This business is not BBB accredited.

Pedigo's Heartland Crossing Chevrolet

Additional Locations

Phone: (317) 831-0770 Fax: (317) 834-4236 View Additional Phone Numbers 13895 N S R 67, Camby, IN 46113 ! There is an alert on Pedigo's Heartland Crossing Chevrolet !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Pedigo's Heartland Crossing Chevrolet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 23, 2010 Business started: 10/01/2005 in IN Business incorporated 08/02/2005 in IN
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Gary Pedigo, President/Owner Ms. Kim Dodds, Comptroller
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Kim Dodds, Comptroller
Principal: Mr. Gary Pedigo, President/Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE Auto Dealers - New Cars Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Alternate Business Names
Heartland Crossing Chevrolet, Inc.
Industry Tips
Auto Repair Tips Buying A Used Vehicle

Additional Locations


    13895 N S R 67

    Camby, IN 46113 (317) 584-5048 (317) 584-5078 (317) 831-0770


    P O Box 669

    Mooresville, IN 46158


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my 2010 Chevy Aveo to Greg Hubler Chevy in Camby, after calling them and telling them I need the catalytic converter that's attached to the manifold, changed. They called me on 5-26-15 and told me it was ready everything was fixed the check engine light was off and it had been test drove. (lie) I got to the dealer that same day, Drove it a mile down the road and was have the same p***lem and the check engine light came back on. I turned around and drove it right back up there. They then hook it to the computer and told us we need to change the spark plugs and maybe even the coil pack ($135). Still did not fix the p***lem. Took it to Raymond's in Plainfeild to have a test ran there. They informed me that the right catalytic converter had not been changed. I called Chevy and let them know THEY ordered the wrong part and installed it. Now they are still wanting to charge me for their mistake I can understand paying $200 in labor but paying more money for a part that I asked for to start with is unfair. I have been without a car going on 3 weeks and have missed work due to this.

Desired Settlement: I feel like they should fix the p***lem free of charge seeing that they order to wrong part and also told me it had been test drove when clearly it hadn't been.

Business Response:

We have already resolved Ms. ******* issue to her satisfaction.




*** *****

7/24/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues