This business is not BBB accredited.

Urban Farmer, LLC

Phone: (317) 600-2807 View Additional Phone Numbers 106 N Union Street, Westfield, IN 46074 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.ufhydroponics.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Urban Farmer, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Urban Farmer, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 08, 2009 Business started: 12/01/2008 in IN Business incorporated 04/01/2013 in IN
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Noah Herron, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Noah Herron, Owner
Business Category

GARDEN CENTERS PLANTS-RETAIL SEEDS & BULBS-RETAIL HYDROPONICS-EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES GARDENING HAND TOOLS BEER HOME BREWING EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    106 N Union Street

    Westfield, IN 46074 (317) 600-2807

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/28/2015 Delivery Issues
4/25/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered some wheatgrass seeds from ufseeds.com. When they arrived, I followed a widely accepted practice for germinating those seeds. After 10 days and no germination I contacted ufseeds.com to share the method I was following and asked for any advice. I received no response to my inquiry to that email. I followed up numerous times with email and phone messages to seek resolution for either a replacement of the seeds or a refund on my purchase, to which there was no response. I notified ufseeds.com (by email) last week that if they did not contact me with a resolution by today, I would begin the process of a formal complaint.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money refunded ($11.09).

Business Response: ***,

I apologize for your problems you are having. The wheat seed you are disputing has a professional germination rate of 92%, tested on 10/13. So the product can not be faulty.

I received one email from ***********@gmail.com, sent on 03/26/14, "Do you send a notification when something has been shipped?" Replied by me on 03/27/14, "yes". That is the only communication that I can see in my email. Checked everywhere. So I apologize that we never responded to your complaint but I had nothing to respond to.

We offer a 100% guarantee so we have refunded your entire order.

****Urban Farmer

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

 

*** ****