BBB Accredited Business since

Indy Laser

Phone: (317) 575-2737 172 W Carmel Drive, Carmel, IN 46032 http://www.indylasercenter.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Laser Hair Removal
Laser Tattoo Removal
Sun Spot Removal
Skin Tightening

Body Sculpting

Myofascial Release Therapeutic Massage
Microdermabrasion
Chemical Peels
Skin Care Products


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Indy Laser meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Indy Laser include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Indy Laser
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 5
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 18, 2010 Business started: 10/01/2009 in IN Business incorporated 09/28/2009 in IN
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. H Chris Dryden, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. H Chris Dryden, President
Business Category

HAIR REMOVAL - LASER & ELECTROLYSIS SKIN CARE TATTOOS-REMOVED Offices of Physicians (except Mental Health Specialists) (NAICS: 621111)

Products & Services

Indy Laser sells the following brand(s): Image Skincare, Peter Thomas Roth

Method(s) of Payment
Cash
Check
Visa
MC
Discover
Alternate Business Names
Indy Laser Center Indy Laser Hair Removal Indy Laser Tattoo Removal

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Indy Laser has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 172 W Carmel Drive

    Carmel, IN 46032 (317) 575-2737

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Indy Laser advertises that they have the best technology in laser tattoo removal. However, I have done my research, and their lasers are several years old and out of touch. They advertised and informed me that they did in fact have the best equipment around Indianapolis. I paid nearly $ 1,200 dollars based on what they told me about their lasers and what results I should expect. I bought a package of 6 sessions, and only attended 4 because I was not getting any results. Also, during two of those treatments one laser that I paid for in my package was not working. The owner did discuss this with me and informed me that he would honor two additional sessions free of charge. So I used 4 sessions and have 4 remaining currently. However, after doing several months of research and letting my emotions fade on this issue, I want Indy laser to refund half of the amount for the package. I paid $ 1,187.50 for the package, and I am asking for a refund of $ 593.75 which is half of the amount that I paid. I feel it would be unreasonable to ask for a return for anymore than that since they have indeed provided services for the 4 treatments. I feel as though they are obligated to refund half of the money to me because they used deceptive business practices and false advertising to lure me into buying this package by telling me and advertising on their website that they have the best technology in tattoo removal, which was factually untrue. Their staff also told me that the black ink in my tattoo would be gone in 6 treatments, but I have had 4 treatments and the ink looks nearly the same as it did before my first treatment. So, this whole situation was based on pure deception on their behalf. I would like to handle this matter like adults and then both the business and myself can move on and forget about it.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be reimbursed for half of the total payment which would be a total of $ 593.75 for the remaining 4 sessions I will not use because of their deceptive business practices. ,