This business is not BBB accredited.

Toyota of Richmond

Phone: (765) 966-4569 5601 National Road East, Richmond, IN 47374 http://www.richmond-toyota.com ! There is an alert on Toyota of Richmond !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Toyota of Richmond
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 17, 2008 Business started: 06/25/2007 in IN Business incorporated 02/27/2007 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Motor Vehicles
100 N. Senate Avenue, Indianapolis IN 46204
http://www.state.in.us/bmv
Phone Number: (317) 233-6000

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. John Garff, President/CEO Mr. Matthew Garff, Secretary Mr. Ronald G Whittaker, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Garff, President/CEO
Principal: Mr. Matthew Garff, Secretary
Customer Contact: Mr. Ronald G Whittaker, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Garff Richmond, LLC
Industry Tips
Auto Repair Tips Buying A Used Vehicle Contracts

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5601 National Road East

    Richmond, IN 47374 (765) 966-4569

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i recieved a flyer just like many other residents.. the flyer stated.." match 3 stacks in a row".. last time i checked a row is horizontal. i matched 3 stacks that way.. i call the number like it says and she says i have "won".. takes my name' address' and even asks a time i will be there. Did all of this... drive 25 mins. there.. get jumped by a salesman before i even get out of car..go inside sit down and he starts writing my drivers licsense info down.. im thinking ok.. add said had to have proof of i.d.. so im sittin there waitin.. and finally i ask .. umm.. my ad says i won 3000.00.. he says let me see.. he checks mark my things vertically..that should in normal language mean colunms.. i said your ad says rows.. oh no.. this is how we do it.. i walked out..on my way out another lady was telling me she fell for samething... nowhere in the ad does it say match up and down.. and the rows are across from the amounts you can win.. this is misleading and horrible scam.. I currently own a toyota van and would purchase another one in the future.. but due to this scam i will not purchase from Richmond Toyota.

Desired Settlement: i want the $3000.00 that their flyer says i have won.. this is not rite.

Business Response:

In response to the complaint that you received on the sales flyer, there are asterisks by the cash amounts that are eligible to win, along with the odds of winning. There is also instructions that explain to customers that if you match 3 when your tab is pulled, you are "eligible" to win that prize. The flyer must be brought in to the dealership during the event times and the bar code must be verified to determine what prize you have won. Everyone is a winner of a prize. The minimum prize to be won was a 5.00 golden coin.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to call. Thank you.

 

Sincerely,

 

***** *******

Customer Relations Manager

6/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Toyota of Richmond
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)