This business is not BBB accredited.

Home Health Depot, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (317) 333-6033 9245 N Meridian Street #200, Indianapolis, IN 46260

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Home Health Depot, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Home Health Depot, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 06, 2005 Business started: 05/01/1998 in IN Business incorporated 05/27/1998 in IN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Indiana Professional Licensing Agency
402 W. Washington Street, Room W072, Indianapolis IN 46204-2247

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Nathan Feltman, President Mr. David Hartley, CEO Ms. Terri Goldman, Compliance Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nathan Feltman, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Terri Goldman, Compliance Officer
Principal: Mr. David Hartley, CEO
Related Businesses
Home Health Depot, Inc.
Business Category


Additional Locations


    1052 Greenwood Springs Boulevard #H

    Greenwood, IN 46143 (317) 534-4220


    1221 S Creasy Lane #B

    Lafayette, IN 47905 (765) 807-5655


    1428 10th Street #1A-B

    Columbus, IN 47201 (812) 565-5350


    2708 N Walnut Street

    Muncie, IN 47303 (765) 284-5000


    7040 Guion Road

    Indianapolis, IN 46268 (317) 347-6400


    7781 U S Highway 31 South

    Indianapolis, IN 46227 (317) 882-9532


    9245 N Meridian Street #200

    Indianapolis, IN 46260 (317) 333-6033


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have made three attempts by phone to be reimbursed after Anthem paid direct to the provider for the claim I sent in which is apparently Anthem's policy. I was required by provider to pay 100% at time of purchase.

Desired Settlement: Anthem issued a check on 3/4/15 to Home Health Depot in the amount of $62.50 which was a reimbursement of the $125.00 I paid on 12/19/14. I don’t know what date the check was actually received at Home Health Depot. I called the Guion Road Branch of Home Health Depot on 3/3/15 and spoke with Kathy. She stated I would have to contact the billing office. On 3/11/15, I called the billing office and spoke with someone at 317-333-6033x103. She stated she would check into the matter for me. On 3/12/14 I called again to the main billing office and spoke with someone in the accounting department. I am not sure if I spoke with Kristin on 3/11 and 3/12 or just one of the two days. On 4/7/15, I called again to the main billing department and spoke with Ashley. She informed me that the next time the office would be cutting checks would be 4/17/25. I still have not been reimbursed the $62.50 owed to me.

Business Response: Mrs. ******* is correct. We did receive a $62.50 payment from Anthem.  It was an accounting department oversight to process her refund.  We will do so immediately. Thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. 


***** *******

5/31/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was on oxygen for night use and day use as ordered by my doctor. Home Health Depot treated me horrid when they had to fill my tanks which was 2 or 3 times in 3 years. The last time they talked badly to me, I told them to pick up their equipment. Big argument there too. Now I have a bill for December 5, 2013 to January 5, 2014. I changed insurance on December 31, 2013. In essence neither insurance will cover the bill and they refuse to bill from December 5th to December 31st to one insurance and January 1st to January 7, 2014 to the other insurance company. They want me to go on a monthly payment plan.

Desired Settlement: I want the bill split up between the 2 insurance companies.

Business Response:

Our response to the complaint issued by Ms. ***********, received on May 5, 2014 from your office, is as follows:

We supplied Oxygen equipment to Ms. *********** as a result of a physician's order on June 5, 2012, and serviced her oxygen needs up until we received a request, from the patient, to discontinue the Oxygen on January 7th. 2014.

The equipment was picked up on January 10th with an against medical advice (***) document signed by the patient.

The billing date for the rental of the equipment was the 5th of each month. When Ms. *********** called on the 7th to have the Oxygen picked up a new rental month had begun. Since her insurance had termed on January 1st  2014 and she no longer had coverage for the services, the rental became her responsibility as of January 5th 2014.

Ms. *********** asked in her complaint to have the billing split from December 5th to the 31st, and then from January 1st. to the 5th. This rental period was covered at 100% by her insurance. The period she is responsible for is the January date of service.

After reviewing the account, we have adjusted off the January 5th, 2014 date of service balance, her account is now at a zero balance.

As to her other statements about employee's speaking badly to her, and having an argument regarding the pick-up of her equipment, I am unable to address as I do not have the details of the conversations. I will say that our employees are trained to provide exceptional customer service, but sometimes when we are required to explain regulatory issues to our patients they can misunderstand our meaning. I believe that is what happened with the conversation about the pick-up request. Oxygen is considered a drug and is highly regulated, we are not able to

remove a patients Oxygen from their home, even at their request, without either a physician's order or an ******* ******* ****** document.

I trust this is a satisfactory resolution to Ms .***********'s complaint. Should you request any additional information, please feel free to contact me directly at (317) 333-6033 x ****


***** *******, Compliance Officer

1/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
1/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a C6 quadriplegic. I ordered a wheelchair from Home Health Depot in Muncie Indiana. Problem 1: The chair was delivered to the store 12/12/13, but after the store had already closed, so the chair went to the shipper hub in Indianapolis. No follow up was done on the delivery of the chair. I called them 12/16/13 and then they checked in to the problem and had the chair re-delivered to the store in Muncie. The chair was delivered to my house 12/17/13. Problem 2: My chair had to have some adjustments. The adjustments were physically made to my chair, however, they did not adjust any of the electronics to match the physical adjustments. I was able to get a manual online and make the programming adjustments. Problem 3: The cushion for may chair was the wrong size. It has been 3 weeks and 2 days and I still do not have the correct cushion. The company refuses to tell me when the cushion was ordered or when it will be delivered. Problem 4: The company ordered the wrong joystick mount. It has been 3 weeks and 2 days and I still do not have the correct mount. The company refuses to tell me when the joystick mount was ordered or when it will be delivered. Problem 5: The arm pads ended up being too short, so I asked if they could get longer ones. I have no idea if they have been ordered or when they will come in. Problem 5: The joystick ball was too big and bulky. I asked if they could exchange it. Again no idea if it has been ordered or when it will come in. Problem 6: They were supposed to order a front pouch for the chair. I did receive a UPS tracking number for this item. It was processed 1/7/14, which says to me it was not ordered until that date. Problem 7: I was supposed to have a flip down thigh pad. I did not get this until 1/3/14. TIMELINE OF OVERALL PROBLEMS: Chair was delivered 12/17/13. I was told the sales rep was coming back 12/20/13 with the correct joystick mount and pouch. He was scheduled to be here at 4:30. I sent him an email on 12/20/13 in the morning to verify he was coming and to let him know I needed longer arm rests. He did not respond. I did not get a phone call. He did not show up. I left messages the following week and got no response. I called the store manager and had to leave her a message. I was stern, but respectful and did not use any foul language. I called her on 12/26/13. I received a call from the sales rep and he scheduled to come out 12/27/13 between 3-4. At 5:30 I called him. he said he was sorry he got swamped and was not going to make it. He said he would re-arrange his schedule and come out Monday 12/30/13 at whatever time I wanted. I scheduled him to come out at 9:00. At 9:15 I got a phone call from the service tech saying he was coming and not the sales rep. He didn't get to my house until 10:00. He did not have the cushion, joystick ball, pouch, arm rests, or mount. He did have a flip down bracket, but it would not work. I called the manager 12/31/13 and was told they would have a temporary joystick mount and flip down bracket by 1/3/14. On 1/3/14 I picked up the mount and bracket. The flip down bracket works, the temporary joystick mount does not fit my chair. I sent an email to the local store manager, the owner in Indianapolis on 1/7/14. I also let the sales rep for the chair manufacture know the problems I am having. As of today 1/9/14 I have not received a phone call or email from the local manager or the owner. I did receive an email from the sales rep with the tracking number to the pouch, which show the order was not placed until 1/7/14, 3 weeks after my chair was delivered to me. I did not want to use Home Health Depot, but they were the ones in my network for my insurance and I was forced. I have had issues with this company before.

Desired Settlement: I would like a phone call from the manager. I would like my parts. I do not want to be charged any extra for the parts they ordered wrong.

Business Response:

Dear *****,

In response to your request for follow up to the complaint filed by Mr. ********. 

Mr. ******** raised his concerns with our branch manager in January, and after reviewing the matter and discussing it with the sales representative, we drafted a letter and sent it out to him, then provided him with weekly follow up until the final parts for his wheelchair were installed.   I have attached a copy of the letter we sent to Mr. ******** addressing the issues he expresssed  with his new wheelchair delivery, and a copy of the email he sent to our sales representative ***** **** after having all his concerns addressed.

Mr. ******** is very happy with his new wheelchair and confirmed his satisfaction by sending ***** an email confirming his satisfaction.

Please let me know if you require any additional information.

Thank you,



***** ******** Compliance

Home Health Depot

(317) 536-0950 diret line

1/21/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In the fall of 2012 I contacted Home Health Depot regarding a electric mobility device. ******* ******* was their rep who called me and scheduled a meeting at my house. He came with an associated and measured my legs from hip to knee and knee to foot. He checked my house to make sure that the doorways would accommodate one. He had a copy of my Medicare Advantage card. He told me that I would have to go to Johnson Memorial Hospital in Franklin for a "Medicare" evaluation. They called me and I made an appointment for December 13, 2012. I went down there for the evaluation and I signed the usual medical papers without reading them. At some point ******* ******* contacted me and said that due to my size (****** ***#) I would need a larger vehicle and that it would cost me an additional sum. I heard nothing further from them. she said that the order had been cancelled. I asked why? It has been back and forth since then My problem is I have been billed from Johnson Memorial Hospital for$242.00 for the evaluation. When they told me to go there they had a copy of my insurance. They knew it would only cover the St. Francis Health System. I wasn't given a choice, ******* used the term, "for Medicare you have to go to Johnson Memorial. My spine Dr. and my family Dr. both agreed that I needed a mobility device. I really believed that the only way I could get one from Medicare was to drive to Franklin IN and get the evaluation. It appeared that there was no option. I don't have the money to pay Johnson Memorial. I asked HHD to pay it and they said that they don't do evaluations, buy they do use Johnson Memorial. I asked why they sent me where I would have to pay all instead of part and didn't get a reasonable answer.

Desired Settlement: Since they told me to go to Johnson Memorial while knowing that my insurance was with Medicare Advantage in the St. Francis Network. They had a copy of the card and they didn't inform me of the cost involved or of an alternative, I would like for them to be responsible for paying the $242.00 to Johnson Memorial.

Business Response:

July 26, 2013

BBB of Central Indiana

151 N Delaware Street #2020

 Indianapolis, IN 46204-2599

RE: **** **** Complaint Response

Dear Ms. **********,

Thank you for notifying us of the complaint flied by Ms. **** in your letter dated July 22, 2013 regarding Ms. ****'s concerns over the bill she received from Johnson Memorial Hospital.

We appreciate how frustrating it is for our patient's when they have unexpected expenses related to their health care condition.

Home Health Depot is dedicated to providing our patient's with the finest products and service in the industry, and encourages our Assistive Technology Professionals (ATP) to recommend only the institutions that provide the same level of expertise and service that we demand from ourselves. In Ms. ****'s case our ATP Mr. *******, recommended Johnson Memorial for her Mobility Evaluation, as he felt they would provide the excellence needed to assess her for the proper equipment. When making this recommendation Mr. ******* was focused on the ability to provide equipment that would meet her physiological needs for the next 5 years, as that is the reasonable useful lifetime of equipment, before it can be replaced.

Ms. **** freely admits, that she did not read the admission documents provided to her by Johnson Memorial, which would have alerted her to her responsibility, should her insurance not cover the Mobility Evaluation. It is apparent that not only did she not read the documents provided, but also did not ask whether or not her insurance was accepted by Johnson Memorial. Home Health Depot cannot be responsible for knowing which Institutions accept various insurance plans. It is the Insured's responsibility to know what their own policy covers.

Ms. **** has asked that Home Health Depot pay the $242.00 charge from Johnson Memorial. Home Health Depot is unable to do this for Ms. ****, as Medicare absolutely prohibits Durable Medical Equipment providers from paying for Mobility Evaluations. If we were to offer her this compensation we would be in violation of quality practice standards, which would jeopardize our standing with Medicare.

As a result of Ms. ****'s experience we have spoken with our ATP's, asking them to remind their patient's to

verify their service providers have in-network status with their insurance agency prior to making an appointment.


***** *******

Compliance Officer

<o:lock v:ext="edit" aspectratio="t">

6/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service