This business is not BBB accredited.

Sharkey Nails It Construction Company, Inc.

Phone: (317) 645-5009 1511 Nichol Avenue, Anderson, IN 46016 http://www.sharkeynailsit.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Sharkey Nails It Construction Company, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Sharkey Nails It Construction Company, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sharkey Nails It Construction Company, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 03, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1998 in IN Business incorporated 07/12/2010 in IN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Marion County-Department of Code Enforcement
1200 S Madison Avenue, Indianapolis IN 46225
http://www.indy.gov/eGov/City/DCE/Pages/home.aspx
Phone Number: (317) 327-1291

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mick Sharkey, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mick Sharkey, Owner
Business Category

CONTRACTORS - GENERAL HOME IMPROVEMENTS PATIO & DECK BUILDERS Roofing Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services FENCE CONTRACTORS Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)

Industry Tips
Contracts Fencing General Contractors Licensing/Registration-Contractors

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1511 Nichol Avenue

    Anderson, IN 46016

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my roof on my house and garage replaced last summer. I also had two skylights replaced. Several shingles have came off my garage roof. My roof on my house and garage are leaking. The wrong size skylight was installed in the kitchen and it has been leaking. The plaster on my garage ceiling is falling down where there are obvious signs of water damage after the roof was replaced. I had a security light installed on to the front of my garage that had to be placed after only 7 months of use. The security light was also not wired correctly which was a fire hazard. I had fence posts put in around my patio and walkway beside my garage that are spaced wrong. I was charged for 5 fence posts that were not installed. I was charged for a bag of concrete that was left outside by contractor and it was unusable from water damage. I was denied any and all receipts for materials used. The contractor was ill mannered towards me when I told him I did not want the wrong size skylight in my kitchen and told me he was going to charge me extra to put in the right size . I was charged $150 for my gas line to be repaired because the contractor tore it up from digging a hole for a fence post. The contactor did not call 8-1-1 before he started digging. I believe that was intentional due to the fact the post was placed directly in front of the gas meter. The contractor had a very unprofessional attitude.

Desired Settlement: Refund me so I can have a real professional replace my roof and the correct size skylight installed along with the fence posts installed correctly. I also expect a refund for the security light I had to buy.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Sharkey Nails It Construction Company, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)