BBB Accredited Business since

Amerifence, Inc.

Phone: (317) 571-1200 4340 N Hull Street, Indianapolis, IN 46226 http://www.amerifenceusa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Amerifence, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Amerifence, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on Amerifence, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 5
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 08, 2008 Business started: 03/01/2003 in IN Business incorporated 03/10/2003 in IN
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Frank Speek, President Mr. Michael Speek, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Frank Speek, President
Principal: Mr. Michael Speek, Vice President
Business Category

FENCE CONTRACTORS FENCE POSTS & FITTINGS FENCE - SALES, SERVICE & CONTRACTORS CHAIN LINK FENCE SALES, SERVICE & CONTRACTORS FENCE STAINING FENCES - VINYL FENCE MATERIAL FENCES - WOOD All Other Specialty Trade Contractors (NAICS: 238990)

Industry Tips
Contractors - General Info

Additional Locations

  • 4340 N Hull Street

    Indianapolis, IN 46226 (317) 571-1200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our fence having been installed in November of 2013 has been in need of repair and replacement of panels and boards due to poor quality of wood, dry rot, and preexisting worm damage. This was reported early spring of this year. A Senior representative came out to mark what needed to be done and 1 set of repairs/replacements had been done after repeated requests and phone calls. These repairs were apparently not done completely or correctly. Additional wear to panels and boards due to the same issues have been discovered and reported. After again repeat phone calls and pictures sent via email, someone finally came out ( weekend of July 18th) to review the issues. **** ( the rep) marked 62 boards/panels in need of replacement, a post to 1 gate needing reset, and acknowledged that the initial wood quality was not good. They came out unscheduled about 2 weeks ago and the installer presented me with the issue that the quality of wood he had brought was no better than what we already had. He did not want to install it. I spoke with **** via the installers phone and he agreed. It's been 1 month since **** was here and we have contacted the company repeatedly asking for it to be fixed and a set date with consideration for our schedule as well. We are told they will call us back and never do. We wait days between calls. This is a very unprofessional business practice and we are very disappointed and have run out of patience.

Desired Settlement: If the issues noted are not resolved, we will proceed with legal action.

Business Response: We have been in contact with the ******* and have set a time to meet them and take care of all there issues.   

9/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This complaint is being filed on 7/22/2014. I contracted to have a fence installed in November, 2013. The company and came out and installed a fence at the end of November. The insallation was not complete though. The fence has two gates, a large 5' gate, and a 3' gate. The 5' gate came with a bend in the middle and was cut too short. The installers said they would replace it with a new one. The second, smaller gate latch does not latch. There are two screw that hold the latching arm horiztonal. The installers miss-aligned the screws. When they realized that they had mounted it wrong, they removed one of the screws. So now the latch dangles. I have attempted to call Amerifence every week since November (7 months). When they do respond, the company promise delivery the following week. They never show.

Desired Settlement: I would like the job finished and for BBB to know of this complaint.

Business Response: We have been in touch with the customer and are going out on 7-29-14 to take care of there issues

9/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service