This business is not BBB accredited.

Dirt Cheap, LLC

Phone: (317) 602-2668 3334 N Arlington Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46218 ! There is an alert on Dirt Cheap, LLC !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

The business's marketing materials and magnets on company truck suggests the company is BBB Accredited. This company is not accredited by this BBB and our policies prohibit such a reference. BBB requested the company sign a cease and desist form for the trademark infringement. Company has not sent the cease and desist form back to BBB. 

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Dirt Cheap, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Unauthorized use of BBB name or trademarks

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Dirt Cheap, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 18, 2012 Business started: 11/01/2010 in IN Business incorporated 11/01/2010 in IN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Marion County-Department of Code Enforcement
1200 S Madison Avenue, Indianapolis IN 46225
Phone Number: (317) 327-1291

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Semorris Anderson, Owner Ms. Regina Williams, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Semorris Anderson, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Regina Williams, Office Manager
Business Category

CONTRACTORS - GENERAL PATIO & DECK BUILDERS Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors FENCE CONTRACTORS TREE SERVICE -PRUNING Stump Removal & Grinding TREE SERVICE - TRANSPLANT Lawn & Tree Care DECK BUILDER Contractors - Gutters HAULING & CLEAN UP SERVICES Tree Service Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)

Industry Tips
Contracts Fencing General Contractors Licensing/Registration-Contractors Tree Services

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dirt Cheap, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    3334 N Arlington Avenue

    Indianapolis, IN 46218 (317) 602-2668


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/3/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid money for an incomplete service and job. I have pictures and receipts to prove it.

Desired Settlement: I want the job done or my money back.

6/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I hired Dirt Cheap in April 2015 to install a new patio in our back yard as well as trim a up a large oak tree. In the two contracts we signed, Mr. Semorris A*******, (who calls himself "Dirt") listed several jobs they claimed they would be doing. Aside from removing the concrete slab in the back yard, none of the other jobs were done properly, and several not done at all. Our patio ended up looking awful. Awful enough for the neighbors to comment on how terrible their work was. The pavers they installed were loose and had large gaps in between and the dirt was never compacted or leveled. When we walked out the back door, there was nothing but sand. As for the tree trimming services we were promised, they did nothing more than cut off 2 branches. In the contract we signed, several items listed were never done. We voiced our concerns regarding the work they did, as well as reminded Mr. A******* that there were several items listed on the contracts that were not completed. After several calls and a few "no-call, no show" incidents, we were finally able to get Dirt and his crew over for a second time. We pointed out our concerns and were told the issues would be resolved. My husband actually had to tell Dirt and crew that the area needed compacted and leveled, as the first time they came out they had none of the supplies needed to do either. After they "finished" the second time, the pavers were still not properly installed. As a matter of fact, there are now weeds growing up in between the pavers. Any reputable landscaping/contracting company could take one look at the work Dirt Cheap did and laugh. We have given this business several chances to resolve the situation and make things right, but unfortunately they are not willing. Their lack of customer service and unprofessional business practices are unacceptable, to say the least. We invested a lot of time and money putting our trust in Dirt Cheap and we got completely ripped off.

Desired Settlement: We are asking to be refunded 100% of what we paid them, which is $5,500. Also, Mr. Semorris A******* seems to be falsely advertising his affiliation with the BBB, as his paperwork and vehicles all have the BBB emblem on them. He claims to be a recipient of a 2012 Super Service Award winner on Angie's List, which I did confirm, however, has since been removed from Angie's List for failure to pay for advertising and low ratings. We were defrauded and have proof and we just want our money back.

7/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid them to remove the paint chips and other debris around the exterior of the home. They left the majority of the paint chips behind but promised to return and finish the job. Placed over 30 phone calls to the company to arrange a time for them to finish the job. Never received one returned phone call. Only would talk to someone if I continually called back. Never received a phone call from the owner after repeated leaving messages and being told he would call me back. Eventually talked to the Project Manager and he would promise to send someone out and no one would ever show up. Eventaully stopped in person and told them that I would give them one more chance to clean up what I paid them to do before I contacted the BBB. Never received a phone call to setup a time to complete the job.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the work I paid them to do and receive an apology.

Business Response:

Dear BBB DIRT CHEAP LLC would like to apologize to Mr. ******** ****** and Better Business Bureau for any misunderstanding. I: Mr. ******** owner of DIRT CHEAP LLC would like to thank BBB for contacting DIRT CHEAP LLC so that we can correct this matter. 

DIRT CHEAP LLC  was hired by Mr. ****** Nov, 2013, for Overgrouth Removal-Weeds and Leaf Removal-Construction Demo Debris Removal-Tubs, Sinks, Drywall debris, Broken studs, Carpentry, Wood debris and Paint chip removal. Construction debris piles about 10x10 4ft high. Mr. ****** was very happy with our service. I Mr. ******** explained to Mr. ****** about removing every pice of paint chips: It was a slight rain that day and it was about 15degrees outside. Most of all of the remaining paint chips were frozen to the ground. DIRT CHEAP LLC  raked/ hand picked paint chips off the ground. I have sent crews out to Mr. ***** house twice to do what it takes to remove all the paint chips.  Once in January and in Febuary, again the ground was frozen and so were the paint chips. Anytime you remove paint chips and dump them on the ground in the winter it's going to be a nightmare to clean up. However this was in Nov 2013 it's now June 2014, DIRT CHEAP LLC did not receive any up front funds from Mr. ******. Mr. ****** paid DIRT CHEAP LLC when he felt the job was completly done, and Mr. ****** was happy with our services. Mr. ****** have received phone calls from DIRT CHEAP and I have personally called him myself. I never understood why some customers dont understand that if a company goes out there way to make sure that the customer is pleased, then there is no need to make remarks and statements that are untrue. DIRT CHEAP LLC has been loyal and committed to putting all customers first. There will be no refund and no apology. I Mr. ******** owner of DIRT CHEAP LLC will not apoligies to Mr. ****** because I have tried to do everything to make this customer happy. I will send a crew out once again whenever  Mr. ***** has time availble! To make this right. BBB I don't know what else to do, I have done eveything in this companies power to make it right. You don't pour paint chips on the groung, you will not remove every little peace. There will be no apoligy, there will be no refund. DIRT CHEAP LLC provided the costomer with great quality service. I will call Mr. ****** and try to convince him to allow DIRT CHEAP LLC to come back out sense the weather is much warmer to use a Suck-Vaccume on his back lawn to remove the remaining chips.

Thank you.

Mr. ********

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


******** ******


I wanted to respond to an email I received. This issue has not been resolved. Mr. ******** said he would call me to resolve the issue and I have not received a call from him. In fact I have never received a phone call from Mr. ******** despite his response to this complaint. I feel it is his responsibilty to reach out to me so until he does so I will not consider this complaint resolved.

Thank you

*** ******




Business Response:

First I would like to apologise that we were not able to get to Mr. ****** right away, but as I stated before Mr. ******** has been in and out of town on jobs. Therefore we will send a crew to Mr. ****** tomorrow July 3rd yet again for the last,and final time on clean up of paint chips. I will contact you when job is compleated.


Thank you.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


******** ******

I received the email from Dirt Cheap that they said they will stop at my house on July 3rd. Once again they did not show.


I do not want them to stop by my house. I want Mr. ******** to call me. I believe they have phones "in and out of town"


Thank you for your help,



Business Response: We sent a crew out to Mr. ***** property and he stated that he had someone else do it.. Thank you!

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Dirt Cheap, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart