BBB Accredited Business since

Quality Fence Company, Inc.

Phone: (317) 356-9679 6125 Southeastern Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46203 http://www.qualityfenceindy.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Quality Fence Company, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Quality Fence Company, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Quality Fence Company, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1971 in IN Business incorporated: 04/07/1977 in IN
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Munn, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Munn, President
Business Category

FENCE CONTRACTORS FENCE POSTS & FITTINGS FENCE - SALES, SERVICE & CONTRACTORS CHAIN LINK FENCE SALES, SERVICE & CONTRACTORS FENCES - VINYL All Other Specialty Trade Contractors (NAICS: 238990)

Industry Tips
Contractors - General Info

Additional Locations

  • 6125 Southeastern Avenue

    Indianapolis, IN 46203 (317) 356-9679

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Quality Fence installed my PVC picket fence in 2009. At the time of installation my contract stated that the materials has a lifetime warranty. In the fall of 2012 I noted that one of the walk gates and a drive gate developed cracks along the plastic welds that held the corners of the gates together. I originally contacted Quality Fence in December 2012 to request someone to come look at the gates and replace or repair as necessary, under the materials warranty. I received no call back. Between the time of my original call and January 2013 the drive gate welds completely failed and the gate was blown over during a storm. In January 2013 I called again and was able to finally speak with ***** **** Jr. who was my original sales person. He came out to our home to inspect the gates. He stated that he had never seen this happen and I inquired about having the gates replaced under warranty. He stated he would not replace them under warranty but would "help out on labor." He took measurements and stated he would call me with a quote. At the end of March 2013 I had not heard back so I called again. After several phone calls I finally got a hold of Mr. **** Jr. and he stated that I was supposed to call him. He gave me the quote for $165 for each gate (3 gates total). As I needed to have the gates replaced, I relented on my request to have these covered under warranty and asked that the gates be ordered and was told it would be approximately 10 days. I called back 3 weeks later and from the discussion it was evident the gates were never ordered. I continued to call back approximately every two weeks. I was repeatedly told someone would call me back although no one ever did. In mid-June 2013 I got through to Mr. **** Jr. and was told the gates were in and they would be out within two weeks. No one called or showed up. I called back again the last week of June 2013 and was told the same thing, it would be two weeks. Again one called or showed up. I called back on 7/22/2013 and again was told someone would call me back. This company does not appear to stand behind their product nor provide service after the initial sale.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have these gates replaced in a timely manner and my phone calls returned to let me know the status of this replacement. I would prefer that the company honor the lifetime materials warranty that they indicated during the initial sale as that was a large factor in my decision to use this company.

Business Response:

Dear BBB

In response to compliant ID ******* Customer ****** ******** reached out to Mr **** on January of 2013 about some concerns in regards to his PVC gates.  Mr **** made a visit out to the property and meet with Mr ******** and discussed about replacing his existing PVC gates.  The two parties came to a mutual agreement on cost to replace them.  Mr ******** expressed that he would like to wait for better weather before replacing the PVC gates.  Quality Fence order the new gates from the supplier mid April of 2013.  However the supplier was on a 6 week back order on gate manufacturing.  Gates arrived early part of June 2013 Mr ******** called to see if the gates have arrived and he was told he would be scheduled as soon as Quality Fence had an opening to install the gates.  Having it being the busiest part of the year we currently have a 4-6 week back log of scheduled work to complete.  We reached out to Mr ******** and told him the new gates will be installed by the end of the week of July 27th 2013.  At the present time we communicated to Mr ******** about the time line and he agreed with the install date.

 

 

 

Sincerely

David M ****

Quality Fence Co

4/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service