BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Arbor Homes, LLC

Phone: (317) 842-1875 6626 E 75th Street #400, Indianapolis, IN 46250 http://www.yourarborhome.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Arbor Homes, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Arbor Homes, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 62 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

62 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 23 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 27
Problems with Product/Service 32
Total Closed Complaints 62

Additional Complaint Information

BBB files indicate that this business has a pattern of complaints of consumers alleging that company is not honoring their warranty work, and consumers further alleging the company does not return their phone calls or emails or honor their appointments in a timely manner. Better Business Bureau Serving Central Indiana sent a certified letter on October 16, 2014 requesting the company respond to the pattern of complaints. On October 17, 2014 company met with BBB to discuss pattern of complaints. 

On October 20, 2014 BBB received a written response from company stating " As discussed in the meeting, we are aware of the issues we have recently encountered. First and foremost, we have had internal turnover with a portion of our construction team. We have recently hired additional field superintendents with excellent experience in the field. In addition to this, we have encountered issues with our contractor base. The marble top company and appliance company that we were using went out of business and left us high and dry. We were also encountering a cabinet supplier issue. I believe our new marble top and appliance companies will not leave us in this situation and the cabinet supplier changed their software package which led to missed orders and delays. To avoid these issues in the future we are hiring multiple contractors for each scope of work and working with our field teams about consistent communication with our customers."

BBB will continue to monitor the pattern of complaints and Arbor Homes file. 

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on Arbor Homes, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 6
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 05, 1997 Business started: 03/19/1994 in IN Business incorporated 03/05/1997 in IN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Marion County-Department of Code Enforcement
1200 S Madison Avenue, Indianapolis IN 46225
http://www.indy.gov/eGov/City/DCE/Pages/home.aspx
Phone Number: (317) 327-1291

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Curtis Rector, President Mr. Tony Kluesner, Manager Mr. Scott Thompson, Manager Ms. Margaret Wood
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Tony Kluesner, Manager
Principal: Mr. Curtis Rector, President
Related Businesses
Arbor Homes, LLC Silverthorne Homes, LLC
Business Category

Home Builders New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders) (NAICS: 236115)

Industry Tips
Contracts Licensing/Registration-Contractors

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Arbor Homes, LLC has received 3.68 out of 5 stars based on 6 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.