until I tried to do just that. I sent emails to the motel & insurance company with a follow call to the travel insurance company. I was given instructions where on their website to find the claim form, however, the amount of personal information and proof required to get my 56.74 back, was insulting. I was required to obtain a second TB test and work required me to stay at my current job until Dec 10th. It should have been a simple thing, show them I needed to have the reservation paid for as was in non-cancel status, show proof I'd paid for it and a legitimate reason for both, not a note from my doctor or supervisor or information so the insurance company can check up on me?

Desired Settlement: I want the money I paid to motel, $ 56.74, that is all.

Business Response:

iTravelInsured, Inc is a licensed provider of travel insurance.  On November 22 2014 Ms. ************ purchased a travel insurance policy from us in the amount of  $12.00 in order to protect herself from cancellation penalties should she not be able to travel to the lodging reserved online.  On November 28 2014 Ms.************ contacted iTravelInsured to file a cancellation claim and she was provided the instructions to download the claim forms by our claims representative via phone. 

As of today, we are still awaiting the completion of the claim forms to support the claim.  Once this has been received, iTravelInsured will be able to promptly move forward with the review of Ms. ************** claim.

 

Sincerely,

 

****** ******Executive Vice President<

9/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/12/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service